EuropeTurkeyIstanbulThings to do in IstanbulTours and Tickets

11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul provided by Neon Tours

11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$1 145,00
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Important Information
Duration
11 days
Inclusions
  • Accommodation as per itinerary
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Breakfast
  • Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
  • Transport by air-conditioned minivan
  • Entry/Admission - Topkapi Palace
  • Entry/Admission - Anadolu Medeniyetleri Muzesi
  • Entry/Admission - Goreme National Park
  • Entry/Admission - Pamukkale Natural Park
  • Entry/Admission - Ephesus Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Asclepieion of Pergamon
  • Entry/Admission - Anzac Cove
Exclusions
  • Excess luggage charges (where applicable)
  • Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
  • Gratuities
  • Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
  • The listed price does not include a per person departure tax, payable at the time of tour check-in. The departure tax is required by our local supplier and/or the local transit or governing authority and is not within our control.
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
12Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Reona wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Awesome way to learn the extensive history of Turkey. We just got back from our tour which we thoroughly enjoyed with Neon Tours. Our tour guide Aykut Altınışık had the most extensive knowledge of the many historic sites and brought the history to life again. I would recommend
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from Experience820434, Guest Relations Manager at 11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Reona, Reading your comment made us more than happy. We'll share it with Aykut too. We hope to see you again, Neopn Tours
Read more
SueBye wrote a review Oct 2019
107 contributions22 helpful votes
+4
We have just experienced a most interesting tour of Turkey with Neon and our wonderful Guide Aykut Altınışık. The history of Turkey is extensive and fascinating but Aykut's knowledge and enthusiasm brought it to life for us. What we loved about it was Aykut's ability to bring
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Response from Experience820434, Guest Relations Manager at 11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Sue, It's great pleasure to read a review written by a satisfied guest. We're very happy. We'll make sure to deliver your kind words to our guide too. We really hope you visit again, Neon Tours
Read more
davidsant wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
In August 2019 we went on the Classics of Turkey (10 Nights - 11 Days) with this agency and the experience was terrible to say the least. The optional excursions included in the leaflet are not always offered and is at the discretion of the tour guide. Specifically on the hot
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Response from Experience820434, Guest Relations Manager at 11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul
Responded 06 Oct 2019
Dear David, We'r sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your tour. Optional tours are available upon request but subject to number of requests so if we don't have enough attendants unfortunately we can't operate optional tours. Balloon slots are fully booked even now until the end of November. Unfortunately we can't guarantee a balloon flight. We reply all emails from our guests so your email might not be delivered. Can you ploease resend? Neon Tours
Read more
Lynette Townrow and Wayne Warring wrote a review Aug 2019
4 contributions3 helpful votes
Tour 9th August to 19th August. We are 2 New Zealanders who did the Classics of Turkey tour with guide Aykut Altinisik. It was truly wonderful and Aykut was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and kind. We have read the review from Mrs M.D from the U.K. who was on tour with
Read more
Date of experience: August 2019
Response from Experience820434, Guest Relations Manager at 11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul
Responded 25 Aug 2019
Dear Lynette Townrow and Wayne Warring, We really apprecite your fair explanation about our program and we're more than happy to know that you're satisfied with our services even though all circumstances. Hope you can visit again, Neon Tours
Read more
Zeppelin12 wrote a review Jun 2019
96 contributions1 helpful vote
+7
Turkey is a stunningly beautiful and welcoming country. Neon tours made the experience effortless and memorable. Our guide Haydar and the driver Mohammed were outstanding from start to finish and always had a big smile on their face. This trip was recommended by my sister who
Read more
Response from Experience820434, Public Relations Manager at 11-Days Classics of Turkey Tour From Istanbul
Responded 01 Jul 2019
Dear our valued guest, Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed our services. Hope to see you again soon, Neon Tours
Read more
About the operator
By: Neon Tours
sarafromdc1111
Washington DC, District of Columbia
308
They cancelled last minute, won't refund
The tour company told me I had to cancel the trip less than 24 hours in advance because they didn't have enough
Read more
Amena S
Littleton, Massachusetts
6025
Our Guide was Amazing
This is a great tour to take if you have a limited time in Istanbul. We really loved the individual attention we
Read more
Lindssimpson
Cape Town Central, South Africa
114
A must-do Tour
This was an amazing experience- from the collection to taking us around showing us all the sights- our tour guide,
Read more
Jen & Dave
30
Great day tour
Day tour was excellent. Guides knowledge was exceptional. Highly recommend this tour. Has advantages being with a
Read more
Kelvin F
20
Excellent Trip
Had an excellent trip with Neon tours and Can our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We were collected on
Read more
Waqus Awan
11
Brillant Experience
Hi Folks i visited Turkey last wek from 9 Dec to 15 Dec.I booked my day tour after doing my research on trip
Read more
Keith049
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
257
Good-ish
A good itinerary on a rainy day. It was marred by two things. Firstly the knowledgeable, personable and kind
Read more
judineni
Etterbeek, Belgium
8021
Lovely tour
Despite the rainy weather, the tour organised by Neon tours was fantastic. Our guide was very knowledgeable and
Read more
Lidia M
Porto, Portugal
42
We miss the Tour because of lack of information and contact from turkish operator
We miss the Tour because there was no information neither a contact from the turkish operator. The Voucher from
Read more
tripdude541
Portland, Oregon
8266
Great Tour and Incredible Tour Guide
Such an incredible day visiting the sites of Old Instandbul. Our guide was great, knowledgeable and very kind.
Read more
Key Details
  • Topkapi Palace, Bosphorus Bridge, and 6 more
  • Duration: 11 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Tripadvisor
© 2020 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site... more
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.
CURRENCY/REGION
US$USD
South Africa