Tours and Tickets

Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch provided by Tour More Partners

Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$120,00
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island
San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USAAlcatraz Cruise departs from Pier 33. Instructions will be sent 1/3 days prior to your tour date.
See address & details
  • 1
    Alcatraz Island
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    Package includes: • Round trip ferry boat access to Alcatraz Island departing from Pier 33 (retail value $39.90) • Award winning Alcatraz self guided audio tour inside the cell house • $15 food credit towards Wharf restaurant of this tour operators choice. No substitutions. Alcatraz will assign you a time to depart the Pier 33 Landing. You will take the short 15 minute boat road to experience Alcatraz Island. Stay as long as you would like and return on any ferry boat each half hour.  Alcatraz portion provided by a third party company as a package. Restaurant of choice is only the food provider and does not handle any guest service issues on this package. NOTE: We do not accept any requests for food (i.e Vegan/kosher/etc) and is subject only to whatever is on the menu. We will not offer refunds for any requests or items not on the menu.
    Read more
You'll end at
San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island
San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USAAlcatraz Cruise departs from Pier 33. Instructions will be sent 1/3 days prior to your tour date.
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
San Francisco Pier 33 - Alcatraz Island, San Francisco, CA, USA
Duration
3–5 hours
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Round-trip ferry to/from Pier 33 and Alcatraz Island (time assigned by us)
  • Award-Winning Cellhouse Audio Tour at Alcatraz Island
  • $15 Food Credit Selected Fisherman's Wharf Vendor (assigned by us)
  • Includes tickets to Alcatraz ($39.90 USD value)
  • Entry/Admission - Alcatraz Island
Exclusions
  • Transportation from hotels to any activity
  • Guest pays all excess taxes/gratuities
  • We do not honor food requests.
  • Infants under 5 free at Alcatraz
  • Infants not eligible for food credit
  • Guest pays all food totals beyond credits
  • Food credit is not at Alcatraz Landing
  • Guests do not choose their Alcatraz time slot
Show More
Additional Info
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Orders confirmed within 24 hours. The time of Alcatraz departure time will be sent by additional email 1-3 days prior to Alcatraz date. RECHECK VIATOR EMAIL FOR ADDITIONAL ALCATRAZ VOUCHERS!
  • No refunds; exchanges; or cancellations on any Alcatraz related item
  • No refunds based on the chosen restaraunt of the day. It is final.
  • Your Viator Voucher is not your Alcatraz admission ticket.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers
Cancellation Policy
All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.
46Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
marisol r wrote a review Nov 2019
3 contributions11 helpful votes
Not worth the money . The sales person painted a picture of a nice lunch and then the awesome tour. The quote on quote relaxed lunch was more like a used to be popular dine in that lost it’s touch as the years went by. No one was dining in and we ordered breakfast as the lefty
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from Flyer22962569254, Manager at Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch
Responded 19 Nov 2019
Thank you for this review. We hope you enjoyed the Alcatraz portion of this tour and have shared your food portion comments with the third party vendor we partner with. It is often hard to please everyone when it comes to food and we realize this. We hope that you still were satisfied with last minute tickets and guest service.
Read more
tkbarr2 wrote a review Oct 2019
Alberta, Canada6 contributions8 helpful votes
Let’s be honest you’re booking through here, because you waited too long and can’t get official tickets. Do they charge you a multiple of the official price, yes - but demand > supply, so you don’t have any other choices do you. Won’t lie, whole time waiting to get our ticket
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Response from Flyer22962569254, Manager at Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch
Responded 19 Nov 2019
No scams here! We provide what is promised without issue. The time slot on our group service tickets are often 5 minutes off because the ticket system Alcatraz utilizes only recognizes time slots in even 15 minute increments (think :00, :15; :30: :45) and does not match their exact departure times. Their boat may depart in various 5 min increments closest to the time slot stated on the ticket. Regardless the ticket comes from their group services manifests and is valid. We hope you had a good time!
Read more
Amanda M wrote a review Aug 2019
Las Vegas, Nevada1 contribution
It’s to bad that my first Trip Advisor review is a negative one. Do not waste your money on this “tour.” You can pay $39.90 for a ticket to Alcatraz and get the same experience that this company charges $140 for. In order to use the food voucher, you have to walk 20 minutes from
Read more
Helpful
Response from Flyer22962569254, Manager at Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch
Responded 05 Sep 2019
Yes! Plan six months in advance for the $39 low rate and save big! When one fails to plan and waits until they are sold out then the waste of money seems well worth the money in the end.
Read more
JJG wrote a review Jul 2019
Greensboro, North Carolina13 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked this tour of Alcatraz when we realized that tickets to Alcatraz sell out months in advance. Even though it was a lot more expensive, we knew this was something that we wanted to see while we were in San Francisco. After booking, I got an email saying that the company
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
Helpful
Response from Flyer22962569254, Manager at Alcatraz Tour with Relaxed Lunch
Responded 24 Jul 2019
Yes! Beware! Our company actually takes their time to make sure we actually have your party size remaining in our manifest inventory before we accept a booking and that is why we are successful at what we do. We apologize that you were declined for a pending sale for that date which you requested. However there is a difference between pending and being declined vs.being approved and us cancelling last minute on a guest. Other guests can also be aware we have a verifiable excellent Viator order completion rate and an after approval cancel would be a rare occurrence.
Read more
Read 42 more reviews on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Tour More Partners
Jerry S
00
Great experience!
Well organized and the wine was fantastic !! The prison is something to see. Lots of history and the views of the b
Read more
Doute888
00
Excellent for last minute
Obviously the Alcatraz tour for the original price is hard to get unless booked well in advance. So I was lucky eno
Read more
koester5
00
Alcatraz
Instructions were clear and concise, no problems boarding, great skipping the ticket line! We missed our bike renta
Read more
yskzt
00
I got a ticket two days before departure.
Although tickets was sold out on the official website, I got a ticket two days before departure. This was more expe
Read more
322NancyS
00
Family trip
The Alcatraz tour was very interesting!. We did the self guided tour which was excellent. I highly recommend doin
Read more
Gillian C
00
Alcatraz
Enjoyed the visit to Alcatraz. Didn’t manage to use the one day bike rental, so worked out to be an expensive trip.
Read more
Cindy M
00
Alcatraz with the family
We loved the tour of Alcatraz. The jail cell tour was excellent. The gift shop was fabulous. We had a noon tour so
Read more
billfrompa2015
00
READ carefully. Unprofessional.
When you book, you have no guarantee that you will receive the tour you booked. They will however, immediately plac
Read more
jtorres11245
00
This was the most bang for my buck!
I absolutely had a great time! everything was planned, down to lunch for my family and I. We enjoyed the bikes, the
Read more
Nigel T
00
Prison Visit !
A very informative and well run visit to the island. The audio tour is first class and very interesting. A well run
Read more
Teresa C
00
Everyone should try this combo!
The tour of Alcatraz was amazing! Crossing it off my bucket list. Then the next day we were able to rent bikes an
Read more
tjovanov
00
Everything went well
In case you did not receive an email for date and hours, send the one to tourmorepartners@gmail.com and they’ll sen
Read more
Jose Pablo G
00
Very Dissappointed - FRAUD!!
I just picked this tour to make with my 16-Yesr Old boy. Sounded great... but even I picked 14/Abr and it showed av
Read more
biztraveldad
00
Visit the Rock
Plan ahead for tickets, but the boat ride was almost worth the price of admission. I learned a lot the prison and
Read more
orlandochariot
00
Last minute save of our trip! Friendly staff and easy process!
Thank you Viator! A major airline travel branch overbooked my Alcatraz and this company Viator partnered with saved
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3–5 hours
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Languages Offered: English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071