We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All photos (20)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good3%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible24%
15 Oct 2018
“Memorable and fun!”
23 Aug 2018
“Santo Domingo and Saona island”
About
Steffy Tours Operator: Patented supplier and specialized in tourist excursions in the Dominican Republic, it offers multi-services with quality, with the aim of that the clients enjoy a pleasant vacations, knowing all the geography of our beautiful...more
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
Bavaro, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Website
+1 809-883-6545
Call
Improve This Listing
Google
Steffy Tours Operator Tours and Tickets
from US$60,00
More Info
from US$49,99
More Info
from US$120,00
More Info
from US$69,00
More Info
from US$50,00
More Info
from US$40,00
More Info
from US$220,00
More Info
from US$55,00
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
6
2
3
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
6
2
3
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2019

The bus drivers of the Steffy tours company are very friendly and drive very well. A little awkward detail is the town (port) where you arrive to take the boat or the catamaran that will take us to Saona is very dirty and as there...More

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Ramiro S
steffytour, Public Relations Manager at Steffy Tours Operator, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much, thank you for your comments help us improve our services. About two hours in the saona is by laws of our country since you can not be at 6 pm in the beach.

Reviewed 19 June 2019 via mobile

The Island was beautiful but the trip was very unorganized. We had to switch vehicles many times and transfer from boat to boat. Half the time we were not sure what we were supposed to be doing.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Ashleigh M
Reviewed 18 June 2019

We had a group of 7 people and had a fantastic time. Our transportation too and from the facility was on time, but the actual bus looked like a safari bus. During the tour we were taken to the beach and a few other places...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Robert M
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

My hubby and I did this tour with Leonardo Tours and had a fabulous time. Yes, it is a long day but well worth it. They give you lunch (it just surprised me saying it was a buffet but after you got your 1st plate..they...More

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank striveforsuccess
Reviewed 14 April 2019

When I researched Steffy Tours originally on TripAdvisor, I only saw the higher rated site and not this one - which is spot on as to all of the "1" reviews. They were great with the communications until we got to Punta Cana then...nothing. After...More

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank MileHighGrandma
Reviewed 5 April 2019

This was a long 11hr excursion, between the bus changes, shopping excursions, boat rides, catamaran and swimming hole stop, let alone the 3 hours on the island. Well worth the money! Our tour guide was amazing, the catamaran crew were fun, and lunch on the...More

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Kim A
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

The scenery, water and saona island are beautiful. I wish they gave more time at the natural swimming pool it was so calm and beautiful, no starfish. The food at the island was good. Cold but good. The ppl there hound you to buy things...More

Thank LoveTravel305139
Reviewed 12 March 2019

We booked this trip through Otium at the Melia, we ended up on a boat with no radio, fish locators or basically any electronics to speak of, they drove around just hoping something would bite. This was a wasted trip, I would have gladly paid...More

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Timothy K
Reviewed 21 January 2019 via mobile

Communicating with this group was extremely frustrating to put it mildly. After 3 e-mails days prior to the trip it still took our front lobby calling the driver for him to find us. We also watched the drive give up on finding two other groups...More

3  Thank hkolpin
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Enjoying tour of Saona Island with Steffy Tours, confidence, amability, party,the best guide Leandro,funny,looking for to safe, Finaly,the best choice,the more cheaper price from Punta Cana. If you like paradise beaches Dominicans Republik, is your destination for unforgettable holiday. Thank you Steffy Tours,we will back...More

Thank Lyatravel
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 544 nearby hotels
Hotel Seranta Brisas de Bavaro
172 reviews
.67 km away
Grand Bavaro Princess
12 680 reviews
1.09 km away
Melia Punta Cana Beach Resort
903 reviews
1.22 km away
Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa
13 178 reviews
1.34 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 784 nearby restaurants
Herman 311
63 reviews
.99 km away
El Rincon Del Marisco
61 reviews
.82 km away
Chilanguito Banda
45 reviews
1.42 km away
Restaurante Delicias de Bavaro
68 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1 950 nearby attractions
Cave Oleg Bat House
89 reviews
1.39 km away
Avalon Casino
179 reviews
1.05 km away
El Kan Drink House
53 reviews
.65 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Steffy Tours Operator staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines