We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Museum of Jewish Montreal: Tours & Tickets

Open Now: 10:00 - 17:00
Open today: 10:00 - 17:00
All photos (111)
Full view
Certificate of Excellence
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good12%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“walking tour”(56 reviews)
“bagel tour”(11 reviews)
“bagels”(27 reviews)
About
The Museum of Jewish Montreal offers guided walking tours through the historically Jewish neighbourhoods of Mile End and the Plateau in Montreal. - Taste your way through Montreal's Jewish heritage on the Beyond the Bagel tour. - Trace the evolution...more
Certificate of Excellence
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Contact
4040 St. Laurent Boulevard, Montreal, Quebec H2W 1Y8, Canada
Jewish Quarter
Website
+1 514-840-9300
Call
Improve This Listing
Museum of Jewish Montreal Tours and Tickets
from US$20,30
More Info
from US$74,45
More Info
from US$20,30
More Info
from US$20,30
More Info
See all tours & tickets
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
230
30
9
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
230
30
9
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour bagel tour bagels our tour guide garment industry highly recommend this tour mile end hidden in plain sight factory tour small storefront worthwhile tour lovely guide smoked meat sandwich fantastic walking laurent blvd come alive outstanding tour
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The guide was well prepared and knowledgeable. The subject matter was very interesting, a history of Jewish people in Montreal including waves of immigration, living in Montreal, cultural inclusion and separation in Catholic and Protestant divided Montreal.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Anna W
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Learned a lot about the history of Jews in Montreal. Walked through alleys and saw parts wouldn't of without this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank dgindy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have enjoyed our trip to Montreal so much more as we have learn the history of this fascinating city. Our guide, Ben Knew his stuff, and the walk through these old neighborhoods was an interesting story of the Jews in Montreal.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Wendy C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always try to take Jewish walking tours when I travel, and this one certainly piqued my interest because the food twist was unusual. It was certainly interesting--and nourishing--and it was helpful to get to see the Jewish foodie sights all in one go without...More

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank JaneG1433
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went on the tour “Making Their Mark.” It was great. The guide was a McGill graduate student. She was very knowledgeable and personable. We have a much better understanding of the history of the Montreal Jewish community.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Di2101
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The history of the Jewish migration to Montreal is a great story. In many respects mirrors the tail of migration to the US. Canada, like the US, a country which welcomed immigrants which made both countries great.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank M1058IHstevet
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Our very well informed tour guide who was a postgraduate history major from McGill took us on a 2 hour tour from the Jewish Museum. She covered the history of the community; waves of immigration; key buildings and individuals. An excellent way to spend a...More

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank drmatt1
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

Very informative and fun tour with Rachel taking us through the back streets of a Montreal Jewish neighborhood. Prepare to eat a lot of food and learn about Jewish and other immigration to Quebec.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank enomotoe
Reviewed 1 September 2019

Cassandra did a great job sharing the history of Jewish Montreal. Recommended it to friends planning a visit.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank ED311
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Really enjoyed the walking tour with Ben. He was very knowledgeable and readily answered questions. Time was perfect and very interesting.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank trips149
View more reviews
Nearby
Le Plateau Mont-Royal
Go native in Plateau Mont-Royal, where bespoke
shopping, hip eateries, and wacky paint jobs attract
locals and transplants alike, making it one of the
city's most diverse and distinctly authentic
experiences. A creative hub, Montreal's artistic elite
pack the cafes along Rue Saint-Denis, where young
painters and fashion designers draw inspiration from
the playful murals and stately Victorian homes that
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 172 nearby hotels
Anne Ma Soeur Anne
150 reviews
.53 km away
Hotel Kutuma
386 reviews
.68 km away
McGill New Residence Hall
122 reviews
.73 km away
Hotel Park Avenue
79 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 6 851 nearby restaurants
Breizh cafe
176 reviews
.07 km away
Atma
479 reviews
.04 km away
Moishes Steakhouse
793 reviews
.10 km away
Le Vieux Saint Laurent
64 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1 186 nearby attractions
Rue Duluth
32 reviews
.22 km away
Musee des Hospitalieres de I'Hotel-Dieu de Montreal
16 reviews
.46 km away
Theatre Mainline
5 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ddama1
24 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from museemtljuif | Property representative |
Hi Debra, Thank you for your note! - In response to your first question, yes it is usually easy to add one more person to a tour as long as we know about it at least 24hrs in advance. - Unfortunately, we do not offer... More
1
Vote
ddama1
22 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Peter D | Reviewed this property |
The cost was around the $25 mark. Unsure about refund on cancellation. The tour was wonderful and worth every cent. It would be unfair to ask for refund as the cost covers the pay for the guide.
0
Votes