We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camel Ballad with Lunch

Select Date and Travellers
From
US$47,65
Date
2 travellers
What to Expect
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Palm Grove, Marrakech-Palmeraie, Morocco

One of the most important site in Marrakech, La Palmeraie dating of XI century, is situated in North of the ocre city more than 150 000 hectares.

Duration: 2 hours
Show More
Important Information
Departure Point
Traveler pickup is offered
Hotels centraly located: Pick-up from the Reception.
Riads in Medina: Pick-up from the most accessible parking to the Riads.
Departure Time
10:00 AM
Duration
3h
Inclusions
  • Pick-up & drop off
  • 2 hours Camel tour assisted by camel driver
  • Lunch
Exclusions
  • Tips
  • Foods or drinks unless specified
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Be the first to write a review
Updating list...

This tour hasn't been reviewed quite yet; however, this tour's operator has 65 reviews.

By: Destination Services
65 Reviews
Wendy L
San Francisco, California
41
A bad tour and bad response from Tour company
I hate to post bad reviews, usually I just chock it up to experience but this time I felt like I had to speak up. We signed up for this expensive 1/2 day Viator tour advertised on trip advisor, $183 for two of us, but I felt it would be good on our first full day to use a guide even if it was a lot of money.. We were supposed to go to 2 gardens and the main square Jemaa El Fna of Marrakech and tour the Médina . Instead the guide took us to the Yves St Laurent garden and after that I said to the guide, “aren’t we supposed to go to the secret garden?.. he replied “it’s not good, you wouldn’t like it” . When the Viator guide company emailed me for my experience, I told them exactly what happene and asked for a partial refund. They responded that the guide claimed that we said WE didn’t feel well and asked NOT to go to the other garden. This was such a lie that I felt like I should take my complaint to the social media and report exactly what happened.. Also for future reference the guide himself was not very good.. all he did was walk us through the garden at Yves st. Laurent chattering constantly the obvious, for example “that is a cactus” and read the signs that were already in English Then he did not take us the the square, as promised, but instead took us to 2 stores in the Souk where he knew the owner and tried to get us to buy things !!VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE TOUR GUIDE AND THE TOUR COMPANY! Sent from my iPhone
Read more
Symon V
Madranges
41
Nothing special
Poor value and basic entertainment. You get a 5 course meal, mainly vegetables and cous cous based with a bit of chicken. Drinks very expensive around £5 for a small beer and a basic bottle of wine around £13. You are seated in a tent for the meal, there’s a couple of groups of musicians who come for around 10 minutes, this was quite fun, Once dinner is finished you go outside for the big show, the arena is fairly large so you expect something spectacular, unfortunately no, some acrobats, guys who do some fire juggling, one belly dancer and some horsemen who ride around firing off their guns. Whole shows done and dusted inside 15 minutes. It’s so typical of type of attraction that purports to show some typical local entertainment but is really just an excuse to rip off tourists. Please save your money and go visit somewhere like the local soux (market) in Agadir if you want to get a feeling of the place. It’s much more fun and you can do some shopping with the money you save.
Read more
Alison M
Essex, United Kingdom
516
Not worth the money
We were so looking forward to an amazing evening with the promise of typical Morrocon food and amazing show. We were extremely dissapointed. Firstly the bus did not turn up on time I think it was 40 mins late. We then encountered a lot of traffic resulting in being extremely late. The food was certainly not typical morrocon and Morrocon relatives would have felt shame at this being sold as such. It lacked flavour, the chicken was so hard and dry it was not edible. The music whilst dinner was served was however interesting as demonstrated differing cultures and the instruments interesting which for me was the best part. The show well what can I say it was very amateur which was so disappointing. I could appreciate some of the skills however very limited and rushed. The horses run up and down the arena 4 times and the end the rider shot guns ??? The belly dancer I really do know what I can say except, really? The acrobats and fire eaters showed some calibre. The worst part was after the show the waiter approached our group suggesting a drink was not paid for which was absolutely not true!! They had insisted a drink was taken was not paid for however could not make up their mind if it was beer, then gin and finally run. We told them to basically go away. At the end get your cash ready as they then seek tips. I would not recommend this trip to anyone, we got back to our hotel at midnight hungry and deflated. Not worth the money and or time
Read more
megbac87
Mira Loma, California
71
Camel Rides and Authentic Cuisine
What a pleasant experience! We were a bit nervous to book this activity only because there were no prior reviews for it however, we took a gamble and booked it anyway. I'm glad we did. We were picked up from our hotel and drove the quick 25-minute drive out to the desert. When we got there, we were greeted by a host who offered us mint tea and a quick overview of what to expect. They sold us on the headscarf (7 Euros each) due to the wind, and we didn't want to get sand in our face during the camel ride. The drinks (i.e. water and sodas) were reasonably priced but I recommend bringing your own water bottle so you don't have to purchase it if you don't want to. Abraham does the camel ride tour in the desert and was very easy going, funny, and patient with us. After the 30 minute ride, we were ushered into the henna tattoo area and the woman who applied the henna did a terrible job. She went super fast, didn't add much detail, and didn't make us feel welcomed. Out of the entire evening I would say that the henna was the most disappointing part. We were given a chance to relax at our couch area before dinner and when it was ready they called all of us to a larger tent for seating. During dinner there was a traditional Moroccan band who played and danced next to each table. Servers brought out multiple courses of food for us to enjoy. Everything they gave us to eat was delicious and satisfying. After the band performed a belly dancer came out and it was the girl who does the henna tattoos. She walked around and danced a little but mainly pulled women out of their chairs to have them belly dance with her. When my friend and I told her no thank you, she gave us a dirty look and moved on. Overall, the experience was one I will never forget. I'm very glad we took the chance and booked it and you can't find any other excursion that will offer all of these services at this reasonable price!
Read more
UmairR
Ottawa, Canada
220118
Stay Away from Destination Services
Booked a full day « Marrakech Immersion » tour through viator. Tour guide and driver arrived 20 minutes late to pick us up. Tour guide spent half the day arguing with the driver and complaining to us about him. Lots of time spent finding another family for noon pickup. Called the office to request a different guide and the manager hung up on us after hearing our complaint. Perfunctory stops only outside places of interest. No historical commentary provided. Prearranged stops at vendors with whom the company obviously gets commission or benefit (not permitted by the regulatory body of guides) - one to pressure you into purchasing souvenirs, the other to purchase herbs and Aegean oil. Not recommended at all.
Read more
Keitumetse Nolw... N
32
Very rude Driver
This was booked as part of our holiday package. We arrived at the meeting point a few minutes late and this driver actually had a go at us as if we are his kids. He did not greet us, did not assist with our luggage, did not smile and actually banged the door to close it. Very disappointing customer service. He could have handled the situation in an amicable way
Read more
GordonYoung
Scotland
4734
Arabian adventure
This was my second trip to this evening extravaganza, my first 7/8 yrs ago. Of course it is a tourist trap but not in a bad way. The meal is reasonable value for money, but the highlight has to be the Horseman, galloping down the arena, be prepared for a VERY loud bag as they fire their guns at the end of the gallop in a huge cloud of smoke
Read more
Sophia B
111
Amazing Service!
Myself and my boyfriend came to Agadir and stayed at the Sofitel Thalassa Sea and Spa and we were greeted by Rachid. He was excellent he gave us really useful information about the local areas and the activities offered. He was very friendly and made us feel so welcome. All the things we booked were AMAZING and well worth the money. Would highly recommend. Huge thank you to Rachid!
Read more
martinaki92
10
Marrakech discovery full day with lunch
I’m so disappointed about this tour of Marrakech. Ok, we had a transport, but our guide doesn’t spoken very well English and nobody understood him most of the time, he holding like we are very stupid and that’s why we doesn’t understand him. The lunch was in place with good view and atmosphere, but the food was not delicious. We doesn’t visit all the places witch he told was what we will see. When some of the people from our group left us, because they had already visited the rest destinations, the guide started walking around of the souks and he doesn’t spoke with us, he left us for 1 hour to by something from the markets and after that the transport drop us front of the hotel
Read more
mh2944
Brooklyn, New York
65
Fine Tour
I thought the tour was fine, neither outstanding nor the worst. I felt our tour guide was very knowledgable and was actually quite patient given that a few in the group simply didn't listen to the advice he gave about interacting with certain sellers. If you're looking for context I'd book the tour, if you're a bit more of an experienced traveler this one may not be the best for you. I will; however, say another big benefit of this tour was I was able to meet a great group of fellow travelers!
Read more
EmmaDesH
4912
Not a good tour
Some of us have taken a similar tour before. Ridiculous being on a bus where you could easily walk, spent more time waiting for buses than anything. Our group was mainly made up of French speaking guests, so the English speaking were in the minority and made to feel so. Eve after we pointed out we felt we were being largely ignored, it continued. No real explanation (in English) of any of the sites. Such a shame as they are worth visiting.
Read more
carse66
London, United Kingdom
378184
Shocking customer service
We booked and paid for this tour - the company advised they would contact us 24 hours before the trip to advise the pick up time from our hotel. The day before the trip no communication from them so by lunchtime I phoned and emailed several times and finally got through to some one about 4pm who said " its cancelled" Clearly they were simply not going to tell us ? We went to the gardens on our own and loved it. Viator did refund us fully once we got home for the lost trip.
Read more
Diane H
Manchester, United Kingdom
1617
Very beautiful, but let down by the cleanliness of the toilets
I have visited the gardens many times as I have taken my friends when they come to visit marrakech it is a truly tranquil place, amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. My only complaint is the cleanliness of the toilets, the lady who supposedly keeps them clean, prefers you to tip her, whilst standing outside on her phone. The toilets were a disappointment to such a well kept establishment.
Read more
Taryn S
45
Pros and Cons
We enjoyed our tour, Pros: the bus had AC, lunch was delicious and in a cool spot. we visited some fun areas. Cons: we could have received more information at each spot.
Read more
Ouahib A
10
Lovely Berber trip
My wife, my kids and me had the most beautiful time of our holliday with the best tour guide we ever had (Issmail). He even carried out daughter of 5 years for almost and hour through the tour which we wouldnt be able to finish if it wasnt for Issmail. Thank you! And our driver Lahcan was helped us and showed us the nicest places on the way to our destination. The tour is amazing and we would recommend it to anyone who wants to see, feel, smell and taste the cultural side of Atlas Morocco. Thank you all ;)
Read more
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camel Ballad with Lunch staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall: +1 855 275 5071