We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (974)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good4%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“waipio valley”(106 reviews)
“day tour”(130 reviews)
About
Wasabi Tours Hawaii is a locally owned and operated company specialize in guided small group tours on the Big Island of Hawaii. Our circle island tour, twilight volcano tour, Waipio Valley waterfall tour, historic Kona tour, and customized private...more
Certificate of Excellence
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Kailua-Kona, Island of Hawaii, HI 96740-1330
Website
+1 808-238-5222
Call
Improve This Listing
Wasabi Tours Hawaii Tours and Tickets
from US$186,46
More Info
from US$204,00
More Info
from US$197,00
More Info
from US$123,96
More Info
from US$186,94
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (1 956)
Filter reviews
1 935 results
Traveller rating
1 806
93
23
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
1 806
93
23
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waipio valley day tour twilight volcano tour black sand beach big island bento box volcano national park private waterfall great tour greenwell coffee farm his knowledge steam vents teriyaki chicken lava tube highly recommend this tour the entire island small group tour
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1 935 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

Our guide Sergio really made the tour for us. The beautiful scenery and interesting histories were really brought to life with his energy and real life experiences which made it a fun and educational day. The tour lasted almost 12 hours to get around the...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank WBTravelers
Reviewed 2 days ago

Whole island overview. Great tour. Our tour guide Drue was amazing with his knowledge and great personality. Fun packed day.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank tnwhitby
Reviewed 3 days ago

We LOVED our time with Wasabi! The driver (Brian) was wonderful and very informative. We saw everything we wanted to see and heard all we could have ever found out on our own. Our first plan was to rent a car and look on our...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank David S
Reviewed 4 days ago

We had an Awesome day touring The Big Island with Dreu. He is very knowledgeable and passionate about the Island. The day ran smoothly from pickup to drop off. The best part of the trip was the size of the plants in the Rainforest, but...More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Millertime1998
Reviewed 5 days ago

I had a great day touring the Big Island. Our guide Kala was knowledgeable and pleasant and offered a unique insight as a native Hawaiian .

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank RW02139
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Kala was spectacular. His wealth of knowledge about Hawaii and Hawaiian culture kept us captivated for the entire tour. We chose the Big Island in a day tour in order to see the highlights early in our trip. That way we would have more time...More

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Sandra P
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were lucky enough to be picked up by Dreu, who immediately made us feel welcome and excited for our 12 hour tour ahead. From there, we visited a black sand beach, a coffee farm, an amazing bakery, and spent time in awe of the...More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Craig11255100
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked the excursion to be able to tour the entire island in one day hitting a few of the key points on the island without the hassle of driving in unknown territory. Altjough it is a long day it was well worth it. Our...More

Thank Marlena Q
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Tour started unfortunately with two shop stops (coffee Kona and a bakery). Not needed/interesting. Guide Sergio was more interested in two young ladies than the rest of the group. Luckily Big Island attractions helped making this tour a great day.More

Thank dmb_crash
wasabitourshawaii, General Manager at Wasabi Tours Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Aloha, Thank you for the feedback. It's our goal to create tours with the best stops and attractions to maximize the valuable time of our guests. The stop at Kona Coffee Farm is more than just a place for guest to purchase local Kona Coffee,...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter and I went on this tour Friday 27 Sept 2019. We were picked up by Dreu Basaldua in a comfortable Mercedes Sprinter bus. Tour was shared with several other people. We did the entire island in 12 hours (there is a reason it...More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Alec T
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kailua-Kona
622 reviews
.17 km away
Uncle Billy's Kona Bay Hotel
580 reviews
.26 km away
Kona Seaside Hotel
1 470 reviews
.73 km away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
3 556 reviews
.80 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1 080 nearby restaurants
Frenchman's Cafe
308 reviews
.31 km away
Holy Donuts
319 reviews
.28 km away
Island Ono Loa Grill
304 reviews
.29 km away
Umekes Ali'i Plaza
711 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1 238 nearby attractions
St. Michael the Archangel Church
174 reviews
.18 km away
Ali'i Drive
882 reviews
.22 km away
Kona Farmers Market
250 reviews
.22 km away
Kona Inn Shopping Village
78 reviews
.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samantha L
6 October 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from wasabitourshawaii | Property representative |
Hi, yes, our Waipio Valley and Waterfall Tour visit a private waterfall and you will be able to swim there weather permitting. Thanks!
1
Vote
curlilocks
8 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from wasabitourshawaii | Property representative |
Hi there, we can pick up from your private home if your group decides to do a private tour with us. Since you have 10 people, it shouldn't be much more than booking on a small group tour. Please give us a call at... More
0
Votes
MMCSydney
30 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kristaogilvie | Reviewed this property |
I think it would be tricky to bring a 3.5 yr old just because the tour is really long. We started in the morning and didn't finish until about 9:00 or 10:00 that night. Also it was cold in the evening. The shorter tour... More
1
Vote