Tours and Tickets

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens provided by Keytours - Greece

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
4
Book in advance
from
R 3 185,31
per adult (price varies by group size)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
About
Do not miss the opportunity with this two day tour from Athens to see and visit the majestic Meteora grey rocks and its cliff-top monasteries.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2 days
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2876P37
Call +27 21 426 8204
Important information
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Hotel accomodation (A class / T class)
  • Professional and licensed guide
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off (selected hotels)
  • Transportation by luxury air conditioned bus
  • Free Wi-Fi at hotels and coaches
  • Entry/Admission - Meteora Monasteries
  • Entry/Admission - Delphi archaeological site
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Apollo
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees of Delphi museum
  • Lunches & Drinks
  • Gratuities (optional)
  • Hotel accommodation tax
Duration
2 days
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Complimentary pick up/drop off service from/to Athens centrally located hotels.
  • Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece Our office is located 3 min walk from Acropolis metro station, beside Royal Olympic hotel. We offer free pick up service from selected Athens centrally located hotels. Please call +302109233166 at least 24 hours before your travel date in order to confirm your pick up time.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • To enter the monasteries, appropriate clothing is required. Ladies should not wear short skirts and must have long sleeves. Men are not allowed to wear shorts.
  • Please note that from 1/1/2018, a new hotel accommodation tax has been applied and will be paid directly in hotels as following: 5* hotels - 4 Euro per room/per night, 4* hotels - 3 Euro per room/per night, 3* hotels - 1.5 Euro per room/per night.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 26 travellers
Inclusions
  • Breakfast
  • Dinner
  • Hotel accomodation (A class / T class)
  • Professional and licensed guide
  • Hotel pick-up and drop-off (selected hotels)
  • Transportation by luxury air conditioned bus
  • Free Wi-Fi at hotels and coaches
  • Entry/Admission - Meteora Monasteries
  • Entry/Admission - Delphi archaeological site
  • Entry/Admission - Temple of Apollo
Exclusions
  • Entrance fees of Delphi museum
  • Lunches & Drinks
  • Gratuities (optional)
  • Hotel accommodation tax
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • Complimentary pick up/drop off service from/to Athens centrally located hotels.
  • Athanasiou Diakou 26, Athina 117 43, Greece Our office is located 3 min walk from Acropolis metro station, beside Royal Olympic hotel. We offer free pick up service from selected Athens centrally located hotels. Please call +302109233166 at least 24 hours before your travel date in order to confirm your pick up time.
Duration
2 days
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • To enter the monasteries, appropriate clothing is required. Ladies should not wear short skirts and must have long sleeves. Men are not allowed to wear shorts.
  • Please note that from 1/1/2018, a new hotel accommodation tax has been applied and will be paid directly in hotels as following: 5* hotels - 4 Euro per room/per night, 4* hotels - 3 Euro per room/per night, 3* hotels - 1.5 Euro per room/per night.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 26 travellers
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 17 Sep 2020
A note from 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens
Small group tour of maximum 26 people (50% of bus capacity). We provide all participants with whisper audio devices which are thoroughly sanitized from our staff, as well as inside the charging cases with UVC lights. Sanitizing dispensers are available at the ticket office for use before departure.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
Overview
Full Map
5 stops
Day 1
Athens - Delphi - Kalambaka
Day 2
Kalambaka - Meteora Monasteries...
+
Popular mentions

4.0
50 reviews
Excellent
27
Very good
9
Average
5
Poor
6
Terrible
3

Christina
14 contributions
a lot of flaws
Aug 2021 • Couples
Not good.
They scam you by making you pay more for the upgraded 4 star hotel (it's a bad 4 star hotel) and put the people who paid less for the 3 star hotel in the same hotel. They will lie and say the rooms are different standard but they aren't.
Second, the tour says one day at Delphi. We were on the Delphi site barely 1 HOUR. We didn't even have time to visit the museum. And it's not because of covid restrictions making the line longer because we didn't even have time to start lining up.
The second day on our way back, the place we had lunch was one of the worst places I have ever been in my life, in the middle of nowhere with stray dogs howling, horrible food and a bad smell in the entire place. I couldn't eat anything. I think everyone on the tour can agree with this part. We had to pay for our food so I don't know why we had to go there, we could have had something much better.
When I wrote this to the tour organizer, he completely dismissed my claim. Bad customer service on top of that.

Otherwise, our guide, Dimitris, was very nice and knowledgable.
Written 29 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. we apologise for your dissatisfaction during your tour at Delphi & Meteora. Please note that indeed the rooms for those who have paid for a 4-star hotel are spacier and with a good view. Regarding the time at Delphi, kindly note that it is clearly stated on the product page on Tripadvisor that we spend 1,5 hours there. As for the lunch, we feel sorry it didn't meet your expectations. We usually receive good reviews for the food. In any case, your opinion is respectful and please don't hesitate to contact us for anything else you may need. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 1 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Rakesh
Marietta, GA10 contributions
Very good experience- professional execution
Perfect planning, very knowledgeable guide Mariana and professional driver Panos

Food was great at Hotel Divani in Meteora

Enough time for site seeing and photoshoot
Written 31 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens What better reward for us than meeting your expectations. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. All the best, Marianna Papakosta
Written 11 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JerriS
Scottsdale, AZ16 contributions
The tour got us there and back, safely and efficiently
I’m glad I have been in Greece for three weeks prior to this tour, to know how friendly the Greek people are and how good the Greek food is LOL. This tour is like a cattle call. Move people, feed people, and get them back. The bus driver was the crankiest person I have ever met in any country, yelling at the tour guides loudly and often. The Buffets I fed a lot of people quickly, and wasn’t bad… But yikes, there’s so much good Greek food in Greece, it was sad eating this type of food for two days! And how can you mess up a Greek salad, just saying 😎

Half the time I did not understand what the tour guide was saying or when the tour guide was going to be speaking… although he covered three languages very well. I’m not sure the four-star hotel was worth more than a three star hotel, I’m not sure I want to find out either!!

Bottom line I was glad I didn’t have to drive to Delphi or Meteora….I think I would like to do it with a smaller group in the future given a choice
Written 30 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our Delphi: A Day Tour at the Navel of the World from Athens. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you had such a wonderful day at Delphi. Needless to say that we always take into serious consideration your comments. Hope to see you soon on one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 2 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Irene K
San Francisco, CA1 contribution
The scenery was out of this world. The monasteries were beautiful. I highly recommend this trip.
Jul 2021 • Solo
I really enjoyed my trip, well organized. The bus driver was great and the tour guide.
English speaking and Spanish speaking. The Hotel in Meteora Kalambka was beautiful.
Written 18 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens What better reward for us than meeting your expectations. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. All the best, Marianna Papakosta
Written 20 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Saba
Berlin, Germany2 contributions
2-Day trip from Athens
Aug 2020
Very well organised tour - the hotel, the stops and the bus were perfect. Anastasia, our guide, was extremely knowledgable, kept all of us updated with different art forms and made an effort to ensure that each person was comfortable! Would definitely recommend the tour with her.
Written 1 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you for sending us your feedback regarding our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We feel more than happy we met your expectations and you enjoyed your trip with us. Indeed, Anastasia is one of our best guides. We will transfer to her your comments. Hope to see you soon in one of our future tours. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 15 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrés N
5 contributions
Nice 2-day trip near Athens
The long trip in bus is worth to take. Well selected stops and very good guide who took his time to explain history, mythology and greek culture and an interesting way. Pick-ups in time. Should be mentioned the strict dressing code for the monasteries of Meteora in advance to prevent situations, although they provided clothes for women.
Written 15 August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time to leave us your comments regarding our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We are happy we met your expectations, and you enjoyed your tour with us. Needless to say that we always try to co-operate with the best guides the market has to offer. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Best Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 18 August 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jose s
San Juan, Puerto Rico5 contributions
Terrible experience
Sep 2019 • Couples
Tour left over an hour late due to an alleged accident involving the guide. Arrived at Delphi and had to wait for half an hour for new guide to show up. Guide whose name was Maria was extremely rude and only allowed us to be on the site for half an hour. Her explanations were very poor. Same rushed experience at Meteora. On the plus side, the hotel was decent.
Written 3 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens, and we feel sorry for not meeting your expectations. Indeed, that day, our guide involved in an accident and she couldn't be on time for the scheduled tour. We are sure that you understand that such kind of unexpected facts sometimes take place. We tried to be consistent with our guests and operate the tour under other circumstances. Maria is one of the oldest guides we have, and she always receives excellent comments and reviews. We apologize if the whole situation didn't work well according to your respectful opinion, and we hope we have the chance to have you in one of our future tours and make up for your bad experience. At your disposal, Marianna Papakosta
Written 7 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amazingland
Singapore, Singapore685 contributions
Knowledgeable Tour Guide
The tour guide: Dimistri (for Delphi) and Mariana (Meteora) are do knowledgeable. We were loaded with so much info and history of the sites we visited.
Slightly long on the road but in general, we are happy with Key Tour.
Written 1 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your precious time to leave us your feedback about our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We are happy to hear that your recent tour with us met your expectations. As regards your fabulous comments about Dimitris, and Mariana, we could not agree more with you that both are amazing, informative, friendly, and very knowledgeable. We will transfer to them your comments the soonest as possible. Kindest Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 4 November 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JillPSydney
Sydney121 contributions
Almost excellent
Nov 2018
On the whole, the tour was excellent, especially the Meteora Rocks and the visit to the Varllam monastery and St Stephens nunnery, both of which were amazing. The Delphi tour was a little disappointing and this was probably due to the fact that so much time was spent on the bus actually getting there and then not having sufficient time to go into the museum after the walk around with the guide on the site. The bus had people on 2 day tour, then joined by people on 3 day and 4 day tours all at differing times of their itinerary and the guide was not particularly clear on telling us when and where we had to be at any given time. His commentary on the bus was disjointed and he seemed rather vague when delivering information. Fortunately he left us at Delphi and another guide, Julie, took over. She was excellent and the next day and a half were really informative and interesting. The tourist class hotel at Kalambaka for the overnight stay before going on to Meteora was very ordinary. It was clean, but the evening meal provided was dreadful - like something you would expect from a sub-standard soup kitchen. All in all though, the morning’s visit to Meteora made up for it. It was a shame though that the 5 hour trip back to Athens made for a very long day. I would recommend the trip, but be prepared for a long journey with only limited time at Delphi and Meteora.
Written 18 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your time to leave us your review of our 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. We feel sorry we didn't meet your expectations at 100%, and we assure you that your comments will be taken into serious consideration as we always try to improve our experiences. Hope to see you soon in one of our future experiences. Kindest Regards, Marianna Papakosta
Written 21 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

GlobeTrotting597226
7 contributions
A must see!
Oct 2019
Meteora's scenery is breathtaking and a natural wonder worth seeing! Visiting the sites in person is better than the pictures. Our drivers were great and our guides were both very knowledgeable and great story tellers! Evangelos guided us to Delphi and Dimitri was our guide for Meteora. We felt that there was a good balance of guided tour and free time. We booked the tour online directly with Key Tours before leaving home and everything worked out as planned!
Written 14 October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mariannapap4
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Needless to say that we are pleased about meeting your expectations during your 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens. Always at your disposal, Marianna Papakosta
Written 21 October 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 45
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Keytours - Greece
Hannah L
Hannah L
00
Absolute must see if you’re in Greece!
Wonderful experience! Not to be missed. Katerina and our driver (apologies for not remembering his name!) were abso
950kt
950kt
00
Majestic Meteora
We joined visit Meteora tour in October 2021. Being a Game of Thrones fan, Meteora was a must visit place for some
NatasaC_12
NatasaC_12
00
Amazing area
We liked this tour. Everything was well organised. Maria was friendly and informative. Area is really amazing and w
Dream813223
Dream813223
00
Good stuff
Very knowledgeable and nice tour guide, the pickup was right on time. We were given plenty of time to explore on ou
spilledonwhite73
spilledonwhite73
00
Amazing
Maria was amazing. Tons of great opportunities for postcard pictures. Long day with the train ride but would recomm
jpbraathen
jpbraathen
00
Ripped off by operator selling ticket
Made the reservation 3 weeks ago. Tickets were charged on my credit card 48 hours before the day of the visit. I re
StuartB1813
StuartB1813
00
Ticket delivery can take time
Museum is great but not worth paying for skip the line if you are there outside peak hours (there are no lines to s
Florie A
Florie A
00
Amazing!
We absolutely LOVED this tour! This is one of the most fascinating places I have seen. Our guide Maria was fabulous
gregaustex
gregaustex
00
Bucket list trip to Meteora
What a fantastic day! We took the 4 hour train up from Athens and had a great tour guide in Vassily and a good size
Kathy B
Kathy B
00
Meteors monasteries
Excellent guide and amazing venue. Train trip was long but we enjoyed the company of fellow passengers. Driver was
geol720
geol720
00
Definitely a journey worth taking.
Excellent tour. Guide was most knowledgeable. Museum was fascinating. An interesting contrast with Delos. How th
ericw4022017
ericw4022017
00
See History with your own eyes
I've seen pictures of these places but there is nothing like seeing them with your own eyes!. Loved seeing the Acr
mickeylicious
mickeylicious
00
Amazing Time visiting Delphi! Highly Recommend!
My partner and I had 3 days in Athens to spare and we didn’t think we needed that much time to go around and see al
Veronica S
Veronica S
00
Fantastic Tour ans LUNCH
Wonderful tour! One of the best we have been on! NO STOPS AT TOURIST SOUVENIER TRAPS Delphi is wonderful and the
OlgaNObn
OlgaNObn
00
One day trip to Delphi
We have visited Delphi with Key Tours Company from Athens. It was an unforgettable experience. Well-organized trip
Frequently Asked Questions about 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens will start at 8:30 AM. Discover and book 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens on Tripadvisor


2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens price starts from R 3 057,32. Discover and book 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens on Tripadvisor

2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book 2-Day Delphi and Meteora Tour from Athens on Tripadvisor