Tours and Tickets
Knysna Scootour
4
About
from
R 600,00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 4-99, max of 14 per group
Duration: 2h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More


  • Use of bicycle
  • Helmets and safety gloves


Start:
  • 23 Sawtooth Ln, Thesen Island, Knysna, 6570, South Africa
    Based at Heads Up Coffee & Co, Thesen Island, Long Street, Knysna
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Near public transportation
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 146379P1

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
    • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travellers can participate
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    How much is Knysna Scootour?
    Knysna Scootour price starts from R 621,64. Discover and book Knysna Scootour on Tripadvisor
    What is the Knysna Scootour cancellation policy?
    Knysna Scootour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Knysna Scootour on Tripadvisor
    Which company provides Knysna Scootour?
    Knysna Scootour is hosted by Scootours Knysna. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Scootours Knysna on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Knysna Scootour on Tripadvisor
    How much time do I need for Knysna Scootour?
    On average, this experience will take approximately 2h. Discover and book Knysna Scootour on Tripadvisor

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 146379P1

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • You'll start at
      23 Sawtooth Ln
      23 Sawtooth Ln, Thesen Island, Knysna, 6570, South Africa
      Based at Heads Up Coffee & Co, Thesen Island, Long Street, Knysna
      See address & details
    • 1
      Knysna
      Stop: 2 hours
      Unique downhill experience on Monster Scooters, exploring the majestic Knysna Forests
      Read more
    • You'll return to the starting point

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.0
    4.0 of 5 bubbles52 reviews
    Excellent
    31
    Very good
    13
    Average
    2
    Poor
    1
    Terrible
    5

    Tomo10101
    London, UK6 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2023 • Family
    Sad to say up front that we didn't go. I booked and fully paid for the tour in July for December (Christmas day) and about a week before we were due to go, the company contacted us to say that we were the only ones going and so they wanted to cancel and offered a different date with a small discount. Sadly like most people doing the garden route we had moved on so couldn't do it . Whilst I understand the commercial aspect, I would think the company should follow through on the tours it offers, even if some days are more profitable than others, so needless to say we were very disappointed and hence the score. The refund was prompt and full.
    Written 3 January 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    We are so sorry that we disappointed you. However, we thank you for your understanding during our discussions on Whatsapp messages 9 days prior to your booking. We are pleased that you were happy with the way your refund was handled and if you ever visit Knysna again we will offer you a complimentary Scootour experience.
    Written 6 January 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Justin P
    Bedfordview, South Africa25 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2023
    Great experience and great family fun. Bongi is simply amazing! His enthusiasm and knowledge is remarkable. Thank YOU!
    Written 6 April 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for a fantastic review. Bongi is a gem and we hope to see you soon.
    Written 8 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Eddie S
    5 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2023
    Loved it. Went with wife and teenage sons....thought wifey and I would struggle to keep up....loved it....The guide ( Bongi and Justin) was very friendly and helpful. Even when wifey and I fell behind , went abit slower( nerves and youth not what it used to be) and boys being boys, made us feel like slow pokes....will strongly recommend. Great team, great activity
    Written 31 March 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for a great review. We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic experience with us!
    Written 8 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    FarAway27582848717
    Welkom, South Africa4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2023
    Very adventurous, lots of family fun, great tour guide. Learnt a lot of new things about the forest. Ride over too soon according to the kids!!!
    Written 31 March 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for a fantastic review. We are pleased that your experience was a great one!
    Written 8 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Andrew K
    Wiesbaden, Germany126 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2022
    Great experience.
    Our guide was not only a great lover o the region who could answer all questions - he was also great at making the event a great success.
    We loved all hill descents - and would have gone on and on!
    Simply great.
    Written 12 December 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you for a fantastic review. We are pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to hosting you when you visit Knysna again.
    Written 8 April 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    hrose71
    11 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2022 • Couples
    Great trip overall, we went on minibus to our first downhill trip, bikes are then reloaded onto the trailer and we drove up the second hill, same for the third hill. Safety features explained before our first ride, both the driver and our leader were helpful, safe and gave us information on the area throughout our trip.
    I was mostly one of the last finishing each trip as I'm cautious, this was never an issue. You can travel as fast or as slow as you like. Video of one section was received very soon after we finished. Very much recommend this adventure, nothing we've done before.
    Written 9 September 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    BushbabyJ
    7 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2022
    Poor value for money. Super guides, forests and scooters but not worth the price. We expected at least 2 hrs of entertainment and we’re on the bikes less than an hour. Pretty; exciting; but definitely over priced
    Written 5 September 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Chelsea
    South Africa27 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2022 • Friends
    Such excellent value for money. The guide was extremely knowledgeable of our surroundings and gave us the very best tips to ensure our safety. The trip was very exciting as well. We went down three “hills” and the van was there take us uphill which was greatly appreciated - it was pretty steep if you had to walk up. Will definitely do this again!!
    Written 25 July 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Raenorthern
    London, UK81 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Really good fun, something different if you ride a bike you can ride a monster scooter. A different way to see the forest. Good guides and safety
    Written 25 April 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    theresag316
    Cape Town Central, South Africa13 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2021
    This is a real value-for-money experience. Once you get the hang of balancing on the scooter, it's all downhill from there. Literally. Wear your comfy shoes and bring your spirit of adventure. It's going to be a lot of fun.
    Written 27 September 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Showing results 1-10 of 49

    Knysna Scootour provided by Scootours Knysna

    All Knysna HotelsKnysna Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Knysna
    All things to do in Knysna
    Day Trips in Knysna
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire