Tours and Tickets

Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos provided by Mykonian Spiti

Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (12)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$77,01
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 20/06/18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos
Gloves are provided for travelers
Read more
Updated 20/06/18 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Duration
2h
Inclusions
  • Pickup and drop-off from hotel or port
  • Lunch or dinner
  • Wine & raki
  • Small gift bag with local products (1 per couple)
  • Gloves, Face masks & disinfectant, as measures against COVID-19
Exclusions
  • N/A
Show More
Additional Info
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Our company is not responsible for the client’s failure to appear at the meeting point for the booked tour or activity.
  • Last minute cancellation of flights or inability to disembark from a cruise ship, is not our company’s responsibility, therefore any refund requests due to such incidents will not be accepted. Should the client be aware of such a change, he/she is requested to communicate with our company more than 24 hours before the tour or activity starts, in order to discuss possible date or time amendment (subject to availability) Refund requests for last minute cancellations (up to 24 hours before the tour or activity), for any reason, will not be accepted.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Fully harmonized with the guidelines of the Greek Ministry of Health and the W.H.O., regarding protection against COVID-19
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 9 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
15Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Jeff S wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This dinner meal was fantastic. If I could give 6 stars I would. The meal was cooked and served by our hostess in her lovely home outside the town. She also provided homemade wines made by her family. After dinner she sat with us to tell us about herself and how she started
Read more
Helpful
Share
Helene T wrote a review Sep 2019
17 contributions3 helpful votes
Whenwe pulled up we thought we were in the wrong place it was a commercial strip. The owner looked at our reservations and said it was cancelled. She stated “ our secreatary tried to call you yesterday to confirm . My husband showed her no calls from them on his cell phone .
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from orancon, Director of Sales at Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos
Responded 29 Sep 2019
Dear guest. First of all, we would like to thank you for your booking and your participation in our Traditional Lunch at our Mykonian Spiti. We feel sorry that you didn’t enjoy your time at our home and naturally, we look back at your visit, in order to study our mistakes and learn from them. We would like you to know that we accept every constructive criticism from all our guests, whether their feelings are justified or not. However, there is a border between expressing ones distress for not enjoying the activity (which we can totally understand) and expressing bitterness, decorated with provocation, for not getting it your way. Please allow us to share our arguments to your review and to add some extra information, which you ideally left out. - First of all, regarding the Mykonian Spiti, I would like to mention that it is not a commercial strip. It is an actual home, with people living in it. So, by diminishing our home, I would like to point out that you do not show respect to the people living in it. Although you will probably deny it, our intention was to treat you with the utmost respect and to make you feel like it is your home. If we ever fail to match these standards, we are always the first to feel sad about it. - Secondly, you chose to drive by yourself to our home. Kindly note that we did try to reach you in order to arrange your pick-up (we emailed you twice and called your phone that you booked with), but you chose to not reply to us. Kindly note that there is a reason we include the transfer in the package, as we don’t want to risk any delays or any mistake from our guests, trying to find us. We do know that its location is sometimes difficult to reach, so we prefer to transfer all guests ourselves to avoid any misunderstandings. - When you did arrive, the owner did NOT say it was cancelled. As you know very well, you arrived at our home and requested to participate in the 2-hour cooking class that you had booked. At that moment, there was a cooking class going on (the actual 6-hour class). Yet, the host welcomed you as she was supposed to and told you that you hadn’t booked a cooking class, but a traditional lunch. She mentioned that the cooking class which last 6 hours is different than the traditional lunch, which lasts 2 hours. You spoke also to our sales person at our office, which also confirmed that you had not booked the cooking class, but the traditional lunch. When you eventually understood that you had indeed booked for something different that what you had anticipated, you requested a refund, with the excuse that you didn’t want to have the traditional lunch because you had a late breakfast. Naturally, this is not possible as this misunderstanding was not our mistake, all preparations for you participation in the traditional lunch had been made and in any case, it is against our policy, as stated on the platform you had booked. I can’t be sure if your host’s reply was so laconic as you state, but I can assure you that she wasn’t trying to show disrespect. If you were offended in any way by her response or for not accepting your categorical refund request, we do apologize. - The reason you were seated in a separate area, was because there were no other participants in the traditional lunch that day. - Lunch was indeed served to you and thank you for your kind words about its quality. The girl that served you was actually helping out on that day and I agree that she was probably shy, so we apologize if you requested some conversation from her and didn’t get it. - The owner did come in the room but your conversation was not only 2 minutes. She also explained the difference between the 6-hour cooking class and the 2-hour traditional lunch and the conversation could have lasted a bit longer, but it was obvious by then that your attitude wasn’t exactly “impartial”. She returned later on to explain the cooking procedure of the dishes, and again we deny that the information shared was so limited. Therefore we cannot accept your claim: “Not a lie” - Regarding the goodie bag that you profoundly mention, unfortunately, we don’t have evidence of what was in the specific bag, unless you would settle for a general picture of what we give to other participants. We can guarantee however, that WE DO include more gifts in our gift bag, than what you mention. In any case, we will definitely examine the fact that it could be considered as limited by some guests and will make sure we will try to enrich it in the near future. We hope that the above information sets the matter straight. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Mykonos and we hope you had a safe journey home.
Read more
Ana Maria F wrote a review Dec 2018
Miami6 contributions4 helpful votes
You will not be disappointed by the warm welcome, and delicious meal, prepared by the lovely hostess. This is your opportunity to assist and learn the preparation of several Greek dishes. The meeting place is a lovely Mykonian house with the perfect setting for this gathering.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2018
Helpful
Share
bashleybaldwin wrote a review Sep 2018
14 contributions5 helpful votes
My husband booked this cooking class for us and it was wonderful! It literally takes place in a Greek family’s home. You learn so much about the island and the culture. You also learn how to make authentic Greek food. Both of the ladies who run it are great. It was such an
Read more
Helpful
Share
Mark Z wrote a review Aug 2018
8 contributions5 helpful votes
Don't miss this hidden gem on the island of Mykonos. Teta, your host and chef extrodinare, weaves many stories about Myconian culture into the cooking lessons making you feel like a "local" by the end of the night. The food was superb and our kids loved the 5 hours we were
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Mykonian Spiti
gerbera222
00
Wonderful cooking class and window into Greek culture!
This cooking class was one of the top highlights in our trip to Athens, Santorini, and Mykonos. Friends were marri
Read more
kitto932
00
Highlight of my trip to Mykonos
I attended the class on my honeymoon with my husband in September, and it was truly the highlight of our time in My
Read more
Taylor W
00
Organic Farm
This wine tour was so fun! Our guide opened 4 different kinds of wine for us and filled our glasses more than once
Read more
Nicole G
00
A highlight of our stay on Mykonos
Attended the class with my husband and joined by 4 other tourists. Christianna lead the class and we had a most de
Read more
Mikean
00
Fun class
We had great time at this class. The private home setting was beyond our expectations. The class was informative
Read more
Relax620347
00
Fun tasting
Stathis was nice Greek man who goes through how to taste different ingredients in the wines & offers a lot of knowl
Read more
Gary C
00
^-Hour home cooking class
Great experience in a welcomed home. Every bit of learning how to prepare and cooking instructions. very organize
Read more
Amber H
00
Interesting/Educational Cooking Class
This was a fun cooking class with a small group, just two couple and my friend and I. It was very educational (I le
Read more
YorbaLinda15
00
Wonderful Cooking Experience
This was a fantastic cooking experience in Teta's home. She keeps the class small. There were four couples in our
Read more
Yvonne B
00
Great wine tasting!
This wine tour was excellent. It was a bithday present from my parents during our holidays. We werd picked up on ti
Read more
CaliforniaBrad
00
Excellent Experience Food and Education
Although I am the primary cook in our home, I was less than excited about my wife interrupting our vacation in Gree
Read more
Jrollman2
00
Highlight of the trip and worth every penny
My sister and I signed up for this cooking class because we always love to cook the traditional cuisine wherever we
Read more
karnge
00
Unique and memorable experience
Arranged a birthday trip to Mykonos. Decided to do something fun and unexpected. After checking out several options
Read more
jamesdelia15
00
Amazing experience! Highlight of our trip!
My wife and I decided to book this cooking class during our honeymoon in Greece, and we did not regret it for a sec
Read more
Ccwalker79
00
What a fun class!
This class was such a fun experience! Teta welcomes you into her beautiful home and gives some history and backgrou
Read more
Key Details
  • Mykonian Spiti
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Hotel Pickup
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Ports of Call Tours

The Authentic Rhenia-Delos Daily Cruise
from $100.71*
Popular: Booked by 167 travellers!
Sightseeing with a Mykonian
from $65.16*
Popular: Booked by 223 travellers!
Half-Day Small-Group Guided Tour of Mykonos
from $81.88*
Popular: Booked by 885 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Traditional Lunch or Dinner with Drinks in Mykonos