We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toledo Full-Day Guided Tour with Optional Traditional Lunch from Madrid

Highlights
  • Travel with ease, with round-trip transport from a central Madrid location
  • Learn about the history of Toledo from your bilingual guide
  • Visit landmarks, including the Toledo Cathedral and the Mirador del Valle
More
Toledo Full-Day Guided Tour with Optional Traditional Lunch from Madrid
From US$75,00
Check Availability
  • Overview
  • What to Expect
  • Important Information
  • Reviews
  • Q&A
Select Date and Travellers
9h Toledo & traditional lunchMost Popular
This option includes a traditional lunch in a local restaurant where you could try some typical spanish dishes.
From US$89,00
9h Toledo without lunch
This option does not include the lunch. You will have some time on your own to explore the city on your own, have lunch in any of the restaurants in Toledo and make some shopping.
From US$75,00
Overview

Forget the hassle of public transport and benefit from a professional guide’s insights on a full-day tour to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Toledo, which includes round-trip transport from a convenient central Madrid location. Gain insight into the city’s history and culture with visits to the Alcázar, cathedral, monastery, and synagogue, before pausing for an authentic local lunch in town.

What to Expect

Meet your guide at a central location in Madrid and board your transport, ready to enjoy scenic views as you drive south on your way to UNESCO-listed Toledo.

On arrival, begin with a walking tour of the city’s highlights, including the Alcázar, the Santo Tomé Church, the Jewish Quarter, the Synagogue of Santa María la Blanca, and the Monastery of San Juan de los Reyes. Listen as your guide sheds light on the historical context of these locations.

Next, visit a local restaurant for a traditional lunch, before continuing your exploration of the town during free time. Benefit from your guide’s recommendations on where to visit, before regrouping for your return journey to Madrid. Your tour concludes back at your original departure point in the capital.

Reviews (78)
1 - 5 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Great and memorable experience

Me and my family were on a vacation in Madrid, Spain and thought that taking a full- day tour to old town Toledo might’ve been a great experience. We found out that Amigo (Friend) tours was preforming one. But what was the thing about this...More

Thank Kiki0316
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We hope you to come back soon....More

Reviewed 13 December 2018
Full day and ours was the Optional cathedral tour not the Lunch version.

We had one day and Toledo was a place we did not want to miss. Only glitch was the meet up. The directions said by the metro at the bullring. Well we got there early and waited..eventually meeting another couple who were waiting. Fortunately the...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Jane H
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Jane! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We will consider your suggestions to...More

Reviewed 11 December 2018
I have never been disappointed with a trip sponsored by Viator.

This started out a bit disorganized, but once the bus was loaded, the entire tour was grand. We were driven around the entire city (which is on top of a hill) before we headed to the bus parking lot. We opted for the English speaking...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank lindakerch
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with us. We work every day to provide the best service to all our clients because we love what we do. We will consider your suggestions to improve...More

Reviewed 23 November 2018 via mobile
Toledo, Segovia

We were lucky to have Elena as our guide. She was such a genuine and warm personality, who took care of us. My original booking was changed to Toledo and Segovia, which the tour company got in touch with me well before my trip to...More

Thank lilyyun
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2018

Hello Lily! This tour is one of our customer´s favorites as you can visit two awesome cities in one day. Thank you so much for your comments, we're glad to know you had a wonderful time with Elena. We work every day to provide the...More

Reviewed 15 August 2018
Average Tour; Beautiful City

My tour experience of Toledo was average, primarily because my tour guide struggled with English making it difficult for her to communicate and difficult for the group to understand. However, I definitely recommend taking a tour to see Toledo. It is a beautiful city with...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank KimClark24
josearo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Amigo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hello Kim. Thank you very much for your comments; we are sorry you didn't have the best experience with us. Let me tell you that our guides are natives so you can receive the information from the firsthand. We will consider your information to improve...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Coastal39942126643
22 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kiki0316 | Reviewed this property |
You must be there at 7- 7:15 am more or less
0
Votes
Maria C
8 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from baCgul | Reviewed this property |
Meeting Place is at the square above Ventas Metro Station. Ventas station is on the ROSA LINE( metro number 2 line) - 7 stations from Sol station (about 18 minutes travel time). Hope thios helps, regards
0
Votes
Darijo B
12 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from BluesTraveler52 | Reviewed this property |
Admission to the cathedral is not included. One mention that I was not too crazy about: If you want the audio tour it is included in the price of admittance but you are asked for a 50E deposit. We did not have cash so we... More
1
Vote