We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save

Historic Savannah Horse and Carriage Tour

Highlights
  • This Savannah carriage tour has multiple tour times to fit your schedule
  • Travel by a covered horse-drawn carriage to shade you from the sun or rain
  • A guide tells you all about the city’s history as you ride
More
Historic Savannah Horse and Carriage Tour
From US$25,00
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
1:00 pm Carriage tour
Learn about Savannah’s colorful history in a nostalgic horse drawn carriage ride through the streets of Savannah. Minimum of 2 guests per booking.
From US$25,00
6:00 pm Carriage tour
Learn about Savannah’s colorful history in a nostalgic horse drawn carriage ride through the streets of Savannah. Minimum of 2 guests per booking.
From US$25,00
2:00 pm Carriage tour
Learn about Savannah’s colorful history in a nostalgic horse drawn carriage ride through the streets of Savannah. Minimum of 2 guests per booking.
From US$25,00
Show 8 more
Overview
There are plenty of ways to see Savannah’s Historic District, but this guided tour sets itself apart from others like it by taking you through the city by horse-drawn carriage. Your guide tells you stories you might not hear otherwise about the city’s history from the Civil War to modern day, and your carriage is covered to keep the sun or rain from ruining your ride.
What to Expect
This historical Savannah horse-and-carriage tour meets at the Cool Savannah Tours & Gifts store. Once you check in, board your horse-drawn carriage to get your tour started.

The carriage features bench-like seats, as well as a cover above your head, so it can protect you from unexpected weather, such as rain.

As your ride makes its way through the city, catch sight of antebellum mansions and stunning churches. Your guide tells you stories about the unique history of one of Georgia’s first cities.

This guided tour in Savannah ends back where it started.

Please note: A minimum of two people per booking is required.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Great Way to see the City

My wife and I went on this tour while on a visit to Savannah. If you want to see the city and learn about its past and present, this tour is a must. We had a great time. Our guide was super knowledgeable about Savannah...More

1  Thank Mark R
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Girls Trip

The actual tour was wonderful. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was lovely. The only reason I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because we couldn’t find where to go to check in and when we got there the sign...More

2  Thank ebartell
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile
Couldn’t Have Asked for Better

First of all, I booked this last minute and was so happy to get the last spots on the tour. The tour wasn’t actually done by this company, it seemed like they hired a company and just sold tickets for it. Our tour guide was...More

1  Thank Mollie S
Reviewed 6 March 2018
Nice way to see Savannah

We had already done the narrated trolley tour and river boat tour, and walked through what seemed like every single square, yet I was compelled to do this tour which is quintessential Savannah. You can choose a private one for 2 which was much more...More

2  Thank Mary Ellen B
Cool S, Manager at Cool Savannah Tours & Gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed it. Please come see us the next time you visit Savannah. :)

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile
So disappointing!! Unreliable

Very disappointing!!!! The trip I signed up for and arrived for was cancelled with no notification. They had my phone number. No call. Really?????More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cool S, Manager at Cool Savannah Tours & Gifts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

I'm really sorry to hear of your bad experience. Could you please call me so that I can figure out what happened? To my knowledge no carriages have been canceled so I'm very interested in what date you had your tour scheduled for. I would...More

Read 10 more reviews on Viator
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
dawn b
9 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mary Ellen B | Reviewed this property |
We called the same day and were able to get in the ride later that day, we did not pay ahead of time and actually the driver didn't ask for payment until the end of the carriage ride. IF you have proof from before that you... More
1
Vote
Travellers Also Viewed
Private Horse Drawn Carriage Tour
19 Reviews
from US$47,49*
Savannah Riverboat Cruises
1 042 Reviews
from US$27,50*
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
190 Reviews
from US$33,00*
Frequently bought together
Savannah Riverboat Cruises
1 042 Reviews
from US$27,50*
Savannah Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
190 Reviews
from US$33,00*
Bonaventure Cemetery Journeys with...
240 Reviews
from US$25,00*
Savannah's Ghost Encounter Walking...
34 Reviews
from US$25,00*
Savannah Culinary and Cultural...
318 Reviews
from US$53,95*
Segway History Tour of Savannah
81 Reviews
from US$49,00*
Historic Hop-On and Hop-Off Trolley...
179 Reviews
from US$32,00*
Savannah Historic and Secret East...
199 Reviews
from US$59,95*