Tours and Tickets

City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour provided by City Sightseeing Malaga

City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour

City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour
3
Book in advance
from
R 381,78
per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Reserve now & pay later: Save your spot free of charge with flexible booking.
About
Malaga hosts many popular attractions, but visiting all these dispersed sites can be a challenge. Relax atop a sightseeing tour bus and admire some of the most notable destinations, including the Cathedral of Malaga (La Manquita) and Playa de la Malagueta. Enjoy the city at your own pace and benefit from unlimited hop-on and hop-off bus transport within 24 hours, with the option to upgrade for a guided walking tour.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 20m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
German, Russian, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Dutch, Spanish
Highlights
  • Follow your own itinerary and explore Malaga at your own pace
  • Beat crowds on the street with views from your top-deck vantage point
  • Enjoy a relaxing ride to the most notable sites with informative commentary
  • Unlimited use of the service during the 24-hour validity period
What to expect
  • Hop on board at any of the 14 conveniently located stops around the city, and take your seat on the top deck for the best views of the many landmarks included in the tour, such as the Alcazaba and the cathedral. Listen to the onboard audio commentary to gain insight into each site’s history, and feel free to hop off at any of the stops to further explore attractions, such as the Picasso Museum or the grand palace fortress. Enjoy the freedom to board and disembark as many times as you wish during the 24-hour validity period. You have the option to upgrade your ticket for a guided walking tour, on which you visit the city’s top attractions and gain insight into its Christian, Moorish, and Roman history from your local guide.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 1h 20m
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
German, Russian, Portuguese, English, Italian, French, Dutch, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
  • Follow your own itinerary and explore Malaga at your own pace
  • Beat crowds on the street with views from your top-deck vantage point
  • Enjoy a relaxing ride to the most notable sites with informative commentary
  • Unlimited use of the service during the 24-hour validity period
What to expect
  • Hop on board at any of the 14 conveniently located stops around the city, and take your seat on the top deck for the best views of the many landmarks included in the tour, such as the Alcazaba and the cathedral. Listen to the onboard audio commentary to gain insight into each site’s history, and feel free to hop off at any of the stops to further explore attractions, such as the Picasso Museum or the grand palace fortress. Enjoy the freedom to board and disembark as many times as you wish during the 24-hour validity period. You have the option to upgrade your ticket for a guided walking tour, on which you visit the city’s top attractions and gain insight into its Christian, Moorish, and Roman history from your local guide.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 2916MAL
Call +27 21 426 8204
Important information
Inclusions
  • 24 Hour Hop On Hop Off + MiMMA Ticket Inclusions:-
  • 24hr Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour + Entry to the Malaga Interactive Music Museum
  • _____________________________________
  • Malaga Experience 24hr Ticket Inclusions:-
  • 24 Hour Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour
  • Harbour Cruise
  • Entry to Museo MIMMA (Interactive Music Museum)
  • Entry to Museo Casa Natal de Picasso
  • Entry to Museo Thyssen
  • Entry to Museo Picasso
  • Entry to Automobile and Fashion Museum
  • Entry to Museo Revello de Toro
  • ______________________________________
  • Malaga Premium Experience Ticket Inclusions:-
  • 24hr or 48hr Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour (depending on option selected at time of booking)
  • Includes entry to the same 6 museums as the Malaga Experience Card
  • Entry to Museo Ruso
  • Entry to Museo Pompidou
  • Free drink (venue subject to change and times for free drink may vary)
  • Admission to the Cueva del Tesoro in Rincón de la Victoria
  • _______________________________________
  • Note: Inclusions subject to change at any time. See additional info for more details on inclusions.
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified. Refreshments available to purchase on the boat tour.
Duration
1h 20m
Departure details
  • Location Name: For the full tour, hop-on at Renfe / Vialia Train Station (Stop 1). However, customers can join the tour at any of the tour stops along the route. Location Address: Stop 1 Renfe / Vialia Train Station Malaga Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first departure point.
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Red Route operates from 10:00am - 19:00pm. Duration - 80 minutes for full loop. Frequency - every 40-60 minutes.
  • Green Route (currently suspended) operates from 11:00am - 4:30pm (Tuesday - Sunday only). Duration - 30 minutes for full loop. Frequency - every 80 minutes.
  • Green Route is served by a minibus without audio commentary, and operates on a public line.
  • Boat Tour departures times: Mon, Thurs & Fri 4:00pm, 5:30pm and 7:00pm***. Sat & Sun: 12:00, 13:00, 16:00, 17:30 and 19:00***.Times are subject to change throughout the year - check locally for latest timetable.
  • Boat tour duration - 60 minutes. Start point - Centre Pompidou (bus stop 6). Boat tours are weather permitting, and may be subject to change. They do not run on Tuesdays or Wednesdays.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Please be aware that Bus Stops 2 and 14 are out of service until further notice.
  • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
  • Cold drinks, cocktails and coffee along with crisps can be purchased on the boat tour.
  • Inclusions with Malaga Experience and Malaga Premium Experience tickets are subject to change at any time with little to no notice. Opening and operating times of museums and attractions vary throughout the year, we recommend checking the attractions website for their latest opening dates and times.
  • Most travellers can participate
Inclusions
  • 24 Hour Hop On Hop Off + MiMMA Ticket Inclusions:-
  • 24hr Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour + Entry to the Malaga Interactive Music Museum
  • _____________________________________
  • Malaga Experience 24hr Ticket Inclusions:-
  • 24 Hour Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour
  • Harbour Cruise
  • Entry to Museo MIMMA (Interactive Music Museum)
  • Entry to Museo Casa Natal de Picasso
  • Entry to Museo Thyssen
  • Entry to Museo Picasso
  • Entry to Automobile and Fashion Museum
  • Entry to Museo Revello de Toro
  • ______________________________________
  • Malaga Premium Experience Ticket Inclusions:-
  • 24hr or 48hr Hop On Hop Off Bus Tour (depending on option selected at time of booking)
  • Includes entry to the same 6 museums as the Malaga Experience Card
  • Entry to Museo Ruso
  • Entry to Museo Pompidou
  • Free drink (venue subject to change and times for free drink may vary)
  • Admission to the Cueva del Tesoro in Rincón de la Victoria
  • _______________________________________
  • Note: Inclusions subject to change at any time. See additional info for more details on inclusions.
Exclusions
  • Gratuities
  • Hotel pickup and drop off
  • Food and drinks, unless specified. Refreshments available to purchase on the boat tour.
Departure details
  • Location Name: For the full tour, hop-on at Renfe / Vialia Train Station (Stop 1). However, customers can join the tour at any of the tour stops along the route. Location Address: Stop 1 Renfe / Vialia Train Station Malaga Return Location: At the 'end' of the tour, the bus will return to the first departure point.
Duration
1h 20m
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Red Route operates from 10:00am - 19:00pm. Duration - 80 minutes for full loop. Frequency - every 40-60 minutes.
  • Green Route (currently suspended) operates from 11:00am - 4:30pm (Tuesday - Sunday only). Duration - 30 minutes for full loop. Frequency - every 80 minutes.
  • Green Route is served by a minibus without audio commentary, and operates on a public line.
  • Boat Tour departures times: Mon, Thurs & Fri 4:00pm, 5:30pm and 7:00pm***. Sat & Sun: 12:00, 13:00, 16:00, 17:30 and 19:00***.Times are subject to change throughout the year - check locally for latest timetable.
  • Boat tour duration - 60 minutes. Start point - Centre Pompidou (bus stop 6). Boat tours are weather permitting, and may be subject to change. They do not run on Tuesdays or Wednesdays.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Please be aware that Bus Stops 2 and 14 are out of service until further notice.
  • With your voucher, enjoy flexible access for up to 12 months from the travel date you select at check-out.
  • Cold drinks, cocktails and coffee along with crisps can be purchased on the boat tour.
  • Inclusions with Malaga Experience and Malaga Premium Experience tickets are subject to change at any time with little to no notice. Opening and operating times of museums and attractions vary throughout the year, we recommend checking the attractions website for their latest opening dates and times.
  • Most travellers can participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Popular mentions

3.0
172 reviews
Excellent
35
Very good
43
Average
36
Poor
23
Terrible
35

Ekaterina P
1 contribution
City Sightseeing Boat trip waste of time and money
Oct 2021 • Friends
The City Sightseeing Boat trip in Malaga is a total waste of time and money. The boat is going only straight deep in the sea and you won't be able to see much of the city as you will be away from it. Do not recommend unless you don't have what else to see or do in the city or there is no availabilities on the other other boats at the Harbour.
Written 9 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

JohnDoe77
Noordwijk, The Netherlands165 contributions
Nice to explore the city efficient
In some cities you can spend a couple of hours on these hop on hop off busses. For us Malaga was oké for one round, not more. There are a couple of busses on the tour so waiting time is not to bad. Malaga is a nice town with some history and a couple of interesting sites to get of and explore. Great way to get about!
Written 5 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, Thank you for sharing your kind comments about your experience aboard our bus. Our tour is indeed a great way familiarize yourself with the main sights and monuments and discover new cities. It helps you easily get from one place to another and allows you the freedom to explore at your own rhythm, thanks to our Hop On- Hop Off system. Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and we hope to continue welcoming you aboard our double decker buses on future trips!
Written 9 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tendai C
Clayton, UK3 contributions
Tour
Oct 2021 • Solo
OK, could be a little more accurate in the descriptions, the bus broke down half way round. So ended up giving without being told anything
Written 3 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the tour. Our buses follow the most complete tour possible, according to the possibilities each city offers. We have several buses operating continuously along the route in case of any incident. We're sorry to hear the tour didn't fulfill your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We take note of your comments and hope to see you again soon at your next City Sightseeing Destination.
Written 9 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

IPBushy
Coin, Spain156 contributions
A trip in two halves.
The tickets we purchased (at 30€ each) for the tour included entry into some museums, castles, forts, and a harbour boat trip. The bus part was good although there didn't seem to be the extensive information through the headphones that I've experienced in other cities, and I thought Malaga was steeped in history!

I would have rated this a four had it not been for the boat. Crowded in with no social distancing imposed whatsoever and a little bit of information on the way out. I was expecting a trip around the harbour with information about what we could see, but no, we sailed straight out to sea for half an hour and straight back again. The staff were friendly enough and attended to a slightly seasick passenger, but why were we out in the heavier seas in the first place?
So the bus is OK, but I do not recommend the boat trip at all.
Written 14 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good morning, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your comments on all our services. Regarding the audio on the bus, we try to make the commentary as interesting as possible so that guests can learn about the history and curiosities of the city. Thank you for your feedback. Regarding the boat service, we regret that it did not meet your expectations and we have of course taken note of this. The safety of our guests is essential to us and we always study the sea conditions to ensure a safe departure for everyone. Again, thank you for your trust in us and we look forward to seeing you again at any of our City Sightseeing destinations! Best regards,
Written 18 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jason d
6 contributions
Never again
Sep 2021 • Solo
Takes an hour and a half as 9ne hour or more is spent stopped at bus stops, felt like I'd been kidnapped
Written 4 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with us. We appreciate your comments as they help us improve our service. We are sorry to hear the tour did not fulfill your expectations. Our tour is Hop on Hop off and you can stay on the bus or hop off and explorer the city. We are sorry about the waiting time during your visit. In order to guarantee the frequency of our buses, sometimes we must make a longer stop at stop 1, our main stop. This is known as a regulation stop, which allows us to keep the frequency between buses regular. If a bus arrives at a stop before scheduled, it may cause a longer wait time for passengers already on the bus. Kindly regards,
Written 12 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

jeffmmanila
Berlin, Germany77 contributions
Horrible waste of time
Jul 2021
Horrible!!! Theyt should have paid us for the stupid waste of our time. The guide (which was via earphones) was 90 percent mood music with an occasional bit about a statue or street. No history in the half hour we wasted going to 3 stops, each between 5 and 10 minutes fo no apparent reason. I complained to the bus driver as we left and and he just threw up his hands. At that last stop we were parked by the side of the road as the light changed 7 times. We left.
Written 15 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good day, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the Tripadvisor community. We are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy the tour. We appreciate your comments as they help us continue to improve our service. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience may have caused. We also take note of your comments regarding the audioguide. Best regards,
Written 18 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Superhooooper
Barnet668 contributions
Worthwhile Trip
Mar 2020
We booked the bus from the reception of our hotel.

It was a great way to get around and you can hop on and off as you wish, a commentary is given through free headphones that you are given by the driver on getting on the bus. Additionally entrance to many museums is included in the price.

To make best value of the bus I would suggest that you get a copy of the map the day before you travel and you plan where you will be getting on and off the bus.
Written 14 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Adrian, Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor community. We are so glad that our passengers enjoy discovering new destinations on board our panoramic buses. As you mentioned, thanks to our hop-on hop-off system you can plan your trip to visit the most important areas of Malaga. In addition, our tickets include entrances to the main museums and it's a great way to complete the visit. We appreciate your comments and we hope to see you soon again at any of our destinations. Kind regards.
Written 17 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

C_and_H_11
Dublin, Ireland655 contributions
Perfect Way to Get Around!
Feb 2020
We always use the hop-on-hop-off tour buses whichever city we go to as it's so convenient for getting around easily. They are very good value & it's best to plan your time wisely if you want to visit particular places on the route. We chose the extra option on the Malaga hop-on-hop-off for discounts or free entry at several locations, so we made good use of this. We were there in February & it was a pleasant surprise to discover they arrived approx every 20mins, even though it was not peak season, so full marks for that! Any of the drivers we met were also very helpful, friendly & efficient. There was also great comfort on the buses as they were not too busy. The perfect way to get around the city easily, so highly recommended.
Written 6 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank your for sharing your kind comments with us. It's encouraging to know our passengers enjoyed our service so much. Our tour is indeed a great way familiarize yourself with the main sights and monuments of the city. It helps you easily get from one place to another and allows you the freedom to explore at your own rhythm, thanks to our hop-on hop-off system. In addition, our tickets Experience includes many free entrances and discounts to complete your visit in Malaga. We are glad you have been able to enjoy our service in every destination you visit! Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and we hope to continue welcoming you aboard our double decker buses on future trips! Kind regards,
Written 9 March 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

haysofwight
Isle of Wight15 contributions
Hop on hop off bus
Feb 2020
We got the hop on hop off bus in Malaga. It was a great way to get around and also gave you tickets for various museums.
Written 23 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and for your kind review. We are glad you were able to enjoy our tour around the city of Málaga, discovering all the best sights while learning about its history and culture along our red buses and the tickets included for various attractions. We hope to see you again soon in one of our over 100 destinations worldwide! Kind regards, Quality Manager
Written 26 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Adam from Norway
Oslo, Norway182 contributions
Good buy
A good way to get from museum to museum, and see much of the city highlights along the way. They give a good discount on museums if you have not already booked your museum entrance tickets and hope to visit two or more in one day.
Written 22 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Adam, Thank you for choosing City Sightseeing and for your kind review. Our passengers' feedback and comments help us continue to offer a great sightseeing service and it’s encouraging to hear you enjoyed your time in the city so much in Málaga, discovering all the best sights while learning about its history and culture at all the museums. We hope to see you again soon in one of our over 100 destinations worldwide! Kind regards, Quality Manager
Written 26 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 123
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: City Sightseeing Malaga
JohnDoe1977NWH
JohnDoe1977NWH
00
No added value, to long waiting times
There was only one bus during the 48 hours we could use the double decker. This results in very long waiting times
448adriannec
448adriannec
00
An expensive bus ride
Basically an hours bus ride that is very expensive. The bus does a circular tour of the promenade and not up to Ben
JWS2021Scotland
JWS2021Scotland
00
Definitely not bothered about Covid-19
Booked the bus for today go on at Benalmadena we went up stairs for a good view, the seat and surrounding areas wer
babeljlex
babeljlex
00
Exceptionally disappointed
I have to be honest €20+ for a bus journey around Malaga with no walking tour, no flamenco, and no “green” route, i
Joel L
Joel L
00
Nice way to get around to see Malaga
We bought the City Experience tickets at the train station. This got us into several museums. We only used the bu
snagelberg
snagelberg
00
Come to beautiful Malaga
Malaga has to be one of the most beautiful places that I have ever visited. On the bus, you will get to see many be
Diddy H
Diddy H
00
good value
we where visiting Malaga and decided we would see more of the city on a sight seeing bus included in our ticket was
Annaguya
Annaguya
00
Book wrong tour
We never took the tour. We were looking for the malaga tour and booked the wrong one online :( Malaga one good!
Irene J
Irene J
00
Bus stop 2 impossible to find around 10 o'clock
People told me where bus stop 2 was, and I looked for it in an hour. No sign in the morning. Had to find another st
foxurs1
foxurs1
00
Price Includes all the local attractions and museums
At first glance the price for a 24 hour ticket seems rather high. No one, not even the many hostesses selling ticke
Bevymarty
Bevymarty
00
Hop on hop off sightseeing
Disappointed, rather expensive , headphones Not working had to change seats , then found info to be very minimal.
KarenLancashireUK
KarenLancashireUK
00
Not really worth the money
We bought a 24 hour hop on hop off ticket on the saturday we were there. The bus stop was opposite our hotel which
hardfatharry
hardfatharry
00
Do not waste your money
It was raining not their problem. However we were taken of proper bus and moved to mini bus with no sides. Seats we
lroberts8787
lroberts8787
00
2day pass
48 hour pass thirteen euro per adult. Lots of stops Headfones and info but very loud Clean bus Helpful drivers B
Rita T
Rita T
00
Overpriced. - waste of money
Quite a short trip, the driver was speeding round the city. Some of the commentary referred to buildings without d
Frequently Asked Questions about City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour


City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour price starts from R 389,19. Discover and book City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor

City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor

City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour is hosted by City Sightseeing Malaga. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact City Sightseeing Malaga on Tripadvisor. Discover and book City Sightseeing Malaga Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour on Tripadvisor