Tours and Tickets

Daily Pompeii Group Tour with Archaeological Guide provided by WorldTours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Daily Pompeii Group Tour with Archaeological Guide

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (14)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$40,77
Date
2 adults
Options
Select tour language
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
See Pompeii the easy and affordable way on a half-day tour from Naples that fits in all the UNESCO-listed site’s highlights without taking up a full day of your vacation. Avoid the hassle of train timetables with hotel or port pickup, and explore the well-preserved ruins of baths, frescoes, homes, and an ancient forum. Commentary from an archaeologist guide adds fascinating context that you wouldn't get touring on your own.
Itinerary
You'll get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • Pass by Pompeii Archaeological Park
    Pass by Forum
    Pass by Stabian Baths (Terme Stabiane)
    Pass by Temple of Jupiter
    Pass by Macellum
Highlights
  • Tour the ancient city of Pompeii with an expert archaeologist guide
  • Learn about the site's history and devastation by the eruption of Mt. Vesuvius
  • Half-day group tour fits easily into most schedules and budgets
  • Includes door-to-door transfers from Naples hotels or the cruise port for convenience
Important Information
Duration
4h
Inclusions
  • Live commentary on board
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel/port pick-up and drop-off
  • Round-trip shared transfer
  • Bottled water
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
  • Gratuities
  • Pompeii entrance fee € 16,00 per adult
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Transport is wheelchair accessible; however, be prepared for uneven surfaces at the sites visited which may be difficult for those with walking disabilities or using a wheelchair
  • During the low season from November to to March, the live guide inside Pompeii will be replaced by an official interactive audioguide for groups of less than six.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
19Reviews
4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Chloé wrote a review 06 Jul
1 contribution
Massimo was an excellent driver. Nice and very informative, thanks to him we had a very good day in Naples!
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
AlexM120984 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
According to the website upon booking we would’ve had ear pieces to hear the guide. This did not happen. There was no communication on the bus and the tour operator did not point out any sites on the bus. Another guest asked about ear pieces and the guide said “the group size is
Read more
Date of experience: July 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
dbart65 wrote a review Jul 2019
Fairfield, New Jersey5 contributions
Thanks to Tony Belardo and the team of drivers who helped us from the airport to Pompei to Amalfi and Rome with perfect timing and professionalism. We were a group of eight arriving at different times, dealing with changing flights and struggling with lost luggage, but Tony was
Read more
Helpful
Share
katrina154 wrote a review Oct 2018
Cardiff, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
Great tour guide Francesca, very patient, polite and an encyclopaedia of information. Would highly recommend this tour company and Francesca.
Read more
Helpful
Share
Bren T wrote a review Aug 2018
2 contributions7 helpful votes
Whatever you do, do NOT go on this tour. It is an absolute waste of money! First off, they were late picking us up, then they had us waiting in the souvenir shop/restaurant area for about 30 minutes before we got into Pompeii. The tour guide they provided could barely speak
Read more
Date of experience: August 2018
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Worldtours21, Staff at Daily Pompeii Group Tour with Archaeological Guide
Responded 30 Aug 2018
Dear Bren, My name is Mafalda and I work in the WT staff. I am writing to reply to your review, saying first of all that we were very sorry that you did not appreciate the ruins of Pompeii and that you did not like our tour, one of the best sellers along with that of the Amalfi Coast. The first thing that catches my eye when I'm reading the review is not only that you did not like the tour but that something important happened that annoyed you. - Regarding the delays if there were any, they certainly do not depend on the company but on our customers, they are on holiday! Is a group tour and we go to take all the customers in the hotels and if someone leaves late, we wait for him but obviously we will be late for the next pick up. - Our guides are all qualified and qualified by the Italian Government, it is unthinkable that a guide does not speak English but what I can think is that perhaps there were many people in the excavations and then maybe you could not listen well to the guide but it would have been enough to get closer to understand better the history of Pompeii. - talking about the elderly couple who lost themselves in the excavations I can say Welcome to Pompeii, it is very famous to get lost in the ruins and you are always looking for someone or because they are elderly or because they are adventurers, but I repeat, it's a group tour and at that moment we are like a family, if someone gets lost the guide looks for him and the rest of the group has some time to take pictures. - Is the guide useless? I assure you that the guide in the excavations of Pompeii is not useless. I will repeat it to infinity, Pompeii is a whole city 64 to 67 ha. (170 acres) (660,000 square meters), wandering the ruins alone without an itinerary is not advisable, with a guide you can see the main things, the most important, the most significant. - After leaving the excavations we always give free time, customers are asking for it (you can imagine that time is money for a company would be better to return and end the tour) But our guests want to buy souvenirs, books, and especially go to the bathroom or take a bottle of water, eat something. Meanwhile, the guide calls the bus to get it in front of the ruins, because the parking areas you see in front of the excavations are not parking areas, are only for pick up and dropp off, means that we can only leave customers and go to resume them. Would you imagine a parking area right outside the ruins? This year the site had 3.4 million visitors, August 450,000 per day, you can not have buses and cars out of the ruins for this the bus must be called to come and pick you up. But this point is only for the benefit of our agency because many other agencies make their customers walk under the sun to reach the parking areas, we give free time and we come to pick you up under the excavations not a meter more. And with this I reconnect to the other point - free time can be spent as you wish but we also show you one of the historical shops of the site where you can make some free tasting of limoncello and liqueurs, enter and go out easy. Even the demonstration of the carving of the cameo and the processing of coral what she called stupid trinkets is one of the oldest working traditions of our region known all over the world and absolutely in line with the Pompeian culture. The live demonstration of these carvings is something really precious to see but is not forced to observe it at all. They are ideas (limoncello or coral) for the free time you have after visiting the ruins, nothing more. - you can choose to arrive in Pompeii with a private tour, with a taxi (they are quite expensive) or as you suggest you can take the red bus but clearly would not have the guide included (120.00 euros institutional fee for the guide only), would not have the skip the line to enter the excavations (she mentions having paid the ticket for entry, which is normal in my opinion) but the guide did give the ticket upon arrival in the excavations, you did not have to put in row and I remember 450,000 visitors a day, maybe get in line for an hour or more and wait to buy the ticket, that would have been a waste of time. I am still sorry that you did not take full advantage of the Pompeii site. We are always available for further clarification.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: WorldTours
hugoh437
00
Great views
We did the full day trip starting in Napoli. Not much traffic, so a lot of time to spend at the Amalfi Coast. Great
Read more
fritz_haller
00
Amazing Capri Tour
It was a fantastic Day on Capri with our Tour Guide Maria Angela. She showed us all the beautyful Places of Capri G
Read more
752matsp
00
Amalfi coast tour
We did the Amalfi Tour, our driver was Toni Versace and he showed us around with his Mercedes Vito. We stopped at R
Read more
chelsielorraine9
00
Great way to visit Pompeii & Vesuvius
We very much enjoyed our day trip to Pompeii & Vesuvius. Our driver, Massimo, was wonderful. He gave a great tour w
Read more
Noolina
00
Antonio made this trip unforgivable!!!!
We were in Naples for a short time and we really wanted to see Pompei and the Amalfi Coast. We then found this amaz
Read more
Zoemaple21
00
Fantastic day trip
Massimo our driver was amazing he picked us up from our hotel and we had the best day trip. We went to many places
Read more
John T
00
Amalfi - don't go !
Train to Sorento - boat trip to Amalfi. Quiet and romantic - forget it. We couldn't move. Like Blackpool when all t
Read more
Pattni127
00
Great way to see everything in one day.
My wife and I booked a small group tour which ended up just being the two of us. Our driver Massimo was fantastic,
Read more
HStone9
00
Brilliant. Must do.
We booked private excursion from Naples to Amalfi Coast. Our fabulous hotel BW Paradiso helped book for us. We wer
Read more
BellaItalia0902
00
Beautiful Amalfi Coast tour - highly recommend
We enjoyed a full day touring the Amalfi Coast with our guide, Rosanna, and our driver, Francesco. Rosanna is very
Read more
amy m
00
Excellent
Where guide was funny, and kept things moving at a good place for allowing for us to stop if we wanted.
Read more
CSac427
00
Beautiful Amalfi coast trip - definitely recommend
My husband and I had a lovely day out on this trip today, with Tony our (brilliant!) driver providing lots of infor
Read more
701johnm
00
Great day out
We were in Naples for the weekend and we booked this trip for the Saturday on the Friday night and bang on time we
Read more
Georgie R
00
Mrs Georgie Roberts
We had a fabulous trip, well worth it, the best way to see the Almalfi and Pompei was out of this world. Gabriel ou
Read more
AshleyKauz
00
Fine, but not great
I wish I could give this tour a glowing review, but overall, it was just okay. We have been on a lot of tours as a
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 4h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English, Italian, Spanish
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Daily Pompeii Group Tour with Archaeological Guide