Tours and Tickets

Scuba Diving for Beginners in Chania provided by Omega Divers Chania Diving Center

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Scuba Diving for Beginners in Chania

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Recommended by 98% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
R 1 535,86
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 20/06/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/06/30 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Almyrida 730 08, Greece
Duration
3h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Photos and short video
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off with air-conditioned minivan, within Chania region and upon availability
  • Full scuba diving gear
  • Liability insurance
  • PADI professional guide
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Diving within 12 hours of flying is not allowed. All participants will be required to complete a health questionnaire prior to diving. Some pre-existing medical conditions (for example asthma, heart conditions, etc.) may prevent you from diving, please consult your doctor if needed.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
35Reviews
1Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Katrine Marie H wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
Fantastic experience with the amazing omega diver team. Safe and fun. The instructors are great. Would definitely recommend a trip to the elephant cave.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from OmegaDivers, Front Office Manager at Scuba Diving for Beginners in Chania
Responded 05 Oct 2020
Dear Katrine and Andrea, Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us as well. It was a pleasure having you onboard! We are really happy you enjoyed your time with us too, and it is even a bigger joy that you made your first underwater steps as divers with us. You are more than welcome to join us in the future for more dives and aquatic adventures.
Read more
Tom Webster wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
First of all, the owner (Manos) is the rudest person we have ever met. Since we could understand some greek, we were able to figure out how rude he was with all of the employees. Moreover, the wetsuits are in a terrible condition. Full of holes and really really old. For sure
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OmegaDivers, Front Office Manager at Scuba Diving for Beginners in Chania
Responded 27 Sep 2020
Dear Tomas, Obviously, you are completely confused because you review us on the Discover Scuba Diving program, which is a shore diving program, while in your review you refer to a boat dive program. In that context, we can't recall who you are. Although we feel sad about your alleged bad experience with us, you are providing false and misleading information, and for this reason, we need to set things straight. None of our diving suits are torn. Our equipment is always checked daily and is up to date. May I remind you that our diving center, which is a five-star resort, is also a retail diving store, so it is extremely easy for us to replace used, torn, or faulty items. We may politely ask our customers if they prefer to pay in cash when they book or buy something from the diving store, but we always provide a legal tax receipt to all payments, and we accept credit cards when it is convenient for them. Our company is based on solid ground and not familiar with 'the Greek way of getting away with taxes'. Cash payments primarily allow us to avoid the currency exchange cost. We always provide facemasks to our participants as they enter the minivan should if they do not have their own, to ensure their safety. The maximum capacity of each of our boats is 8 divers guided by two PADI instructors, so there is no reason to have more divers in one boat since we have another boat for that exact reason. Regarding minor problems with equipment during the diving programs they rarely ever occur but there is such a possibility, as in all diving centers around the world. As a well organized diving center, we always have spare equipment onboard in all our programs and we solve any possible problems on sight. Finally, our Manager Manos is a natural loudspeaker and is not rude to our staff, which corporates with the company for many years. We understand that your opinion on him is based on your poor Greek and on a brief acquaintance, so it is overly judgemental and unfair, like your entire opinion of our center and the Greeks, and honestly, goes way beyond from just being rude. What is clear to us, and probably to anyone who reads it, is that your review was written based on your obvious dislike for our manager and surely because you were not refunded, since obviously there was no reason to. Thankfully we have over 300 positive reviews that prove the efficacy of our team, and the true quality of our equipment and services.
Read more
Barbara wrote a review Sep 2020
Leiderdorp, The Netherlands12 contributions11 helpful votes
We had an amazing experience during the Discover Diving course. Every 2 people had 2 instructors and since we were with a small group of 3 we had 2 instructors. We had a good and clear instruction. The diving was on an amazing location with the sea about 8m deep. The instructors
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OmegaDivers, Front Office Manager at Scuba Diving for Beginners in Chania
Responded 11 Sep 2020
We are really happy that you enjoyed your first scuba diving experience! We always want to make sure that our guests always are and feel safe underwater, while they create an unforgettable experience they will remember for a lifetime. It was really nice diving with you and we hope to see you again!
Read more
FangDawg wrote a review Sep 2019
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom16 contributions23 helpful votes
I signed my wife and I up for a Discover Scuba course. My wife was very hesitant and anxious due to previous bad experiences. However Kyriaki at the Chania branch was really positive about the course and helped eased my wife’s nerves. Thanos the instructor was superb in letting
Read more
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from OmegaDivers, Office Administrator at Scuba Diving for Beginners in Chania
Responded 08 Sep 2019
Thank you Fang for joining us and for trusting our team to lead a worry-free dive! It was really great having you both with us and we do hope that this was the first of many more dives!
Read more
Nataniel.P wrote a review Sep 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Started with doing our theory online which took a day to complete, there is so much more to diving than just putting your mask on and going down ! First day was a practise scuba dive in the pool where Julie carefully went through all the safety and skills we need to know before
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from OmegaDivers, Office Administrator at Scuba Diving for Beginners in Chania
Responded 05 Sep 2019
Hello Nataniel and Matilda! So good having you both with us! We are sure that Matilda will soon be able to continue her certification and become an awesome and prudent diver. She is an amazing person and we feel lucky to have had her with us! Next time we are going to visit the Cave!
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Omega Divers Chania Diving Center
LaerkeBid
LaerkeBid
00
Perfect dives with nice people
The sweetest staff and they are good at their job. I took a rescue diver course and an adventure dive and both were
frenchiwilson
frenchiwilson
00
Mixed feelings about this diving centre!
I completed four dives with Omega. All took place from a boat. Two were incredibly boring and short. The wreck dive
GaryC311
GaryC311
00
Great half day out
First time trying Scuba diving. Great team, very friendly and helpful. supported me so well (as a novice). Highly
HelenH-E
HelenH-E
00
Fantastic home from home
Booked here last minute as our other holiday was binned by the FCO, so I was tasked with finding accommodation as f
Ross-Traveller
Ross-Traveller
00
What a great team!
My fiancée and I just got back from a week in Almyrida where we completed our PADI Open Water course with Omega Div
933stelioss
933stelioss
00
Elephant cave dive is a must do
The experience with the elephant cave dive was outstanding. Omega divers group is highly recommended.
532elisej
532elisej
00
Awesome place to complete Open Water Dive Course.
I completed my open water dive course here which was a great experience! They organised all the online training bef
100flipd
100flipd
00
Great dive, great service
We did an amazing two dives with Omega. They took us to the elephant cave for an very nice cave dive. The service w
luv2travelBerlin
luv2travelBerlin
00
Fantastic!
We had a wonderful morning experience in the lovely water around Almyrida. We were a group of 4 and there were 4 o
65alexandrug
65alexandrug
00
Amazing experience in Crethe
This is definetly a must do while on Crethe. Everyrhing was perfect, the staff was very professional, briefing befo
Ainur R
Ainur R
00
Wow! The best birthday!!! Omega, you are amazing!
My friends and I celebrated my birthday with these guys. It was really awesome. Maria was a great woman to deal wit
eirini88788
eirini88788
00
I had the most epic day with the Omega Divers Team!
I had the most epic day with the Omega Divers Team! Went out with 2 families of 4 adults and 3 kids for a Boat & Sn
mohamedsF7620NK
mohamedsF7620NK
00
Good diving Center but ..........attention
the center is very good but their is a dive teacher over there called: Christos-Ioannis Montes, he is very impolit
Pfoxy65
Pfoxy65
00
Fun for First Time Snorkeling
My 22 year old daughter and I went snorkeling for the first time with Omega Divers. There were 3 of us that were ne
Aisling H
Aisling H
00
Superb diving school
Our 2 daughters 10 and 13 did their first sea dive with Omega in Crete. The teacher was so patient and helpful. The
Key Details
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
  • Languages Offered: English, French, German, Russian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Scuba Diving for Beginners in Chania