Cape Town Central Tours
Half Day Boulders Penguins and Cape Point Small Group Tour
5

Half Day Boulders Penguins and Cape Point Small Group Tour

By Beyond Africa Safaris & Tours
Recommended by 96% of travellers
96% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
from
R 1 100,00
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-80, max of 100 per group
Duration: 4–5 hours
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, French
More


  • Hotel pick up and drop off in Cape Town or our meeting point infront of CTICC entrance 1.
  • Shared tour guide/driver, vehicle and fuel.
  • Bottled water onboard the vehicle.
  • Entry/Admission - Chapman's Peak Drive
What's not included
  • Lunch, Drinks and Gratuities (optional)
  • Entrance fees to Cape of Good Hope main gate @ R367.00 per adult; R180.00 per child
  • (Optional) Entrance fees to Flying Dutchman Funicular @ R85.00 per adult; R45.00 per child
  • Entrance fees to Boulders penguins colony @ R176.00 per adult; R85.00 per child
  • Entry/Admission - Boulders Beach Penguin Colony
  • Entry/Admission - Cape of Good Hope


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • CTICC (Cape Town International Convention Centre), Convention Square, 1 Lower Long Street, Cape Town, 8001, South Africa
    Should you not require a hotel pick up, the meeting point will be at the infront of Entrance 1 at the Cape Town International Convention Centre (CTICC) opposite the Westin Hotel, Lower Long Street, Cape Town City Centre. An exact meeting time will be communicated to you the day before the tour.
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    Port pickup offered
    During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included ports.
    • Cape Town Cruise Terminal, Victoria & Alfred Waterfront, Cape Town, 8002, South Africa
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Pushchair accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
      • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 12189P106

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Most travellers can participate
      • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 12189P106

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      Itinerary
      • 1
        Pass by
        Muizenberg Beach
      • 2
        Pass by
        Kalk Bay Harbour
        Fish Hoek Beach
      • 3
      • 4
      • 5
      • 6
      • 7
      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • Beyond Africa Safaris & Tours
        2,801
        South Africa
        Joined in May 2015
      • nifamily63
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Excellent despite the weather
        Our holiday was overshadowed by a spell of wintery, wet weather. This tour however lifted our spirits and enabled us to see a good amount of the cape peninsula. Sylvie (the tour guide) and Zeno,the driver (sorry if this is wrong) were both excellent. They were very attentive. Sylvi's knowledge of the area was great and she was able to give us many stories and information in a humorous way.When we could go up Table Mountain (because of the weather) she offered an alternative. Thank you to both of you and we would definitely recommend this tour.
        Written 13 July 2024
      • rosaliem421
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        It was an incredible experience!
        It was an incredible experience! Our driver/ guide, Djiby aka Gabriel, collected us on time from our hotel and we spent a lively 2 hour+ drive to the Aquila Game Reserve. He walked us through the entry process and ensured that we had our sumptuous lunch. Additionally he oversaw our boarding the safari vechild and was waiting for us when ee returned. It was a wonderful and awe inspiring day. Seeing the animals in their natural habitat was exhilarating! The wide open savannah with the free roaming animals against the majestic mountain back drop was a highlight in our life that we will never forget. EVERYTHING WAS WELL DONE!
        Written 10 July 2024
      • joeld829
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Experience!
        I had a blast on this tour! Cape Town is a beautiful city and the tour guide Gordon was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. Couldn’t have asked for more!
        Written 10 July 2024
      • HelenaT975
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        An unforgettable day
        Excellent way to cover a number of iconic sites in the greater Cape Town region if you are short on time. Would highly recommend. Buy the cable car ticket online as per pre-tour confirmation email to save time.
        Written 9 July 2024
      • 477katiel
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great tour!
        We had a great time on our private tour with Djiby! We visited many interesting and beautiful locations around Cape Town, including the cape of good hope and the Africa penguins at boulders beach. The penguins were adorable! Djiby is a great guide: smart, easy to talk to, engaging, and full of useful information. We would highly recommend!
        Written 8 July 2024
      • rosaliem421
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        An absolutely beautiful day’
        We had an absolutely beautiful day! Our tour guide Gordon, was personable, knowledgeable, attentive and communicative. He made sure we had a pleasant experience despite the inclement weather.
        Written 8 July 2024
      • 240jimv
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Made the best of bad weather
        The weather was really crummy and a few parts of the experience were partially or fully closed. But that aside, a shout out to Kagabo for doing what he could to show me around and make the best of it. And the sun poked through for a few minutes right at the penguins, which was what I wanted to see most :). I'm sure during better conditions, this will be even better, and I definitely recommend.
        Written 8 July 2024
      • 58nishithc
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Peninsula Door was really well planned, and the driver went beyond my expectations.
        Excellent service and very good driving Highly recommend the driver Seraphin, who did A wonderful job. Covered all the necessary stops and allow plenty of time at each place Very courteous and efficient!!
        Written 7 July 2024
      • davidfR8649YH
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best tour guides for Cape Town
        Jean was one of the best tour guides we have had his knowledge of history, and the area made the tour so much more interesting. We wanted to add Table top mountain to the itinerary to which he was more than happy to do. We were never rushed, and the tour ended up lasting an extra hour. Lunch was at a seaside restaurant, which was excellent and very reasonable. If at all possible, request Jean for your tour you won't be disappointed.
        Written 7 July 2024
      • 377susannaw
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great day tour
        Very nice tour - we booked a small group tour but it was just us. Djibi was punctual and very courteous and knowledgeable. He took into account the needs of our multigenerational group.
        Written 6 July 2024
      • Kristina L
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        MUST DO: AWESOME VALUE
        Awesome and knowledgeable guide, trip went smoothly. The guide even took some girls of our group after the trip to a supermarket, waited, and dropped them off safely at their hotels afterwards.
        Written 6 July 2024
      • Meander58828363431
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Wonderful day
        Very nice tour with Gordon. Marvellous places and food with a very kind guide. Special moment when we saw the sunset at Cape of Good Hope.
        Written 6 July 2024
      • 366gregb
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great day trip!
        This was a great tour. Be prepared for a long day but you get to see the highlights of the Peninsula. Talent was a great guide and made sure everyone had a wonderful tour. He went out of his way to make sure all had a positive experience. There were about 16 of us on the tour but it was not crowded. There is no doubt we were running behind because of the line at the cable car at Table Top Mountain. I was delighted that the rest of the tour was not rushed. We had plenty of time if time for lunch and the walk up to the light house. We did not get back until 7:20 but we had a fulfilling day. Do not hesitate to take this tour if you like to cover a lot in a day!
        Written 6 July 2024
      • sarahkdrescher
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great family tour
        Great guided tour of the peninsula with David. He was extremely knowledgeable, accommodating, and provided just the right amount of stops to keep kids engaged. Highly recommended!
        Written 4 July 2024
      • Kait M
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Wonder way to see main points of Cape Town in one day!
        It was a rainy day so we couldn’t do table mountain but our tour guide rolled with it and gave as an excellent experience for the day 😊
        Written 3 July 2024
      See all 2,801 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      5.0
      5.0 of 5 bubbles62 reviews
      Excellent
      56
      Very good
      4
      Average
      1
      Poor
      0
      Terrible
      1

      Niamh C
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Feb 2024 • Solo
      Brilliant tour with Shafiek our tour guide who made sure we had the best experience, sharing his knowledge of the history of Cape Town as we drove the beautiful scenic route down to Cape Hope. We learned a lot and got to take in the beautiful views at the various stop off points along the way. Getting collected and dropped off at our accommodation was very handy, and travelling in a small tour group made things easier.

      Half day tour can turn out longer than planned depending on queues so be mindful when you book as you may not make it back on time for afternoon plans. We fit a lot in to the day and Shafiek made sure we had the full experience so as not to miss out on anything. Highly recommend!
      Written 14 February 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Good day Valued Client Thank you so much for your 5-star ratings! We will share this with the rest of the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work!Travel safe
      Written 15 February 2024
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Julian M
      2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2023 • Couples
      This tour was great! Our tour guide, Wilson, provided us with history and fun facts of Cape Town right from our pick up and all along the way to Boulders Beach and Cape Point, while making stops along the way at Chapman's peak for amazing scenic views, and the opportunity to do a seal tour! He was very knowledgeable, and the trip was great!

      The visit to Cape Point was so scenic and beautiful and is really amazing to see once you learn the history (thanks, Wilson!), an Boulders beach was so special as the penguins are such a unique animal to see!

      Would definitely recommend this tour for couples, families, or solo travelers looking for an fun half-day excursion!
      Written 15 August 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Good day Valued Client Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. Our team is so glad to hear that you enjoyed the views and knowledge. We look forward to seeing you again soon
      Written 22 August 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Katerina A
      3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      May 2024 • Solo
      Gordon was a fantastic guide, informative about the history of South Africa/ Cape Town but also made the trip lots of fun. The views were absolutely breathtaking, and penguins were adorable! Would highly recommend doing as it was only a small group tour, so didn’t feel too touristy
      Written 1 June 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Good day Valued Client Thanks a lot for your kind words and for sharing your 5-star review with us.We will surely give this feedback to your guide.Safe travels .
      Written 11 June 2024
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Laurha D
      1 contribution
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mar 2024 • Solo
      The guide was nice and could tell a lot but the pick up was an HOUR late and there was ZERO communication from their part. They only said: he will be with you shortly. They were supposed to pick me up at 8.10 and arrived at 9.15. I mean, no problem if it takes a little longer but COMMUNICATE it so people can actually do things instead of waiting at reception when they could do something else. You've been doing this for a while I guess, so I was so surprised by such bad communication. Also, per WhatsApp they simply didn't reply, they didn't pick up the phone, etc. That's horrible customer service. I do not often leave reviews, but this is one I felt I needed to write. It ruined everyone's start of the day and therefore the experience. Maybe give people a timeframe and call them when you're there? Easy. It really isn't that hard.
      Written 15 March 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Laura, Thank you for your review. Your pickup time was for 8:50am & email was sent to you day before to you. The morning of tour you have called our office asking about your pickup time & we have advise that its between 8:50am - 9am & we have informed you that guide is running late due to other pickups and some of roads close of the cycle race that is taking place on 10 March 2024.
      Written 15 March 2024
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Wander30446148988
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mar 2024 • Solo
      One of the best tours I’ve ever been in (and the best tour guide- Wilson). It was the perfect amount of time and took advantage of the last day I was in Cape Town. Wilson our tour guide and driver went out of his way to explain every single thing while on our drive and in both places (the penguins 🐧 and Cape of Good Hope). He stopped at a few places for us to get some beautiful views and photos and he took AMAZING photos for us as well. Highly recommend this tour! (The perk is that they pick you up wherever you are and drop off back as well 🙂) highly recommend this tour and company :)
      Written 24 March 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Good day Valued Client Thank you for the wonderful recommendation of this tour. We are happy that all these wonderful moments could be captured and that you could enjoy all the knowledge shared.We wish you well with your travels
      Written 27 March 2024
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      CWM
      Melbourne, Australia5 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mar 2023
      We did the Half Day Boulders Penguins and Cape Point Small Group Tour with guide Morne and it was one of the best tours we've been on. Morne is very knowledgeable and made the entire tour a lot of fun. He was very flexible and made sure to check in with everyone throughout the tour. Thanks for a great memorable tour Morne!
      Written 26 March 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Good day Valued Client Greetings from your guide Morne who appreciates the excellent feedback on this tour. The knowledge shared and fun times have left you with the most amazing memories. We wish you all the best with your travelling.
      Written 27 March 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Ruchi G
      11 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sept 2023 • Family
      The tour guide was very friendly and knew a lot. He was talking to us almost all the time during the tour. The vehicle was clean and comfortable.

      Half day tour was perfect for us since we were travelling with a toddler. The tour is tightly packed - we visited all the same places as a full day tour but didn't spend much time at any of the spots. The weather was not too good to stay outside anyway so it worked well for us.
      If you want to walk around at different spots and have time to yourself, you really need a full day tour.
      Written 13 September 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Good day Valued Client Thank you for leaving us a review of this tour. We wish you well with your future travels and hope to have you back with us soon.
      Written 25 September 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Mark G
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mar 2024 • Couples
      The excursion got off to a bit of a rough start with one party changing pickup locations at the last minute and two others (ours included) having last minute concerns about getting back to Cape Town in time for evening flights. Despite all of that, our guide, Wilson, remained calm and kept all of us on track.

      We made a stop at Chapman's Peak Drive to take some photos before proceeding to Boulders Beach to see the Penguins. Our final stops were at Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point. Wilson had detailed stories to share about each of our stops as well as everything we saw from the van as we were driving.

      Wilson kept us on schedule and we made it to airport just fine that afternoon.

      The sites we saw made this excursion well worthwhile, but Wilson's expertise made it even better. We definitely recommend this tour.

      Mark and Emily
      Written 27 March 2024
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Good day Valued Client Thank you for this touching review of this tour. It has been our absolute pleasure to serve you, and we hope that you return soon to Cape Town.
      Written 4 April 2024
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Mark F
      7 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Our guide Morne was awesome. He is very knowledgeable and keen to show us this amazing area.
      Morne made sure to pick us up early, and by doing so, we were in front of the crowds throughout the tour. We would pull into a location to find very few other tourists there, and by the time we were leaving, tour buses were starting to roll in and offload their 50 - 60 or more passengers.
      Congratulations to Morne and his company.
      Written 8 September 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Good day Valued Client Thanks so much for your feedback! It makes our day to hear about how much our customers love this tour and the great service they’ve received from our team. We have passed on your review to our team and wish you well with your travels
      Written 13 September 2023
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Marisa G
      8 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      May 2023 • Solo
      Had a great time on this trip! It hits almost all the same viewpoints as the longer trips (omits the Seal Island boat ride & lunch stop) and our guide was really accommodating with stops / picture taking. He was also an excellent wildlife spotter finding a zebra, ostrich, and various antelope - sometimes really far away. We also lucked out with a great ostrich sighting on the beach at the Cape of Good Hope and baboons on the road. I recommend bringing your own snacks & extra water since there isn't a lunch stop. All in all, a great day and a really great guide!
      Written 31 May 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Showing results 1-10 of 59

      Half Day Boulders Penguins and Cape Point Small Group Tour provided by Beyond Africa Safaris & Tours

      All Cape Town Central HotelsCape Town Central Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Cape Town Central
      All things to do in Cape Town Central
      Day Trips in Cape Town Central
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire