Tours and Tickets

SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure provided by Arctic Adventures

LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure

SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure
4.5
Book in advance
from
R 3 470,74
per adult
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
Not sure? You can cancel this booking up to 24 hours in advance for a full refund.
About
Tick off two of Iceland’s must-do experiences in just one day on this SuperSaver tour to the Golden Circle and Silfra fissure, with hassle-free round-trip transfer from Reykjavik. Snorkel in Lake Thingvallavatn, under the supervision of a guide, to see the tectonic boundary up close, then carry on to Haukadalur valley, Geysir spring, and Gullfoss falls–three more of the Golden Circle’s most popular attractions. All equipment comes included, plus refreshments as per itinerary.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Highlights
  • Get more out of your time and budget on a SuperSaver tour
  • Tick off four of the Golden Circle’s most popular landmarks in one day
  • Benefit from the more personalized experience of a small-group excursion
  • Round-trip transportation, plus all snorkel gear, comes included
What to expect
  • Begin with a pickup from your hotel in Reykjavik and travel by climate-controlled minibus to the Golden Circle, a 186-mile (300-km) scenic loop that circles the countryside around the capital. Stop first at the UNESCO World Heritage–listed Thingvellir National Park, notable as the site of the world’s longest-running parliament and the point where the tectonic plates of Europe and North America meet. Stretch your legs with a stroll, then drive to Lake Thingvallavatn. Head to the snorkel center, where you’ll get changed and pick up your equipment. Then, following a safety briefing, enter the crystalline waters with the guide. Drift between the two continents and marvel at the neon-green seaweed and other underwater sights. The fissure’s visibility is renowned, and you can even see down to the lava fields, some 328 feet (100 meters) below. Back on dry land, warm up with hot chocolate and sit down to lunch (own expense). Then, depart for Haukadalur, a geothermal valley studded with geysers and hot springs. Make a photo stop at Geysir, one of the area’s most famous highlights, before stopping at nearby Gulfoss. Your tour then concludes with a drop-off at your hotel.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 9h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Get more out of your time and budget on a SuperSaver tour
  • Tick off four of the Golden Circle’s most popular landmarks in one day
  • Benefit from the more personalized experience of a small-group excursion
  • Round-trip transportation, plus all snorkel gear, comes included
What to expect
  • Begin with a pickup from your hotel in Reykjavik and travel by climate-controlled minibus to the Golden Circle, a 186-mile (300-km) scenic loop that circles the countryside around the capital. Stop first at the UNESCO World Heritage–listed Thingvellir National Park, notable as the site of the world’s longest-running parliament and the point where the tectonic plates of Europe and North America meet. Stretch your legs with a stroll, then drive to Lake Thingvallavatn. Head to the snorkel center, where you’ll get changed and pick up your equipment. Then, following a safety briefing, enter the crystalline waters with the guide. Drift between the two continents and marvel at the neon-green seaweed and other underwater sights. The fissure’s visibility is renowned, and you can even see down to the lava fields, some 328 feet (100 meters) below. Back on dry land, warm up with hot chocolate and sit down to lunch (own expense). Then, depart for Haukadalur, a geothermal valley studded with geysers and hot springs. Make a photo stop at Geysir, one of the area’s most famous highlights, before stopping at nearby Gulfoss. Your tour then concludes with a drop-off at your hotel.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 5590GCSITB
Call +27 21 426 8204
Important information
Inclusions
  • Reykjavik pick up and drop off
  • Snorkeling equipment including a dry suit
  • Guided Golden Circle Tour (Thingvellir, Geysir & Gullfoss)
  • Snorkeling in Silfra fissure
  • Certified PADI Diveguide / Divemaster
  • Hot chocolate and cookies after the snorkeling
  • Free wi-fi on board
  • Small group experience
  • Entry/Admission - Reykjavik City Hall
  • Entry/Admission - Reykjavik City Hall
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks (except what is mentioned in inclusions)
Duration
9h
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Please note that we only serve the pick-up locations specified in our pick-up list below. Due to traffic restrictions, we are not allowed to pick up from hotels in the city center nor from private Air BnBs. If your pick-up location is not on our pick-up list then we kindly ask you to find the closest pick-up point to your accommodation from our list: 22 Hill Hótel – Brautarholt 22-24. Arctic Comfort Hótel – Síðumúli 19. BSÍ Bus Terminal – Vatnsmýrarvegi 10. Bus Hostel Reykjavík – Skógarhlíð 10. Bus pick up/drop off nr.1 – City Hall, Vonarstræti Bus pick up/drop off nr.2 – Tjörnin (The Pond) Bus pick up/drop off nr.3 – Lækjargata (outside Hard Rock Café) Bus pick up/drop off nr.4 – Miðbakki Bus pick up/drop off nr.5 – Harpa Music Hall Bus pick up/drop off nr.6 – Safnahúsið (The Culture House) Bus pick up/drop off nr.8 – Hallgrímskirkja Church Bus pick up/drop off nr.9 – Snorrabraut Bus pick up/drop off nr.10 – Hlemmur on Laugavegur Bus pick up/drop off nr.12 – Höfðatorg Bus pick up/drop off nr.13 - Rauðarárstígur Bus pick up/drop off nr.14 – Skúlagata Oddsson Hotel - Grensásvegur 16a. Cabin Hótel – Borgartún 32. Capital Inn – Suðurhlíð 35d. Eyja Guldsmen Hotel – Brautarholt 10. Grand Hótel Reykjavík – Sigtún 38. Grayline – Main bus terminal - Klettagarðar 4. Hilton Reykjavík Nordica – Suðurlandsbraut 2. Hótel Ísland – Ármúla 9. Hotel Ørkin – Brautarholti 29. Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura – við Hlíðarfót, Nauthólsvegur 52. Kex Hostel – Skúlagata 28. Klettur Hótel – Mjölnisholt 12-14. N1 Gas Station – Ártúnshöfði Radisson Blu Hótel Saga – við Hagatorg. Reykjavík City Hostel – Sundlaugavegur 34. Reykjavík Lights Hotel – Suðurlandsbraut 12. Skarfabakki – Cruise Ship, Reykjavik Harbor, 105 Reykjavik
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This is a small group adventure tour offering a more personalized experience.
  • It is recommended that you bring warm clothing with you, such as woolen socks, a warm coat or thermal underwear to wear under your dry suit. A teddy bear suit will be provided for you to wear, but extra layers are recommended.
  • As this is a full day tour it is highly recommended that you bring packed lunch with you. Stops where you can purchase lunch will also be made.
  • It is advisable to bring a change of clothing with you in the event that your clothing gets wet during the snorkeling
  • Minimum age: 12 years old, minimum weight 45kg and minimum high 150 cm
  • All participants need to be able to swim in order to participate in the snorkeling part of this adventure tour
  • Please note that pregnant women can unfortunately not participate in the snorkeling part of this combo tour
  • It is required to read the snorkeling handbook prior to joining the tour. The handbook will be available upon booking.
  • The operator reserves the right to alter the itinerary if needed with your safety and overall enjoyment of the tour in mind.
  • This is a small group adventure ensuring a more personalized experience.
  • Photos from the snorkeling tour can be bought after the tour for a small fee. The operator will send a link to the photos to customers who purchased this option.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travellers
Inclusions
  • Reykjavik pick up and drop off
  • Snorkeling equipment including a dry suit
  • Guided Golden Circle Tour (Thingvellir, Geysir & Gullfoss)
  • Snorkeling in Silfra fissure
  • Certified PADI Diveguide / Divemaster
  • Hot chocolate and cookies after the snorkeling
  • Free wi-fi on board
  • Small group experience
  • Entry/Admission - Reykjavik City Hall
  • Entry/Admission - Reykjavik City Hall
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks (except what is mentioned in inclusions)
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Please note that we only serve the pick-up locations specified in our pick-up list below. Due to traffic restrictions, we are not allowed to pick up from hotels in the city center nor from private Air BnBs. If your pick-up location is not on our pick-up list then we kindly ask you to find the closest pick-up point to your accommodation from our list: 22 Hill Hótel – Brautarholt 22-24. Arctic Comfort Hótel – Síðumúli 19. BSÍ Bus Terminal – Vatnsmýrarvegi 10. Bus Hostel Reykjavík – Skógarhlíð 10. Bus pick up/drop off nr.1 – City Hall, Vonarstræti Bus pick up/drop off nr.2 – Tjörnin (The Pond) Bus pick up/drop off nr.3 – Lækjargata (outside Hard Rock Café) Bus pick up/drop off nr.4 – Miðbakki Bus pick up/drop off nr.5 – Harpa Music Hall Bus pick up/drop off nr.6 – Safnahúsið (The Culture House) Bus pick up/drop off nr.8 – Hallgrímskirkja Church Bus pick up/drop off nr.9 – Snorrabraut Bus pick up/drop off nr.10 – Hlemmur on Laugavegur Bus pick up/drop off nr.12 – Höfðatorg Bus pick up/drop off nr.13 - Rauðarárstígur Bus pick up/drop off nr.14 – Skúlagata Oddsson Hotel - Grensásvegur 16a. Cabin Hótel – Borgartún 32. Capital Inn – Suðurhlíð 35d. Eyja Guldsmen Hotel – Brautarholt 10. Grand Hótel Reykjavík – Sigtún 38. Grayline – Main bus terminal - Klettagarðar 4. Hilton Reykjavík Nordica – Suðurlandsbraut 2. Hótel Ísland – Ármúla 9. Hotel Ørkin – Brautarholti 29. Icelandair Hotel Reykjavík Natura – við Hlíðarfót, Nauthólsvegur 52. Kex Hostel – Skúlagata 28. Klettur Hótel – Mjölnisholt 12-14. N1 Gas Station – Ártúnshöfði Radisson Blu Hótel Saga – við Hagatorg. Reykjavík City Hostel – Sundlaugavegur 34. Reykjavík Lights Hotel – Suðurlandsbraut 12. Skarfabakki – Cruise Ship, Reykjavik Harbor, 105 Reykjavik
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
9h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • This is a small group adventure tour offering a more personalized experience.
  • It is recommended that you bring warm clothing with you, such as woolen socks, a warm coat or thermal underwear to wear under your dry suit. A teddy bear suit will be provided for you to wear, but extra layers are recommended.
  • As this is a full day tour it is highly recommended that you bring packed lunch with you. Stops where you can purchase lunch will also be made.
  • It is advisable to bring a change of clothing with you in the event that your clothing gets wet during the snorkeling
  • Minimum age: 12 years old, minimum weight 45kg and minimum high 150 cm
  • All participants need to be able to swim in order to participate in the snorkeling part of this adventure tour
  • Please note that pregnant women can unfortunately not participate in the snorkeling part of this combo tour
  • It is required to read the snorkeling handbook prior to joining the tour. The handbook will be available upon booking.
  • The operator reserves the right to alter the itinerary if needed with your safety and overall enjoyment of the tour in mind.
  • This is a small group adventure ensuring a more personalized experience.
  • Photos from the snorkeling tour can be bought after the tour for a small fee. The operator will send a link to the photos to customers who purchased this option.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 19 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Reykjavik City Hall
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Golden Circle Route
    Stop: 6 hours
    See details
  • 3
    Thingvellir National Park
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 4
    Dive Silfra
    Stop: 3 hours
    See details
  • 5
    Reykjavik City Hall
    Stop: 30 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

4.5
26 reviews
Excellent
19
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
3

CgMn
Guisborough, UK93 contributions
Amazing Experience
Nov 2021
Due to weather conditions and high ground visibility only the snorkel trip went as planned (activity based) whereas the Golden Circle (sightseeing) was cancelled. Arctic Adventures upgraded me to the full day Golden Circle tour on another day and luckily I had a spare day to slot this in. If you have the time I would suggest giving more time to the Golden Circle as it deserves it. I have rated against primarily the snorkelling but also allow for customer service and subsequent tour that worked in my favour.
Transfers were done by Peter and well arranged to ensure we got timely use of rest rooms without queues. As with all other tours by this company everything is well explained on the journey. Luckily it was not raining at Silfra as you need to change in the car park and I am not sure what the provision is for wet weather; maybe they allow use of the vans. Our snorkelling guide was Hugo who explained everything and helped us kit up. You wear a base layer (t shirt and tracksuit bottoms) and are provided with a thermal under-suit and commercial drysuit. You also get a neoprene hood and gloves together with mask, snorkel and fins. Additional bands are placed around the neck seal and wrist seals if necessary to try and prevent leakage. It is possible for minor leaks into the suit so you are advised to take a towel and spare clothes. I was lucky and stayed completely dry.
It is a short walk to the entry point which is a steel staircase. The water in the fissure is glacial melt-water filtered through volcanic rock for 100+ years and is gin clear. The depths vary throughout the fissure which marks the divide between two tectonic plates but you only float and agree not to attempt free diving. There is a slight current running which means little physical exertion until you reach the lagoon area where you have to start swimming to reach the exit point which is again steel stairs. The walk back is slightly longer. You spend roughly 45 mins in the water and despite warning of cold I have to say at no point did I feel cold or numb.
Our group was only small with Hugo leading plus 5 customers. I was a diving instructor many years ago and appreciate the difficulty of leading groups on monotonous dives where it can be like herding cats. Hugo did a great job of keeping everyone together and maintaining a cheerful disposition. He took plenty of photos of the group that were included as part of the tour and made available online. Credit to Arctic Adventures as plenty of other companies might see this as an excuse to exploit the customer. I have attached some photos and credit Hugo for these in part. Nice end after getting out of the diving kit is the hot chocolate and biscuits.
Without a doubt a highlight of my holiday.
Written 21 November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear CgMn, Thanks a lot for taking your time out and sharing your detailed feedback. We appreciate that a lot. We are really glad you enjoyed snorkeling in the incredible Silfra Fissure. We have found it is a definite customer favorite! It is wonderful to know we did meet your expectations. Thank you so much for your kind words. We know you have choices when it comes to your travel adventures, and it means the world to us that you have chosen to book an experience with our team and we did satisfy your expectations. Once again we cannot thank you enough for the kind words about your experience with our amazing team. Thank you for sharing with us and the community. We will be happy to see you again soon on one of our tours. Let's explore more of Iceland together! Warm wishes from Iceland.
Written 22 November 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sarah P
New York City, NY3 contributions
Refused to let me participate and refused a refund
Dec 2019
I absolutely do NOT recommend Arctic Adventures as a company or business.

I was physically at the tour destination in Iceland when I was informed by the instructor that I was not fit to participate. They need to be more up front about requirements and strict policies. I agree that safety is extremely important, but you must inform the consumer of all requirements before they end up on a cold bus in Iceland being told they are not allowed to participate and that they will not refund you.

Right- you heard that folks, if not being able to participate wasn't enough, they are now refusing to refund me for the snorkeling portion of the trip. I was more then happy to continue to pay for the other portion of the tour ( Golden Circle) but just requested a reinbursment for the portion I was denied access to. This completely ruined a big portion of my trip. Awful customer service, please save your money and book with a better company.
Written 5 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sarahissomewhere, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the terms that we have on our website. Please be informed that all requirements and regulations for snorkeling tours are provided in the snorkeling handbook, which can easily be found on our website. We trust that you understand that safety is our top priority and we cannot make any exceptions regarding this. In addition, as per our terms & conditions, our guides reserve the right to refuse participation to any customer who they believe will not be able to complete the tour because of their physical condition, injury or illness. In such cases, full cancellation charges apply. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay in Iceland and made some great memories despite the situation. Best Regards, Barte Arctic Adventures
Written 10 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JAVick63
Saint Paul, MN44 contributions
Wow what a Day!
Aug 2019
We were picked up at the cruise terminal promptly at 8:30am and collected other guests for our small group tour (14). Our 1st stop was at the snorkeling site (1 hr drive). This was the highlight of the tour! We were at this site for roughly 3 hrs. Next we joined our group for the Golden Circle....geysers, waterfalls and tectonic plates. Long day, but we saw it all!
Written 10 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long day, but what an amazing experience that will last a lifetime! We are glad to know that you had a good time during this tour. Come back soon to see and experience even more!
Written 24 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

James F
New York City, NY56 contributions
Amazing Country and Amazing Company
Feb 2019 • Couples
We actually booked three tours with Artic Adventures. We did the Golden Circle and Silfra Snorkeling; the South Coast and Northern Lights Small Group Tour, and the Super Jeep Glacier Tour with snowmobile and Ice Cave Tour. Each one of these trips was simply breathtaking and amazing. I did a lot of research prior to going (I arranged my trip 6 months in advanced so I had nothing but time to read reviews and compare). By far, Artic Adventures was the best priced and they lived up to their reputation. They were always on time in picking us up at the hotel. They guides were very friendly and very knowledgeable. Also, they are extremely prompt in responding to emails. I would certainly use them again when I return as there is still so much I want to see.
Written 25 February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hello James F, It's great news for us to hear that you liked the tour guide as much as the tour. Thank you so much for taking the time and leaving us a review. We can't wait to see you soon again! Best regards, Erika
Written 9 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vanessa
2 contributions
Incredible
Jan 2019 • Friends
We had a fantastic trip around the Golden Circle. However the highlight was snorkelling the Silfra fissure - even if it was -15c outside!
Steve was a great driver/guide and Taz our snorkelling guide entertained us and helped keep our spirits up in the freezing conditions!
Highly recommend this trip
Written 6 February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear VanessaB4311, Thank you for a great review! We are really happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and our guides made sure to make it even more memorable. It is great that even the freezing temperature did not scare you from snorkeling in Silfra – it is truly a fantastic experience. Your recommendation means a lot to us. We were delighted to travel with you :) Best Regards, Viktorija Arctic Adventures
Written 6 February 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Paul Constable
London, UK5 contributions
The highlight of our trip!
Jan 2019 • Couples
Incredible natural wonders, knowledgeable guide and capped off with the most majestic snorkelling adventure in between two tectonic plates. Honestly the snorkelling is something we will be telling our friends about for a long time - you absolutely have to do it!
Written 20 January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hi PaulGConstable, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us! Snorkeling between two continents is something that can only be done in Iceland. The underwater world of Silfra has a lot to offer! From the surface, it doesn’t look like a whole different magical world, but as soon as you get into the water, it is hard to get back to reality. It's truly a majestic adventure and something you really want to share with others... :) If you make your way back to Iceland we would love to have you with us on more adventures! Best regards, Kotryna Arctic Adventures
Written 28 January 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

KPrich
Odessa, FL251 contributions
Amazing!
My mom, who is 64 years old, and I did this tour last week. We had an amazing time! The golden circle is beautiful. Our tour guide, Oliver, was very friendly and informative. The highlight of our tour was the snorkeling. My mom was nervous at first, but she found out there was no reason to anxious. It takes about 45 minutes to get changed and put the dry suits on. These dry suits keep you warm in 34° water. Once in the water, you simply float with the current. Our snorkeling guide was very friendly and helpful. He took care of my mom and helped her as it was her first time snorkeling. Snorkeling was one of my favorite things that I did in Iceland! I would recommend it to anyone at all!
Written 25 November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear KPrich, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to hear that our guides took great care of you and your mum. Indeed, one of the most exiting ways to experience Iceland is snorkeling. We have adapted to cold water temperatures by using dry suits to keep you warm. Snorkeling is challenging and undiscovered activity for many but with professional guides it can be a really pleasant experience. Thank you for your recommendations and hope to see you on our other tours. Best regards, Laura Arctic Adventures
Written 3 December 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

BrittaHoo
Winnipeg, Canada2 contributions
Snorkelling was an amazing experience, the guided tour wasn’t very guided
Starting the day, pick up was a bit anxiety-inducing as the stop closest to us, that we were allowed to choose with no warnings, turned out to be under construction on the street. So we tried flagging down a couple Arctic Adventure busses at a nearby bus stop while we waited and neither of them even opened their doors to talk to us or answer our questions. Relief when our friendly bus driver Maggi arrived near our stop and let us in, around 9:15, and welcomed us on the tour.
Maggi included some information about a town we drove through on the way, and a little about the areas we went through on the way to Silfra. We had a good amount of time at Gulfoss waterfall and at the Geysir park to explore and take photos.
Snorkelling was a fantastic, bucket list experience! All the staff helped our group get set up with all necessary equipment, were friendly, calm, funny, and informative. Lena our guide was especially great and even took photos while we went for the swim so we could purchase them for keepsakes later (3,900 ISK).
After the swim in the gorgeous clear, blue, 2*C water we were helped out of all our gear and warmed up with hot chocolate and cookies.
Driving out of Silfra I was expecting to get more of the guided tour part of Thingvellir National Park, as Lena had mentioned its significance as the centre for Icelandic government historically. We received no more information from Maggi and were simply driven straight back to Reykjavik to our stops, with him continuing to be talking on his phone more than he talked to us.
Overall a great day, but disappointing in the missed opportunity to learn and see more of Thingvellir.
Written 19 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Denise S
1 contribution
Amazing experience!
Sep 2018 • Family
The tour delivered as promised. While the snorkel experience was freezing (actually just our hands and face), it was one of the highlights of our whole trip. Totally recommend. Similarly, the view of the waterfalls, geyser, and the national park are not to be missed.
Written 3 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

MLE1990
London, UK9 contributions
A must for any visitor to Iceland
Sep 2018 • Couples
A great day out with Sergey who was a really friendly and informative guide. Some incredible sites and the snorkelling at Silfra was the highlight of my entire trip. You have plenty of time at each attraction so doing it all in one day is not a concern.
Written 1 October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear MLE1990, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the tour and we will pass your words to Sergey. We are sure that will make him very happy. We hope that you will consider joining more adventures with us for your next trip to Iceland! Best regards, Cátia F. Customer Support
Written 17 October 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 24
*Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arctic Adventures
Roberto A
Roberto A
00
Find ANOTHER tour company, not this one; but don't miss this snorkeling experience!!
We read raving reviews about the Silfra snorkeling tours, so just chose the first one we found that included transf
ZSaifuddin
ZSaifuddin
00
Incredibly fun and the scenery was indescribable!
This was the best day we (Couple, 28yrs) had in Iceland, and was something people dream of! The glacier was breath-
Angela L
Angela L
00
Amazing short trip that filled with wonders!
My husband and I took a short trip to Iceland during the Thanksgiving holiday. Initially, our plan was to get a ren
leblonk
leblonk
00
Nice tour of highlights with hikes and views
Good tour with stops and enough of time at each attraction. Our tour leader Biggi explained Iceland well and had ma
Quest307745
Quest307745
00
Fantastic itinerary on paper - unfortunately ours didn't match the description
I did the 7 Day Complete Iceland Multi-day Tour with Iceland Adventures in November 2021. It truly has a great itin
rafaelcF6840NX
rafaelcF6840NX
00
Great tour. Highly recommend artic adventures
The tour was just perfect. Everything was on the schedule. The van and the accommodation was very good. The stops f
Michael K
Michael K
00
Unprofessional, rude and certainly not safe...
Very unpleasant welcome, the customer service at the start was just terrible, nearly didn’t want to even use them a
266zacharyl
266zacharyl
00
Unique experience!
Friendly, knowledgeable guides. Dry suits really did keep us dry and warmer than expected. Just your lips get cold!
alidL7779NF
alidL7779NF
00
Great guide, awesome experience
Great experience! Super friendly and knowledgeable guide (Yanna? Not sure on spelling sorry!). She was new but alre
Darlene K
Darlene K
00
Great Driver! We had the best driver for our Lava Tube Tour. Hjortur told us all about daily life and history!
Hjortur was great driver! Had a great ride to Lava Tube! Hjortur told us all about life for Icelanders and done his
K4570JWannec
K4570JWannec
00
Great Value and Friendly Guides!
I spent a lot of time researching tours in Iceland, and settled on Arctic Adventures for the price and experience.
CgMn
CgMn
00
Patience, understanding and perseverance pays off
Lost my last draft but had to come back to thank 2 staff members in customer services. Big thank you to Lukas Sinke
223finleyt
223finleyt
00
Brilliant hike, amazing views and excellent guide.
Brilliant hike! Vjeran our tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable and kept the whole bus entertained with informat
usayds37
usayds37
00
Amazing Views with Amazing People
Oli was absolutely amazing keeping us safe, educated, and engaged throughout the entire trip. Planning was professi
derekmM2131LI
derekmM2131LI
00
Going to Iceland? Use Arctic Adventures!
My second trip to Iceland using Arctic Adventures. Brilliant trip to view Dolphins and 3 Humpback Whales. Calm seas
Frequently Asked Questions about SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure

SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure will start at 8:30 AM. Discover and book SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure on Tripadvisor


SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure price starts from R 3 283,81. Discover and book SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure on Tripadvisor

SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book SuperSaver: Small Group Golden Circle Tour and Silfra Snorkeling Adventure on Tripadvisor