Tours and Tickets

Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride provided by Venetoinside

Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride

Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride
3.5
Book in advance
from
R 1 053,74
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Walk through Venice with a professional guide to discover the main treasures of this incomparable city. Then enjoy the unique experience of a gondola ride in Venice. This combined tour is an extraordinary way of getting the most of traditional Venetian culture.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 3h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, English, Italian, French, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 13102P14
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Guided walking tour
  • Gondola ride
  • Entry/Admission - Canal Grande
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Commentary during the gondola ride
Duration
3h
Departure details
  • Torre dell'Orologio, P.za San Marco, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy Address: Under the Clock Tower (please note that it's NOT the Bell Tower) in St. Mark's Square
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • At the tour departure point you will meet a representative who will check your vouchers and give you information to do the tour.
  • No credit or refunds will be given in the case of a no show (if you don't show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher)
  • Please note that this is a combo tour of 2 single itineraries: a 1.5-hour walking tour, and a 30-minute gondola ride
  • This is a collective tour, which means there might be other participants going on the tour with you.
  • The gondola ride might be suspended in case of bad weather. In such cases you are required to go to the tour departure point in order to know whether the tour takes place or not and any alternative ways to use the service.
  • Please note that, due to the particular morphological structure of Venice and the logistic problems resulting from it, we cannot guarantee that the whole tour is accessible to people with limited mobility. This means that people with walking difficulties and wheelchair users could not be able to access some parts of the itinerary.
  • From November 1st to March 31st, tour may be operated with a bilingual guide in the event two different language-groups are combined (information will be presented in both languages)
  • A gondola can host up to 5 people, thus if your reservation includes more than 5 people, your group will be divided into smaller groups, or rather you will enjoy different gondolas.
  • This is a collective tour, so there might be other people enjoying your same gondola. In this case people belonging to your reservation can be divided into different gondolas.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • No explanations are provided during the gondola ride
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travellers
Inclusions
  • Guided walking tour
  • Gondola ride
  • Entry/Admission - Canal Grande
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Commentary during the gondola ride
Departure details
  • Torre dell'Orologio, P.za San Marco, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy Address: Under the Clock Tower (please note that it's NOT the Bell Tower) in St. Mark's Square
Duration
3h
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • At the tour departure point you will meet a representative who will check your vouchers and give you information to do the tour.
  • No credit or refunds will be given in the case of a no show (if you don't show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher)
  • Please note that this is a combo tour of 2 single itineraries: a 1.5-hour walking tour, and a 30-minute gondola ride
  • This is a collective tour, which means there might be other participants going on the tour with you.
  • The gondola ride might be suspended in case of bad weather. In such cases you are required to go to the tour departure point in order to know whether the tour takes place or not and any alternative ways to use the service.
  • Please note that, due to the particular morphological structure of Venice and the logistic problems resulting from it, we cannot guarantee that the whole tour is accessible to people with limited mobility. This means that people with walking difficulties and wheelchair users could not be able to access some parts of the itinerary.
  • From November 1st to March 31st, tour may be operated with a bilingual guide in the event two different language-groups are combined (information will be presented in both languages)
  • A gondola can host up to 5 people, thus if your reservation includes more than 5 people, your group will be divided into smaller groups, or rather you will enjoy different gondolas.
  • This is a collective tour, so there might be other people enjoying your same gondola. In this case people belonging to your reservation can be divided into different gondolas.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • No explanations are provided during the gondola ride
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Torre dell'Orologio
    P.za San Marco, 30124 Venezia VE, Italy
    Address: Under the Clock Tower (please note that it's NOT the Bell Tower) in St. Mark's Square
    See address & details
  • 1
    Canal Grande
    Stop: 20 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    Piazza San Marco
    Stop: 5 minutes
    See details
    Pass by
    Casa di Marco Polo
    Basilica di Santa Maria della Salute
    Teatro La Fenice
    Basilica dei Santi Giovanni e Paolo (San Zanipolo)
    Campo Santa Maria Formosa
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

3.5
11 reviews
Excellent
4
Very good
3
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
0

Claudia
4 contributions
Please read!!!
Tour claims it is 3 hours but it was only 1 hour and 30 minutes of walking. 30 minutes Gondulas. Our guide was very knowledgeable, however she was very concerned about keeping the locals happy. We walked fast and could not stop on any bridges except, Pont de Real. Overall good experience would have appreciated the truth about how long this tour would last.
Written 1 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Amyfunhair
3 contributions
Excellent tour!
Oct 2019 • Couples
Our guide was very informative and explained the history of Venice to us with significant details. The gondola ride was nice, but too many other boats made it difficult to move through the canals. Lost the ambiance of a gondola ride.
Written 1 November 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Douglas H
8 contributions
We saw several interesting areas of Venice that we would not have seen otherwise. The gondolas ride was great.
Sep 2019
Very knowledgeable guide who showed us parts of Venice we would not have seen given our limited available time there. The gondola ride, although short, gave us the sense of this key key part of Venetion culture.
Written 22 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Daniel C
Noosa, Australia3 contributions
Better options if available
The single earpiece audios were off poor quality which didn’t combine well with the guides raspy accent. The content delivered was not especially interesting.

You had to stand around and wait for another 40 minutes to be herded into Gondolas like cattle. Probably OK if you have a group of 4-6 but not especially nice if you are a couple and pushed to the front of the gondola while sharing with a family.

We did some private tours which were worthwhile giving the sheer number of people passing through Venice.
Written 4 September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear L6536XRdanielc, we are sorry you were not satisfied with the tour. We assure you that our guides do their best to make their explanations interesting for everyone, both for those who are in Venice for the first time and for those who have already been there. As regards the quality of the earpiece audios, this is the first time that we have received a negative comment: we'll do the necessary checks as soon as possible. With regard to the gondola ride, as you can imagine, is one of the most popular tour. Each gondola can held up to six people so, in the case of a shared tour like the one you booked, the gondoliers must divide the participants correctly to ensure maximum safety. So, it's normal that sometimes there's some confusion while waiting. For those who want to live a different experience, we also propose private tours that offer several advantages such as the possibility to choose the route or have an exclusive gondola. Private tours obviously cost more than shared tours but, like you wrote, they allow you to live a totally different experience. Seeing is believing! Kind Regards, Alessandra Penzo venetoinside.com
Written 18 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Stingerdelux
Bunbury, Australia20 contributions
Not the best.
Jun 2019 • Couples
A quite boring and uninspired guided tour given by a person with a whimsical grasp of English (quite difficult to understand), followed by a 'group' gondola ride, which was not intimated in the tour description. Quite disingenuous.
Written 1 August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Stingerdelux, we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the tour. Unfortunately, it's impossible for us to find out all the details of your booking from this review so please send us an email to info@insidecom.it with further details about the tour you booked: our Customer Care staff will reply you as soon as possible, giving you all the explanations you need. However, we would like to highlight a couple of things: all our guides are licensed, experienced and skilled. Some of them have a more Italian accent than others, but they all do their best to make themselves understood by everyone. At the moment we don't know what kind of tour you have booked, but we can guarantee that in our tour descriptions is clearly specified the route, the places and the activities of each tour. We are deeply sorry as well as astonished you felt cheated by venetoinside.com whereas we try to be as transparent whereas as possible with our clients. Sometimes, unfortunately, there are misunderstandings because some of them don't read all the information we provide carefully before booking our servicesas. Thank you for leaving your feedback! Kind Regards, Elisa Franzoi venetoinside.com
Written 26 September 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Liz
12 contributions
Tour guide was great
Apr 2019 • Couples
Tour guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out things we would have never seen otherwise which was a highlight of our trip. You have to wait to pick up more guests between waking tour and gondola who have been queuing earlier, my only negative is we then all (50people) walked to canal spontaneously with no order - considering we had paid more money for a combination tour a few people from our initial group were annoyed we had to wait while others were escorted onto the first gondolas which I agree, there should be a way to split group as we waited 30minutes for the additional group to check in just standing around.
Written 23 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Caz D
Cardiff, UK46 contributions
Trip Advisor charged £48 more( for 4) for this trip than the tickets office in Venice.
Apr 2019 • Family
My Family and I enjoyed the two-hour walking tour of Venice, and the tour leader had good knowledge of the area. The Gondola ride was ok, first time for all of us to be in a Gondola and we were all able to go together, however two of our party were basically on stools and they were uncomfortable. Our Gondolier didn't offer any information, no guided tour as such, but he did answer questions when asked. He couldn't sing either :)

This was a better way to visit the areas around the Piazza San Marco and it was the cheapest way to pay for a Gondola ride. But after the two-hour walking tour we didnt have any time to have a snack, which we would have preferred. Seemed a rush. The gondola ride was supposed to be 30mins but was short. Nevertheless and experience.
Written 6 April 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Seanb_us
Hartford, CT61 contributions
Great walking tour but skip the gondola
Mar 2019 • Family
We booked this in advance for our first full day in Venice. We wanted a tour to kick-start our visit and show us around. We loved the walking tour, but skip the gondola and do that on your own.

After the walking tour came the gondola tour. We got put to the side with other travellers while the tour organizers checked in a hundred or so extra visitors. We just stood around rather bored. Then, we were led to the gondolas, but the new customers got to go first. So, we waited some more whilst those guys got on the gondolas first. I know, I'm whining, but it was irritating.

Our gondolier told us, when asked, that he's been doing this for 25 years. I suspected he was a tad burned out. One of our party rested a foot on the side of a seat (polished wood) and got a lecture -- okay, I get it, but there was no scuff, no mark, and there are better ways to handle that. Also, the gondolier spent the entire trip talking to other gondoliers we passed or followed and really ignored us. Additionally, all the gondolas of a hundred people followed each other in a loop. I mean, riding gondolas is very quaint and a must-do for a first trip to venice, but we came to refer to this as our "Disney ride." The canals are unique and quaint, and don't smell in March, and the architecture is fantastic, and clearly the sea is rising and the buildings are sinking. We loved the canals. But this gondola ride was just not for us. And, then, the Disney ride ended.

So, we'd book a walking tour, we loved that, but skip a pre-booked gondola tour.

However, the next day we booked our own gondola ride. It was quite different. We actually wanted the gondola to take us to a particular wine bar, which he would do for 120 Euros. But, for 80, he would take us in a much longer loop (I don't understand this, even today), so we did that. This wasn't a train of gondolas all following each other. And, the gondolier spoke to us and chatted about some of the things around us. It was a much better experience. So, apparently, you can't really book a gondola to take you to a specific place, as one would a taxi, but if you want a gondola ride, and you should your first time in Venice, the best way to do it is to walk up to a stand, chat with the gondoliers, and rent a gondola ride ad-hoc right there and not as part of a pre-booked anything.
Written 25 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Seanb_us, we are pleased you loved the walking tour, but sorry for the gondola ride. Besides the management problems you mentioned above, that we will take into great consideration to improve our services, we would like to point out that you booked a combo tour (walking tour + gondola) and we specify that there is a short break between the first and the second tour. Regarding the gondola ride, as you perfectly describe above, it is clear that there are some gondoliers who love their jobs while others have no consideration for customers' satisfaction. Of course a private tour guarantee a more intimate and relaxing ride, but we are trying to guarantee a more pleasant experience also to customers who book a shared gondola. The atmosphere of a shared gondola is certainly different than a private one, but the approach of gondoliers should be the same. Unfortunately, it is not easy to find 100% reliable and professional gondolier, but we can assure you that we are working in order to penalize gondoliers who did not have a proper behaviour towards our customers in order to guarantee always our usual quality tour standards. Best regards, Elisa Franzoi venetoinside.com
Written 4 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Pearly Ng
1 contribution
NO SHOW
Mar 2019 • Family
We didn't manage to meet up with the Tour Guide on Sunday and tried calling office but it was closed on Sat and Sun. No one can help us. We hope you can give us the guide's mobile number or our mobile number to the guide at least someone can call us to check our location. The instruction stated Central Venice under Clock Tower. However, we waited at a clock tower at the River Taxi Station. We even show the ticket but no one was able to help.
Written 24 March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear NG P, we are sorry you could not attend the tour but, according to your review, it is quite clear to us that you missed some very important details specified on your voucher. First of all, the meeting point is 'Under The Clock Tower In St. Mark's Square (Please Note That It's Not The Bell Tower)' thus, again according to your comment, you waited for the guide in the wrong place. Then, on the voucher we suggest our customers it is not clear to us to locate in advance the departure point and how to get there in order to avoid being late or any inconveniences that would prevent you from being at the meeting point in time for the departure togheter with the fact that 'No credit or refunds will be given in the case of a NO SHOW (if you don’t show up at the meeting point at the time indicated on your voucher). To conclude, we provide our customers with an emergency number to call even on Saturdays, Sundays and holiday days even though our office is closed. We regret you were not able to join the tour, but we provide our customers all the details both to reach the meeting point in time and to call us in case they need assistance on site. Best regards, Elisa Franzoi venetoinside.com
Written 4 April 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Andrea J
Pleasant Prairie, WI5 contributions
Good way to familiarize yourself with the city
Jul 2018 • Friends
We took the tour the first day we were in Venice to get our bearings on the city. It was well worth it. The guide took us through the main areas of the city and gave us some local history. At the end we took the gondola ride through the canals which is the one way you have to experience Venice.
Written 29 July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Venetoinside
Ed1304
Ed1304
00
A fun way to discover some of the history of Venice
We really enjoyed this tour. Enrico was knowledgeable and entertaining. ( and his English was excellent. ) it was r
julie t
julie t
00
Stunning staircase
Well worth a visit and a good view when at the top. Not expensive and had an exhibition on as well which was worth
KempenPietje
KempenPietje
00
Very convenient
Very convenient. It’s easy to park your car ( full day for € 7) and ferries go to/from Venice till about 6PM.
lefz2020
lefz2020
00
Good value for a private ride
Easy to book and clear guidance on where is the departure spot. I believe that the cost for a private 30min ride is
levivaniperenburg
levivaniperenburg
00
Great experience with fast booking and great staff
Me and my friends booked it in advance which was already a great plus. Another big plus is the place where you get
dumbaha
dumbaha
00
Gondola ride was fine, but Basilica tour not worth it. To only added value is the guide, but you need a lot of free time
The gondola ride was perfect. The guide has waiting for us, and showed us the way to the gondola. We were group of
75antonisi
75antonisi
00
Right time
Many people complaint about crowds etc. This is why we went to Venice on a Monday and not during the weekend. Tim
Angelachad
Angelachad
00
A very relaxing day
Very nice and relaxed trip! Definitely recommend for a chilled day out, with lots to see. Very picturesque destinat
ArmstrongKS
ArmstrongKS
00
Terrible Experience
I paid for 2 tickets for the vaparetto and the code sent to me wasn't valid. I had to purchase 2 more tickets at th
617PatriciaS
617PatriciaS
00
Lovely day - good value - highly recommended
Really enjoyed our trip. The crew and guide were really friendly and we thought the commentary as we went along on
COLIN S
COLIN S
00
Very disappointing
This tour offered by "Get Your Guide" was a complete travesty. The basilica of St Marks was already closed but they
P3416OJstevec
P3416OJstevec
00
Shuttle from airport to Venice
The water taxi was easy to find after a 5 minute walk from the airport. We were told which quay it was likely to be
gene5535
gene5535
00
Great tour!
Fantastic, knowledgable and friendly tour guide. Spoke perfect English and showed us small details of Venice that w
H7247PQgiulial
H7247PQgiulial
00
Very informative and entertaining!
The tour was awesome, and Marco Busetto was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It lasted more than one two hours,
sharkeyes93
sharkeyes93
00
Calming
Gondola ride was very calming and tranquil. There were 6 of us sharing one boat but it was good value for money. Ho
Frequently Asked Questions about Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride

Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride will start at 9:00 AM. Discover and book Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride on Tripadvisor


Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride price starts from R 1 057,25. Discover and book Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride on Tripadvisor

Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Morning Walking Tour of Venice Plus Gondola Ride on Tripadvisor