Hazyview Tours
Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari
5

Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari

By GAP Tours & Transfers
About
from
R 1 840,00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 6-99, max of 1 per group
Duration: 5h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: English
More


  • Bottled water
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Hand Sanitizer
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Face Masks


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Hazyview, 1242, South Africa
Pickup details
  • Departure Point: Any hotel in Hazyview Address: Pick up will be from any hotel in Hazyview. We can also arrange a pick up from a hotel outside Hazyview at a small additional charge. Dates: Daily
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Infant seats available
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 29560P20

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel for entering the Kruger National Park
      • Children must be accompanied by an adult
      • Most travellers can participate
      • Unfortunately we are not permitted to have infants (0-3) on our Open Safari Vehicles but you can request a closed air-conditioned vehicle with an infant/baby seat. Please note that there will be an additional entrance fee for infants. Conservation fees per child/infant: South African Citizens and Residents (with ID) R 55.00. SADC Nationals (with passport) R 105.00. International Conservation Fee R 212.00
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 29560P20

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • GAP Tours & Transfers
        436
        Hazyview, South Africa
        Joined in August 2012
      • JerryW408
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        EXCELLENT! GapTours made our travel easy and delivered assistance with our planning to every need we had.
        We spent a full week in Hazyview taking tours into Kruger National Park. We relied on GAP Tours & Transfers for our transfer to and from Hazyview and for our safari tours during the week. We flew into Skukuza airport in the Park where Gavin met us and took us through the Park to Kruger Park Lodge in Hazyview We did an evening safari, full-day safari, morning safari and a full day panorama tour. Gavin was our guide for most of our tours. He is extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of the park including history, geography, animals and habitats, etc. He went out of his way assisting us in any way needed to improve our stay.
        Written 30 October 2023
      • caprjr
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Panoramic Route tour with Sunnyboy!
        On a recent (June 2023) trip to South Africa we used a transport company called GAP Tours and Transfers to meet us at Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport and take us to the safari lodge that we had booked in Sabi Sands Nature Reserve. GAP then collected us at the lodge after our three day stay and drove us to our hotel in Johannesburg via The Panoramic Route with an overnight stay in Graskop. Most tourists either don’t know about The Panoramic Route, or think the only way to get from the Kruger National Park area to Johannesburg is to fly. Unfortunately, they are thus missing out on a whole slew of geographic thrills. Our GAP guide/driver, Sunnyboy Mnisi, knew the area very well. He efficiently maneuvered us through rolling hills, steep canyons, and quant historic towns. He showed us where to capture the best photo shots, and he was a great source of information about the entire area. Sunnyboy was always punctual and solicitous of our needs. He was professional, kind, and fun to travel with. We sincerely enjoyed our two-day tour with him. Thank you Sunnyboy for taking such good care of us. Carol van der Westhuizen was my contact at GAP Tours and Transfers. She was wonderful about responding to my emails within a couple of hours. She helped me plan the trip and suggested alterations that would best suit our needs. She was very patient and kindly addressed all of my questions and concerns. Carol remembered me after months of no response from me. She made me feel as if I were her top priority. If you find yourself in this corner of the world, don’t miss experiencing The Panoramic Route. It is truly unique. Or, if you simply need a transfer from a safari lodge or airport, GAP Tours and Transfers can make it happen for you safely, affordably, and comfortably.
        Written 30 September 2023
      • S7840QSbrigittep
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Very Professonial
        We were a groupe of 6 people and we did a full day safari and panaroma tour. Very good organisation, interesting comments . Really recommend . Thank you again Gavin !!
        Written 10 September 2023
      • mkK4790PY
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Day Safari Kruger
        Really good en enjoyable safari with Gavin. Saw the big five and even 3 cheeta. Also coming with some very interesting facts about the park and the animals. Best day of our trip and we highly recommend booking this one😁
        Written 29 August 2023
      • S7840QSbrigittep
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Very professional
        We had 2 days with Gavin ( panorama route and full day safari) for a group of 6 people with many interesting explanations We really recommend
        Written 26 August 2023
      • 430simonea
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE
        We had only one day to do the panorama tour and getting back to Johannesburg from Nelspruit. We contacted GAP, we agreed the program of the day with them and paid quite an amount: approximately 480 EUR in 2 (9540 ZAR). 1. The meeting point was the airport at 7:30. The guide was not there. He arrived 15 min late and he told us there was an issue and he would be back in 10 minutes. Those 10 minutes turned into 40 minutes and we left the airport one hour later compared to the agreed schedule. 2. When the driver got back, we told him it was much more than 10 minutes. He did not even apologized but, instead, he almost looked disappointed. It looks like the delay was nothing to him and he wasn’t really sorry for that nor understanding that 1 hour would make a big difference for us since our plans were quite tight. 3. In addition to that, he informed us about few changes to our initial plan. He said that one of the waterfalls we chose (Mac mac pools) was not accessible so we had to skip it. He did not propose any alternative waterfalls or sightseeing point on the route. He also told us that because we had to go to Johannesburg after the tour and it was late he wanted to make the route in the opposite way compared to our list. This would have meant skipping the lunch in Graskop which was one of our requests. We told him we would have preferred to keep the original schedule with the lunch at Harrie’s pancakes in Graskop despite the delay. He then said that we would need to visit all the sites fast so we could stop for lunch by 13:00. We didn’t like this: a) he was probably just trying to stick with his desired plan, without giving us the extra hour we lost. We don’t know if he wanted to get to Johannesburg before a certain time or he had to drive back from Johannesburg after dropping us. We can feel sorry for him but it is not our problem. We just wanted to see the sites we paid for and were careless about the timing of the drop off; b) he was not aware (or ignoring) that we already agreed with GAP it would be difficult to be at Harrie’s before 14:00 for lunch (and this was before the one hour delay!) c) he was not aware (or ignoring) that we already agreed with GAP that we had two waterfalls and not one, included in the price we paid. 4. Throughout the entire morning, we managed to spend the time we wanted (more or less) at the different sites and the driver was more flexible than he was at the beginning. Nevertheless, it was us who had to ask him to visit one more fall considering the Mac Mac was closed or to spend more time in one site or another. This was uncomfortable for us as it felt like he was doing us a favor, which is really not the case when a client pays (so much) for a service. Furthermore, we noticed that he was speaking over the phone close to us, looking quite nervous. He probably became more flexible because the management called him, but we could feel the tension and it wasn’t nice. 5. Even through the ride and following steps, the driver was kind to us, but we could always feel that the plans had to change because of our requests, while our requests were totally in line with what we agreed in the first place. 6. When we arrived at our final destination, the driver gave me a “feedback form” that I was supposed to give back to him. Honestly, this was really a horrible experience. I got papers like this in the past too but the situation was different and my feedback was always confidential, in one way or another. How was I supposed to fill in a form in front of him, with my name, surname, contact details etc and be honest about it? Clearly, I was feeling really uncomfortable knowing that he was looking at me while I had to give a review about him and just hand it back to him without even an envelope. This can be done through an online survey afterwards, avoiding this kind of situations, if the intention is really to get an honest feedback. 7. The GAP management was asking us about our experience and when we told them about this, they simply stopped replying. Always interested when it comes to get money or good reviews, no more interested when it comes to address criticisms. I usually do not write reviews but this time I really felt like some other companies would deserve more clients compared to GAP, spend your money somewhere else, probably cheaper and better service! All of these things made this experience not enjoyable and we did not see even a single gesture from GAP to really apologize for his, other than words. As a traveler, I always take decisions after reviewing the experiences of the users with the different companies. This time we felt like we chose the wrong company and I do not want any other traveler to experience the same discomfort (to say the least) I had to feel on Monday.
        Written 16 April 2023
      • K4324SFdons
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Big Five safari with 22 golfers in Skukuza
        From the moment we landed at Skukuza Airport, Christoffer and Edward were unbelievable in making sure our group of 22 were looked after. Their knowledge of the area was outstanding and were responsible for many great memories. The service we received after booking was very personal and outstanding, thanks Carol and team. I would recommend this company to anyone.
        Written 24 March 2023
      • 87bertp
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nice Sunset safari
        We were enjoyed to be picked up and bring back to our b and b. The driver was very nice and on time. He gave us a lot information. The safari was great but we find the group to big
        Written 13 November 2022
      • docblackmon
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Drivers were always on time. We had a group of 8 and used this company as a taxi
        Drivers were always on time and the company (Carol) was easy to work with and easy to pay transactions.
        Written 23 May 2022
      • docblackmon
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Driver, on time waiting for us when we arrived
        Great Driver. (Dirk) was waiting on us when we arrived. He was able to tell us alot about the country side and what we saw between our AirBnb and the airoprt. We used this company multiple times while on vacation.
        Written 23 May 2022
      • traceymaxtravels
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great day and great driver Edward!
        We had Edward as our driver from our Safari Lodge near Hoedspruit to Johannesburg Tambo Airport via the Panorama route. We had a day filled with laughs and beautiful scenery. Edward was terrific! He drove so safely on a rainy day that we could relax and enjoy the ride. We stopped at some gorgeous spots for photos and the view. He was so nice and made the day so pleasant. We would definitely recommend Edward and Gap Tours!
        Written 23 March 2022
      • Regantrund22
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        The best experience I have ever had !
        We came to hazyview after our trip cancelling 4 times because of covid , our first day we had a full day safari with Edward, as soon as he picked us up we knew we where going to have a good trip he was very friendly and informative , that day we saw a leopard, wild dogs, elephants, lions , hyenas , buffalo , zebra and many more animals , he also told us the history of the park and gave us information as we went round . As soon as we got back we booked more trips because we loved it that much , we then proceeded to do another full day safari and 3 half day safaris . Every time We saw new animals or he told us new information that we didn’t know, every question we asked he knew the answer to . Even on days it was a quiet he made sure we saw something interesting . We loved our tours that much we booked a last minute one on our last full day because I knew we would have a good trip (so Overall we booked four trips whilst we where over here because we loved Edward and how exciting our trips where ) he also took us to the panorama views that where absolutely breathtaking . I also loved how you could tell he loved his job and the animals ! Even when he was just transferring us to different excursions he would tell us information and also take photos etc that we where unable to take . Carol is also amazing and booking the trips in and is a very friendly lady and answers any query you have. I’m devastated to be going home tomorrow but we will hopefully be back sooner rather than later
        Written 7 March 2022
      • Miclaney525
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Fantastic guide and experience
        Our group of seven spent four days in Kruger National Park. Our guide and driver was Edward Themba. He was absolutely fantastic! He was very polite , friendly and attentive to our group. We shared lots of laughs and our group was able to witness some of the most amazing wildlife encounters as a result of Edward's keen eye and park connections. I highly recommend Edward Themba to anyone who is looking for an unforgettable experience in Kruger National Park.
        Written 12 October 2021
      • 78briannab
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Amazing Panorama Drive (and driver)!!
        We ended our 6 night Kruger Safari with a transfer back to Jo'burg using GAP Tours. We added the Panorama drive and Edward picked us up right on time. After days of driving, I was wondering if another many hours in a car were going to be worth it-- IT WAS! The panorama views of the Drakkensburg mountains were AMAZING. They truly capped off our trip. Even better than the views, however, was Edward! Our driver was knowledgeable and friendly. He answered all of our questions while sharing his personal experiences living in a local village. I highly recommend GAP Tours, the Panorama drive, and Edward!!!
        Written 23 July 2021
      • AmyW1362
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best Kruger Trip
        My husband and I spent our first day of our honeymoon with Edward. What an incredible safari guide! He was so knowledgeable and informative. He gave us the best experience in Kruger. He was also so friendly, from the moment he fetched us to the moment he dropped us off, he made sure we were comfortable (gave us blankets for the very cold morning drive and water) and did his very best to "deliver" incredible animal sightings. For our first guided safari through Kruger, we were spoilt with our sightings and would highly recommend Edward! We will definitely be coming back for a honeymoon 2.0 safari drive. Thank you again for an incredible experience!
        Written 16 July 2021
      See all 436 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.


      5.0
      5.0 of 5 bubbles4 reviews
      Excellent
      4
      Very good
      0
      Average
      0
      Poor
      0
      Terrible
      0

      Sizeka Maksi
      5 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Sept 2019 • Friends
      My lady friends and I recently visited Hazyview&we went for a drive @ KNP. EDWARD was our game ranger.In the vehicle there were 8 of us ladies from the Free State and a couple from Chilli. He took every opportunity educating us about every animal we saw. He was always polite&shared jokes making us relax&enjoy the drive.
      We later encountered an elephant which I believe felt we were somehow a threat to its young. It charged towards us&we were so scared. Edward calmly asked is to remain quiet&calm. He urged us to trust him as he wouldn't do anything to put our lives in danger.
      I applaud him for the respect&love he has for the animals in their territory. He managed to keep all 10 passengers calm&took us back safely.
      He was such a gentleman and I still cant figure out how he managed to keep is all calm in that situation. There was just something in his voice and the manner he conducted himself that I believe made us trust him.
      Written 9 October 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Size Wow! is seems like you had a great time with Edward! Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a great time with us. Edward is a great guide and very passionate in what he does. We will make sure to pass on these great comments to him. He will always do his best to keep the guests happy and safe in any situation. Now you have a lifetime memory to keep ☺ We hope to see you again in the future Kind Regards GAPTours Team
      Written 15 October 2019
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Jean727
      Sarasota, FL8 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      We took the afternoon safari into Kruger National Park with Enoch as our guide. He was amazing! Even found a lion during the very hot summer season. Zebra, Buffalo, baboons, giraffe, kudus, warthogs! Service with Gap Tours is exceptional. What more can I say!
      Written 1 December 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Jean Wow - it seems that you had a great time with Enock! Thank you for taking the time in writing us this review. We hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes GAP Tours Team
      Written 3 December 2019
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Afternoon Kruger National Park Safari provided by GAP Tours & Transfers

      All Hazyview HotelsHazyview Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hazyview
      All things to do in Hazyview
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire