Tours and Tickets

Full day guided wine tour (Not suitable for cruise ship passengers) provided by Na Clachan Wine Tours

Full day guided wine tour (Not suitable for cruise ship passengers)

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (24)
Recommended by 98% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$103,12
Date
2 adults
Options
Low Price Guarantee
No Booking Fees
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Updated 20/07/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/07/17 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Marlborough Region
    Stop: 7 hours -
    Enjoy the wonderful scenery of the Marlborough wine region while we drive between wineries. We stop at a number of wineries where you will taste their wines.
    Read more
Important Information
Duration
7h
Inclusions
  • ALL standard tasting fees
  • Pickup and drop off from your accommodation or the PIcton iSite if you are visiting from a cruise ship.
Exclusions
  • Pickup in Picton if it is not a cruise ship day. Additional charge of $10NZD is payable to the driver on the day.
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
Show More
Additional Info
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
34Reviews
2Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 33
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Allyson G wrote a review Aug 2020
5 contributions
We couldn't have made a better choice for a wine tour in Marlborough. We did the full day wine tour and Chris was excellent. We definitely got a very personalized experience - after the first few wineries, he decided which wineries to take us to based on what we liked and didn't
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HennersMidlands, Owner at Full day guided wine tour (Not suitable for cruise ship passengers)
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Hi Allyson and Craig. Thanks for the fantastic review of your tour with me. It was my pleasure to show you around the wineries of Marlborough. I love the challenge of understanding guests likes and dislikes and choosing wineries that guests will like. I hope you had a great time on South Island and enjoy the lovely wines you purchased on the tour. Thanks for choosing Na Clachan Wine Tours. Regards Chris
Read more
CB1234_11 wrote a review Aug 2020
New Zealand39 contributions17 helpful votes
Did the full day wine tour and was very impressed with the variety of vineyards we visited and the knowledgeable, local information from Chris. So many wines tasted and had a delicious lunch at St Clair. Would highly recommend doing this tour and Chris will try to tailor it to
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from HennersMidlands, Owner at Full day guided wine tour (Not suitable for cruise ship passengers)
Responded 09 Aug 2020
Hi Nick and Colin, thank you for writing the review. I am very happy you enjoyed your tour with me. Hopefully you enjoy all the lovely wine you purchased during the tour. I hear the ferry was bumpy on Saturday so hopefully not too bad for you both. Many thanks again regards Chris
Read more
Christine V wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We visited 2 wineries before lunch, one for lunch and a tasting, and then 4 more after lunch. Chris will sort out any special requests, but we thought it was better to let him guide us, as he has extensive knowledge of the wines and the wineries. We tasted a great variety of
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from HennersMidlands, Owner at Full day guided wine tour (Not suitable for cruise ship passengers)
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Hi Christine, many thanks for writing a review of your tour with me yesterday. We had a nice group on the tour. I hope you have a great holiday in New Zealand and all the best in getting back to the UK. Kind Regards Chris
Read more
alan c wrote a review Mar 2020
West Sussex, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
Booked with Chris because they pick up from Havelock as well as elsewhere. We were a group of six were joined by five others so a nice size group. Chris arrive to pick us up on time despite traffic hold ups on the route. We visited 7 winerys and sampled well over 30 wines!
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from HennersMidlands, Owner at Full day guided wine tour (Not suitable for cruise ship passengers)
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Hi Alan and group. The day was certainly a bit of a challenge due to the major accident on SH6. I hope you all enjoy the rest of your holiday in New Zealand and thanks for taking the time to write the review. Regards Chris
Read more
Chris B wrote a review Mar 2020
Crondall, United Kingdom30 contributions
Great day out with Billymac, lots of different wineries visited and background information from Billymac who was a great host. One large winery visited along with 5 small ones.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from HennersMidlands, Owner at Full day guided wine tour (Not suitable for cruise ship passengers)
Responded 09 Mar 2020
Hi Chris, Thanks for your review of your tour with us. Billymac is a great host for our tours. Many thanks Chris
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Na Clachan Wine Tours
W1343JYalisons
00
Wonderful afternoon
A big thumbs up to Chris for being our tour guide for the afternoon tour. His relaxed manner while keeping the afte
Read more
Julie G
00
Great wine tour with knowledgeable host
Wow visited Lawsons Hills, villa maria, clois henri and Framingham wineries and would recommend them all. Finished
Read more
muirken
00
Premier cru wine tour
Three of us thoroughly enjoyed the Na Clachan wine tour. Our UK travel agent (an ex-resident in NZ) recommended thi
Read more
susanmR7752CD
00
What a fantastic day!
I wish I could give ten stars to this review. We so enjoyed our day with Chris! From the very start, communicatio
Read more
Graham S
00
Great day
Picked up by Chris, right on time who then continued to provide a great commentary and insight in to Marlborough’s
Read more
007_Richard_E
00
Fantastic experience, highly recommended
We were recommended this company by our hosts at the colonial motel where we were staying for two nights, we were l
Read more
Roger M
00
Fantastic Wine Tour
We were personally picked up by Chris in his Mercedes at our accommodation in Picton. Joined a 1/2 day tour with lu
Read more
22101
00
Fabulous 1/2 Day Wine Tour
The 1/2 day wine tour with this company and guide Chris was a wonderful way to see local vineyards and to benefit f
Read more
Ragsthedoggy
00
Five Cellar Doors in an afternoon... wow
What a great trip today. Picked up at the door of the hotel on time and. Had a great lunch and visited 5 Wineries.
Read more
LUCKYJIMEssex
00
Lovely way to spend a sunny afternoon
Easy booking, prompt pick up from Picton and good value for money. We really enjoyed our tour of this beautiful re
Read more
BFog79
00
Fantastic wine tour!
Our great thanks to Chris, a fantastic guy and very knowledgeable guide of the area. Chris was very flexible and ac
Read more
AbbieR2512
00
Best day with Bill
We had the best day with Bill, he was informative and took us to beautiful wineries that were small and family owne
Read more
KiwiTwo
00
Excellent Day Trip
We chose this 6 hour wine tour primarily because it advertised it was tailored to fit in with the cruise ship timet
Read more
Newyval
00
Great Tour
Once again we have had a wonderful wine tour with Chris & Bill. The wineries were great and Chris's commentary was
Read more
cambridgefox
00
Excellent personalised tour
We have just completed our first wine tour in New Zealand with Na Clachan and wanted to share our experience. By ch
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 7h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Full day guided wine tour (Not suitable for cruise ship passengers)