Tours and Tickets

Rolling in the Deep of Halong Bay in 3 days 2 nights provided by Gray Line Cruise

Rolling in the Deep of Halong Bay in 3 days 2 nights

Save
Share
View all photos (39)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$659,00
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Overview
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
5 stops
Day 1
Going to Halong Bay
Day 2
Full day in Halong Bay
Day 3
From Halong Bay to the harbor
+
Important Information
Duration
3 days
Inclusions
  • Escorted English speaking tour-guide
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Dinner
  • En-suite bathroom cabin on the Gray Line Cruises
  • Welcome drink
  • 01 breakfast, 02 lunches and 01 dinner in the 2-day-1-night program
  • 02 breakfasts, 03 lunches and 02 dinners in the 3-day-2-night program
  • Fee for kayaking or bamboo boat (in 2-day-1-night program)
  • Fee for fishing, kayking and visting pearl fam (in 3-day-2-night program)
  • On-board cooking class and Taichi exercise, if any
  • In-room water (01 bottle per adult per day)
  • VAT and Service charges
  • Entry/Admission - Ti Top Beach
  • Entry/Admission - Halong Bay
  • Entry/Admission - Sung Sot Cave
Exclusions
  • Transportation (two ways)
  • Massage and nail services
  • Personal expenses not mentioned above
  • Tips (For Tourguide, drivers, the crew, etc.
Show More
Cancellation Policy
If you cancel at least 7 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel between 3 and 6 day(s) in advance of the scheduled departure, there is a 50 percent cancellation fee. If you cancel within 2 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
6Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Paula C wrote a review May 2019
London, United Kingdom50 contributions28 helpful votes
+6
So, this is probably the longest review I’ve written but there’s a lot to consider when choosing a cruise and the itinerary that is followed and wish I’d known this before. I’ve attached pictures that should help. Pros: -Tour guides both Ha Ha and the other lady are great,
Read more
Date of experience: May 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Herman Jose wrote a review Apr 2019
12 contributions1 helpful vote
+5
We booked a 3 day 2 night cruise. Frist of all the great staff was very friendly and attentive. The ship was very old and dirty, please see the pictures. We expected the cruise to be one of the highlights of our SEA trip, but it turned out to be the biggest waste of time. After
Read more
2 Helpful votes 1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Gray_Line_Cruise, Guest Relations Manager at Rolling in the Deep of Halong Bay in 3 days 2 nights
Responded 15 Apr 2019
Dear Philipp M, We are really surprised to read your review that most of them are contrary to fact. Luckily, we have kept your written confirmation (link below) that you are willing to cancel the trip because of your early scheduled flight in that day. We gave you a support to take a taxi in such an urgent time and you paid at will. So disappointed to read your untrue story. You should not have written a bad review when failed to ask for refund via email. We are not alone. 98% cruises in Halong will transfer clients to another boat in second day for sightseeing another part of Halong Bay. Please understand all itineraries before you go. It helps you enjoy the trip better. Halong Bay itself is beautiful and memorable, however it mostly depends on the way you enjoy it. Thank you very much.
Read more
sharpei14 wrote a review Jan 2019
Sydney, Australia45 contributions29 helpful votes
We went on a 2 nights cruise on Halong Bay with Gray Line. Our travel agent organised our group to charter a 3 cabin boat. The cabins were comfortable although an upgrade would be nice. We visited different caves & the scenery was fantastic. Dinner on the first night wasn't
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Gray_Line_Cruise, Guest Relations Manager at Rolling in the Deep of Halong Bay in 3 days 2 nights
Responded 09 Jan 2019
Dear Out Client, Thank you very much for writing for us a very conscientious comment! You have made us truly happy because we know that our service met your expectation and brought to you a memorable experience during your 3D2N tour with us. Your comments are surely passed to the whole team as a big motivation for us to work harder and harder. Thank you so much and hope you and your family good health and have many exciting experiences in the new year! From Gray Line Ha Long with LOVE!
Read more
AlicePng wrote a review Nov 2018
Singapore, Singapore133 contributions88 helpful votes
When researching for a cruise to Halong Bay, I wanted a small "Junk" with good itinerary, value for money, and more importantly provided good food and services and gives safety a top priority (Grayline has its own speedboat to ferry passengers to the harbour in case of an
Read more
Date of experience: December 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SirGaw wrote a review May 2018
Melbourne, Australia177 contributions25 helpful votes
One of the principle reasons for our trip to Vietnam was to enjoy a 2 night cruise on the so-spectacular UNESCO listed Ha Long Bay. I did a lot of research on the various companies and their boats and it is a daunting task to make the right choice - until I noticed Gray Line.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Gray Line Cruise
363cathys
00
Fantastic!
Fantastic tour of this wonderful city - full of ancient history. Our tour guide was very informative as we toured
Read more
DeepakB90
00
Superb!! Must Do!!
The experience begins with pick up from the hotel at Hanoi in a 2x2 A/c Coach. On board the Tour Guide in our case
Read more
vincentaoste
00
Good
The cruise was beautiful, too bad for the rain! The guide very good and competent. Good and abundant eating on boar
Read more
annebU91QN
00
Cruise
Spent one night on the boat. There were 3 adults to one room which was a bit of a squeeze - we should have maybe ta
Read more
Alwaysrememberthis
00
Kick-start Hanoi with this
I'm really glad I did this tour. You see many of the main sights that would have taken too long to have walked (Han
Read more
Nur H
00
Lost money onboard, minimal help given, no cctv on third deck,
Wonderful service from most of the crew, nice places visited, pleasant booking experience with booking agent. Howev
Read more
Marc_v_bucks
00
Perfect
An absolute must to kickstart the Hanoi experience. I was fortunate enough to be in quite a small group of 7 and ou
Read more
ZeeTee
00
Spectacular Halong Bay
Halong Bay is truly marvelous. My daughter and I had booked a 10 day Vietnam tour package through Luxury Escapes, a
Read more
786nl
00
We got moved to another cruise last minute
Quite disappointed with Gray line for cancelling their cruise and consolidating us last minute with another provide
Read more
K963ROmanuelf
00
Beuatiful and relaxing trip
Beautiful and relaxing trip, with calm and serene sailing, visits caves and breathaking lagoons. Good accomodation,
Read more
Anneinpuydedome
00
Great trip
Had an amazing time, wonderful views, food and activities. I loved the service from the staff and the swimming, ca
Read more
bgdrainage
00
A highlight of our Vietnam tour.
We had an overnight cruise on Halong Bay. The boat was well equipped for a small tour group with a good selection o
Read more
Karen947
00
Well worth paying a bit extra
Visited ha long bay in October which in itself was an amazing experience. It was only made better by the warm frien
Read more
Francesca85255
00
Disappointing 2 Day one night Halong Bay Boat trip
Really disappointed- this was meant to be the hi light of our trip. Bus pick up with “Sunny” our girl guide - Whoye
Read more
Mobile54200708378
00
Well worth the tour
Whilst this is a long day it was well worth it to see the city and revisit places if you wished to. Not to be miss
Read more
Key Details
  • Gray Line Cruise, Ti Top Beach, and 2 more
  • Duration: 3 days
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 7 days in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Rolling in the Deep of Halong Bay in 3 days 2 nights