Tours and Tickets

Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk provided by Qatar International Tour (QIT)

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk

Save
Share
This product is unavailable to book via Tripadvisor. Contact the supplier for availability.
(Price varies by group size)
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Qatar International Tour (QIT)
Important Information
Duration
2h
Inclusions
  • Bottled water
  • Transport by private vehicle
  • Professional guide
Exclusions
  • Dinner
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 03 people per booking is required
  • Infant seats available
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
8Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Jennifer T wrote a review Nov 2019
1 contribution
We were expecting a two hour tour mostly on the water, tour was scheduled from 4-6 pm. To start, our guide was sent to three other hotels before he found us even though I had called the company that day to tell them our hotel location. Although our guide was very friendly and
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Qatar_Intr_Adv, Reservations at Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk
Responded 02 Nov 2019
Dear Jennifer Trombley, Best greetings from Qatar International Adventures! I hope this message finds you well. First of all, thank you for sending us your feedback. This is very important to us. Apologies for the inconveniences although our guide Mr. George tried his best to give you a pleasant experience especially by executing the tour as per the description. You mentioned, you were expecting a 2 hour tour mostly on water. if you review the description carefully, it was only mentioned 20-30 minutes sailing to west bay. So definitely this is not the tour to pick. We have 4 hour Dhow Cruise Trip to give you more fun in the water.Whereas this tour only highlights a dhow cruising for a couple of minutes and the rest is a walk thru tour. Finally, it is always our policy to take care of our guest most specially in delivering the tours they signed up to. We kindly suggest next time to be more careful in choosing your tours so to avoid disappointment. our company has decided to offer you 50 % refund to compensate with your frustrations about your tour choice. Please send us your information as we will proceed right away with the refund. Thank you so much! Best regards, Gizell
Read more
Trek535270 wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
The boat cruise itself and dinner on the boat was fine. However, we had a serious accident on the Banana boat ride, which was not handled properly by Qatar international adventures. I will summarise very briefly. We took the Dow cruise boat to Safiyaa island from The Pearl. On
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Aruna123 wrote a review Sep 2019
Kathmandu, Nepal80 contributions35 helpful votes
Sunset Dhow Cruise on a calm sea for half an hour to an hour is an unforgettable experience in Doha. With an excellent guide Mr. Haithem from the Qatar International Adventures, the tour was even more interesting as he ensured we were briefed on each thing we should know. The
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Qatar_Intr_Adv, Reservations at Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk
Responded 01 Oct 2019
Dear Aruna123, Thank you very much for taking your time in rating us! We greatly appreciate your kind words and are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your trip with us. You had one of our best Guide Haithem. It is such an honor to have your recommendation and we are delighted to know that your visit lived up to your expectations. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we are confident they will find this a source of inspiration to keep up the great work. We look forward to serving you again soon. Hoping to be of service again on your next trip to Qatar. All the best! Jheng
Read more
Ioana A wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Eric and his team were very welcoming and fun. We had a great time and it wasnt too hot. Great bbq !
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Qatar_Intr_Adv, Reservations at Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk
Responded 28 Jun 2019
Dear loana A, Thank you very much for taking your time in rating us! We greatly appreciate your kind words and are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your trip with us. You had one of our best Guide Erick. It is such an honor to have your recommendation and we are delighted to know that your visit lived up to your expectations. Your comments will be shared with our team, and we are confident they will find this a source of inspiration to keep up the great work. We look forward to serving you again soon. Hoping to be of service again on your next trip to Qatar. All the best! Jheng
Read more
dafneeng wrote a review Aug 2018
Doha, Qatar24 contributions8 helpful votes
I had an amazing dhaw cruise for 4 hours! We departed on time, and everything was organized in a perfect way. Jay, our tour leader was excellent, professional & welcoming- thank you, Jay! We all enjoyed the sea sports activities under all the necessary safety measures. The
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Qatar Internati... A, Reservations at Sunset Dhow Cruise with Doha Corniche Walk
Responded 03 Aug 2018
Hi dafneeng! Thank you very much for taking your time in rating us! We greatly appreciate your kind words as this is essential to our growth as a company. It is a delight to hear that you have enjoyed your trip with Jay. We will let him know and for sure he will be grateful. We are certain that your money and time is well spent. The rest of the staff will be happy to hear such words from you. Glad to be of service and hope to see you on our future trips and promotions! All the best! AP
Read more
Read 1 more review on Viator
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Qatar International Tour (QIT)
drarsalanz
00
Exhilarating and enjoyable desert safari and evening BBQ
A very well-organised tour, setup by Walid, confirmed by Gizell in the office and executed by the lead driver, Sami
Read more
Legacy75
00
Lots of fun & thrilling experience
We went on the half day desert safai. It was such fun, adventurous and thrilling. We had a great driver, Mohamed H.
Read more
guamsue
00
Amazing Safari Tour !
I had full-day desert safari with my friends. It was nice experience and especially dune basing was amazing !! We
Read more
TulikaMehtaAgarwal
00
Good Experience
We only did the night camping as we were accompanied by small children and our parents who were senior citizens. Th
Read more
jarredmays
00
Our sweet escape:Dessert Safari escapade
The experience was great! Dunes bashing, Saudi border beach, camel ride! The tour was worth the time and expenses.
Read more
Jmr0685
00
It's All Worth It
the activity is worth every penny. Our guide is very helpful and supportive. It was a wonderful experience. They
Read more
892vipins
00
We enjoyed safari ride. Driver Salim was good and friendly..
Safari ride was our favorite... We enjoyed a lot. Next time expecting more fun... our driver salim was good and fr
Read more
Syedayazhussain
00
It was a great fun. Highly recommended
It was a fun. I book the private vehicle for my family on 31.07.2020. Driver was very friendly, me and my family re
Read more
328fadih
00
Safari trip
Best safari trip ever with best driver Mohamad Hussain, experience driver on sand, we visit sealain and inland area
Read more
Faize0777
00
Great experience
Very professional staff, loved the camp, everything was set for us from food, drinks...etc The driver that took us
Read more
Oct292014
00
Desert Safari, the QIA way!
Staffs were professional and friendly; the activities offered during the tour + sumptuous BBQ dinner are superb! We
Read more
maryleak
00
Great overview of Doha
We had a wonderful tour with Ryan. He was polite, solicitous, and very informative. He made certain to drive us
Read more
rtraveler2004
00
A whole different planet!
We did the full day dune bashing desert safari with them and had a blast! You don’t realize how big and massive th
Read more
thegrahams2001
00
Great tour
We booked the tour to enable us to get a feel for Doha. The communication prior to our trip was very good. The comp
Read more
ayelakhan
00
Great guide, professional tour
Mohammad Hussein was a great guide and knew all the best spots for photos! Very accommodating and resourceful, espe
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 2h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071