Tours and Tickets
Lizzie Borden House 1-Hour Ghost Hunt
4

Lizzie Borden House 1-Hour Ghost Hunt

By Lizzie Borden House
About

Ages 0-99, max of 15 per group
Duration: 1h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Professional and courteous tour guides
  • Ghost Hunting Equipment
  • Documented accounts of historic hauntings
What's not included
  • Food and Drink


Start:
  • 230 Second St, Fall River, MA 02721, USA
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 311670P3

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 311670P3

    Currently unavailable
    This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor.
    Explore other options
    Itinerary
    • You'll start at
      230 Second St
      230 Second St, Fall River, MA 02721, USA
      See address & details
    • 1
      230 Second St
      Stop: 60 minutes
      The place of two of America’s greatest unsolved mysteries on August 4, 1892 which coined the term “Ax Murderer” is riddled with ghosts. See what haunts this historic Victorian home.
      Read more
    • You'll return to the starting point
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Lizzie Borden House
      1,509
      Fall River, United States
    • 786traceyd
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great ghost hunt!
      We had a great experience on the 10pm ghost hunt! The host was so informative and fun and the guests in our hunt group, were a blast! We will definitely be back and hopefully will stay the next next time!
      Written 28 February 2024
    • Scarten28
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Spooky House Tour!
      Excellent tour, very informative and engaging! Seeing the house was very cool! It was late in the day, so I was the only person on my tour, which was very nice, and it was casual and I had a great time with my guide!
      Written 26 February 2024
    • phil t
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Highly recommended with Elliot as your guide
      We entered the Lizzie Borden house not knowing what to expect, and we were pleasantly surprised by the tour. We had Elliot as our guide and she was awesome!! She was very descriptive, informative, and only fact based and let us make our own assumptions as to what really happened. She really made the tour and makes us want to take it again .
      Written 18 February 2024
    • Spencer G
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour!
      I did the tour only, Jack was incredible! Extremely informative, very personal and answered questions with depth. Thank you!
      Written 16 February 2024
    • sophielng
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Worth it!
      My husband and I were in the area and this was the perfect way to spend an afternoon. I am a big true crime podcast (and in general) fan and our guide, Jack, was the perfect storyteller. Being in each room as he painted the picture of what happened was a very cool experience. There were some interesting artifacts and with minimal renovations, you could really envision the story within the rooms. We did not pay for the basement portion, but ended up going down with the rest of our group and I would agree with other reviews that it didn’t add much to the experience. The rest of the house was way more interesting than the basement. The tour was more historical than ghosty/spooky, but the true story is good stuff for crime junkies.
      Written 7 February 2024
    • Jorjorbinx
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Incredible tour guide
      We were given an absolutely amazing tour by our guide Emily. She's a phenomenal actor, very funny, and despite having grown up one street over from the Lizzie Borden house, I learned so much that I didn't know because of Emily. The tour lasts a good while and it's well worth the price. Aside from me, everyone else in the group was from another part of the country, the house draws in people from everywhere, and it's so worth it. Thanks Emily for an amazing tour, and thanks to the folks who work so hard to maintain this place
      Written 28 January 2024
    • 270rochelleg
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great Tour
      Had a great tour of the Borden House! The story of the historic murders was so fun to hear about as we sat in the rooms where they took place.
      Written 27 January 2024
    • amyoP2473LE
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Blown away
      Absolutely without a doubt the best experience, Elliott was our tour guide who was extremely knowledgeable and funny!! We will definitely be back. Thank you Elliott for making this tour as wonderful as can be.
      Written 21 January 2024
    • Sherpa45124070258
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Jay was fantastic.
      As a Fall River resident and true crime enthusiast I have gone to the Lizzie Borden house at least (definitely more) once a year for the past 15 years. But even knowing the story I enjoy taking other people to the house to experience it for the first time. Which is exactly what I did on this trip. As a tour guide in a different city and someone who prides themselves on knowing the history of the Bordens inside and out I can be fairly critical if I feel the tour guide is uninspired or doesn’t have their facts straight. Jay was absolutely fantastic. His humor was great while maintaining a respectful environment and he was able to hit all of the important points. Including history of the city that is important contextually to the Borden tragedy. His tour could have been 3 hours long and I feel that we would have been just as enthused and entertained the entire time. One of the best guides I’ve seen at the home in years. Kudos!
      Written 5 January 2024
    • vitiell0j
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      very nice
      just love the mystery of the crime and our tour guide Elliot was very informative and friendly , It was very knowledgeable .
      Written 3 January 2024
    • Go28298310864
      0 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Very misleading
      Our first time we opted to just do the ghost hunt tour from 10-midnight and we stayed in a nearby hotel. This time we decided to stay the night-BIG MISTAKE for multiple reasons. The website does not specify If you rent a room ( for the cost of your left nut) does NOT include a tour of the basement, which is where a lot of the activity is. So we thought we would explore the downstairs and then got told we had to go back up to our room because a tour was coming in. Their website should give these details. If you stay more than one night, you have to take all your belongings and leave from 10-5 so they can do more tours. I think if more people aware of all these rules and restrictions they’d think twice about staying here. I definitely will not be staying again. The ghost hunt tour went up in price but I’d do that again. My boyfriend captured an awesome video in the basement. It definitely is a very cool old house with a lot of activity.
      Written 27 December 2023
    • S2489MTlizas
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      IF YOU LOVE HISTORY ...../JACK IS AN AWESOME TOUR GUIDE!!!
      Jack is AWESOME! Great tour guide. He was so interesting and knew so much about history. Highly recommend. I was reluctant to go because I don't usually like anything creepy, and homicides fall into that category! However, Jack not only told us about the Lizzie Borden trial but set the events in the context of the time. If you love history, you will love this tour! THANK YOU!
      Written 25 December 2023
    • natalielZ855UJ
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great family trip!
      Jack was awesome! We had a wonderful tour, it was so much fun! With only six of us touring the house, it was really cool to see everything and take our time.
      Written 16 December 2023
    • Voyager38161782320
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Who dunnit?
      The tour was extremely informative and very interesting. All of our questions were answered with patience and honesty. Free parking is available in the rear as well as metered parking out front.
      Written 14 December 2023
    • G9723VDmikeg
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great Experience. Wanna go back!
      Great tour! Definatley wanna stay over night in the near future. Thanks Jay. Awesome tour guide. Very well informed and answered all my questions.
      Written 8 December 2023
    See all 1 review
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.0
    4.0 of 5 bubbles11 reviews
    Excellent
    7
    Very good
    2
    Average
    0
    Poor
    1
    Terrible
    1

    Angelica S
    20 contributions
    2.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2022
    Our Paranormal Group stopped by since we were in town to take part in the Night Paranormal Investigation. The location is absolutely beautiful, and full of history. Unfortunately the Investigation was a bust! We expected a tiny bit of back story to the location. We were given a few minutes in each room which was great. However a few of the other groups were very loud and disruptive. They were never asked by the host to keep it down, so we were unable to get any evidence by recordings or video due to background noise. We will definitely have to go back and rent the whole location to ourselves. I'm sure it will be much more pleasurable. ~xoxox #ghostgirlz_dallas
    Written 5 April 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sorry to hear you weren't satisfied with your experience on the ghost hunt. However it is an event that anyone is allowed to buy a ticket to, and as one of the most famous haunted locations in America we are at a very high demand. In group settings we can't always guarantee that everyone will be at the same level of experience. We truly hope you return to give us a second chance. A private investigation will be much more suited for your level of experience and seriousness on the matter.
    Written 7 June 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Bonjovi1976
    Swansea, MA5 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2022
    Went with a friend as the husbands said no way. We did the house tour, the gist hunt, and stayed overnight in Andrew and Abby’s suite. The tour was great as Vic was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned a lot about the history of the home and family.
    The ghost hunt did not produce much activity but it was fun to use the equipment and spend time in the basement.
    The overnight stay was wonderful. The suite was comfortable and clean and is the only room that has it’s own private bath. There were definitely some signs of a presence with lights shutting off, seeing strange lights outside and picking up weird sounds on our cell phones. I would definitely recommend a stay at this beautiful home!
    Written 2 January 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this well thought out review
    Written 24 May 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Mary H
    8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2022 • Family
    Had a blast!! My husband and I with our 3 teenage boys had a great time. The history alone was awesome. The house was clean.. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.. 2 teens made us breakfast. They were super professional and funny.. breakfast was great!!
    We stayed the night, and we survived the Lizzie Borden House ;)
    ps. Don't go in the basement, there is a very angry spirit down there.
    Written 17 April 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We're so glad you survived... I mean ENJOYED your visit to the Borden House! Hopefully our friend in the basement didn't bother you too much during your stay ;)
    Written 24 May 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Joe C
    11 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2023 • Couples
    We went for the 1 hour tour and added the basement section. Clay was our guide and he was great! Very informative with some humor thrown in. Very good job! Learned more about the Bordens than you see on shows and movies. Highly recommend. Thank you Clay!
    Written 28 May 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us! It means a lot that you had a wonderful time and that you'd recommend us to other guests. We will be sure to pass this along to Clay and the rest of the team. It's great to know you learned a lot from him--and had some fun along the way!
    Written 30 May 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Sharon F
    14 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2021 • Couples
    We took the extended ghost tour with Vic, who was extremely knowledgeable and energetic. We would definitely take a tour with her again. The only down side was we would have liked to see more of the inside of the house, and a smaller tour group.
    Written 17 September 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for visiting and for taking the time to share you experience! I'm thrilled you enjoyed your tour with me. In the future if you'd like to see the entire home, visit us during the day for a full house tour. There you'll get the grand tour and a comprehensive history of the home and case
    Written 7 June 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Kristy Boatright
    Roy, UT1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2023 • Family
    Such a fun tour. Jack was our tour guide and he was amazing. I had read a book about Lizzie Bordon but Jack helped make the story come alive.
    Written 26 June 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Kristy, thank you so much for sharing your great experience with us! We're so glad Jack made the history come alive for you--that's the best compliment we could receive and we can't wait to share this with him!
    Written 28 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Alison M
    2 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2022 • Family
    We had a blast! Our guide was fun and full of information. Just scary enough for a spooky fun night. We would definitely go again.
    Written 3 November 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Lisa
    Dallas, TX1 contribution
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2022
    We did the Ghost Hunt and we were very disappointed in how the place is being ran. There were to many people and it was crowded. The woman running the Ghost Hunt was nice but she did not talk about the the history of the house or the tragic events that occurred there. She showed us a box of paranormal equipment that she really didn't know how to give instructions on how to use and when she was done she split us into groups and sent us on our way. There was a very loud group that was laughing and making lots of noise and we made mention of it to her and she didn't ask them to lower there voices out of respect for the other people who had paid to be there as well.

    The house is worth seeing but, if you are a paranormal investigator or are big into ghost hunting then this is not going to be worth the money. We found it to be very disrespectful to not talk about the people that were brutally murdered in that house and to allow people to mock the history of the location. Taunting and laughing saying they were pissing of the ghost of Mr. Borden. We ended up leaving before the end because we just could not take the excessive noise and disrespect that was happening. There needs to be some clear instructions before starting letting people know to keep there voices at a minimum and to not taunt the spirits that reside there.

    Basically do not waste your money on the ghost hunt if you truly want to investigate the house!!! The owners are running the place as a CASH COW and it is apparent they do not care about the history at all!!!!
    Written 5 April 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Sorry you hear you weren't satisfied with your experience on our ghost hunt. That being said I would like to address a few of your comments. I understand your frustration with the other groups, however this is a public event that anyone can purchase a ticket to and as one of the most famous haunted locations in America we are at a very high demand. When working in group settings that are open to the public not everyone is going to be on the same level of experience and seriousness. If you'd prefer a more intimate experience we reccomend spending the night, or even renting the home for a private investigation. If you're more interested in learning about the history, I reccomend joining us during the day for our house tours where you will get a detailed and comprehensive explanation of the history of the home and case, as we want to assure that as much of the allotted time for the ghost hunt is left for guests to explore and investigate. People come to this house for all different reasons (historical, true crime, paranormal) and we separate these events to cater to our guests various needs. Overall I'm truly sorry you were unhappy with your visit, but I do encourage you to give us another chance under different circumstances and I feel you will have a much better experience
    Written 7 June 2022
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Lizzie Borden House 1-Hour Ghost Hunt provided by Lizzie Borden House