Hartbeespoort Tours
Boat Cruise @ Harties
4
About
We would like to welcome you aboard to experience Hartbeespoort Dam from the water on one of our Daily Lunch or Sunset Cruises. Our route takes us from Kommandonek, passed Caribbean estate and Sandy lane golf course to the Kosmos foreshore and the quaint Kosmos Village to the dam wall. Passing the Zoo and Snake Park as well as the Transvaal Yacht Club. We then hit open waters and cruise across to Eagle Waters and Pecanwood estate and Golf Course, taking a look at some of these fantastic waterfront homes. We then head passed The Islands and back to the harbour. All of this while sipping on bubbly, enjoying a buffet of a gourmet finger and fork snacks and good conversation. A great way to spend time with family and friends

Ages 0-99, max of 20 per group
Duration: 2h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: English
More


  • Boat cruise
  • Light Breakfast or Light Lunch - depending on the time you book.
  • Entry/Admission - Hartbeespoort Dam
What's not included
  • Any extra food or drinks


Start:
  • Kommandonek Resort, Simon Bekker Ave, Hartbeespoort, 0216, South Africa
    At the Harties Boat Company
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 41438P30

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers

    • All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 41438P30

    Currently unavailable
    This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor.
    Explore other options
    Itinerary
    • Simon Bekker Ave, Hartbeespoort, 0216, South Africa
      At the Harties Boat Company
    • 1
      We would like to welcome you aboard to experience Hartbeespoort Dam from the water on one of our Daily Lunch or Sunset Cruises. Our route takes us from Kommandonek, passed Caribbean estate and Sandy lane golf course to the Kosmos foreshore and the quaint Kosmos Village to the dam wall. Passing the Zoo and Snake Park as well as the Transvaal Yacht Club. We then hit open waters and cruise across to Eagle Waters and Pecanwood estate and Golf Course, taking a look at some of these fantastic waterfront homes. We then head passed The Islands and back to the harbour. All of this while sipping on bubbly, enjoying a buffet of a gourmet finger and fork snacks and good conversation. A great way to spend time with family and friends
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • martahL3991ZF
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing time in Valencia
      I took a wonderful tour with a professional tour guide Carlos, who's a historian & a nautical archeologist. His knowledge was immense & he was happy to answer all the questions. He gave us plenty of time to view buildings & told interesting stories. It was so much fun to listen to him & his English is amazing! Truly enjoyed the time with him & wish I could join other tours he's giving!
      Written 14 December 2021
    • craigwY6767KV
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Brilliant in every sense
      What an amazing day - this is something you must do. But special praise for our guide who was just exceptional, personal service and an anxious day out. We saw the lot but the absolute highlight was so many shakes playing in full view, the jumping, this was a real experience, just do it!
      Written 27 November 2020
    • Kevin R
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Big 5 Safari Tour
      This was an excellent tour, we were fortunate to see a wide variety of animals roaming free. Our tour guide Jean was very good at giving information about each animal that we saw. I would recommend this tour.
      Written 27 December 2019
    • LouC151
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fantastic Tour to see Penguins!
      I had a wonderful time with this tour to see the penguin colony at Betty's Bay. This location is a much better penguin site than Boulder's Beach - more penguins (8000+), more scenic and less crowded. There are other wildlife present as well, including rock dassies, Egyptian geese and other seabirds. The tour guide Scott was very professional and knowledgeable - he was able reply to my questions promptly on WhatsApp, and he arrived on time at my pickup spot.
      Written 1 November 2019
    • BarbaraIL
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wonderful experience!
      Even though it was pouring rain, we took a wonderful trip to see the cheetahs and pet one as well. Our guide was great and we had a truly interesting experience.
      Written 18 July 2019
    • wmsparrow
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wow!
      Enjoyed spending time at Cheetah Outreach. Meeting a cheetah was definitely the highlight of the visit and is well worth the money.
      Written 12 July 2019
    • 678samanthao
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Terrible
      We arrived, we payed, we spent about 2 minutes in the enclosure... 10 seconds touching the animal, we couldn’t take a good picture, the volunteers there were the only ones allowed to use the cameras, they didn’t give a ‘tour’ as such, they didn’t tell us anything about the animals... the experience was a waste of money.
      Written 26 April 2019
    • HEWITTWJRA
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Disappointing experience
      We booked the full day off road scooter tour for 2. The booking and payment process was not professionally handled - I had to follow up on the confirmation of the booking and was sent the incorrect quote and invoice. On the day of our tour, our guide did not take us on the route/to the sites as advertised and described on the website. We paid for the experience which was advertised and this was not delivered. Further, we were made to pay for our wine tasting which was meant to have been included in the price paid for the tour. Wouldn't recommend.
      Written 4 January 2019
    • amowen
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Ensure driver knows what tour he is doing!
      We booked full day tour whale watching to Hermanus, to include boat trip, light lunch and visit to nature reserve and botanical gardens. The day started well with on time pick up at hotel and arrival in plenty of time for boat trip, which was amazing and many whales sighted!. The driver then thought he was taking us straight back to hotel. After a phone call it was apparent there was miscommunication between the office and our driver, who was then directed to take us to Stony Point to see penguins and on to botanical gardens. Unfortunately the light lunch appeared to be a bag of crisps and a coke on the boat as all other efforts to get food were thwarted due to power cuts and café closures. Our driver was very apologetic and took us a very scenic coastal route back to Cape Town. A good trip in the end just make sure you clarify with driver at start where he actually is taking you!
      Written 28 October 2018
    • gerryottawa
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Avoid them.
      A disaster. On the first tour which had been booked and paid for through Viator) the guide had no idea what he was supposed to be doing and took us too the wrong place where he spent half an hour on his cell phone before I insisted that he take us back to our apartment. We advised the company and Viator about the problems, asked for a refund and to date have never received a reply from Guru Tours. Viaor says they are still waiting for an explanation. Unfortunately we had a second tour booked with them (too late to cancel) and they sent the same guide who once again knew nothing. This time we never got into the vehicle. Again no response to our complaint and no refund.
      Written 30 March 2018
    • danieljesterwheeler
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Awesome tour!
      We had a great time! The tour was informative and very entertaining. Scott has good inside knowledge of attractions.
      Written 12 February 2017
    • scotteggermont
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      great sights and places in Cape Town and Winelands Area
      I would like to reccomend Guru tours and Charter service. My sister was picked up at Cape Town International Airport by Guru shuttle service's, after a long flight from Australia. The following day's, Guru Tours took us on the Penisula tour, which we managed to go up Table Mountain, the penguin beach, The Boulders. and Cape Point.The following day my sisters favourite The Kirstenbosch gardens, due to weather we could not finish the day. Day 3, was spent on wine farms in the Helderberg and Stellenbosch wine area, wine farms we went to were, Vergelegen wine estate, Lourensford wine farm, both in the Helderberg wine region, Delaire Graaf wine farm, Takara wine farm and lastly we were able to make Fairview wine farm, not only does wine farm sell wine but also goats cheese, made from the goats on this farm. My sister and myself enjoyed these 3 days around Cape Town and the winelands. Guru tours and theirs drivers made the 3 days very memorable days we will remember for the rest of our lives.
      Written 4 July 2016
    • Carlis O
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      These guys are just fantastic. Best deal in the Helderberg, Gordon's Bay and bay, somerset West area
      They do the most amazing and affordable fully inclusive package deals. Their Sunset tours are fabulous. These are the most spectacular sunsets on the planet with the majestic mountain. The evening dinner excursion at the restaurant the best seafood. Thank you Guru tours for the excellent service. Setting is great. Fantastic views and people...
      Written 9 April 2016
    See all 16 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


    4.0
    4.0 of 5 bubbles1 review
    Excellent
    0
    Very good
    1
    Average
    0
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    0

    Lucy N
    Durban, South Africa404 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2024 • Family
    The dam and surrounding areas of Harties is simply beautiful and the view from the boat, is the best. The boat also goes close to the dam wall before turning back. It would have been nicer if there was some kind of commentary about the region and the history during the ride
    Written 16 April 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Boat Cruise @ Harties provided by Guru Tours Personalised Tour & Charter Service

    All Hartbeespoort HotelsHartbeespoort Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hartbeespoort
    All things to do in Hartbeespoort
    Day Trips in HartbeespoortSpas & Wellness in HartbeespoortZoos & Aquariums in Hartbeespoort
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire