We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kauai
Post
Inbox
Search

Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail

Save
Share
Likely To Sell Out
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$192,47
Date
2 travellers
Options
Select tour language
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
4353 Waialo Rd
4353 Waialo Rd, Eleele, HI 96705, USAPort Allen Marina Center
See address & details
  • 1
    Na Pali Coast
    Stop: 4 hours -
    See details
  • 2
    Holo Holo Charters
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
You'll return to the starting point
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    4353 Waialo Rd, Eleele, HI 96705, USA
    Duration
    5h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • See the Napali Coast, amazing marine life, and more!
    • Continental breakfast and gourmet deli lunch
    • Soft drinks and water; wine and beer served after snorkeling
    • All snorkeling equipment and instruction is included
    • The chance to see humpback whales (in season)
    Exclusions
    • Gratuities
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Passenger Policy
    • No expectant mothers.
    • Not recommended for individuals who have or have had back problems, recent injuries or surgeries, or suffer from severe motion sickness (no refunds are given for sea sickness). Seasickness is best prevented with an over the counter remedy.
    • This is an adventure. Ocean conditions can vary and may turn rough at times. It may not be suitable for some folks (all physically challenged individuals are subject to Captain’s discretion).
    • If you do not have your prescribed medication with you, i.e. Inhalers, EpiPens, diabetic medication and/or any other medications taken daily, you must reschedule your tour for another day.
    • All tour routes and destinations are subject to change without notice. Ocean conditions can and will sometimes turn rough. Snorkeling depends on ocean conditions.
    • Cancelled tours by Holo Holo Charters are fully refundable or gladly rescheduled.
    • “No shows” or any cancellation of reservations with less than 24-hour notice prior to check-in time is subject to a 100% charge of the total fare including tax.
    • Children must be at least 6 years old for snorkel tours, 5 years old for non-snorkel tours.
    • Non-swimmers are not allowed in the water.
    • All tours are “Bare-Foot”. Passengers will remove their shoes prior to boarding. Only Orthopedic/Diabetic exceptions will be made at Captain’s direction.
    • You should bring your own towels, sunscreen, a light jacket, and camera. We will provide everything else.
    • Spray-on/aerosol sunscreen is a safety hazard and may not be used on board the vessel. We encourage using reef-friendly sunscreens.
    • No smoking of any kind on board the vessel or on the dock.
    • We do not land on shore.
    • Do not park at the harbor or pier. Please use Holo Holo parking lot only or your car will be towed.
    • We are not responsible for lost, damaged or stolen items.
    • We reserve the right to refuse service.
    • Drones/unmanned aircraft are not allowed on board the vessel.
    • Our vessels are equipped with sensitive marine heads (toilets) that will clog if any foreign objects are flushed. If you flush something other than what your body produces and the toilet paper we provide, you may be responsible for the cost of repair.
    • Alcohol will be served only after snorkeling. If passenger will be consuming alcoholic beverages an ID will be required on the vessel. No coolers allowed on board.
    • Pacemaker and/or defibrillators are prohibited on all Napali coast tours departing from Port Allen.
    • Full-face snorkel masks are not allowed, guests are required to use traditional two-piece snorkel and mask sets that are provided by us or they may bring their own.
    • Certifications and Awards
    • Best of Kauai 2017 – The Garden Island Newspaper People’s Choice Awards - 1st Place – Best Kauai Boat Tour
    • Best of Kauai 2018 – Hawaii Magazine – Best Napali Tour Company, Best Guided Tour, Best Dinner Cruise, Best Sunset Sail, Best Extreme Tour
    • Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence
    • 2017 Viator 5-Star Travel Award
    • Kauai-Made
    • Dolphin SMART
    • Hawaii Ecotourism Association
    • Surfrider Ocean Friendly Restaurant
    • Safe Sunscreen Certified
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    Cancellation Policy
    If you cancel at least 4 days in advance of the scheduled departure, there is no cancellation fee. If you cancel within 3 days of the scheduled departure, there is a 100 percent cancellation fee.
    85Reviews14Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 29
    • 3
    • 0
    • 0
    • 1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Overall this cruise was amazing -even with Mother Nature not 100% cooperating. Na Pali Coast: This is why we booked the cruise and we did it way in advance because Christmas-New Years is super busy on the Island. Before we went out we knew there was a large swell and there
    Read more
    Water was too close to snorkel so that didn’t happen. Water was too rough to get close to NaPili coast so that didn’t happen. Three of my four teens got seasick and the crew couldn’t have cared less. Boat was overcrowded and there wasn’t enough space for all the passengers to
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    Responded 1 week ago
    We'd like to thank you for taking the time to share your honest review and are sorry to hear how you felt about your experience. The day that you joined came just after Kauai had received abundant rainfall, which made snorkeling unsafe due to very murky conditions. We were able to go further up the Napali Coast than we typically do because of the extra time we had. We are sorry to hear some of your party experienced motion sickness, it affects every body differently and we always recommend taking preventative measures. Our crew is on board to serve and assist with whatever is needed, including tending to those feeling ill and providing facts and legends of the areas we visit and marine life we encounter. We hope the rest of your Kauai vacation exceeded your expectations. Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    Most overarching point: professionalism. These guys are so well organized, and really know how to manage the trip well. Very detailed but concise "rules", and allow for changes if the likelihood of poor snorkeling is a possibility. Went end-of-December, so not sure if this
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    Responded 1 week ago
    We are so grateful to know how much you enjoyed your time on the water, and want to thank you for choosing us here at Holo Holo Charters! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    +1
    Amazing! Even though we were not able to snorkel due to the conditions we still had a blast! The captain and crew took very good care of everyone on board. It was great how Ian and Max talk to everyone on board and pointed out so much about the history and told great stories
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    Responded 3 weeks ago
    It is wonderful hearing how much you enjoyed your trip, and we'd like to thank you for joining us out on the water! We are elated to know how well taken care of you felt, and how much you enjoyed our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    This was a great trip while the surf was a bit rougher on our day- we werent able to hit the out Island to snorkel there as well. We had a great time. The captain- glenn i believe was really good - had a great sense of humor shared throught the trip- the other two staff members
    Read more
    Response from HoloHoloCharters, Guest Relations Manager at Na Pali Coast Kauai Snorkel and Sail
    Responded 4 weeks ago
    Thank you so much for joining us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought of your experience! We are beaming and hope to see you out on the water again soon! Mahalo and Aloha
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Holo Holo Charters
    5 530 reviews
    Certificate of Excellence
    Expedition597357
    11
    Napali Ahoy!!!
    A wee bit early, but hey, that's what sailor do i guess. Get up at the crack of dawn! Then the sun peeks out at
    Read more
    Minmor719
    43
    Was absolutely fantastic
    Just finished our charter. Weather was best it had been so far this week. Water was not too rough. We saw spinner
    Read more
    BGTravels2
    Boca Raton, Florida
    51
    AMAZING
    Had an AMAZING day today! Did the Napali Coast& Niihau Boat Tour! Our Captain and 3 hosts were the best!!! Perfect
    Read more
    Cynthia N
    Honolulu, HI
    4617
    Kauai in the winter, in rainy weather
    We were very grateful to go out under the excellent stewardship of the captain and crew of the Holo Hole, who
    Read more
    murban1019
    Edina, Minnesota
    178
    Fantastic afternoon
    My wife and I took the Na Pali Sunset cruise along with her sister and brother-in-law. The whole trip was amazing
    Read more
    renelle22
    California
    44
    Fantastic captain and crew! Fabulous Napali sunset cruise!
    We took a sunset dinner cruise to the Napali Coast in early January. While it was sunny, the seas were not as
    Read more
    581Cliff
    11
    Kauai's Best Charter
    Excellent tour, the Captain and Crew were great. We would highly recommend Holo Holo Charters to anyone visiting
    Read more
    David B
    Bend
    41
    Napali Sunset Cruise 01/09/2020
    My wife, mother-in-law, and I took the Napali Sunset cruise, which was a great experience. We saw whales,
    Read more
    166laraa
    Finger Lakes, New York
    1211
    One is the Best Experiences in Kauai!
    Overall this cruise was amazing -even with Mother Nature not 100% cooperating. Na Pali Coast: This is why we
    Read more
    TrailBlazer325793
    11
    Awesome time!
    Crew members were attentive and helpful, even packing a plate of food for my friend who got motion sick on the
    Read more
    949rhondav
    11
    Sunset dinner cruise
    Excellent!!!!! Captain and crew were great. It was truly wonderful and my favorite part of Kauai. I highly
    Read more
    RandAadventures6998
    228
    Incredible coastline! Wonderful crew.
    The crew was super friendly and the boat was spotless. Captain Wendell was very clear with his instructions and
    Read more
    softail95inch
    Kapaa, Hawaii
    10
    Plays a “Shell Game” with Costco Giftcards It actually takes 3 GiftCards to pay for Admission for two people, False Lea
    This was Cruise was for Our Wedding Anniversary. We purchased two Costco Gift Cards for the event. When we arrived
    Read more
    RNAC5
    Oakland, Michigan
    10
    No Ni'ihau, no snorkel
    We booked the 7 hour super tour for Ni'ihau 13 days in advance. I am giving the tour 3 stars because I felt we
    Read more
    SooperD
    Washington DC, District of Columbia
    92
    Phenomenal!
    Best part of our honeymoon week in Kauai. Crew & Captain were great. We saw several dolphins, whales, & the most
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 5h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Languages Offered: English
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 4 days in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
    Travellers Also Viewed
    Deluxe Na Pali Snorkel Tour On Kauai...
    232 Reviews
    from US$192,97*
    Napali Snorkel Catamaran Cruise
    134 Reviews
    from US$187,30*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Na Pali Snorkel Adventure
    21 Reviews
    from US$246,24*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super...
    100 Reviews
    from US$256,99*
    Frequently bought together
    Wailua River and Secret Falls Kayak...
    258 Reviews
    from US$61,95*
    Kauai ECO Adventure Helicopter Tour
    1 397 Reviews
    from US$282,45*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Luau Kalamaku and Buffet Dinner
    180 Reviews
    from US$59,63*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Na Pali Sunset Buffet Dinner Cruise
    295 Reviews
    from US$149,46*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Na Pali Sunset Buffet Dinner Cruise
    295 Reviews
    from US$149,46*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Ni'ihau and Na Pali Coast Super...
    100 Reviews
    from US$256,99*
    Likely To Sell Out
    Leila Na Pali Sunset Dinner Sail
    13 Reviews
    from US$149,46*