Hazyview Tours
Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari
4.5

Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari

By GAP Tours & Transfers
About
from
R 2 310,00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 4-99, max of 1 per group
Duration: 10h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Live guide: English
More


  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • Bottled water
  • Entry/Admission - Pabeni Gate Kruger National Park
What's not included
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities


Start:Multiple pickup locations offered.
  • Option 1
    Perry's Bridge Trading Post, Hazyview, 1242, South Africa
  • Option 2
    Kruger National Park, South Africa
Pickup details
  • Departure Point: Any hotel in Hazyview Address: Pick up will be from any hotel in Hazyview. We can also arrange a pick up from a hotel outside Hazyview at a small additional charge. Dates: Daily
Hotel pickup offered
During checkout you will be able to select from the list of included hotels.
    End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Infant seats available
      If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 29560P17

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Children must be accompanied by an adult
      • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
      • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there is not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
      • Most travellers can participate
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 1 travellers

      • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

      If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 29560P17

      Reserve your spot

      Similar experiences

      About the operator
      Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
      • GAP Tours & Transfers
        436
        Hazyview, South Africa
        Joined in August 2012
      • JerryW408
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        EXCELLENT! GapTours made our travel easy and delivered assistance with our planning to every need we had.
        We spent a full week in Hazyview taking tours into Kruger National Park. We relied on GAP Tours & Transfers for our transfer to and from Hazyview and for our safari tours during the week. We flew into Skukuza airport in the Park where Gavin met us and took us through the Park to Kruger Park Lodge in Hazyview We did an evening safari, full-day safari, morning safari and a full day panorama tour. Gavin was our guide for most of our tours. He is extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of the park including history, geography, animals and habitats, etc. He went out of his way assisting us in any way needed to improve our stay.
        Written 30 October 2023
      • caprjr
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Panoramic Route tour with Sunnyboy!
        On a recent (June 2023) trip to South Africa we used a transport company called GAP Tours and Transfers to meet us at Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport and take us to the safari lodge that we had booked in Sabi Sands Nature Reserve. GAP then collected us at the lodge after our three day stay and drove us to our hotel in Johannesburg via The Panoramic Route with an overnight stay in Graskop. Most tourists either don’t know about The Panoramic Route, or think the only way to get from the Kruger National Park area to Johannesburg is to fly. Unfortunately, they are thus missing out on a whole slew of geographic thrills. Our GAP guide/driver, Sunnyboy Mnisi, knew the area very well. He efficiently maneuvered us through rolling hills, steep canyons, and quant historic towns. He showed us where to capture the best photo shots, and he was a great source of information about the entire area. Sunnyboy was always punctual and solicitous of our needs. He was professional, kind, and fun to travel with. We sincerely enjoyed our two-day tour with him. Thank you Sunnyboy for taking such good care of us. Carol van der Westhuizen was my contact at GAP Tours and Transfers. She was wonderful about responding to my emails within a couple of hours. She helped me plan the trip and suggested alterations that would best suit our needs. She was very patient and kindly addressed all of my questions and concerns. Carol remembered me after months of no response from me. She made me feel as if I were her top priority. If you find yourself in this corner of the world, don’t miss experiencing The Panoramic Route. It is truly unique. Or, if you simply need a transfer from a safari lodge or airport, GAP Tours and Transfers can make it happen for you safely, affordably, and comfortably.
        Written 30 September 2023
      • S7840QSbrigittep
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Very Professonial
        We were a groupe of 6 people and we did a full day safari and panaroma tour. Very good organisation, interesting comments . Really recommend . Thank you again Gavin !!
        Written 10 September 2023
      • mkK4790PY
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Day Safari Kruger
        Really good en enjoyable safari with Gavin. Saw the big five and even 3 cheeta. Also coming with some very interesting facts about the park and the animals. Best day of our trip and we highly recommend booking this one😁
        Written 29 August 2023
      • 430simonea
        0 contributions
        1.0 of 5 bubbles
        TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE
        We had only one day to do the panorama tour and getting back to Johannesburg from Nelspruit. We contacted GAP, we agreed the program of the day with them and paid quite an amount: approximately 480 EUR in 2 (9540 ZAR). 1. The meeting point was the airport at 7:30. The guide was not there. He arrived 15 min late and he told us there was an issue and he would be back in 10 minutes. Those 10 minutes turned into 40 minutes and we left the airport one hour later compared to the agreed schedule. 2. When the driver got back, we told him it was much more than 10 minutes. He did not even apologized but, instead, he almost looked disappointed. It looks like the delay was nothing to him and he wasn’t really sorry for that nor understanding that 1 hour would make a big difference for us since our plans were quite tight. 3. In addition to that, he informed us about few changes to our initial plan. He said that one of the waterfalls we chose (Mac mac pools) was not accessible so we had to skip it. He did not propose any alternative waterfalls or sightseeing point on the route. He also told us that because we had to go to Johannesburg after the tour and it was late he wanted to make the route in the opposite way compared to our list. This would have meant skipping the lunch in Graskop which was one of our requests. We told him we would have preferred to keep the original schedule with the lunch at Harrie’s pancakes in Graskop despite the delay. He then said that we would need to visit all the sites fast so we could stop for lunch by 13:00. We didn’t like this: a) he was probably just trying to stick with his desired plan, without giving us the extra hour we lost. We don’t know if he wanted to get to Johannesburg before a certain time or he had to drive back from Johannesburg after dropping us. We can feel sorry for him but it is not our problem. We just wanted to see the sites we paid for and were careless about the timing of the drop off; b) he was not aware (or ignoring) that we already agreed with GAP it would be difficult to be at Harrie’s before 14:00 for lunch (and this was before the one hour delay!) c) he was not aware (or ignoring) that we already agreed with GAP that we had two waterfalls and not one, included in the price we paid. 4. Throughout the entire morning, we managed to spend the time we wanted (more or less) at the different sites and the driver was more flexible than he was at the beginning. Nevertheless, it was us who had to ask him to visit one more fall considering the Mac Mac was closed or to spend more time in one site or another. This was uncomfortable for us as it felt like he was doing us a favor, which is really not the case when a client pays (so much) for a service. Furthermore, we noticed that he was speaking over the phone close to us, looking quite nervous. He probably became more flexible because the management called him, but we could feel the tension and it wasn’t nice. 5. Even through the ride and following steps, the driver was kind to us, but we could always feel that the plans had to change because of our requests, while our requests were totally in line with what we agreed in the first place. 6. When we arrived at our final destination, the driver gave me a “feedback form” that I was supposed to give back to him. Honestly, this was really a horrible experience. I got papers like this in the past too but the situation was different and my feedback was always confidential, in one way or another. How was I supposed to fill in a form in front of him, with my name, surname, contact details etc and be honest about it? Clearly, I was feeling really uncomfortable knowing that he was looking at me while I had to give a review about him and just hand it back to him without even an envelope. This can be done through an online survey afterwards, avoiding this kind of situations, if the intention is really to get an honest feedback. 7. The GAP management was asking us about our experience and when we told them about this, they simply stopped replying. Always interested when it comes to get money or good reviews, no more interested when it comes to address criticisms. I usually do not write reviews but this time I really felt like some other companies would deserve more clients compared to GAP, spend your money somewhere else, probably cheaper and better service! All of these things made this experience not enjoyable and we did not see even a single gesture from GAP to really apologize for his, other than words. As a traveler, I always take decisions after reviewing the experiences of the users with the different companies. This time we felt like we chose the wrong company and I do not want any other traveler to experience the same discomfort (to say the least) I had to feel on Monday.
        Written 16 April 2023
      • K4324SFdons
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Big Five safari with 22 golfers in Skukuza
        From the moment we landed at Skukuza Airport, Christoffer and Edward were unbelievable in making sure our group of 22 were looked after. Their knowledge of the area was outstanding and were responsible for many great memories. The service we received after booking was very personal and outstanding, thanks Carol and team. I would recommend this company to anyone.
        Written 24 March 2023
      • 87bertp
        0 contributions
        4.0 of 5 bubbles
        Nice Sunset safari
        We were enjoyed to be picked up and bring back to our b and b. The driver was very nice and on time. He gave us a lot information. The safari was great but we find the group to big
        Written 13 November 2022
      • docblackmon
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Drivers were always on time. We had a group of 8 and used this company as a taxi
        Drivers were always on time and the company (Carol) was easy to work with and easy to pay transactions.
        Written 23 May 2022
      • docblackmon
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Driver, on time waiting for us when we arrived
        Great Driver. (Dirk) was waiting on us when we arrived. He was able to tell us alot about the country side and what we saw between our AirBnb and the airoprt. We used this company multiple times while on vacation.
        Written 23 May 2022
      • traceymaxtravels
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great day and great driver Edward!
        We had Edward as our driver from our Safari Lodge near Hoedspruit to Johannesburg Tambo Airport via the Panorama route. We had a day filled with laughs and beautiful scenery. Edward was terrific! He drove so safely on a rainy day that we could relax and enjoy the ride. We stopped at some gorgeous spots for photos and the view. He was so nice and made the day so pleasant. We would definitely recommend Edward and Gap Tours!
        Written 23 March 2022
      • 78briannab
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Amazing Panorama Drive (and driver)!!
        We ended our 6 night Kruger Safari with a transfer back to Jo'burg using GAP Tours. We added the Panorama drive and Edward picked us up right on time. After days of driving, I was wondering if another many hours in a car were going to be worth it-- IT WAS! The panorama views of the Drakkensburg mountains were AMAZING. They truly capped off our trip. Even better than the views, however, was Edward! Our driver was knowledgeable and friendly. He answered all of our questions while sharing his personal experiences living in a local village. I highly recommend GAP Tours, the Panorama drive, and Edward!!!
        Written 23 July 2021
      • AmyW1362
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Best Kruger Trip
        My husband and I spent our first day of our honeymoon with Edward. What an incredible safari guide! He was so knowledgeable and informative. He gave us the best experience in Kruger. He was also so friendly, from the moment he fetched us to the moment he dropped us off, he made sure we were comfortable (gave us blankets for the very cold morning drive and water) and did his very best to "deliver" incredible animal sightings. For our first guided safari through Kruger, we were spoilt with our sightings and would highly recommend Edward! We will definitely be coming back for a honeymoon 2.0 safari drive. Thank you again for an incredible experience!
        Written 16 July 2021
      • Layne S
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Great Driver
        Sunnyboy was a great driver. He was friendly and helpful. We would love to have him again when we visit. Friendly courteous people are what helped us enjoy our trip! Thanks!
        Written 15 July 2021
      • mogale2021
        0 contributions
        5.0 of 5 bubbles
        Our guide was absolutely awesome, he knows his story, he is patient. He is well informed, he is enjoying his job also.
        He had a good time, our guide was awsome, we definitely gonna recommend and also come again. He made our stay feels good.
        Written 12 January 2021
      • victorinehouet
        0 contributions
        3.0 of 5 bubbles
        Organization to review
        Our day at Kruger Park was fabulous, the guide great. However, Gap Tours has completely forgotten our appointment, we wait around 1.5 hours before being picked up at the hotel. We therefore did not take advantage of the sunrise. However, I had received a confirmation email ... I therefore only recommend half ...
        Written 31 March 2020
      See all 436 reviews
      These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

      Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

      Popular mentions

      4.5
      4.5 of 5 bubbles14 reviews
      Excellent
      11
      Very good
      1
      Average
      0
      Poor
      1
      Terrible
      1

      Regan T
      2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mar 2022 • Couples
      We came to hazyview after our trip cancelling 4 times because of covid , our first day we had a full day safari with Edward, as soon as he picked us up we knew we where going to have a good trip he was very friendly and informative , that day we saw a leopard, wild dogs, elephants, lions , hyenas , buffalo , zebra and many more animals , he also told us the history of the park and gave us information as we went round . As soon as we got back we booked more trips because we loved it that much , we then proceeded to do another full day safari and 3 half day safaris . Every time We saw new animals or he told us new information that we didn’t know, every question we asked he knew the answer to . Even on days it was a quiet he made sure we saw something interesting . We loved our tours that much we booked a last minute one on our last full day because I knew we would have a good trip (so Overall we booked four trips whilst we where over here because we loved Edward and how exciting our trips where ) he also took us to the panorama views that where absolutely breathtaking .

      I also loved how you could tell he loved his job and the animals ! Even when he was just transferring us to different excursions he would tell us information and also take photos etc that we where unable to take .

      Carol is also amazing and booking the trips in and is a very friendly lady and answers any query you have.

      I’m devastated to be going home tomorrow but we will hopefully be back sooner rather than later
      Written 7 March 2022
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Regan What a pleasure to read!!! Thank you for your detailed and energetic response!! Awesome!!
      Written 23 August 2022
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Michelle S
      Akron, OH4 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Oct 2021 • Friends
      Our group of seven spent four days in Kruger National Park. Our guide and driver was Edward Themba. He was absolutely fantastic! He was very polite , friendly and attentive to our group. We shared lots of laughs and our group was able to witness some of the most amazing wildlife encounters as a result of Edward's keen eye and park connections. I highly recommend Edward Themba to anyone who is looking for an unforgettable experience in Kruger National Park.
      Written 12 October 2021
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Miclaney525 Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Edward was able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Kind Regards GAP Tours Team
      Written 20 November 2021
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      BFP
      2 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Aug 2023 • Family
      We had 2 days with Gavin ( panorama route and full day safari) for a group of 6 people with many interesting explanations
      We really recommend
      Written 26 August 2023
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      Anas A
      12 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Enoch is a great guide who tried his best to show us the big 5.unfortunately v could not spot leopard due to rain. He shared interesting informatiom about each animal that we saw.. A great tour overall
      Written 4 December 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Anasa Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that Enock were able to provide you with a excellent experience we strive to provide all our guests. We look in meeting with you again in the future Kind Regards GAP Tours Team
      Written 11 December 2019
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Benjamin S
      Mettmann, Germany39 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      We traveled with a group of 6 to do the whole day game drive. Our Guide "Edward" came in time to pick us up from our lodge. Over the day we've seen the Big5. Of course it was our luck but edward and his college from gap always talked to each other by air to find the animals. Edward was very lovely. He loves his job. We've seen this many times because he was luckier than us to see different animals. Edward was also a good teacher in explaining the animals and nature. We've laughed many times with edward the whole drive. Now we are really happy after this beautiful day and we are thankful that edward guided us. By the way: Melissa from GAP was very friendly and helpful by answering questions during the booking process. Thank you guys!
      Written 29 October 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Benjamin Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We appreciate your time and the extra effort it takes to provide your feedback. We feel strongly that it’s important for our customers to hear firsthand from other customers about their positive experience. We are striving to ensure that everyone who visits us will recommend us to their friends and family. It is truly rewarding to see your comments as they reflect a guest who takes the time to focus on the positive. Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to meet with you again in the future! ☺ Kind Regards GAP Tours Team
      Written 31 October 2019
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      OliveWahu
      Centurion, South Africa8 contributions
      2.0 of 5 bubbles
      Found this company online, with really good reviews. Sadly, that’s not the reality.

      Wanted to go for a night drive on 09 Aug, and they said they didn’t have bookings for then, but would very high likely have them then, so put me on a waiting list. That game drive came to naught.

      For the full day game drive the next morning, I enquired about meals as my hotel wouldn’t provide them, they said the driver would stop for breakie and lunch. He didn’t stop for the former till mid morning.

      After the breaks, he was always last to get back in the truck, with him telling us how tired he is after the lunch break! Yet at the start we individually were requested which animals we wanted to see, and only two of the list: jumbos 🐘 and giraffes🦒 were seen. We were quite frustrated by his tardiness, complaint and empty promise. And yes, I’m aware you likely don’t see it all on one day, but then also don’t talk a big game.
      Written 12 August 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Olive Thank you for your review. All Sunset / Night drives require a minimum of 4 people in order to confirm a tour. We had explained this to you and you were well aware of this, even advising that if anything last minute came up then we should let you know. I was in fact in touch with you via WhatsApp on the day of the said tour and kept you informed the entire day. Your were not willing to pay a higher rate and we tried our best to accommodate you as single traveler. A great number of phone calls and time went into following up on this. I can only apologize that it did not happen but I can say for certain that we kept communication open with you at all times. With regards to the Full Day Safari - the guide did stop twice. Once again in a WhatsApp conversation I advised that a minimum of 2 stops would be made during the day for meal / comfort breaks. 99% of lodges / hotels in the area hand out breakfast packs to their guests. Unfortunately you did not advise us that your lodge did not provide this. All the other guests had a pack and were not dissatisfied with the times of the breaks. Perhaps it would have been a good idea to advise us of this or at least advise your guide that you did not have a meal as this is not the norm. The stops of the meals depends on the sightings of the day and what area your are driving in. It's very difficult to allocate specific times. If any safari company is able to promise you any guaranteed sightings then I can honestly say that this is not truthful. The Kruger National Park is absolutely huge - about the size of Britain in fact. It is impossible for any guide to guarantee any sightings. It is a national park and not a zoo. I find this comment very unfounded. We talk big game purely because we are in a Big 5 Reserve. Furthermore we have made contact with some of the other guests and have not found the same complaints that you have put forward to us. All the reviews that you had read on TripAdvisor are reviews made directly by guests - this is very much an honest reality. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service received - it is definitely not our intention to have dissatisfied customer.
      Written 13 August 2019
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Lisa & Anna
      1 contribution
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Apr 2019 • Friends
      Early in the morning we started our Safari in Krügerpark, our Guide Edward wanted us to see Lions very close,so we did. he told us fascinating things about the Park and the animals.
      It was so much fun this day because Edward was infecting us with his interest on every animal.
      Good work !!
      Written 17 April 2019
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

      sunshine30001
      Baden-Baden, Germany3 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Mar 2018 • Couples
      We went on a full-day Kruger Safari bevore Easter. Edward Themba was our guide. He is an amazing guy. He knows everything about the animals and is a very nice person, too. I can highly recommend him.
      This was our first visit to the southern part of the Kruger, but we for sure come back and we for sure book this tour with Edward again.
      Well done!!
      Written 7 April 2018
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are always delighted to hear that Edward comes highly recommended. We can't wait to take you on your next safari. Chat soon from the GAP Team
      Written 9 April 2018
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      SandervanPijkeren
      Beaune, France31 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      We did the full day game drive, great day! Transfer service from our hotel was promptly done and on time! Even though our lodge was 20 minutes out of hazyview.
      Written 8 December 2017
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Dear Sander, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great day on your safari and that our service was efficient. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels through South Africa. Have a safe and merry festive season. Warm regards from the GAP Team
      Written 21 December 2017
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

      Full-Day Kruger National Park Safari provided by GAP Tours & Transfers

      All Hazyview HotelsHazyview Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Hazyview
      All things to do in Hazyview
      RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire