Amsterdam Tours
Amsterdam Canal Cruise With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks
5
LIKELY TO SELL OUT*

Amsterdam Canal Cruise With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks

By Boat Amsterdam
Recommended by 94% of travellers
94% of reviewers gave this product a bubble rating of 4 or higher.
About
Amsterdam is best explored by water, and this affordable boat cruise gives you unobstructed views of canal-side attractions like the Anne Frank House and Hermitage Museum. The boat’s small size and comfortable seating mean you won't be jostled by crowds, and you can enjoy unlimited Heineken beer, wine, and soft drinks while gliding through Amsterdam’s UNESCO-listed waterways. Ride in an uncovered boat when there is good weather, and enjoy heated seats during the winter.
from
R 458,07
per adult
Lowest price guaranteeReserve now & pay laterFree cancellation

Ages 0-100, max of 35 per group
Duration: 1h
Start time: Check availability
Mobile ticket
Live guide: English, Dutch
More
Written guide
Print or digital reading material such as a guide, map, brochure, etc.
: English, Dutch
More

Highlights
  • See many of Amsterdam top sights from the comfort of a canal boat
  • Small group size means more room to sit and fewer crowds
  • Open bar serves up Heineken beer, wine, and soda onboard
  • Several daily departure times makes it easy to fit into any itinerary

  • Unlimited Heineken beer, wines and soft drinks
  • Local guide
  • 100% electric boats
  • Toilet
  • Coffee/Tea
What's not included
  • Food
  • Transportation to/from attractions


Start:
  • Amstel 51F, 1018 EJ Amsterdam, Netherlands
    The boating dock in front of the H'ART Museum. Formerly known as the Hermitage Museum.
End:This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Pushchair accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    If you have questions about accessibility, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 56080P1

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Most travellers can participate
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
    • Our crew speaks both Dutch and English
    • Please note that the itinerary provided is just an example. Routes may vary due to traffic, construction works, and weather conditions
    • In case of bad weather we provide umbrella's. In some cases of bad weather or season we might use a covered boat. In case the tour is cancelled by the operator, you will be offered a different date or a full refund.
    • Please note that our boats are open in summer. In spring and in fall the boats can be open or covered, depending on weather in the morning. And in winter they will be covered and we will have heated seats.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travellers

    • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

    If you have questions about this tour or need help making your booking, we’d be happy to help. Just call the number below and reference the product code: 56080P1

    Reserve your spot

    Similar experiences

    Itinerary
    • Amstel 51F, 1018 EJ Amsterdam, Netherlands
      The boating dock in front of the H'ART Museum. Formerly known as the Hermitage Museum.
    • Pass by
      Boat Amsterdam
      The Amstel
      Dutch National Opera & Ballet
      Red Light District
      Magere Brug
      Herengracht
      Boerejongens Coffeeshop Center
      The Jordaan
      Amsterdam Cheese Museum
      Amsterdam Cheese Company
      Museum of the Canals
      Cromhout House
      Huis Bartolotti
      Westerkerk
      Westertoren
      Niek Engelschmanbrug
      Houseboat Museum
      Amsterdam Canal Ring
      Spiegelkwartier
      Amsterdam Icebar
      Munt Tower (Munttoren)
      Rokin
      Memorial to Koningin Wilhemina
      The Bulldog
      Our Lord in the Attic Museum Ons' Lieve Heer op Solder
      Brouwerij de Prael
      Weeping Tower
      NEMO Science Museum
      Het Scheepvaartmuseum| The National Maritime Museum
      Architecture Centre of Amsterdam
      Waterlooplein Market
      Hortus Botanicus
      Montelbaanstoren
      Leprozenpoort
      Museum Het Rembrandthuis
      Anne Frank House
    About the operator
    Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator:
    • Boat Amsterdam
      3,370
      The Netherlands
    • Stay38172087789
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      LOVEEEED IT!!!!
      Jasmine and Sebastian were literally the best part of the whole canal tour. 100/10 would recommend, especially if you’re with them. (Ask for them if you have to)
      Written 8 July 2024
    • lydiamG559AU
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing bot trip in Amsterdam
      The tour was amazing! Maud was a great tour guide giving us amazing information about Amsterdam and Mauritz an amazing skipper. Though the weather was bad they managed to give us a great experience! My mother loved it so much she wanted to do it again heh
      Written 8 July 2024
    • MarkyMarkz
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Lovely canal boat tour
      Amazing Amsterdam boat cruise. We took the first boat canal trip at 10 am on Saturday morning. We had almost a semiprivate tour as it was just our family and one other tourist on our boat. Jasmin and Holm were our guides. Jasmin was so knowledgeable and friendly! The drinks were strong! The adults had Rose’ and kids had hot chocolate. Everything was amazing! Highly recommend!
      Written 7 July 2024
    • annarF3557IH
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Great tour even with the rain.
      Even if It was raining the cruise was delightful. The guide was very well informed and helpful. Thank you very much for the experience!
      Written 6 July 2024
    • J2330SDkarls
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Informative & Fun Cruise
      Our guide was quite informative about the history of Amsterdam and the sights we saw. Free drinks were also a nice touch.
      Written 13 June 2024
    • P8141BFsarahb
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Loved it
      Was a great way to see the city, was an Amazing experience! Michel, meryw and Alex were very knowledgeable, funny and friendly! Would recommend to do!
      Written 7 June 2024
    • 787jessicax
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      amaze!!
      Had such a lovely time on this cruise with Cara and Rob - walked by and booked it on the spot! Cara was super knowledgeable and shared many interesting facts along our trip - also, the unlimited drinks really are unlimited!
      Written 6 June 2024
    • marmabanib2022
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      A fun boat trip through the canals
      We had a fun ride in the canals with lively narration interspersed with jokes. The drinks added to the vibe. The company is very accommodating and let us go on an earlier trip since we reached early. They provided us with umbrellas for the ride since it was raining. Highly recommended.
      Written 20 May 2024
    • Darlene Y
      0 contributions
      4.0 of 5 bubbles
      fun ride
      ran out of white wine guide was informative& fun , driver was skillful, could’ve gone longer, but o really a good experience, would recommend
      Written 17 May 2024
    • sarahlX8618ZU
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Lovely visit
      Lovely visit. The weather was beautiful and the guide gave us a lot of informations and facts. We couldn't hear everything because of the noises in the city and sometimes the wind, maybe a mic would have helped us to enjoy it even more. But nonetheless, great tour ! A must do in the city ✨
      Written 12 May 2024
    • 11louh
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing tour of the city
      Really nice tour with some great stories about the city and its history. The guide was such a nice girl, it was a blast! and the unlimited drinks are a plus!
      Written 9 May 2024
    • Alberto A
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Amazing
      The boat was amazing thank you to Lex, who is a great captain, and it was one of the best experiences ever had I strongly recommend this for everyone specially family
      Written 5 May 2024
    • Konsultantm
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Crew was amazing!
      Tnx to the whole crew from start (buying tickets) until the end (cruising canals) Special thanks to Jasmin which had the energy to go over every interesting detail and entartain Dutch and English while no one was left out. Great ride!
      Written 1 May 2024
    • Nicole S
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Nice tour - unfortunately not in the heart of Amsterdam
      Friendly staff on board and during reservation. he guide gave us various interesting and amusing insights into a few historical buildings and places in Amsterdam. Unfortunately, we didn't take the boat through the heart of Amsterdam, but rather only through the outermost canals of the centre.We did not know that when we booked the tour.
      Written 1 May 2024
    • COkrusers
      0 contributions
      5.0 of 5 bubbles
      Lovely day on the canals
      Very accommodating allowing us to change schedule at last minute in hope of better weather. Small boat so it was easy to converse with Jens our commentator and open boat so unobstructed views. Nico was excellent captain. Beer and wine contribute to a festive experience. Different and beautiful perspective of Amsterdam from the canals.
      Written 29 April 2024
    See all 3,370 reviews
    These reviews are the subjective opinions of Tripadvisor members and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

    Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

    Popular mentions

    5.0
    5.0 of 5 bubbles1 237 reviews
    Excellent
    1 066
    Very good
    102
    Average
    41
    Poor
    11
    Terrible
    17

    Oakleaves
    Adelaide, Australia51 contributions
    3.0 of 5 bubbles
    Jan 2020
    We really should have thought this one through. An all drinks included boat trip early in the evening at a fairly cheap price ... we got on the boat with a large group of American kids ( 18 - 20) who took the opportunity to drink as much cheap wine and Heineken as possible and many got up to 8 drinks in the hour. It was LOUD. The tour guide was a really nice lad who did his best but as most on board were playing a drinking game I couldn’t hear much of what he said.
    Written 27 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ernst v
    We find it incredibly unpleasant that you had a bad experience during our cruise. We apologize for the inconvenience. We're always sorry to read that the cruise didn't turn out as you expected. We would like to make a gesture to alleviate the suffering. When you send us an email you will receive a discount code for a possible next cruise at another time.
    Written 2 March 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    daniellefulton93
    irvine2 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2020 • Friends
    Am absolute disappointment. Booked for 6.15pm lastnight and boat never arrived. We have left Anne Frank's house early to catch boat so missed out on that as well as canal trip. We had paid for this trip a few months ago and was a substantial amount of money considering there were 4 of us at just over £20 a head. Myself and friend have contacted company and still no reply. We also went to shop and was closed. Last night of our trip to amsterdam and it was such a disappointment as we could have arranged other trips to do, I have asked for a refund with no reply and would appreciate if company would contact me directly to sort this issue before we take this further. THANKS Danielle.
    Written 9 March 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ernst v
    We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that you wanted to leave the Anne Frank's House when it's not our departure location. We are also surprised that you indicated that there had been no contact. We strive to give every guest a pleasant experience and thank you for your feedback, so that we can improve our products and services in the near future.
    Written 11 March 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    ValerieFuchs
    Vienna, Austria24 contributions
    1.0 of 5 bubbles
    Aug 2020 • Friends
    Not good to let guys on the boat who are high. The poor Ramon didn't tell us much about the city because of the behaviour of the guys and other customers that kept talking while he was talking. It wasn't a good experience for me at all. Maybe these companies should invest more and not let guys like Ramon do all the join by himself. Not cheap or good for what I got.
    Written 23 August 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    I'm really sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the tour. It is difficult to control who is buying the tickets as it is done 90% online. The checking in has been difficult as well during the nice weather. So many people on the pier. But you have made a point and we will do our best to implement more control over the state passengers are in. We do like to apologize for the behavior of these other guests
    Written 24 August 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    michygu
    Desenzano Del Garda, Italy69 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amsterdam is definitely best known for its canals and architecture and the best way to appreciate them is from the water.
    Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and the girl making drinks was also very friendly and helpful. The heated seats definitely help ease the chill as did the hot chocolate and tea. Would definitely recommend!
    Written 2 January 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ernst v
    Dear michygu, I am thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your cruise with us and the beautiful views from Amsterdam from the water. Thanks you for your kind words and recommendation! Kind regards from Amsterdam, Julia from Team BoatAmsterdam.Com
    Written 3 January 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    sara g
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Apr 2024 • Family
    The boat tour was one of the best decisions we made on our trip! We were able to see city from a different point of view and our guides (Jack and Jens, hopefully I got the names right) told us many facts, funny stories about the city and answered all of our questions. I would definitely recommend the boat tour, it includes unlimited drinks, great guides and a relaxing ride around the city!
    Written 30 April 2024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    katrina1989
    Manchester, UK8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Sept 2023 • Friends
    What a great way to explore the city with an insightful guide to go with it.
    The boat is comfortable and takes you around alot of the canals around the city, some interesting and comical stories to some of the history.
    Would recommend this boat tour to anyone visiting the area who wants a quick guide with unlimited drinks included.
    What i found especially nice is the boat is quite small so the tour felt more personnel then if you were to go on one of the bigger boats.
    It is also an open boat so if its raining you're going to get wet.
    Also worth noting is the boat tour is a little out of the way of the main hub area (Amsterdam central station), about a 15 minute walk.
    Written 14 September 2023
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Kasey
    Milton Keynes, UK1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Ramon and Nobby were very good boat hosts. Made me and my partner feel very comfortable and relaxed. The boat was very clean and hygienic! I learnt a lot of things about Amsterdam all thank to Nobby! Unlimited drinks from alcohol to warm and soft drinks. They provide little blankets to keep you warm so therefore I would 100% recommend to anyone wanting to go on a canal trip around Amsterdam!
    Written 19 February 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ernst v
    Thanks for your 5 star review! Amazing that you had such a good experience on board with our crew; Nobby and Ramon!
    Written 24 February 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    clogsentulips
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Mar 2020 • Friends
    We would total recommend this trip. Very relaxed , friendly and informative. Great way to see Amsterdam. I have also been on the larger more commercial boats (outside central station ), but I would definitely advice you to walk passed and take this boat trip from outside the Hermitage Museum instead. Excellent value for money.
    Written 8 March 2020
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Ernst v
    Thanks for your 5 star review! Amazing that you had such a good experience on board with our crew.
    Written 11 March 2020
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Gymshark 007
    London, UK212 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Excellent service and your! Brilliant way to spend my birthday and with my nephews who have never been to Amsterdam before. The trip was easy to book and location easy to find (literally 5 min walk from rembrandtplein square and the Icebar. We booked a private boat tour for 90 minutes.

    Boat captain/guide was extremely knowledgeable as you’d expect but the information about the city and its people is given a warmer and more human approach than a boring recorded voice tour. The boat was comfortable and had water, sodas, beer, red wine, white wine, tea and coffee available as part of our tour. There is a toilet onboard most of the boats but you can check before booking. You cannot be disappointed if you book with BoatAmsterdam, depending on weather please take a chair or poncho you can’t blame the tour company for the weather! There are various routes the tours can take but they do their best to ensure you see the best part of Amsterdam. We will be returning in August for another boat tour!
    Written 6 July 2022
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

    Anna M.
    Malaga, Spain6 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Oct 2021
    Excellent canal cruise with drinks included. The captain/guide answered a lot of questions and told interesting stories about the city, all while contemplating the views. Absolutely recommended, do NOT skip this canal cruise!
    Written 13 October 2021
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Hi Anna, Thank you very much for your review. Please join us next time you are in Amsterdam.
    Written 15 October 2021
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

    Showing results 1-10 of 1,057
    *Likely to sell out: Based on Viator’s booking data and information from the provider from the past 30 days, it seems likely this experience will sell out through Viator, a Tripadvisor company.

    Amsterdam Canal Cruise With Live Guide and Unlimited Drinks provided by Boat Amsterdam

    All Amsterdam HotelsAmsterdam Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Amsterdam
    All things to do in Amsterdam
    Day Trips in Amsterdam
    RestaurantsFlightsHoliday HomesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire