Tours and Tickets

Greek Cooking Class in Athens Including Rooftop Dinner with Acropolis View provided by Athens Walks Tour Company

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Greek Cooking Class in Athens Including Rooftop Dinner with Acropolis View

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
View all photos (42)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$96,38
(Price varies by group size)
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Face masks provided for travellers
Updated 20/06/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20/06/14 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
Important Information
Departure Point
Acropoli, Athens 117 42, Greece
Duration
4h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • Dinner,Glass of wine
  • Entry/Admission - Ermou Street
  • Professional chef
  • Tour host
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • A minimum of 2 people per tour is required
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • You can present either a paper or an electronic voucher for this activity.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
63Reviews
21Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Clara wrote a review Nov 2019
Milan, Italy82 contributions19 helpful votes
+3
We are two Italian chefs and cooking instructors and we had a very interesting cooking experience with chef Stem at the bakery where he works near Monastiraki. We have worked in the upstairs laboratories, which were not spotless at the end of the working day. Nevertheless we got
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AthensWalks, Διευθυντής at Greek Cooking Class in Athens Including Rooftop Dinner with Acropolis View
Responded 06 Dec 2019
Thank you for allowing us to introduce you to our city and cuisine and for being so kind with your review. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our guests. We'd love to host for you again! Kind regards, Maria
Read more
tinacarlton wrote a review Oct 2019
Livonia, Michigan8 contributions3 helpful votes
We had a lovely time learning to cook with Chef Sam! The experience was an intimate educational evening like spending an evening with familiar friends in a new exciting place. The food was delicious and the view amazing! Amazing food, great company, spectacular rooftop view
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AthensWalks, Διευθυντής at Greek Cooking Class in Athens Including Rooftop Dinner with Acropolis View
Responded 06 Dec 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, Maria
Read more
Judy S wrote a review Oct 2019
Edmonton, Canada198 contributions45 helpful votes
We have taken many cooking classes around the world and this was one of the very best. Under the capable direction of chef Stam, we made chocolate mousse, tsatziki, spanakopita, Greek salad and chicken in tomato sauce. The class was hands on and we learned many new tips on
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Zack Galusha wrote a review Oct 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Whether on your honeymoon like we were or vacationing with friends, you will be missing out if you don't spend one of you nights taking this class. It is so much fun and the food you end up making is delicious. We loved sipping wine as we dined on the fruits of our labor, all
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AthensWalks, Διευθυντής at Greek Cooking Class in Athens Including Rooftop Dinner with Acropolis View
Responded 11 Nov 2019
We are thankful for this generous review. It is our pleasure to know that your experience was fun and memorable. We'd be more than happy to host for you again in the future! Sincerely, Maria
Read more
Becki wrote a review Oct 2019
2 contributions
If you’re thinking of taking this cooking class, think no more: you HAVE to take this class! Stam was our instructor. He was fun, personable, intelligent, and helpful. He helped us learn prepare to prepare multiple delicious dishes. Everything we made/ ate was so delicious, I
Read more
Date of experience: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from AthensWalks, Διευθυντής at Greek Cooking Class in Athens Including Rooftop Dinner with Acropolis View
Responded 04 Nov 2019
We can't thank you enough for your very kind words. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us and for being such a great guest! We hope we get to meet again in the future. Kind regards, Maria
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Athens Walks Tour Company
Renee_and_Francisco
00
Acropolis Skip-the-Line Walking Tour
We did the Acropolis Skip-the-Line Walking tour with English speaking guide and we had an incredible tour with Anna
Read more
B5639PRrobertp
00
Great foody tour
Done on the first day of our visit and it was a great way to get to know the city and try some traditional food. O
Read more
Pidyop
00
All lot of food & a lot of fun
Thanks to Theodory for that amazing tour. We really had fun visiting de town while trying nice speciality. On top
Read more
BillG38
00
Off the Beaten Path Connection to Athens
Best way to connect with the city and culture beyond a typical tourist trip! My wife and I had an amazing experien
Read more
ddfred
00
Fabulous must do tour
My family and I took the tour today with our wonderful guide Anna. The tour is fabulous, the amount of food astonis
Read more
haessig72
00
Fascinating view into the Greek food culture
Thank you Katharina for this wonderful morning with our kids amongst the Greek cuisine. We liked the dishes very mu
Read more
Nic176
00
Delicious food and great guide
It is open you can book it! Did our tour on Sunday, the 28th of June! Food was delicious and our guide was perfect
Read more
Johnfigler
00
What a great time
We had the chance to learn an taste the local cuisine. We loved every part of the tour. The kids were very pleased
Read more
Jasminebass1994
00
Beautiful experience!
Before months I went there with my family! My children loved this place! We had a nice time! The taste was amazing
Read more
Paige P
00
Worth every minute!
This was our 3rd tour of ruins and by far my favorite! Perched high atop a hill, Acroplis is an amazing site, the
Read more
LouieD24
00
Best part of the Athens trip!
Katherine, our guide, was awesome. We talked food, culture, coffee culture, generational differences in Greece, po
Read more
ronh718
00
Fantastic Tour
We had a wonderful time with Eirini as we toured the local cafes and markets in Athens. Eirini is energetic, fun,
Read more
leitrips
00
Knowledgeable Guide
Thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Acropolis & museum. Our tour was at 9 am which was perfect as it was not as crow
Read more
vividez
00
Vacation
Absolutely great time and the guide was very personable and knew exactly what we were looking for-- delicious Greek
Read more
srl335
00
Perfect Tour
We had a lovely day with Irini. Great explanation of truly Greek food and various outside influences. We learned a
Read more
Key Details
  • Acropolis, Acropolis, and 8 more
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Greek Cooking Class in Athens Including Rooftop Dinner with Acropolis View