We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kahului
Post
Inbox
Search
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$183,95
Date
2 travellers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Witness the dawn of a new day on a Haleakala Sunrise Tour. Standing at the top of majestic Mt. Haleakala, renowned for its stunning sunrises and beauty, you'll be amazed by the raw beauty that inspired literary giant Mark Twain. You haven't experienced Haleakala until you've seen it at sunrise on a Haleakala Crater Sunrise Tour!
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Haleakala Crater
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Haleakalā National Park Headquarters Visitor Center
    Stop: 45 minutes -
    See details
  • 3
    Haleakalā Observatory
    Stop: 10 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by Historic Makawao Town
  • 4
    The Dunes at Maui Lani Golf Course
    Stop: 60 minutes -
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
  • Worry-free, round-trip sunrise excursion atop Mount Haleakala 
  • Front-row seat to a stunning sunrise on a 10,000-foot (3,050-meter) summit
  • Pass through Puu Ulaula Overlook and Kula District
  • Included continental breakfast
What to Expect
Your Haleakala Maui sunrise tour begins in the middle of the night when a minibus arrives to pick you up at your Maui hotel. Along the scenic, climbing drive to the summit you pass Kula District and Puu Ulaula Overlook. Ascend the 10,000-foot (3,050-meter) summit of Mount Haleakala, a dormant volcano. At the top, get off your minibus and take your place on Maui’s highest peak as daylight illuminates the horizon and lights the landscape below. Watch as the sunlight streaks the sky with vibrant colours until the sun sits high above the horizon. A continental breakfast is included in the experience. Then, board the minibus and return to your Maui hotel.
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
We pickup from most hotels on Maui: South (Makena, Wailea, Kihei), Central (Wailuku, Kahului) and West side (Kapalua, Napili, Kaanapali, Lahaina). Call our Call Center for hotel pickup time and location.

Airports

  • Kahului Airport, 1 Keolani Pl, Kahului, Maui, HI 96732
Duration
8h
Inclusions
  • Round-Trip Transportation in Air-Conditioned Comfort
  • Complimentary Maui hotel pickup and return
  • Admission is included to Haleakala National Park
  • Includes breakfast at one of Maui’s premier restaurants after descending Haleakalā
  • Tax and applicable admissions
  • Entry/Admission - Haleakala Crater
  • Entry/Admission - Haleakalā Observatory
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks, unless specified
  • Gratuities
  • Port pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Tour Restriction: Dress warmly for the summit of Haleakala. (Temperatures 20-40 F). We do not guarantee weather will permit viewing sunrise.
  • Special Needs requests must be called in to the local supplier AT LEAST 1 week prior to tour date. All special needs requests are handled and accommodated on a situational basis.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour is not recommended for people with heart or respiratory conditions that may be exacerbated due to high altitude. People who have gone scuba diving should wait 24 hours before going on this tour
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 24 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
423Reviews11Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 12
  • 10
  • 6
  • 13
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This trip was not what was expected. The sunrise was amazing and beautiful but the ride up and back was not enjoyable at all. I'm not one to complain, but I do believe that feedback is a gift and don't really know how to write a bad review. I prefer praise vs anything else,
Read more
Response from PolyAdTours, Manager at Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup
Responded yesterday
Aloha, We are sorry to hear your expectations were not met. Mahalo for your thoughtful feedback as we appreciate the opportunity to continually improve. We are pleased you enjoyed the sunrise atop Haleakalā and hope you had a nice vacation on Maui.
Read more
It was a wonderful sunrise tour. But the price is too much. If possible, its better to drive yourself but you need to buy ticket 3 months in advance($1 per car).Also it was so crowded at 4-5 am that it was difficult to see the sunrise from 1st row. You can still see it. The view
Read more
Have you ever started the day by watching the sunrise from the summit of a 10,000 foot volcano? Let me tell you it is life changing. As the sun peaked through the clouds to start a new day, the locals chanted prayers and their voices carried into the heavens and surrounded us as
Read more
Absolutely awful! My brother and I paid $176 EACH to see clouds. We couldn’t see anything and the tour guide got us up over an hour before the supposed sunrise to sit on a bus with a storm brewing around us. I understand that like any company, this one needs to make money, but
Read more
Response from PolyAdTours, Manager at Haleakala Maui Sunrise Tour with Breakfast and Pickup
Responded 4 weeks ago
Aloha, We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your tour. Mahalo for taking the time to write a review and we hope you had a nice vacation on Maui.
Read more
Awesome driver Nettie! However, many viewers on the mountaintop were disappointed when the result was only rain, fog and wind, with absolutely no colors or view at all! Well, Mother Nature cannot be controlled, so it is winter, after all, and it was raining. Still, it was a
Read more
Previous
About the operator
By: Polynesian Adventure
lkayser
Wantagh, New York
6358
A fantastic tour of the park
I had a great, informative visit to stunning Haleakala National Park in Maui, Hawaii with guide/driver “Cousin
Read more
Chip
Rockville, Maryland
20
Not worth it #2
This trip was not what was expected. The sunrise was amazing and beautiful but the ride up and back was not
Read more
Lori F
21
Excellent
The theatre on Pearl Harbor and the memorial. Very good experience. Everyone should see this and know its history.
Read more
Jwb04
Rochester, Minnesota
14547
A day long trip
You are picked up by a shuttle and brought to a staging area that is a golf tour where you are served a
Read more
matinecock
Glen Cove, New York
19581
Go on your own from Maui to see Pearl Harbor!
We took the Polynesian Adventure Tours(PAT) day trip from Maui to Honolulu to see Pearl Harbor including Honolulu
Read more
Nnsz
10
Overpriced
It was a wonderful sunrise tour. But the price is too much. If possible, its better to drive yourself but you need
Read more
Lynne B
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
6127
Sightseeing
We booked this tour via Princess cruises and it was really enjoyable ,informative and a lovely day out an
Read more
Joe N
Orlando, Florida
12170
The best way to start the morning!
Have you ever started the day by watching the sunrise from the summit of a 10,000 foot volcano? Let me tell you it
Read more
wwrj
St. Albert, Canada
11747
See the road to Hana without the stress
Like other reviewers we were going to drive the road to Hana. We are so glad we didn't. We both were able to
Read more
Alicia
10
Not worth it!
Absolutely awful! My brother and I paid $176 EACH to see clouds. We couldn’t see anything and the tour guide got
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 8h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Travellers Also Viewed
Majestic Haleakala Sunrise Tour with...
76 Reviews
from US$196,15*
Likely To Sell Out
Haleakala Sunrise Tour with Breakfast...
187 Reviews
from US$177,03*
Likely To Sell Out
Road to Hana Day Trip
147 Reviews
from US$139,99*
Haleakala Best Classic Sunrise Tour...
12 Reviews
from US$217,77*
Frequently bought together
Maui Whale Watch Cruise from Lahaina...
301 Reviews
from US$31,74*
Maui Nui Luau at the Sheraton Ticket
156 Reviews
from US$134,37*
Likely To Sell Out
Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour...
260 Reviews
from US$407,90*
Likely To Sell Out
Small-Group Road to Hana Luxury Tour
292 Reviews
from US$263,92*
Likely To Sell Out
Going to Hana Maui
192 Reviews
from US$176,00*
Likely To Sell Out
Haleakala Sunset Tour and Dinner with...
32 Reviews
from US$214,68*
Likely To Sell Out
Oahu Day Trip to Pearl Harbor from...
135 Reviews
from US$532,45*
Likely To Sell Out
Haleakala, Iao Valley and Central...
112 Reviews
from US$165,20*