Protaras Tours
ADULTS ONLY 16+ | LUXURY YACHT | Protaras | BBQ lunch
5

ADULTS ONLY 16+ | LUXURY YACHT | Protaras | BBQ lunch

By St Georgios Boat
Recommended by 92% of travellers
92% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
The St Georgios has been recently refurbished and was previously the private yacht of Glafcos Cleridis the Ex President of Cyprus. We offer a charming cruise that has everything that you will need for the perfect excursion. You are literally sailing on a piece of history with many original features still on board. There is plenty of deck space to enjoy the sun as well as finding shade when you want it. We are are renowned for our food, the traditional Cypriot BBQ meal is authentic to the island and our homemade potato fries are unforgettable! All made fresh on the boat and from local sources. There will be time for swim stops along the way to explore the crystal clear waters. We may even see turtles if we are lucky! Join us as we explore the local sights, live English commentary from our knowledgeable guide and the warmest welcome awaits you on the St Georgios. Come as a guest, leave as a friend!
from
R 601,55
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 16-100, max of 60 per group
Duration: 3h 30m
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: Arabic, English
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: German, Italian, French, Spanish
More


  • Use of life jackets as flotation aids
  • All food is freshly prepared on board. BBQ chicken, fried chipped potatoes, Pourgouri, (Cypriot Sous Sous) & Salad. Vegetarian available on request
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment
  • Restroom on board
  • WiFi on board
What's not included
  • Gratuities and tips are not included
  • we have a variety of sweet and savoury snacks that can be purchased on board
  • you can choose to upgrade your package at check out to include, unlimited wine, soft drinks and juice. Alternatively you can buy as you go on Board.


Start:
  • Protaras Pier, 23C2+JJX, Παραλιακός πεζόδρομος Πρωταρά - Περνέρα, Pernera, Cyprus
    The boat is located at the end of Protaras Pier
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 398618P4

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travellers can participate
    • Alcoholic Beverages are only available to travelers age 18 and up.
    • There are steps to access the boat from the pier and also steps down to the washroom
    • We kindly ask that you do not bring drinks on board.
    • If someone appears to be under 16, we will ask for photo ID Passport/Driving licence/country ID card
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 398618P4

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • St Georgios Boat
      165
      Protaras, Cyprus
      Joined in April 2023
    • riap841
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Best day of the holiday!
      Amazing boat trip, we did the VIP Sunset cruise , 80s and 90s The best service and a great night was had! Clean, fast service and bar and well maintained toilets! We will be back in September when we return to Protaras ❤️
      Written 9 July 2024
    • Cprince121
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Absolutely 💯 perfect
      Absolutely perfect!!! When doing anything with 3 children and two or them being young it gets very stressful. But I can honestly say this has been one of the best excursions on a holiday I have ever done. Value for money at it'd best. The whole family agreed we could do that trip everyday of the week. We travelled from palos for the trip and can honestly say worth it ten times over. We will definitely be returning. Thank you to the whole team
      Written 7 July 2024
    • Lorraine H
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Highly recommend
      Wonderful boat trip We traveled as a family with a 3 year old The staff were very helpful and always smiling They were very attentive and the food was great Chicken / salad / chips / rice and bread And plenty of it We all enjoyed ourselves and even swam with the turtles A great 3 and a half hours
      Written 1 July 2024
    • krause445
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sunset cruise
      We booked this boat trip as an excursion when we booked our holiday - we loved the sound of a sunset cruise! There was many different types of boat trips you could book with this company (adults only, 80s /90s disco) we decided to go for the family friendly sunset set cruise. With our booking it included a transfer we arrived at the transfer location and was collected quickly by chatty and welcoming guy! We arrived at the boat and due to it not being so busy at the time we arrived, we got a pick of where we wanted to sit (if we had arrived later we wouldn’t of been so lucky) . We set sail and it was an enjoyable trip not too busy!! Thankfully! But busy enough.. Different locations were pointed out to everyone on board and swim stop available for those that wanted to take part! While on board my husband spotted a turtle which was amazing to see! This was also communicated to all on board so they could also see. We continued the cruise and enjoyed a delicious bbq on board! Then we watched a the most magical sunset! After this a ‘party on board commenced dancing and signing’ became a bit of an insight to what the 80/90s boat trip would have been! Overall it was a lovely cruise and very enjoyable to see the sunset and have the experience. Our group just personally enjoys more private and smaller groups on board!
      Written 30 June 2024
    • Sam A
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      The best 🛳
      An absolute treat to be on board such a beautiful cruise. Staff were welcoming and helpful. The foot was absolutely gorgeous. Swim stops were fab & the views were stunning. But please DON'T TOUCH THE TURTLES! I couldn't believe how much this simple guidance was ignored by people! So rude! Amazing knowledge regarding Famagusta too. So informative! We will return next year and look forward to the 80s/90s sunset cruise. Thanks, ❤️ The Andersons
      Written 25 June 2024
    • jennalouiseb928
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      THE BEST BOAT CRUISE!!!!!
      From start to finish this cruise was the most amazing day!!! The best day of the holiday and the best boat trip we’ve ever been on! We were picked up and taken to the boat, had great seats and the BBQ lunch was fantastic.. they even let us go up for more food! We seen turtles during the trip too! The best company from Lee & Steve throughout!!!! Please book this trip as you’ll have the most amazing time!
      Written 25 June 2024
    • Daltonspencer
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing trip!
      We were lucky enough to take a morning cruise with ST Georgio’s yesterday and we absolutely loved every minute!! The boat its self has plenty of seating areas to choose from in both sun and shade. There were two lovely refreshing swimming stops and we were lucky to swim with the magnificent turtles! All the staff were amazing,super friendly and informative and went above and beyond for all the guests. All in all an Amazing trip , value for money ,great food & drinks, I’m so glad we chose this trip with this absolutely amazing crew, it was the best trip we did. Booking online was easy and a straightforward process and we got emails with clear instructions on where to find the boat. I would highly recommend this trip for both families, couples and groups!! It felt a lot more personal and relaxing.
      Written 25 June 2024
    • GrandTour568151
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing trip
      Great value, great food, staff were so much fun and courteous, my sister and I loved it, would highly recommend. We saw turtles and snorkelled.
      Written 24 June 2024
    • AliAlab
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great boat trip out throughly enjoyed
      Great morning out, crew were knowledgeable and very friendly. Boat was clean and well maintained. Food was good. We hadn’t done all in package and added a few soft drinks which were not expensive at all, couple of euros per drink. Good mix of music suitable for all age groups. We were fortunate to arrive early and got a seat outside ( limited) do bring a hand fan as at times it can be hot! Stops to swim were great, and on way back the captain spotted a turtle so we were lucky. Would definitely recommend and do again. Just arrive early to get seat on upper deck rather than the lower deck. Thanks for great boat trip.
      Written 22 June 2024
    • 61stevieb
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Highly recommended Great time with Turtles!
      We had a great time on this boat trip, the crew were really warm and welcoming, the bbq food was tasty and we got to swim with Turtles! The boat is beautiful with loads of space to move around. We paid for the all inclusive which is worth it. We also booked for the sun set 80's cruise and had a great night. We would book again.
      Written 21 June 2024
    • heatherdev2017
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fun Experience
      Best night out during our week in Protaras. All guests and crew so friendly. Music excellent and most folk enjoyed dancing. Views amazing especially sunset. BBQ was satisfactory. Well worth it.
      Written 14 June 2024
    • Coastal56872525974
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Best boat trip
      Took the all inclusive morning boat trip which took in blue lagoon love bridge shark mouth and then a swim with the turtles. From the word go it was well organised plenty of instructions of what was planned for the 3 1/2 hour trip. Plenty of soft drinks wine water and lunch (which was good) plus second helpings 😉 you can buy other drinks and it’s not expensive same as pub prices. Swimming with turtles was the icing on the cake to cap a brilliant day. Staff very respectful towards the turtles and you are well warned not to touch them or your off the boat. 👍👏staff were very friendly welcoming you on board and ensuring you day was going well some people could Maybe show their appreciation and tip staff as it’s reasonably priced and your well fed and plenty drink.
      Written 14 June 2024
    • zo_h112
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      10/10 Will not be disappointed
      An absolute must if thinking of a boat trip. Was recommended to us and was not disappointed at all. The staff were all very polite and helpful, the boat is lovely and wasn't at all crowded, areas for shade as well as out in the sun. We travelled with a 2.5 yr old and there were other younger and older children on board, definitely suitable with children. The lunch was absolutely delicious (a first for any boat trip I have ever been on and have been on loads. Was leftovers if you wanted 2nds, again, another first. The trip wasn't too long, has 2 stops for swimming where we also got to see AND swim with turtles, another first. The toilets were so clean, which is not an experience I have had when on boat trips so impressed with that! From the booking process to the end of the trip was 10/10, Lee was very helpful, reaching out to confirm things as I'd done something incorrectly when booking. Went above and beyond to ensure we had the best experience and I will be reccomending to anyone going to Cyrpus in the future! Brilliant way to spend a birthday....Thank you 😊
      Written 13 June 2024
    • 376SimonL
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Fab trip on St Georgios boat !
      I had a message the day before confirming our pick up spot and time. We boarded the boat about 15 minutes before we were due to depart. The boat was a lot bigger than we were expecting but we managed to get two stools at a high table. We left the pier and headed left towards Famagusta. We got to a point where I think we had to stop due to who owned the waters. The owner (who was on a microphone most of the day) gave us an insight to the troubles with Turkey not that long ago less than 50 years. We then came back the same way but carried onto the Blue Lagoon which was stunning. We had a swim for about half an hour in beautiful clear water and then after everyone was out the water the captain announced that lunch would served in 5 minutes on the lower deck. The food included chicken, couscous, fresh salad, chips (to die for) fresh bread and all the sauces. Is was delicious! We then headed back towards Protaras but about 10 minutes from our final destination we anchored up at another lovely cove which was also had azure blue waters. It was time for swim number 2. After a couple of minutes in the water we found to our excitement that we had been joined by about 5/6 turtles. This really made the trip special. After roughly 30 minutes we rejoined the boat and headed back to Protaras Pier. What a fantastic 3.5 hours on the boat. The staff are lovely, with the knowledgeable Captain regularly asking everyone if everything was ok. Thanks for a great trip.
      Written 11 June 2024
    • kevinmE6046GX
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Suberb swim with the Turtle
      With excellent communication right from the booking process, and at an exceptional price, we knew that this would be a great trip. The air-conditioning on the minibus was refreshing as we were picked up from outside our hotel. A brisk ride through to the jetty at Protaras, and we were soon on board. The cruise first went to the viewpoint for Famagusta, Varosha, and the "Green Line" between the Republic and Occupied Cyprus. We then cruised leisurely across Protaras and Fig Tree Bay, to the caves and Cape Greco, eventually mooring in the Blue Lagoon, where we went into the Med for the first swim. Lunch was served, lovely BBQ chicken, Greek salad, excellent chips, and Tsatziki. Washed down with chilled sparkling wine. Off we went following the Park coastline until we reached Turtle Bay. I saw a Turtle before we had even moored, but it came alongside as we prepared to go in the water, encouraged by lettuce leaves! It was a lovely moment as the Turtle swam around and with us, occasionally lifting its head to spy the next snack. We left the Turtle behind, sadly, as we had to sail back to Protaras, and join the transfer back to our hotel door. The Captain and his staff were brilliant, as was Lee; most informative and personable, and best of all, his commentary was entirely in English. Also, the restriction of the cruise to 60 passengers meant that it never felt crowded, and drinks were readily available. Thoroughly recommended, tremendous value.
      Written 11 June 2024
    See all 165 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    5.0
    5.0 of 5 bubbles42 reviews
    Excellent
    38
    Very good
    1
    Average
    2
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    1

    lisalis115
    Stourbridge, UK847 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sadly quite disappointed with this boat cruise which we booked for the 17th May.
    We were told to arrive at 9.40 and arrived at 9.25 only to find an extremely packed boat and nowhere to be seated upstairs which is why we booked this cruise… when we booked it we even asked if we would be able to sit upstairs and the response was yes plenty of space . So we ended up having to sit on the lower deck right next to the BBQ as these were the only seats left apart from sitting inside which is not why we booked this trip. It wasn’t ideal as we constantly had the smoke blowing in our faces for most of the cruise so my eyes were continually streaming.
    The staff were lovely at first but as the cruise went on they seemed to get a bit snappy especially the captain. Not sure he was having a bad day.
    Being on the lower deck you are also not included in the games and music that is on the top deck on the way back! You could also not hear any information about the area that was given over the speakers so we felt really excluded in all what was going on.
    There were two swim stops on this boat and I did ask if they had any noodles as I am not the strongest swimmer which the answer given was no and was told if we had a few we would have to get a lot more to cater for everyone but not everyone wants to use a swim float so I didn’t understand this comment . I was told life jackets only so very disappointing !!
    We did see some turtles which was nice.
    The food was just ok and nothing special.
    Will I book this boat trip again when we return? No ….as there is no guarantee you can sit on the top deck as in my opinion the boat is over packed and I am not sure why they asked us to arrive at 9.40 when everyone else was already on the boat!!!
    Had we arrived any later than the 9.25 that we did we would have had nowhere to sit!!!
    Maybe my review would have been different had we been included in all what was going on but a definite no from me, we felt that once they had had our money they didn’t really care!!!
    Written 27 May 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your details EE review of our cruise. Unfortunately you lost my interest when you stated that you had smoke in your eyes for most of the cruise. We use the BBQ to cook the chicken. This is completed by about 10:30. So how could it possible be in your eyes for that long. We don’t advertise or use noodles or anything other than a life jacket as they are not safe. If someone is not a strong swimmer and we have given them a noodle, they loose grip on it and get into difficulties, there is a law suit waiting to happen. Life jackets all the way. Your review smacks of sun bed wars. You were told 09:40 as the last time to board. We accept boarding from 09:00. No doubt if we started at 7am there would be someone ready with a towel. That could have been you. We will not ever reserve seats. You were well aware that there were things going on upstairs because you mentioned them. You chose not to participate. By then you were looking for every little thing to complain about. And you may find that the attitude of the crew (if there was one)reflected yours. As most reviews will say what a lovely crew. We can’t please everyone and unfortunately we certainly didn’t please you. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have some fantastic reviews from the cruise you were on so it goes to show. Horses for courses. if we had all 5 star reviews it would look fixed. Thanks for helping us with that.
    Written 27 May 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Freedom41104358311
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2023 • Couples
    There was a delay in picking us up from near hotel of over 20 mins ,which was the only negative . The trip is thoroughly enjoyable with enthusiastic staff and knowledgeable on local history . The boat is pleasant and not overcrowded so breathing space for all .Swim stops are awesome and got to swim with the turtles which was the highlight .

    Lunch was perfectly cooked and the unlimited drinks makes the trip more enjoyable.

    Length of trip is perfect allowing just the right time for swim stops .
    Written 13 August 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your inspiring review! Sincere apologies for the delay in picking you up from your hotel, unfortunately this can happen from time to timed to traffic congestion, especially during the peak season. However, you enjoyed the day and thats what counts! Thank you once again
    Written 14 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Sammi8
    15 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Lovely, relaxing trip. Had a delicious lunch of chicken which was spit roasted on the bbq and had endless Prosecco and orange juice. Swam in the beautiful blue sea and even got to swim with the turtles…would definitely recommend!
    Written 18 August 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    It was a pleasure to have you with us! I am so glad it was such a positive experience for you, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience so others can have the chance to try us out. 🙏
    Written 18 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Rachel P
    Budleigh Salterton, UK7 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2024 • Family
    We went on this trip as a group of eight with our adult children. The pick up was on time with an air conditioned coach. The boat was lovely and didn’t feel over crowded and the staff without exception were attentive, friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. The food was honest and plentiful and overall great value for money. There were two swimming opportunities and we saw a turtle which was the highlight. A definite recommend.
    Written 24 June 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Sue H
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2023 • Couples
    Amazing day out .
    Lovely boat ,we liked it because it wasn’t too big ,very clean and lovely atmosphere.
    Crew were all lovely-,Lee ,Nouri ,Islam and Panis .
    Nice BBQ lunch .
    2 stops to swim and at the last stop we swam with 4 sea turtles -what an amazing experience.
    Can’t recommend highly enough.
    Written 1 July 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Savvaa K
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2023 • Solo
    I came from Brazil to Cyprus for holidays one week and I went boa trip and it was the best day of my holidays!! My dream to swim with turtles come true!! I never felt so happy thank you so much st.georgios
    Written 9 October 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    It was such a pleasure talking to you on the boat. Such a long way to come and I am glad we helped with a dream coming true.
    Written 18 October 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Neil F
    3 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2024 • Family
    Very cool cruise, staff warm and very friendly and the BBQ lunch was delicious! Dj was great and we were lucky enough to see and swim with the turtles. Excellent cruise at a very reasonable price. We're here for a couple of weeks and will most certainly be going again before we go back home...

    Many thanks

    PS/ Love the new yacht...
    Written 3 May 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Jack
    Dubai, United Arab Emirates6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Had an amazing day on the St Georgios boat last week. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the food service was superb and to top it all off we were able to swim with turtles. An unforgettable experience and would recommend to all visiting the area.
    Written 18 July 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate it when people take the time to share their experience with others. We loved having you on board and look forward to welcoming you back when you return.
    Written 19 July 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    mateja r
    Rovinj, Croatia10 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Very cool cruise, staff is very friendly and the BBQ lunch was delicious! Dj was great and we were lucky to see and swim with the turtles. Pickup as agreed, very easy to make arrangements. 10/10, warm recommendations
    Written 3 May 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    claire w
    Chesterfield, UK4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2024 • Friends
    The trip was fantastic, food amazing, great range of drinks, friendly crew. We did the all inclusive and no issues with the wine! Good swim stops and even saw turtles!
    Pre order if you want veggie option but it was no issue to be fair
    Written 5 July 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 37

    ADULTS ONLY 16+ | LUXURY YACHT | Protaras | BBQ lunch provided by St Georgios Boat

    All Protaras HotelsProtaras Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Protaras
    All things to do in Protaras
    Amusement Parks in ProtarasZoos & Aquariums in Protaras
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire