Tours and Tickets

Bike Rental in the Poconos provided by Pocono Bike Rental

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Bike Rental in the Poconos

Save
Share
Support this operator:Times are tough for the travel community right now. To show your support, consider leaving a review or posting photos of tours and experiences you have taken. Your support will go a long way in helping tour operators worldwide get back on their feet down the road
View all photos (43)
Recommended by 85% of travellers
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$19,95
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Important Information
Duration
24h
Inclusions
  • Use of bicycle
Exclusions
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Guide
  • Shuttle Services
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Call to confirm Bike type Availability and Shuttle scheduling BEFORE booking.
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • All passenger heights MUST be advised before time of booking.
  • Please include your email address as well your phone number with your reservation.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
126Reviews
3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 15
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Carter J wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Worst customer service I have ever experienced. I would never give another dollar to a man that rude.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Robin K wrote a review 07 Jul
1 contribution
How do you rate us? Awesome  Our Service?awesome  The bikes? Great The shuttle ride? NA The booking process? Easy We will definitely consider you for our adventures next year!
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom W, Owner at Bike Rental in the Poconos
Responded 1 week ago
Thanks for the great review of our business, I thank you for your patronage! I love VIP guests like you that can plan ahead, show up on time, are courteous and grateful for what we provide which is EXCEPTIONAL customer service! We are so glad you were 5 STAR pleased with your time here in the great outdoors of the Poconos! The service you speak of is why we are the #1 Attraction, Bike Rental and Outdoor Adventure Company in the White Haven, Jim Thorpe, Poconos area! From all of us here at PoconoBikeRental.com, we would like to sincerely thank you for biking, rafting, hiking or playing disc golf with us! It’s not always easy to get up and go for on an outdoor adventure, but we’re so glad you decided to do so. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write this great review. It helps our small business exponentially. We can promote our business all we want, but your testimony is what truly speaks volumes to future guests. We are also very glad you enjoyed the beautiful Lehigh Gorge and the surrounding Poconos Area! Please do come back and see us soon, bring more friends, and remember, your now a returning customer with us, so sign up for our Poconos VIP Insider Newsletter and get your VIP Pricing next time! For more useful Poconos Vacation planning information, deals and packages please visit our social media pages and website at: PoconoBikeRental.com. Enjoy, Enjoy the great Pocono Outdoors! We appreciate you! Sincerely, Tom Williams, Owner, Pocono Bike Rental, Peace and happiness!
Read more
Laura A wrote a review 06 Jul
3 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't like to write bad reviews but I feel it will be a de-service to other tourists not to warn them about this horrible place. First let me start by saying that biking is one of my favorite outdoor activities and I have rented bikes in different cities when traveling,
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom W, Public Relations Manager at Bike Rental in the Poconos
Responded 1 week ago
100% Lies and I don't have too much time to waste on this false drivel but here goes... This happens every holiday summer cycle. Memorial Day, July 4th and Labor Day weekends bring out all the frantic people in the major cities we serve that are trying to cram in every activity they could with their kids in tow among multiple families and hotel locations throughout the Poconos. You were over an hour late, never called us to let us know and the folks you talk about from the parking lot were 2 hours late and were more than gracious and took responsibility for their mistake and we accommodated them without issue or the $60 return delivery/missed shuttle fee. We served them off our (combined value of over $50k) new trailer and Ford Transit 350 XLT ECO-Boost (20 mpg) 15 passenger van with 9 airbags, satellite radio, apple and android charging stations with free water, sunscreen, organic bug spray and trail maps offered to each and every guest. You see we rarely have to charge this missed delivery or shuttle fee but only the ignorant few qualify and you won that award while blaming me over the phone for ignoring all the communication (online, website, email, text messages) we gave you about directions and calling if you would be late. It was discovered that you didn't put correct and accurate up to date contact info when booking so again your fault not ours. When trying to accommodate someone that late with advanced warning it's much easier since we have the the ability to possibly shift things around, wait for you and call other guests to let them know we will be late picking them up and if that is OK for them, NOT the other way around. The others are on time you weren't and yet you couldn't take the time to pick up the phone and call us. You are the true definition of the word inconsiderate. So the $60 missed reservation fee then goes towards all the money I have to refund others because we are late for their pickup. We have gone above and beyond to provide clear and accurate directions to all three of our main service areas as well as the other several points along the 100+ Mile D & L trail from Glen Summit to New Hope, PA and points in NJ. We are # 1 on trip advisor for a reason, we are proud of the 5 years straight we have received a certificate of excellence from them! 15k+ Bikers, Whitewater Rafters, Kayakers and Disc Golfers agree! We are truly sorry you were one of the very very few that fell through the cracks in the process of doing business. We BOTH have a due diligence that is required to have a successful relationship. If you are that needy you can't use a Google map that is embedded into a dozen places on my website, is a lame excuse for being rude to me on the phone and threatening me with this bad review if I didn't refund your money. Good luck in life, God bless and do your homework a little more thoroughly when investigating State Park meeting spots and locations that need further explanation. Pick up the phone and call us well ahead of you being an hour late and we will have a much better attitude.
Read more
zhjane wrote a review 01 Jul
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Warning if you bring your own bikes! We scheduled a shuttle from Jim Thorpe to White Haven for us and our own bikes. We did not expect our bikes to be stacked against each other with nothing between them to protect them. When I said we have new bikes and are concerned about them
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom W, Owner at Bike Rental in the Poconos
Responded 6 days ago
Hello, We have loaded thousands of bikes using the pool noodles to separate them and they work awesome! You didn't have deep scratches in your bikes as you would have mentioned it that day. If you did have scratches and they happened because of me I would have compensated you. If we thought we could do better next time we would have offered you a credit and hopefully alleviated this false review from occurring but oh well, our apologies is all we can offer now. Take care and please don't let this experience sour your taste for the Poconos and the Lehigh Gorge State Park. Try another bike shuttle company next time and hopefully it goes better for you!
Read more
Xiaoming L wrote a review Jun 2020
East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania1 contribution1 helpful vote
If your reading this, your probably either deciding whether to rent a bike from this company, or checking if anybody else had the same experience as you, I can help with both. Upon entering the bike rental area, we were greeted by a phone call from a very rude person. He
Read more
Date of experience: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom W, Public Relations Manager at Bike Rental in the Poconos
Responded 2 weeks ago
This review is a prime example of what happens when you are late. Please don't be late. If you will be late please call ahead. If you are late we may not be able to serve you until a later time in the day. However you may need to pay a $60 return shuttle fee if we could reschedule you. If you choose not to pay the missed shuttle/return fee then you forfeit your original purchase. We are like the airlines we fly with or without you. We waited an extra 15 minutes beyond your 15 minute check in window. We gave you this courtesy and you never called us until 32 minutes past your check in time. No call no shows are handled precisely how this one was. Why you couldn't have called us to let us know you would be late is a mystery. Have a nice day and God Bless.
Read more
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Pocono Bike Rental
nquigg
00
Bikes Shuttled
Booked an 11:00am shuttle online for Wednesday. At 7:00am on Wednesday, I happened to read an email sent the night
Read more
cupcake1919
00
Excellent service
Tom was very helpful. From making the same day reservation to delivering our bikes to the trail was A+++
Read more
Trip753967
00
Glad we Made it!!
Sept 7, 2019 -- Driver was a bit gruff but that can be overlooked...what can't be overlooked is feeling unsafe in t
Read more
Bob4946
00
Bike Shuttle to Whitehaven 10/24/19
Trailer for bikes does not have a rack, bikes are leaned against each other and budgie together. The day we were
Read more
Bopp8811
00
We’ll be back!
Tom does a great job giving the exact location for pick-up/drop-off. He’s entertaining during the shuttle sharing h
Read more
SaKp7
00
Worth the price!
Friendly, timely and very careful with protecting the bikes for transport. We would use them again!!
Read more
KatherineF1271
00
Great service
Shuttle was right on time. Directions were very clear and easy. We had a fantastic bike ride from White Haven down
Read more
Marilyn M
00
Professional and cheerful service.
The rental was easy. Parking for the shuttle was convenient. Transfer was timely. Thank you for an enjoyable day!
Read more
lehighton
00
Great bikes - great service
High quality bikes, knowledgeable commentary on the shuttle ride, thorough instructions, and an attention to detail
Read more
CBrinn
00
Enjoying the ride!
We used PBR to transport us to the trail along the Lehigh River. The logistics were simple and Tom picked us up as
Read more
Inspiration29665
00
Tom & Pocono Bike Rental is our FAV!!!
This was our first time on the trail and we opted for the 26 mile trek from White Haven to Jim Thorpe and it was ab
Read more
Careyannbartoo
00
Best bike tour evvvvveeeerrrr
I have visited pocono bike rental several times and tom, has been NOTHING but amazing....he is there when u need hi
Read more
Rose M
00
September 29
Excellent service and communications- + beautiful weather, great Fall foliage --easy effort bike trail 28 miles
Read more
Lutzcarl66
00
Reckless driver!
In my opinion, the shuttle driver was reckless. Apparently he was in a hurry. As a result, he tailgated the car in
Read more
WillTravel2Beach
00
Best Bike Rental in the Pocono
VIP Service !! They did a great job from being personal and helpful in explaining their services and delivered on e
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 24h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Bike Rental in the Poconos