United StatesFlorida (FL)Florida KeysKey WestThings to do in Key WestTours and Tickets

Snorkel and Sunset Sail: Rum n' Reggae - with unbiased reviews

Snorkel and Sunset Sail: Rum n' Reggae

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$48,32
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Spend time in and on the water on this combination catamaran cruise in Key West. First, head out for a snorkeling session on North America's only living coral reef. See native coral and marine life. Then hop back on the boat to enjoy a drink while listening to lively reggae music and watching the sunset.
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
241 Front St
241 Front St, Key West, FL 33040, USAPlease proceed to the Fury booth on the Pier behind Margaritaville Resort
See address & details
  • 1
    Fury Water Adventures Key West
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission included
    Enjoy two exciting activities in ONE trip! Snorkel North America’s only living reef from a spacious FURY Catamaran, while enjoying the rhythmic sounds of Reggae Music Snorkel into the most popular Key West attraction: the reef and crystal blue waters surrounding our island paradise. Your sailing adventure begins as you board a state-of-the-art catamaran, part of the largest and most luxurious catamaran fleet in the Florida Keys. Feel the excitement as you sail to North America’s only living coral reef. Before entering the water, the friendly and professional crew will be on hand to assist and instruct you. Once you descend “the stairway to the sea”, you will discover the wonders of the undersea with pristine coral reefs and an abundance of marine life including tropical species found no place else on earth. Upon completion of your snorkeling adventure, complimentary Rum Punch, the supplier's signature tropical beverage, beer, wine and champagne will be served. As you return from your Snorkeling Adventure you will sail into the World Famous Key West Sunset aboard a luxurious Catamaran. Leave your worries behind as you sail off enjoying the tropical waters of Key West, a warm ocean breeze and a magnificent sunset as your backdrop. Toast the end of another perfect day in paradise as you watch the sun slowly disappear beyond the horizon. Relax and enjoy complimentary Rum Punch, beer, wine and champagne.
    Read more
You'll end at
241 Front St
241 Front St, Key West, FL 33040, USAPlease proceed to the Fury booth on the Pier behind Margaritaville Resort
See address & details
Highlights
  • Catch a Key West sunset while sailing on the water
  • Receive snorkeling instruction; gear is provided
  • Rum punch, beer, wine, and sparkling wine are included
  • Departure time varies depending on the season
Important Information
Departure Point
241 Front St, Key West, FL 33040, USA
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Top-of-the-Line Snorkel Gear
  • Professional Instruction
  • Complimentary sodas and water
  • Complimentary beer, wine, champagne and Rum Punch after snorekling
  • Entry/Admission - Fury Water Adventures Key West
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • What to bring:
  • Valid, Government Issued Photo I.D.
  • Towel
  • Sunscreen
  • Bathing Suit
  • Waterproof Camera
  • Lunch or Snacks
  • Gratuities Customary
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • FURY WILL PROVIDE YOU WITH SNORKEL INSTRUCTION AND EQUIPMENT, BUT YOU MUST KNOW WHOW TO SWIM IN ORDER TO PARTICIPATE IN ANY SNORKEL ADVENTURE.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
81Reviews
9Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 46
  • 8
  • 8
  • 4
  • 8
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Sharon G wrote a review 09 Feb
1 contribution
Excursion was canceled due to weather. How do I get a refund? Fury excursions told me TripAdvisor needs to refund me because I booked through them.
Read more
Date of experience: February 2020
Response from Fury K, Guest Relations Manager at Snorkel and Sunset Sail: Rum n' Reggae
Responded 1 week ago
Hi SharonG2864, We are sorry your trip was canceled, Key West experienced some high winds in these past few weeks which caused a few cancellations. We always regret having to cancel at trip! Since you booked via Trip Advisor, they have your funds you paid for the trip and will refund you right away. We have already processed the cancellation on our end so there should not be any issues, however, you are always free to contact our customer service, seven days a week, should you have any further questions. Thank you for choosing Fury and we do hope to have the opportunity to have you onboard in the future!
Read more
leeleegoofy wrote a review 09 Feb
2 contributions
Booked the snorkeling and sunset,got a call they switched us to Double dipping cruise. Waters were rough hard to swim seen a little at the first stop make us sick, didnt go in water at second stop water just to rough for us. The crew was very nice, couldn't enjoy any drinks
Read more
Jagannath S wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions10 helpful votes
Snorkeling is not allowed for non-swimmers; this is not mentioned anywhere in the ad or tour description. My kids, wife and I don't know swimming, so I read some reviews and booked it based on the information available assuming that non-swimmers are allowed to snorkel. The
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Response from Fury K, Guest Relations Manager at Snorkel and Sunset Sail: Rum n' Reggae
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi 851jagannaths, We apologize for this miscommunication and very much regret you and your family were unable to participate in this trip. Without having more information about where you booked the trip, it is difficult to research how this miscommunication may have happened. On our website we state the following: "Fury will provide you with snorkel instruction and equipment, but you must know how to swim to participate in any snorkel adventure. We take you about 7 miles offshore of Key West and once in the ocean, there will not be a place for you to touch or stand, while snorkeling. All guests will receive flotation devices for their safety. Fury crew is present to assist in an emergency, but will not be able to solely attend to one party for the duration of the trip. For those unable to swim, we suggest booking a trip aboard our Glass Bottom Boat, where you can see the reef and marine life from the comfort of the boat. Guests are also always welcome to relax and enjoy the amenities aboard our spacious catamarans, during the snorkel portion of any tour. **All participants must sign a liability waiver to participate in snorkeling and other adventures." We have many sales channels and remain diligent about requiring them to let guests know, upon booking, that they must know how to swim in order to participate in snorkeling. We regret you were not informed about this until check- in as we also offer the Glass Bottom Boat, which is a wonderful way to explore the underwater world- without getting wet!
Read more
J rob R wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Rachel was not only the funniest she was also the sexiest. While being very professional made the snorkel experience very simple and an amazing time
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
Shawn G wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Great 3 hour trip, one hour ride out to the snorkeling point, one hour in the water and an hour back. Knowledgeable staff who kept a fun vibe, great music and flowing drinks!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2019
About the operator
By: Fury Water Adventures Key West
Jeff
10
Snorkeling and dolphin watching
The 2 guides Lisa and Cara were excellent, enthusiastic, very customer oriented. The location of the snorkeling
Read more
candace
Toronto, Canada
73111
Perfect
Well worth the $50! Such a great time. There was a group of 4 of us together but a full boat of people. We went
Read more
Sarah B
Winter Haven, Florida
164
Fantastic time on the party cruise!
My husband, 2 children (10 and 13), and my mother in law experienced this party cruise while in Key West. We LOVED
Read more
Marc S
56
Awesome 1/2 day on the water
Fantastic excursion with Fury on the 1/2 day adventure. Boat and crew were great- Capt Stevie and Matthew were
Read more
Jason Napoletano
Charlotte, North Carolina
40
Worth It
Great time with my fiancé I would highly recommend. Saw some very playful dolphins and enjoyed the snorkeling too
Read more
ashaneace
Miami, Florida
21
The most amazing birthday celebration!!
I decided to celebrate my birthday in key west on the fury and it was the best experience ever!! All the water
Read more
Suzmcq
Centerville, Ohio
121
Snorkeling and Jet Skis
Took both a 3 hour snorkeling trip and a guided jet ski tour from Fury. Both trips were wonderful with
Read more
Trios M
40
Sinking sun at the horizon - Key West
We took the Keywest Glass Bottom Boat Sunset tour. It was a wonderful seeing the sun not just set but literally
Read more
vwilliams51212
Eagle, Wisconsin
414
Valentine’s Day sunset cruise
The sunset cruise had drinks: beer, wine or margarita and light snacks including vegetables and dip and cheese and
Read more
Gene S
Walnut Creek, California
41
A fun/beautiful sunset sail, but needs a major upgrade on drinks!
This was a Valentine's Day sunset cruise. Some good, and some not so good! The NOT so good! 1) Way too many
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
South Africa