Tours and Tickets

Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour provided by Everglades Area Tours

Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour

Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour
5
Book in advance
from
R 1 430,70
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
92% of travellers recommend this experience
This number is based on the percentage of all Tripadvisor reviews for this product that have a bubble rating of 4 or higher
Free cancellation
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
Tour snapshot
Duration:
2h
Taking Covid-19 safety measures
Group size:
6
Stroller accessible
Ticket type:
Mobile
Free cancellation
  • Duration:
    2h
  • Taking Covid-19 safety measures
  • Group size:
    6
  • Stroller accessible
  • Ticket type:
    Mobile
  • Free cancellation
About
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
What to expect
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5609P11
Important information
Inclusions
  • Experienced guide
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Duration
2h
Departure details
  • 238 Mamie St, Chokoloskee, FL 34138, USA Look for Everglades Area Tours at the Historic JT's Store. 238 Mamie Street, Chokoloskee, FL 34138. Park right in front and come on in!
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Inclusions
  • Experienced guide
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • 238 Mamie St, Chokoloskee, FL 34138, USA Look for Everglades Area Tours at the Historic JT's Store. 238 Mamie Street, Chokoloskee, FL 34138. Park right in front and come on in!
Duration
2h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 02 Jul 2020
A note from Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour
FRESH AIR All guests on the boat tours are seated in front of our captains/guides as such are upwind from the guide whenever the boat is moving....germs/breathe cannot migrate upwind to you.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    238 Mamie St
    238 Mamie St, Chokoloskee, FL 34138, USA
    Look for Everglades Area Tours at the Historic JT's Store. 238 Mamie Street, Chokoloskee, FL 34138. Park right in front and come on in!
    See address & details
  • 1
    Everglades National Park
    Stop: 2 hours
    Everglades Area Tours' National Park 2 Hour Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Tours is a great option for those with limited time and is also a great introduction to the area. The entire Everglades area, including Everglades National Park, is a wonderful place for to view dolphins. With over 300 species of birds throughout the year, it is the only Park that was established for its biological and ecological considerations rather than its geological features. However, most of the 1.5 million acres in the Park are flooded and essentially out of reach for the average visitor. Everglades Area Tours can you take you to areas seldom reached by others. In comfortable captain's style seating, you will be safely brought deep into Everglades National Park's 10,000 Islands for an interpretive tour with your naturalist guide. Depending on the season, you can expect to encounter manatees, dolphins, sea turtles, bald eagles, ospreys, herons, egrets, pelicans, rosette spoonbills, as well as, numerous species of fish and shore birds. Not only will you be introduced to the wonderful birding and wildlife in the area, you will also learn about the Everglades ecosystems, it rich heritage and long history. We limit each experience to six guests, so you can expect an intimate experience in the wilderness. Don't forget your cameras, hats, sunblock and drinks
    Read more
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.
Popular mentions

5.0
66 reviews
Excellent
60
Very good
1
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
2

Smurph830
North Smithfield, RI7 contributions
Feb 2022 • Couples
Dan took us out at low tide which can be a challenge, apparently, because the water is very shallow in places. He navigated the boat with the expertise of a seasoned pro! We saw dolphins, island raccoons and lots of birds! Dan was knowledgeable about it all. My favorite part, next to the dolphins jumping out of the water next to the boat, was when Dan killed the engine out by one of the islands. We were surrounded by the sights and sounds of perfect nature. Worth the trip alone.
Two hours is a good amount of time…bring a windbreaker - even if you don’t think you need one-it can get chilly.
Written 16 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captwright2
Thank You
Written 17 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susana G
Fallston, MD1 contribution
Oct 2021 • Couples
My husband and I had a blast! Our captain Jerry was awesome. He took us all over the mangroves, we learned from him about the wildlife there. Also had dolphins playing around the boat and saw a baby shark. He told us about local restaurants that serve fresh caught stone crab claws and we had a delicious meal on the way back from Everglades city.
Written 25 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captwright2
Thank you!
Written 27 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Michelle R
6 contributions
Dec 2021 • Couples
Captain Don was very personable. He confidently navigated us through the 10,000 islands. Dolphins swam in our wake, a spinner shark did a twirl for our enjoyment. A loggerhead tortoise swam past us as we made our way to a peninsula with many white pelicans. We visited a mangrove Island once inhabited by Calusa Indians.
Written 25 December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captwright2
Thank You it is always nice to here people that have enjoyed themselves.
Written 26 December 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GideonSanDiego
San Diego60 contributions
The tour was alright and we did see birds (3 pelicans some cormorants, a bald eagle nesting and an osprey). We saw dolphins as well and one raccoon. The problem is with their boat. It has 4 nice cushioned seats in front and a hard, narrow plastic bench behind. As we are a couple of senior citizens, we were not fast enough to get the “good” seats, and had to sit for two hours on this extremely uncomfortable bench, looking at the backs of the nice ladies in front of us. We came out of this experience with, literally, pain in the you know what. Also, even though the tour was between 11 and 1pm, they didn’t offer us as much as a bottle of water, having driven for an hour and a half from Miami to get there. Find another tour. There are plenty out there.
Written 4 February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captwright2
Ms. Amir, I am sorry that you were disappointed in your seats. However, I am happy that you encountered dolphins, nesting bald eagles, pelicans ... both brown pelicans and the American White Pelicans, ospreys, raccoons ... you failed to mention the white egrets, great blue herons, ibis, little blue herons and the snowy egrets. Hopefully, from your guide, you learned a lot about the Everglades ecosystems, culture and history. Your emailed confirmation encouraged you to bring whatever you wished to eat and drink, but to keep up with your trash as we are a "leave no trace" tour provider. Water is/was available in our office if you neglect to bring some.
Written 5 February 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Julie B B
Harbor Springs, MI3 contributions
Mar 2021
We were scheduled for a 3.5 hour trip of the Everglades with this organization. We drive there (1.5 hours). It was raining so the trip was delayed for a few minutes (not a problem). We then got in the boat and spent about 20 minutes before it started pouring rain. The guide said he was making an executive decision to cancel the trip and took us back to shore. I asked about a refund and he said the owner, Charles, would contact us that day. I then saw the guide at the Havana Cafe and he gave me a brochure and suggested I call Charles. I called him the next day; he did not call me back. I called him the day after that and he called me back in the late afternoon, and said he would issue a refund on my credit card. I asked him to text me after he did that so I would know it was done. I received no text from him. I called or texted him (can't remember which) 2 days later and left a message that I would contest the charge and get ahold of Trip Advisor. I have received no response from him. I don't feel that Charles is a dependable or honest business owner.
Written 10 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captwright2
Ms. Bacon, I am sorry that we got rained out, but we certainly needed (and still need) the rain. I beg to differ with you. When I contacted you to upgrade you from our two-hour tour to our 3.5 hour Everglades National Park Expedition, you were very happy. When you saw your guide at the Cafe, he also told you that we cannot issue you a refund as you booked through Viator/TripAdvisor and that you would need to contact them as they have your funds. I apologize for not calling back the following day, I was on the water all day until sunset, and simply forgot. When I called you back that afternoon, I, too, told you that you must contact whomever you booked through (TripAdvisor/Viator?) as we did not have your funds. You did not want to hear this and became quite indignant on the phone. I have no record of a text, call or email from you after this. However, I must assume that you never did contact TripAdvisor about a refund. Before responded to your review, I checked with TripAdvisor. A refund had not yet been initiated. But, as of this writing, a refund has been triggered. I can take five business days for the card companies to get your funds back. I do not know if there will be any further delay from TripAdvisor. I suspect that if you had simply made the call, as we discussed, you would have your funds by now and all would be good.
Written 11 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Karin U
Minneapolis, MN123 contributions
Captain Joe is a wealth of knowledge! We really enjoyed the ride and the detailed information he provided about the Everglades. The shelling was fantastic and Captain Joe was on a mission to find wildlife for us to see. He did not disappoint, sorting several dolphins and many varieties of tropical birds. We’d definitely book this tour again.
Written 6 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W
thank you
Written 9 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Behatchi The Tooler
3 contributions
Sep 2021
Captain Dan was very friendly and knowledgeable about the Ten Thousand Islands area. We learned a lot about the area, and saw a lot of wildlife. The dolphins pursuing the boat at speed was definitely the highlight of the trip. We would definitely recommend!
Written 28 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captwright2
Thank you for doing the. review
Written 29 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarah K
1 contribution
With family coming to visit, we were looking for something new to do. We selected the Dolphin and shelling excursion and were not disappointed. It's amazing how many millions of shells we saw just on the one little beach we visited. Capt. Joe was very good at explaining the ecosystem of the mangroves and answering our questions. We not only saw quite dolphins but we also found a group of about 7 manatees. Very exciting! Great time!
Written 16 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles W
thank you
Written 17 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

ssoe
Glendale, CA1 contribution
Absolutely amazing from start to finish. We had the best time ever with our two young kids. My 7 year old son said that it was the best thing he’s ever done and wanted to go back the next day. He even said i need to get he business card and leave a good tip. Well done and thank you!
Written 3 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captwright2
Thank You
Written 6 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Carrick O
3 contributions
Aug 2021 • Couples
We had an excellent adventure in the Everglades. Don, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and familiar with the natural state of Florida’s preserve. We saw Dolphins and Don provided wake for them to play in, learned about camping experiences on Pavilion Cay and saw numerous types of birds. We explored the 10,000 Islands. It was an excellent experience, and we appreciated that our party of 6 was accommodated on the boat.
Written 16 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captwright2
Thanks for taking time to do this review... and thanks Don!
Written 18 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 66
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Everglades Area Tours
emilymD7778UC
emilymD7778UC
00
We had a great time!
Great tour, saw tons of dolphins and the shelling was great! Tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared a ton of
U5251QPjackieh
U5251QPjackieh
00
Great family time.
The Captain and First Mate were very knowledgeable and so friendly. They both went out of their way to make sure we
smegosaurus
smegosaurus
00
Amazing Tour!
Excellent tour - worth the time and money! The captain and first mate were friendly, knowledgeable, and funny. We s
aimeleandres
aimeleandres
00
Fabulous experience
Seeing the dolphins and having our tour guide explain everything about the dolphins was awesome! Also, seeing the
Sightsee594332
Sightsee594332
00
Dolphins were amazing!
Jamie and Carla were terrific. Patient, knowledgeable, kind. Jamie really took the time to loop around until we saw
S4514PFdavids
S4514PFdavids
00
A Fun Afternoon
Helpful and friendly staff - we had a great time! We went on the 2 hour boat ride and spotted many dolphins along t
badribrahim640
badribrahim640
00
Great fun and lots to see
The kayak tour was educational and fun. Several orchids can be found and close enough alligator views.
reisegerne123
reisegerne123
00
An absolute must if you want to go off the beaten tracks
We went on the Mangrove Tunnel Tour with Don and it was such a great tour. Although we "only" saw one alligator hid
I1689QZmaryc
I1689QZmaryc
00
Overall, a good experience however on top of paying for the trip, should not have to pay to park.
The dolphins, wildlife. The tip for others, no covering on boat so could be hot. Be prepared for that.
847allisonz
847allisonz
00
Great experience!
Absolutely loved it! The dolphins were so close to the boat and we were able to find beautiful shells on the island
219brandieh
219brandieh
00
Birthday Shenanigan’s
We had an excellent excursion! Joyce & Liz went above and beyond and made our trip Amazing! They were very friendly
mpdehnke
mpdehnke
00
Kayaking through the mangroves - a dream come true
This was by far exceeding our expectations. Don is not only Everglades-savvy but told us botanical and biological f
726kathrynf
726kathrynf
00
AMAZING!
This was a great experience !!!!! The two running the tour were so friendly and knowledgeable!! Our daughters had a
brianwY4040LL
brianwY4040LL
00
Family friendly fun!
Very accommodating, very friendly! Highly recommend. Knowledgeable and very caring for the environment/eco system.
MartaL3539
MartaL3539
00
Amazing!
The guide was amazing, very patient, explaining everything we were looking into, very knowledgeable. The experience
Frequently Asked Questions about Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour

Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour price starts from R 1 412,53. Discover and book Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour on Tripadvisor

Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour on Tripadvisor

Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour is hosted by Everglades Area Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Everglades Area Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Two-Hour Everglades National Park Dolphin, Birding and Wildlife Boat Tour on Tripadvisor