Tours and Tickets

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion provided by Magical Mumbai Tours

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion
3.5
Book in advance
from
R 1 632,83
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Meet your Guide right outside of the green gate and then you will be transferred in a private air-conditioned car to South Mumbai. You will be allowed to take photos at locations like Kamla Nehru park, Tower of Silence, and Gandhi's house in Bombay while the guide narrates each location. If you choose only sightseeing then the tour will take 4 to 5 hours, but if you add slum tour to the package then it will be 7 to 8 hours. All entrance fees are included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
What to expect
  • Tour will start at 7.00 am, 8.00 am, 9.00 am, 10.00 am or 11.00 am depending on your flexibility. You will be picked up from Green Gate. Guide & the driver will meet you outside of the green gate with the air con car. Pickup & drop off point will be the same point. driver will not be the guide, A professional fluent English speaking guide will be provided. If you choose only sightseeing then we will complete the tour by 4 to 5 hours & if you add slum tour to the package then it will be 7 to 8 hours. The tour guide will narrate you and give you brief description of the tour places. In the full city tour you will be shown Gate Way of India, Colaba Cause Way, Sasson Dock, Afghan Church, Dhobhi Ghat (Open Air Laundary), City Parliament, Oval Cricket Ground, Mumbai University, Bombay High Court, Big-Ben Clock of Mumbai, Churchgate Railway Station, Marine Drive, Beach, Malabar Hill, Jain Temple, Hanging Garden, Kamla Nehru park, Tower of Silence, Gandhi's house in Bombay (Mani Bhavan), Queen Victoria Station. This will be the spots which will be covered in City sightseeing & if you choose slum tour to the package then in the same car the same guide will take you to the slum - Dharavi. This Slum is Asia's biggest slum & also the movie Slumdog Millionaire was filmed here. Guide will take you to each & every section and show you how the factory works inside the slum, plastic recycling, aluminium recycling, steel recycling, cardboard recycling, soap manufacturing, bakery, leather manufacturing, denim manufacturing, clothes production, pottery making & many more.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 5-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
What to expect
  • Tour will start at 7.00 am, 8.00 am, 9.00 am, 10.00 am or 11.00 am depending on your flexibility. You will be picked up from Green Gate. Guide & the driver will meet you outside of the green gate with the air con car. Pickup & drop off point will be the same point. driver will not be the guide, A professional fluent English speaking guide will be provided. If you choose only sightseeing then we will complete the tour by 4 to 5 hours & if you add slum tour to the package then it will be 7 to 8 hours. The tour guide will narrate you and give you brief description of the tour places. In the full city tour you will be shown Gate Way of India, Colaba Cause Way, Sasson Dock, Afghan Church, Dhobhi Ghat (Open Air Laundary), City Parliament, Oval Cricket Ground, Mumbai University, Bombay High Court, Big-Ben Clock of Mumbai, Churchgate Railway Station, Marine Drive, Beach, Malabar Hill, Jain Temple, Hanging Garden, Kamla Nehru park, Tower of Silence, Gandhi's house in Bombay (Mani Bhavan), Queen Victoria Station. This will be the spots which will be covered in City sightseeing & if you choose slum tour to the package then in the same car the same guide will take you to the slum - Dharavi. This Slum is Asia's biggest slum & also the movie Slumdog Millionaire was filmed here. Guide will take you to each & every section and show you how the factory works inside the slum, plastic recycling, aluminium recycling, steel recycling, cardboard recycling, soap manufacturing, bakery, leather manufacturing, denim manufacturing, clothes production, pottery making & many more.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 34181P15
Call +27 21 426 8204
Important information
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Professional guide
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Food and drinks (available for purchase)
  • Gratuities
Duration
5–8 hours
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up our guest from all the hotels which are listed in options of hotel pickup, We also pick up from Mumbai airport, guest needs to provide flight details for pickup from the airport. We also pick up our guests coming from a cruise line, guest needs to come at the Green Gate, which is the exit gate of the Mumbai Port, you will find your guide holding your nameplate.
  • Airports:
  • Mumbai Airport, Maharashtra 400099, Mumbai India
  • Ports:
  • Mumbai Port Trust, 20, Shoorji Vallabhdas Rd, Kala Ghoda, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400001, India
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Recommended to wear comfortable walking shoes
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Adult pricing applies to all
  • You must advise of requested departure time at time of booking
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Professional guide
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Food and drinks (available for purchase)
  • Gratuities
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We pick up our guest from all the hotels which are listed in options of hotel pickup, We also pick up from Mumbai airport, guest needs to provide flight details for pickup from the airport. We also pick up our guests coming from a cruise line, guest needs to come at the Green Gate, which is the exit gate of the Mumbai Port, you will find your guide holding your nameplate.
  • Airports:
  • Mumbai Airport, Maharashtra 400099, Mumbai India
  • Ports:
  • Mumbai Port Trust, 20, Shoorji Vallabhdas Rd, Kala Ghoda, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400001, India
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
5–8 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Recommended to wear comfortable walking shoes
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Adult pricing applies to all
  • You must advise of requested departure time at time of booking
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Popular mentions

3.5
13 reviews
Excellent
7
Very good
0
Average
2
Poor
1
Terrible
3

Yasemin O
1 contribution
Great tour
Nov 2019 • Couples
We had 2 days private tour elephant island and mumbai sightseeing and it was very comfortable and great.
Written 29 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 30 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Imran K
Saudi Arabia1 contribution
Best Tours in India so far
We are in India from past two weeks, we met Sam, our best guide of India so far, he picked us up from our hotel and started with the slum tour, which was amazing and eye opening expirence. And then we started with city sightseeing tour, we loved both the tours, dhobhi ghat was the highlight of the tour, i would recommend this tour for everyone who is looking for private tours in mumbai. They have everything to do in Mumbai.
Written 1 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 8 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Damon
Crawley, UK26 contributions
Do not use ! They just booked us an Uber taxi for the day
Apr 2019 • Couples
I booked a guided private day tour for when our ship docked into Mumbai , upon arrival at the green gate it took ages to find the representative, when we did they asked us to hold for 5 mins for the driver, it took nearly 30 mins in 35c heat for the driver to finally arrive.
We got in the car and it became noticeable very quickly that the driver spoke very little English and wasn’t able to tell us anything about the tourist sights we were visiting.
Each stop was only enough time for a photograph
Entrance fees were supposed to be included, but when we got to Ghandi museum we had to pay our selves to get in !
Some of the included sights were missed out completely and when challenged the driver just shrugged
Half way through the tour when looking at the rear of the car I noticed an UBER sticker on the back and with the little english that the driver did speak he explained that the company had booked him for the day to show us the sights, he did not know that entrance fees were included and we would have to take it up with the company
Please book yourself with another company or just booked yourself an Uber driver for the day and save the money
Written 10 May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello Sir, We never do tour in a UBER, & secondly all our tours are guided by a tour guide, not by a driver. maybe you have used some other company, please check the correct business name, or if you have any booking reference number, please contact us, we would be happy to look into this. Thanks.
Written 17 December 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jon S
3 contributions
Wonderful day!
Apr 2019 • Friends
Our guide, Sam, really made our day. The 4 of us spent 7 hours with him and he spoke excellent English, was very knowledgeable and informative and protective of us. He took us for a 3 hour walking tour of the slums. What an eye-opener!
Then we had a 4 hour tour of the city, catching many sights, including the open-air laundry.
An incredible day, because of the amazing city and our wonderful guide. He did so well, we hired him for 6 hours the next day, as well.
Written 13 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 13 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Aktraveler
Italy1 contribution
Bombay Sightseeing Tour
Me and my wife enjoyed a lot with sam, our tour guide, we were on a shore excursion to India, everything was perfect and we enjoyed a lot in our whole tour, Sam explained us each and everything, he also took some great photos at major tourist spots like a pro. We are definitely going to use this guys again on our next trip to Mumbai.
Written 21 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 3 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Naseer K
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Best Tour Operator in Mumbai
Me and my wife were travelling on a cruise and we mailed them and got a quick response and the further communication was over WhatsApp. Our guide Sam was the best guide on our India stop till now, with fluent English and excellent knowledge about the history of the city. I would be using them again in Mumbai, cheers to Sam and best of luck for your bright future.
Written 8 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 3 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Marsha T
Excelsior, United States12 contributions
A fabulous experience!!
Dec 2018 • Couples
Our guide, Yash, and our driver, Saddam picked us up at the port. Before we started out they outlined what we would see and asked if we agreed. We agreed and from there on it was 4 to 5 hours of constant guiding and telling us about Mumbai. We were the only people on the tour. Their English was superior. They took us to the Ghandi house, through markets, to the Dobi Ghat Laundry, the cricket grounds, the tower of silence, past train stations, into the hanging gardens and more. At each site Yash always got out with us to further explain what we were seeing. They were really superior and we would highly recommend them and this tour!
Written 9 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest. Greetings from all of us here at Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you so much for your 5* review - great to hear you enjoyed your tour. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have been able to match your expectations and at the same time impress you with our services. We are pleased to know that the services and facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we are delighted to note that you have carried back bond memories of your experience here with Magical Mumbai Tours Thank you for highlighting our team, their courtesy and genuine care. We deeply value your sentiments. It was my pleasure to share your appreciation with my team. I am sure your words of encouragement would go a long way in inspiring and motivating each of us to deliver service par excellence to all our discerning guests like you. It was indeed a pleasure having you with “ Magical Mumbai Tours “ and we look forward to welcoming you soon again Warm regards Team ( Magical Mumbai Tours )
Written 26 February 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Mary M
Melbourne, Australia42 contributions
Hectic 8 hours in Mumbai
Mar 2018 • Couples
We did an 8 hour day tour with Magical Mumbai as a shore excursion We disembarked the ship earlier than expected and my group waited patiently for our guide to get our bus organised. Sam was busy organising all of the other tour groups that day and we missed out and ran late all day after that. Unlike all the other tour companies I used elsewhere on the cruise, this one was not ready early and we wasted over an hour in the morning waiting to get started. This set us back for the entire day and we were all disappointed.
The bus was small and cramped for our group of 11.
I had to ask for water to be provided.
There was no microphone on the bus so we could not hear what Sam was saying. He did not appear to be highly organised or have a brief to follow for the itinerary we followed. He was constantly on the phone. As another group member has mentioned even the driver was on the phone and was asked to get off the phone whilst driving!!
We were in and out of the bus all day, darting here and there through the hectic traffic.
This was not a well run organised tour but we got to see a lot of the city, and then drove for ages to do a walking tour of the Dharavi Slum which was expected to go for 2 hours. Upon nearly losing two of our group in the first 5 mins whilst walking to the slum we tried to keep close together. We saw most of the small industries set up in the slum which provide an income for those families, and we pulled the tour short and elected to leave early. This meant we had to walk about a kilometer in the baking heat along the side of the busy road with traffic hurtling along beside us to meet our bus.
It was a poor end to a long day and we were relieved to get back to the ship on time. The city of Mumbai is one massive traffic jam, with millions of people leading their busy lives. We came, we saw and we left. Won't be going back in a hurry!!!
Written 28 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks a ton for sharing your wonderful experience with us, we hope you will recommend our company for others too who are coming to Mumbai, India.
Written 17 July 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

CrosNest
Carlisle, UK32 contributions
Disappointing
Apr 2018 • Couples
This was a privately booked trip for two, and should have been fantastic, but fell far short. The taxi was in poor condition, but the main problem was the guide who was disinterested. We never got to see the Gateway to India, we may have passed the Taj Mahal Hotel, but it was never pointed out, the cricket ground was promised, but forgotten about and when I asked if we could see the over-crowded trains it was just a flat no. The guide then seemed unhappy with the tip, which he definitely did not earn or deserve. I would never use this company again. When we compared trips, back at the ship, others had had a far better experience.
Written 24 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Guest, You did a tour with different tour company. It was not us, we don't do tours in TAXI. We do tours in air con car. Thanks.
Written 27 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jdomb
Beachwood, OH30 contributions
Awful tour in every way
Mar 2018 • Couples
The tour was one of the worst I have ever experienced in my travels. It started with a 20 year old guide(Sam) who was ill trained. He carried on personal conversations and we constantly had to tell him to speak to the whole group. He was also on his phone constantly and even the driver was on his phone while driving in terrible traffic. The guide also lost track of time despite the fact we told him we must get back to the ship. We had to walk about 40 minutes in over 90 degree temperature to get to our van since it was late and it was not parked in a convenient place .Stay away from this tour!!!
Written 20 April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks For sharing your worst experience.
Written 27 April 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 13
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Magical Mumbai Tours
DrSuryaGudimetla
DrSuryaGudimetla
00
the must see part of Mumbai
A real eye opener and insightful tour of one of the largest slums in the world given by locals of the slum. you to
917xavierl
917xavierl
00
Excellent tour and Sahil+Samir = well appreciated !
You get the occasion to see places far from most tourist places: the sacred water tank + open air laundry are incre
D7608VPjeromef
D7608VPjeromef
00
Nice tour for the first visit of Mumbai
Excellent tour of Mumbai to visit he main places of the city. Tanks to Ashif our guide and Samir our driver. Reser
Jessicarachel2
Jessicarachel2
00
Mumbai Tour
Booked a last minute tour to get out and about in Mumbai. Our tour guide Sam was wonderful, really friendly and kno
Tour63072234941
Tour63072234941
00
Day Tour in Mumbai, excellent
Fantastic tour in Mumbai, with awesome views, and the guide showed us all around, i loved the tour very much, the c
travelwithabdul
travelwithabdul
00
Mumbai sightseeing tour
Very nice organised tour in mumbai, me and my friends enjoyed a lot in mumbai, thanks to our driver atish, for show
chirayus2021
chirayus2021
00
Mumbai tour
It was a memorable trip and one that I will suggest to other people and Thank You for a wonderful journey
Sahilaroskar
Sahilaroskar
00
Mumbai Tour
This is the first time i have enjoyed a alot for anykind of tour, we were so overwhelmed by the services. So surely
332tejasp
332tejasp
00
Dharavi slum Mumbai
It was good to visit Dharavi,and I enjoyed alot the tour and i don't expected to see like this slum,its was very go
abhijeetpardeshi
abhijeetpardeshi
00
Dhravi slum tour.
It's was an amazing experience moving around and understand the culture and tradition of these people. And even th
ashhy145690
ashhy145690
00
Day tours in Mumbai
I was in a very a short business trip to Mumbai, where I decided to use Magical Mumbai Tours for city sightseeing t
TobyR914
TobyR914
00
Fantastic snapshot of Mumbai
I took an early morning tour with Sahil and Sam around South Mumbai. Both were extremely friendly, professional and
sameer k
sameer k
00
Mumbai City Day Tours
Best tour in Mumbai, to do day tours in Mumbai. We saw all the main tourist attraction in & around Mumbai on a priv
aryanaroundtheworld
aryanaroundtheworld
00
Mumbai City Day Tour
I jumped into this tour to visit the tourist attraction, magical mumbai tours made a magical trip for us here in Mu
468akshayg
468akshayg
00
Mumbai Tour after lockdown
We did a sightseeing tour of the city, after the lockdown situation we were in mumbai for honeymoon, sam was our to
Frequently Asked Questions about Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion


Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion price starts from R 1 599,22. Discover and book Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion on Tripadvisor

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion on Tripadvisor

Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion is hosted by Magical Mumbai Tours. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Magical Mumbai Tours on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Private Mumbai Sightseeing Shore Excursion on Tripadvisor