We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Tenerife
Post
Inbox
Search

El Teide National Park Half-Day Tour

Save
Share
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$29,40
Date
2 travellers
Overview
Itinerary
+
Start
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Vilaflor
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Teide National Park
    Stop: 3 hours - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 3
    Chio
    Stop: 20 minutes -
    See details
See Important Information for details
Highlights
    Important Information
    Departure Point
    Several central meeting points in Playa de las Américas, Costa Adeje, Los Cristianos, Ten Bel, Golf del Sur, Médano, Playa Paraiso, Callao Salvaje, and Los Gigantes. Address and time of pickup will be provided after booking
    Departure Time
    7:30 AM
    Duration
    6h
    Return Details
    Returns to original departure point
    Inclusions
    • Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points.
    • Live commentary on board
    • Professional guide
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    Exclusions
    • Cable car ticket (about 27 euros per person)
    • Food and drinks
    • Entry/Admission - Teide National Park
    Show More
    Additional Info
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
    • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated, provided the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
    • Subject to favorable weather conditions; If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
    • Please wear appropriate clothing and comfortable shoes
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
    • Cable Car is not suitable for pregnant women or people with heart diseases
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
    Cancellation Policy
    For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
    34Reviews4Q&A
    Traveller rating
    • 14
    • 8
    • 4
    • 5
    • 3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More
    Selected filters
    • Filter
    • English
    Popular mentions
    Need to be aware that the coach picks up at nearly every possible stop and ended up more than a hour late picking us up Trip up the mountain through the park was ok and Mount Teide is a must see if you go to Tenerife Sadly too windy to go in the cable car but did enjoy the walk
    Read more
    Response from AtlanticoExcursions, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Teide National Park Half-Day Tour
    Responded 17 Nov 2019
    Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your opinion about your visit to El Teide with us. On our excursions, it is an advantage to the clients that they are picked up and dropped as close as possible to their accommodation. We always try to minimize the pick-up time of our clients as much as possible, although there are some factors that we cannot control: such as the traffic. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife. Best regards,
    Read more
    It was a pleasant trip, comfortable bus, clean and working AC. Took some time to pick up other passengers but it's obvious when you go on a group trip. First stop was at some cafe, around 20mins. Then you go to see a rock formation, then another one to see the bigger rock
    Read more
    Response from AtlanticoExcursions, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Teide National Park Half-Day Tour
    Responded 17 Oct 2019
    Dear Maria, Thank you for sharing your experience on our Teide Half Day excursion. The Teide National Park is unique and we are glad you enjoyed the visit. We hope you enjoyed your stay in Tenerife and see you again soon. Best regards,
    Read more
    We got the booking for this excursion near our hotel. We get the bus with 20 minutes of delay. We arrive on the vulcano around 2 hours of road and little break during the street. We take the funicolare to arrive to 3500 mt. Nice view. Good translation and explanations. We spend
    Read more
    Response from AtlanticoExcursions, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Teide National Park Half-Day Tour
    Responded 16 Oct 2019
    Dear Matt, Thank you for sharing your opinion about our Half Day Teide excursion. Sorry for any inconvenience with the pickup. We always try to be punctual but there are some factors that we cannot control such as the traffic on tourist areas. We hope you enjoyed the experience to reach the top of Mount Teide and your stay in Tenerife. Best regards,
    Read more
    Brilliant half day tour (more like a full day though) pick up 08.30 got back at 3. I suppose it just depends on traffic, and waiting for passengers to turn up on time LOL, (no it wasn’t us) Chaantal Was our guide, very knowledgeable and very nice, and speaks 5 languages !
    Read more
    Response from AtlanticoExcursions, Director de Relaciones Públicas at El Teide National Park Half-Day Tour
    Responded 09 Sep 2019
    Dear Lisa, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your opinion about our Half Day Tour. It makes us happy that you know a little more about Tenerife thanks to our team. Hope to see you again. Best regards,
    Read more
    We did the half day El Teide tour last Thursday (27.06.19) and would very much recommend it! Pick-up from our hotel was prompt and there were plenty of toilet stops along the way to break up the journey. A big thank you to our guide Fonzo - such a lovely and knowledgable guy...
    Read more
    Previous
    About the operator
    By: Atlantico Excursions
    255 reviews
    petebr777
    Chicago, Illinois
    40
    Teide national Perk
    Very professionally done. The operator did a good job. It is a worth while excursion. I learned a lot about
    Read more
    harvinderpals2018
    10
    Poor booking process and wrong information.
    We booked this tour online but despite it showing place available, we could not get a place on preferred day and
    Read more
    anthony h
    31
    a pleasant trip
    Quite an enjoyable trip. The tour guide was friendly, knowlegeable and quite humerous. He keep us entertain
    Read more
    Alexintheskies
    10
    Rushed and misleading
    The guide was good at speaking all languages. That must be pointed out. The main highlight you would have thought
    Read more
    Duds2909
    225
    Mixed review
    Need to be aware that the coach picks up at nearly every possible stop and ended up more than a hour late picking
    Read more
    Ingrid D
    51
    Beautiful!
    I was overall happy with this travel. It was diverse, we visited many different places, each very nice and with
    Read more
    maciejmJ7643DP
    Alloa, United Kingdom
    66
    Waste of time !!!
    Omg I so regret this trip, I stop in few different place. Bus only stop at the national park for only 20min. So
    Read more
    Bogwoman
    Dublin, Ireland
    6232
    Once off visit
    An early start to this trip as there were quite a few passengers for collection. So arrived into the national park
    Read more
    john2England
    england
    71102
    Atlantico Teide and Masca- An excellent tour but with some reservations.
    We enjoyed this tour from Costa Adeje , visiting Teide and its surroundings, Garachio with its Dragon Tree and
    Read more
    Maria K
    81
    Lovely views
    It was a pleasant trip, comfortable bus, clean and working AC. Took some time to pick up other passengers but it's
    Read more
    Christine L
    London, United Kingdom
    29791
    A ride to thrill good job coach driver nii c o s
    Picked up on time small coach n I c o s driver l a d y courier born in Tenerife very nice lady nice weather saw
    Read more
    rizoHastings
    hastings
    3435
    Round the houses tour!
    Round the island tour. Complete waste of money! Guide was useless. No real information about the island or it's
    Read more
    234tanyad
    43
    DO NOT BOOK IF YOU HAVE MOBILITY PROBLEMS!!
    Booked la Gomera trip as it’s something we’ve wanted to do for a long time. When booking I asked if there was much
    Read more
    Jordan R
    10
    Very disappointed trip
    Was very disappointed after looking forward to this.. like alot of people saying not alot of stops feel rushed the
    Read more
    Autosraymondcarental
    Playa de las Americas, Spain
    69
    The customers services it’s tops .
    Great company : They are so professional , new buses on the excursions a/c , Guided at all times . My clients
    Read more
    Key Details
    • Duration: 6h
    • Mobile Ticket Accepted
    • Instant confirmation
    • Hotel Pickup
    • Languages Offered: English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Spanish
    Why Book on TripAdvisor?
    • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
    • Low Price Guarantee
    • No Booking Fees
    • Secure Payments
    • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071