Johannesburg Tours
Captivating 2 Day Kruger Safari from Johannesburg
4.5

Captivating 2 Day Kruger Safari from Johannesburg

By Balanta Imagine Safaris
About
from
R 12 500,00
per adult (price varies by group size)
Lowest price guaranteeFree cancellation

Ages 6-99, max of 10 per group
Duration: 2 days
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: German, Portuguese, Italian, French, Spanish
More


  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • 1 Night Comfortable Air conditioned Accommodation
  • Transfers
  • Guided Safari Game Drives
What's not included
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Kruger Conservation/Entry Fees of R460 per international adult and R150 for South Africans

Start:Multiple meeting point options.
  • Option 1
    O.R. Tambo International Airport, 1 Jones Rd, Kempton Park, Johannesburg, 1632, South Africa
    Bus / Shuttle terminal
  • Option 2
    Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport, 4703, R538, Mbombela, 1200, South Africa
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Pushchair accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 92110P4

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travellers can participate
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Child rate applies only when sharing with 2 paying adults
    • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 92110P4

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    Overview
    Full Map
    2 stops
    Day 1
    DEPARTURE from Johannesburg, 1st...
    Day 2
    MORNING GAME DRIVE and EXIT
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Balanta Imagine Safaris
      107
      South Africa
      Joined in October 2018
    • eleonoraz919
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      100% recommended
      Balanta Tours provided an outstanding experience. Rodger and Esther delivered exceptional service, and special recognition goes to the best safari guide, Obri. We'll definitely return and recommend them wholeheartedly. The lodge was impeccably clean and conveniently located near the park, with excellent food. Eleonora
      Written 25 April 2024
    • Snowdog850
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Wonderful Safari Experience
      This was an absolutely wonderful introduction to a safari. We got picked up at our Johannesburg hotel and driven to Kholiwe lodge. We spent 2 nights there, going on 4 safaris into Kruger National Park. Transportation: the drivers to and from the airport were on time, very polite, and accommodating. They answered our questions and stopped when breaks were needed. Lodging: the accommodations were great. AC in the bedrooms made it comfortable. Meals were provided and were excellent. The rooms were clean and we felt safe when in the lodge. One day we fed a family of warthogs right at the front door. Another day a couple of silver monkeys came and we fed them. One of us even got the feed a kudu that came up to the lodge. Safaris: the guide we had was Aubrey. He was amazing. He was in constant touch over the radio with other drivers to find the places to go in the park. Aubrey often would spot animals hidden in the bushes. We saw lions on each trip into the park. Elephants, including a herd with very young ones. Buffalo, zebras, giraffes, monkeys, baboons, hyenas, wild dogs, impalas, crocodiles, and many species of birds. It was incredible. Management: Balanta Tours was in constant touch via WhatsApp. They answered questions we had from before we got picked up through the final day we were there. They offered to help with whatever we needed. Very good customer service.
      Written 8 April 2024
    • urveels
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great experience at Kholiwe
      We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Kholiwe! Aubrey was our safari driver and he was incredible - he made sure to help us see rhinos and lions. Elephants, zebras, and giraffes galore. He was extremely knowledgeable and was plugged into the happenings inside the park, often using WhatsApp to localize sightings. The staff at Kholiwe were very nice and accommodating. Sbu took us on a walk, helped us feed a kudu, and see zebras and wildebeests very close by. The lodging was good with AC and a fridge. They were clean. The food was okay and they accommodated our dietary restrictions. Overall would highly recommend Kholiwe and would visit again!
      Written 4 April 2024
    • Harris R
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing Time at Kholiwe Lodge on Kruger.
      The staff at Kholiwe Lodge were super nice and friendly. The rooms were clean and full of love. We definitely will return
      Written 2 April 2024
    • PJRuchards64
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Unforgettable experience
      I am a Safari enthusiast and this was my 3rd Safari with Balanta Imagine. I also decided to add the Swaziland tour this time and glad I did, it’s a very fun event learning about Swazi culture, the traditional dancing, and the drive is lovely. The Kholiwe Lodge is a very lovely boutique lodge. The rooms are super clean and comfortable. I requested the Tau room which has an inside shower as well as an outside shower and beautiful outside bathtub under the stars. I can’t say enough about the staff at Kholiwe, everyone was so nice, attentive, and professional. They make you feel at home and go out of their was to accommodate you. The food was absolutely delicious and eating under the stars in the boma, next to the fire is very memorable. The game drives was the highlight among others. The guide was able to get 4 of the big five being Lions, Elephants, Buffalo, and an awesome sighting of a Leopard in a tree with a kill. Aubrey is the Man! I highly recommend Balanta if you want to have an unforgettable Safari experience and without burning a hole in your pocket.
      Written 30 March 2024
    • 449jch
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Prime service, great value for money and unforgettable memories
      I booked a 3-day tour through Balanta. They were excellent and very accommodating as I had to reschedule my trip. They did so without any additional fees. Always friendly and prompt to respond my questions and requests, and tailored my trip according to my needs. I stayed at the Kholiwe on Kruger lodge. I cannot recommend enough these guys and gals!!! They made my stay fantastic. Sbu, who supervises the lodge is a fantastic guy, very helpful and friendly. Eibri, the guide, is also very friendly and extremely knowledgeable taking us to where the action -and animals- were. Huge kudos to the fantastic ladies working at the lodge. Their food is like made by angels -which I’m guessing they are ;)-. All in all a great experience which I highly recommend. They’ll make sure your time in Kruger is great
      Written 30 March 2024
    • Dee G
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      A great experience!
      This was a great experience. Leigh and her team, Roger, Sbu and the ladies made our stay so warm, romantic and inviting. It was eleven of us. We were up early in the morning on a beautiful safari each day. You want Aubrey as your driver!! He was phenomenal!!! Very detailed, personable and knowledgeable. We saw different animals and birds each day. Four of the Big 5. The ladies cooked breakfast or prepared a breakfast for the morning safari. The dinner on the second night was amazing. We ate by candlelight and the fire pit. The rooms were clean. If you choose the Elephant suite, please know your shower is outside. The tub/shower extension is within the bedroom without a door so if it’s 2 in that room make sure you’re comfortable with one another. The wharthogs and the kudu come right up to you and there is food to feed them. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 is because although the food was good, we had to eat what was cooked. Vegetarian option and a meat option that they chose. We didn’t preorder and options weren’t available. An overall great experience.
      Written 30 March 2024
    • cocoa816
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great place to vacation with family and visit Kruger!
      The Kholiwe location and staff is amazing! We had a twin room for my mom and I and it was really enjoyable to have our family and friends in the same lodge area, around 10 people. The common area is really nice for nights to play Phase 10, complete with a warthog family showing up everyday for lunch to be fed and kudus or impalas too! If you’re an animal lover, this is it! Kruger is just 15 minutes away, to see the Big Five and it’s all a smooth process setting it up with them! A huge thank you to Leigh, Sbu, Aubry!
      Written 30 March 2024
    • nilavp2022
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      Small lodge, amazing game drivers but itinerary lacked clarity
      Small lodge and friendly staff. Game drives were amazing! Accommodated to dietary preferences but there could have been more clarity about the package when booking. Would’ve helped to know the details of the driver beforehand along with a schedule
      Written 29 March 2024
    • GrandTour440076
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing experience
      This trip was totally amazing the staff at Balanta tours and Kholiwe lodge was spectacular everyone was so polite, attentive, and very professional. We planned this trip for my wife 50th birthday and she couldn’t have been more excited about the outcome. My 75 year old mom stated it was her favorite vacation and I have taking her to many places. The tour of Joberg was awesome and educational very enriching. Once we arrived in Kruger the fun really began and the experience was elevated. Got to see big game animals 4 of the big 5 all in there natural habitat amazing thanks to the wonderful and extremely knowledgeable tour guides Aubrey and Mbali top notch. Also the bird watching was breathtaking. Once at the lodge we was prepared some delicious meal by the staff hats off to the cooks and staff for creating a wonderful atmosphere for me and my family definitely will be returning and recommending to all my friends and colleagues. Finally I want to acknowledge the total team Lee, Bruce, Sbusiso, Danielle. Sifiso, Roger, Cece, Zinhle, Aubrey, and Mbali for everything first class staff.
      Written 27 March 2024
    • trelawneyb
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Came as guest, left as family!
      An experience of a lifetime! We came to Kholiwe as guests and left as family! From the welcome drinks to the amazing dinners to the game drives to the gorgeous rooms, we were welcomed with open arms! Thank you so much Kholiwe team for giving us an experience of a lifetime! Big shoutout to Bruce, Leigh, Sbou, Roger, Sofiso, Sinclair, Aubry, Mbali and the entire Kholiwe team!!!!!!
      Written 27 March 2024
    • Kerry S
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Breathtaking
      It was absolutely an amazing experience. The professionalism of the staff was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and friendly. They made the whole trip worth taking. I will definitely be going back and bringing family and friends.
      Written 24 March 2024
    • sjimenez1
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great experience
      Our guide, Obrey, was great. He made sure we saw as many animals as possible. The staff at the facility was so kind, friendly and accommodating. They all made sure we had a good time. The facilities are nice with everything you need. The park is fantastic.
      Written 18 February 2024
    • Road36564442767
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing safari
      My tour was amazing. Polite and considerate hosts knowledgeable guides and amazing adventures. Come to see the park which should be a UNESCO world heritage site. Study its geology learn about the trees and the animals will come. The accommodations were splendid and go on every tour you can sunrise sunset and night and enjoy South Africa. My special thanks to hosts Khaliwe on Kruger.
      Written 7 October 2023
    • mikedbrooks1956
      0 contributions
      1.0 of 5 bubbles
      Faulty safari operator
      Nature was wonderful, the lodge and balanta dreadful .transfer was with a beat up car really uncomfortable and shaking. The lodge was constantly used by all staff going in and out.
      Written 5 October 2023
    See all 107 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    4.5
    4.5 of 5 bubbles28 reviews
    Excellent
    23
    Very good
    2
    Average
    1
    Poor
    0
    Terrible
    2

    Samantha M
    8 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2023 • Couples
    Our group of 4 adults were not picked up in a “luxury vehicle.” Balanta safaris is the issue here. They did not deliver what was in the description. Our pick up time was 6:30 am and we were not picked up until 7:20 am in a 4 seater vehicle for the driver plus four full grown adults. We received absolutely zero communication the morning of pick up until we sent several messages, some via trip advisor, some through WhatsApp, and 2-3 calls to 2 different numbers from our hotel concierge. AFTER these multiple attempts at communication we received a message saying the driver would be 15 mins late. They were nearly an hour late. Come to find out the driver fell through and they sent the actual safari guide (possibly in her own personal car) to pick us up. We had to ride 5+ hours with 3 grown adults in a small backseat row. We all have ailments and previous traumatic injuries and this made the tight quarters even more unbearable.
    Then the 2nd day of Safari the Balanta’s company’s card was declined for diesel. We waited for a minimum of half an hour before the company corrected the issue so we could begin our safari.
    Our kind and knowledgeable Safari guide was so apologetic and rightfully embarrassed to be representing a company like this and for further inconvenience.
    Furthermore, when I attempted a partial refund for the inconvenience and poor experience on behalf of and in agreement with the whole group, the owner of the Safari company, Bruce Moye, was patronizing and very unhelpful and did not provide a refund. I will attach the communication I received from the owner via WhatsApp.
    Did we ultimately end up enjoying our experience because we had positive attitudes and amazing
    Guide? Yes. BUT I would absolutely never book with this company again and I would not recommend them to anyone.
    Written 26 July 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Samantha Mann, We are truly sorry to hear that your Safari experience did not meet your expectations, as it is always our goal to provide exceptional service to all our clients. We understand your concerns, however, your review leaves out a lot of critical facts. The main one being that this discredit came after the company’s representative (not as an owner) contacted you about an untruthful dispute you submitted to viator a day after your safari ended, where you requested a refund, claiming that our driver never showed up for your pick up to Kruger national park. We would like to clarify some important points regarding your review: 1. On the day of your tour, there was an unexpected collision on the highway, which caused 30 minutes delays for our pick-up service. We immediately communicated this situation to you through Viator messenger, and we apologized for the inconvenience. Despite that unforeseen circumstances, we made every effort to ensure you had a memorable experience. 2. As part of our commitment to providing excellent service, we offered you a private safari game drive with only you and your three friends on an 11-seater safari game viewer. 3. To further compensate for the delays and to make your safari experience even more enjoyable, we extended your game drives to a total of 11 hours – 5 hours in the afternoon and 6 hours in the morning, instead of the 3 hours you paid for. 4. It would have also been nice to mention fantastic sightings our guides worked tirelessly to provide your group , including four of the Big Five on day 1 of your safari, and a pride of lions right next to your vehicle. 5. We apologize if you found the 5-seater SUV ( NOT 4 seater ) used for your transportation uncomfortable. As soon as you mentioned this issue upon checking in at the lodge, we immediately took action and arranged for a more spacious 9-seater van for your journey back to Johannesburg after the safari tour. At Balanta imagine Safaris we strive to provide memorable and enjoyable safari experiences for all our guests. While we acknowledge that unexpected situations can occur, we do our best to handle them with professionalism and dedication to ensure your satisfaction. Sincerely, Management at Balanta Imagine Safaris
    Written 1 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Gina_Guest
    1 contribution
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Feb 2024 • Solo
    I booked my trip on balanta website and not via Trip Advisor.

    The communication could have been a lot better than what it was. I had no communication until I reached out a few days before my trip with questions on coordination.

    Per their website itinerary it states pickup from airport, hotel to the lodge.
    I was transported via private pick up to airport, then bus to Nelspruit and private pick up from Nelspruit to the lodge and same thing on the way back. This itinerary, and transfers were never communicated to me ahead of time. I was put on a public bus without advance notice and information on transfers. Getting to my lodge was a confusing journey.

    The fees not covered by the tours were not clearly stated: first it was additional fee for single supplement of the room as I was traveling solo, then it was another extra cost for pickup/drop off from hotel in Joburg, then there is a daily entrance fee into Kruger park that I had to cover which was included in cost of the tour.
    So this skews the total cost of the tour if you were trying to compare with other services as all the costs are not disclosed nor included.

    For someone that plans, organizes and compares and just for transparency purposes fees not covered should be disclosed upfront especially prior to purchase.

    Despite this I enjoyed the safari experience, Two days was enough time for me at the safari. Our tour guide Oberi made sure we saw a lot of the animals especially those we had on our lists as wanting to see. The lodge was beautiful, the food was good and staff was welcoming and provided great service.

    Do your research
    Written 19 March 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Gina, We're thrilled to learn that Aubrey and our lodge were able to offset any inconvenience encountered during your transition to the park. We understand that utilizing our partner shuttle service from Johannesburg to Nelspruit, where our driver awaited your transfer to the lodge, may not have met your expectations. This decision was primarily aimed at reducing the overall cost of your package, especially considering you were the sole guest heading to Kruger on that particular day. In light of your feedback, we've reevaluated our approach for solo travelers and have adjusted our rates to now include private and direct transfers from Johannesburg, rather than relying on third-party suppliers. we've centralized our pick-up and departure point to OR Tambo International Airport to streamline the morning shuttle transfers, eliminating the strain guests that are picked up first experience while we collect other guests from various suburbs of Johannesburg and Pretoria. Hotel pick up is now optional using a different vehicle, and this comes at an additional cost of R300. Your insights are invaluable to us, and we're committed to continually enhancing the quality of our services based on customer feedback. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention.
    Written 27 March 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    stacy c
    46 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Nov 2022 • Friends
    Our guide Sebe was the best: sweetest, attentive, enthusiastic, fun attitude. Our other guide Abraham, at Kruger national park was also so nice and friendly. We truly enjoyed this experience. We saw so many animals, Abraham was always attentive looking around spotting them and he was good at it. Even my friend told him she thought he had eyes in the back of his head. Overall great experience. My friend and I were actually bummed it ended. I would’ve wanted to stay longer, book more days. Definitely would do it again and with the same people ! :D My friend and I have memories that we will cherish and last a lifetime.
    Written 12 November 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you so much for this awesome feedback. We are happy when our customers are satisfied. The team is so proud to have been part of your unforgettable experience and so grateful for the 5-star review!
    Written 26 February 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Peri
    4 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2023
    Wonderful experience and exceptional and kind service. The team at Balanta Imagine Safaris put together a great package. Both a sunset and sunrise tour of the park with excellent guides. Sunrise tour in particular, was exceptional, only 7 of us on board ( blankets provided to keep warm). Jerry the guide, was well connected to other guides and park staff, so able to find unique experiences with a lion and rhinos,. The accommodation was good and the fire pit and bbq dinner was fun! All transfers were good, Ernest in particular was thoughtful and a good driver. An amazing 2 days!
    Written 18 June 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    iris m
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jul 2023 • Friends
    I had a amazing time with Balanta _Imagine_Safaris. Communication was excellent from start to finish. We really enjoyed the lodge and all the amenities provided we also, enjoyed feeding all the animals that come right to your doorstep. The short two day adventure I planned Balanta was everything I dreamed of and more. The safari was well executed and they made it possible for us to see many animals based on their knowledge of the park. I wished I would have planned more time.
    I highly recommend Balanta _Imagine_ Safaris. "All expectations met.The staff was know, professional and kind.
    Written 5 September 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Florian W
    5 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2022
    The trip was amazing and good organized. We saw all animals we wanted to see in the Kruger Park. One evenening and morning drive was perfect as we saw different animals and a incredible sunset.

    Even our special dietary requirements were fulfilled.

    A big thank you to our tourguides Sebe and Alfred who took care about us and explained so much.

    I can highly recommend the tour with Balanta.
    Written 18 April 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    sephoraglover
    7 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    a great tour and a well designed itinerary for those who have limited time in joburg.
    we stayed at Bergendal camp and managed to see 4 of the big 5 . ..large " towers" of giraffes, many zebras, impalas, about 40 elephants, a female lion, hyenas, and 1 buffalo next to the gate on our second day before exit. I cannot forget to mention hippos and crocodiles in the crocodile river by the gate.
    Thank you Brendan for an awesome safari and for getting us back to the airport on time for our 5h30 pm Cape Town flight !!
    Written 15 September 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Vacation222621
    1 contribution
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jun 2023 • Family
    Where to start!!!!! My complaint is not to the driver Tapelo or our safari guide they were great... However the company is GHETTO.. our pick up time was at 6:30am we didn't get picked up almost an hour later. We were trying to reach them to no one answering. If it was traffic prepare for it when you have customers waiting. When they finally picked us up we were not in our luxury vehicle as described. We were picked up in an matchbox to accommodate 4 adults. PS the driver was our safari guide thanks to her for the ride but that was too much for her. Our stay in the hut had bugs in the bathroom with no heat in the winter. Be Aware there is no backup generator so u will be without power for 2hrs and no tv or radio. The food provided was not accommodating for vegetarian and for breakfast and lunch was a lunch box sandwich with warm yogurt where we had the pleasure to eat it on a park bench. We appreciate the employees to try to accommodate us as much as possible but this review is strictly for the company not the employees.
    Written 26 July 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dear Samantha Mann's friend, We are delighted to hear that you at least had a wonderful and positive experience with our staff who worked tirelessly to ensure that your experience and wildlife sightings were not compromised. Our team consists of carefully selected professionals whom we invest heavily in their training to ensure they can deliver an unparalleled experience for our guests. They are the heart of our company, and their dedication plays a significant role in making your time with us memorable. Regarding your concerns and the TWO one star reviews your group have submitted after our refusal to offer you a free safari, a detailed response has been posted on Samantha s review, however, we would like to provide some additional clarification to you as follows: You were transported in a new, air conditioned, spacious suv to kruger , and a 9 seater air conditioned van back to Johannesburg at the end of your safari tour. The late pickup was an unfortunate result of an unforeseeable two vehicle collision en route to your hotel resulting in major traffic congestion, which delayed our driver by 30 minutes. we communicated this delay to Samantha through the Viator messenger app to keep her informed and minimize any inconvenience. This was beyond our control and yet we made up for it in ways that no other company would have. Hut accommodation - we are trying to figure out why you say you were in a hut when infact you stayed in rooms at a reputable air conditioned 4 STAR rated safari lodge. We would like to believe that this is an honest misunderstanding about the local architecture, as African huts do differ from hotel or lodge rooms. As for the absence of TV or radio in our safari lodges, we designed the safari experience to immerse you fully in the bustling wildlife, the beauty of nature, and the vast African savanna skies. Our aim is to provide an authentic and uninterrupted encounter with the wonders of the savanna. Therefore, we intentionally do not cater to televisions or radios, which could detract from the genuine experience we strive to offer. Regarding the vegetarian food concern, we completely understand and cater to a wide range of dietary restrictions that our clients may have. Our staff is always prepared to accommodate these special requests when communicated in advance. In this instance, the dietary preference was not disclosed until dinner was served. Nevertheless, the chef at the lodge went above and beyond to prepare special meals for you, even at such short notice, to ensure you had a delightful dining experience. We take all feedback seriously, and we thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are continuously working to improve our services to provide exceptional experiences for all our guests. We appreciate your visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another unforgettable adventure in the heart of Africa. Best regards, Balanta Imagine Safaris Management Team
    Written 4 August 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Anguel L
    7 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Dec 2023 • Family
    The entire trip was amazing. You practically couldn’t ask for better and the only animal in the Big Five that we didn’t see was leopards. Other than that, the lodging was great along with the meals that they provided. Special thanks to our safari guide Aubrey, chef Precious, and host Swazi who went above and beyond with their service and their knowledge of the park and animals.
    Written 26 December 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    KIRMIZIBEYAZ
    London, UK39 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    May 2023 • Friends
    Although we couldn’t see the Big 5 it was an amazing trip for us. Nice to watch those animals in their natural habitat. Our tour guide Bekhi was amazing. He did his best for us. I think two day is enough if you are lucky because there is plenty of time for safari. Thanks to everyone who was there for us!
    Written 19 May 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Thank you. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to provide your positive feedback about our service.
    Written 1 June 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 24

    Captivating 2 Day Kruger Safari from Johannesburg provided by Balanta Imagine Safaris

    All Johannesburg HotelsJohannesburg Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Johannesburg
    All things to do in Johannesburg
    Day Trips in Johannesburg
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire