We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Original Tour London: Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour

Best Seller
From US$44,00
Highlights
  • Discover London with flexibility on the Original London sightseeing bus tour 
  • Create a personalized itinerary with a hop-on hop-off tour
  • Choose between three routes that cover top London landmarks 
  • A Thames River cruise and access to three walking tours are included
Read more
Select Date and Travellers
Enter Date
Select Travellers
Tour options (3)
24-Hour Ticket
Most Popular
Ticket is valid for 24-hours
From US$44,00
48-Hour Ticket
Ticket is valid for 48-hours
From US$56,94
72-Hour Ticket
Tickets valid for 72-hours
From US$69,88
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Discover London at your own pace without following the rigid structure of a guided tour on a hop-on hop-off Original London sightseeing tour. Family-friendly and flexible, your 24- or 48-hour ticket lets you create a personalized sightseeing itinerary that covers all major London landmarks. Choose from three bus routes, and listen to audio commentary on the red and blue routes, and a live guide on the yellow route. Plus, your ticket includes a Thames River cruise and access to three London walking tours, making it a great value package.
What to Expect
Redeem your 24- or 48-hour ticket at a date convenient to you, and board your sightseeing bus at one of the multiple stops around London. Opt to remain on each bus route for the entire loop, or disembark whenever an attraction captures your attention.
Live or prerecorded commentary brings the capital city’s history to life, while the included River Thames cruise and walking tours reveal a different side to London.
Some popular attractions this hop-on hop-off tour stops at are the London Eye, Big Ben, Madame Tussauds London, Kensington Palace, and Piccadilly Circus. See the Itinerary for a detailed list of stops covered.
Show More
Reviews (2 572)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
139
75
34
38
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
139
75
34
38
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow route hour ticket river cruise bus tour different routes the double decker bus live commentary bank holiday road closures open top bus your bearings recorded tour top deck lay of the land main sights own pace his job
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 331 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

What a great way to see the sights of London with a great commentary. Chose not to hop off and enjoyed every part. Lots of photos. Didn't do the Cruise but may well go back b4 our trip is overMore

Thank 778debc
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hello 778debc, Thank you so much for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time on our tour, it is definitely the best option to see the most of London and get all your great holiday snaps! We hope you manage...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

I wish I could give this 0 stars. Unfortunately they’ll have to get 1. We only had 30 hours in London, I thought this would be a great way to see as many sights in the city conveniently. I’m also 5 months pregnant and thought...More

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank lauragw308
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello lauragw308, I was sorry to read of your complaint and to hear that your visit wasn’t up to our expected standards. We do appreciate hearing from customers where they have felt let down and take these complaints seriously, investigating where possible to help improve...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Waited for an hour on the busstop. An employee at the bus stop told us over and over the bus would arrive in 10 minutes. After 45 minutes he became very unfriendly. Finally, he told us the yellow line was not coming anymore to that...More

1  Thank peterlowres
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Hello peterlowres, I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not positive and I am concerned to learn of the conduct you encountered from some of our staff. We take a very dim view of any team members who choose not to treat our customers...More

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

This was by far the worst hop on hop off experience I've had ( and I had done a lot). It all sound great on paper: 34$ per person for hop on hop off 24 hours and one time river cruise. Great! Bought the tickets...More

3  Thank jenntravel2014
TOTCustomerService, Manager at The Original London Sightseeing Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello jenntravel2014, We are disappointed to learn about the poor experience you had. We are committed to resolving any issues our customers have on our bus tours and would invite you to contact us on: customer.relations@theoriginaltour.com with more details so that we can take steps...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I would probably try one of the other tours. Some of the employees were rude while others gave us false information. We were also overcharged for tickets for attractions and given the wrong tickets for the bus itself.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Courtney J
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Charloe1977
21 May 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Geraldine D | Reviewed this property |
The boat trip is extra but you can buy it when booking bus tour
1
Vote
L2559TJmichelleh
6 May 2019|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Travelhouseuk | Reviewed this property |
i think its stop at several stations you need to check with a local travel agent around
1
Vote
Narong787
14 April 2019|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Nina D | Reviewed this property |
You can hop on and off as many times at each station as you want. Very good
0
Votes
Key Details
Questions?
Get in touch. We have 24/7 Support
Call +1 855 275 5071
Product code: TAP|VmpPXzMzMDJPVF9rTzE=