Tours and Tickets

Mount Maunganui and Rotorua Tour from Tauranga with Concert provided by Arrow Tours

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Mount Maunganui and Rotorua Tour from Tauranga with Concert

Save
Share
View all photos (23)
Select Date and Travellers
From
US$117,94
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Overview
Itinerary
+
You'll start at
Salisbury Avenue
Or, you can also get picked up
See Important Information for details
  • 1
    Mt Maunganui Main Beach
    Stop: 10 minutes -
    See details
  • 2
    Kiwifruit Country
    Stop: 30 minutes -
    See details
    Pass by Polynesian Spa
  • 3
    Rotorua Museum
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 4
    Blue Baths
    Stop: 15 minutes - Admission excluded
    See details
  • 5
    Government Gardens
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
  • 6
    Te Puia
    Stop: 2 hours - Admission included
    See details
  • 7
    Redwoods, Whakarewarewa Forest
    Stop: 15 minutes -
    See details
You'll end at
Salisbury Avenue
Salisbury Avenue, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New ZealandMeet just past the Port security gate , we will be displaying your name on our vehicle in the car park marked Arrow Tours
See address & details
Important Information
Departure Point
Salisbury Avenue, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Duration
6h
Return Details
Returns to original departure point
Inclusions
  • GST (Goods and Services Tax)
  • Driver and Local guide
  • Port pick-up and drop-off
  • Bottled water
  • Entry/Admission - Te Puia
Exclusions
  • Lunch
  • Gratuities
  • Entry/Admission - Rotorua Museum
  • Entry/Admission - Blue Baths
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 22 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
19Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Popular mentions
Darlean M wrote a review Jan 2020
Visalia, California27 contributions2 helpful votes
Excellent tour! Our tour guide, Robert, was on time, very knowledeable, personable, helpful and patient. Excellent driver. Loved this tour.
Read more
Date of experience: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RogerS3779, Owner at Mount Maunganui and Rotorua Tour from Tauranga with Concert
Responded 20 Jan 2020
Hi Darlean Thanks for taking the time to review your day awesome you had a great day , it was a pleasure sharing the highlights of our area , regards Roger
Read more
cottonels wrote a review Apr 2019
Peterborough, Canada102 contributions26 helpful votes
We were picked up in Tauranga from our cruise ship promptly at the time specified with a very comfortable 14 seater van. We were 4 Canadians and the others in the van were Americans. Our first stop was a kiwi farm which I unexpectedly quite enjoyed. Continuing on the way to
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RogerS3779, Owner at Mount Maunganui and Rotorua Tour from Tauranga with Concert
Responded 21 May 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review its a great to hear you enjoyed your day help to others . Kerry said you were an awesome group . regards Roger
Read more
Jeroen B wrote a review Jan 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands339 contributions33 helpful votes
We booked this shore excursion with Roger for our cruise ship stop in Tauranga. He was prompt in communication ahead of the tour and gave us all of the necessary information. When we arrived, he was waiting for the three of us outside the gate. Unfortunately for Roger, we were
Read more
Date of experience: December 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from 116rogers, Owner at Mount Maunganui and Rotorua Tour from Tauranga with Concert
Responded 04 Feb 2019
Hi Jereon Many thanks for your kind words, it was a pleasure showing you the beautiful Bay of Plenty an area I am very lucky to call home. ( and it doesn't matter if its 1 or 11 in the group , i love showing people my home ) I really appreciate you taking the time to post a review. warm regards, Roger Simister Owner / Guide Arrow Tours
Read more
Paul S wrote a review Nov 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Very minor Geysers, on our visit, Guide was great but the trip is so long. Suggest people stay at Rotorua overnight.
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Ray G wrote a review Apr 2018
1 contribution
Roger was the perfect host for this small group excursion that provided a carefully balanced insight of Maori culture together with geothermal activity, Redwood forest, kiwi fruit farm, the Bath House and development in Mt Maunganui and Tauranga. His super friendly and easy
Read more
Date of experience: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from RogerS3779, Owner at Mount Maunganui and Rotorua Tour from Tauranga with Concert
Responded 21 May 2019
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review its a great to hear you enjoyed your day help to others . regards Roger
Read more
12
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Arrow Tours
Claireg2007
00
Day trip from Cruise ship
We had an amazing day with Arrow tours. We were large getting off the cruise but the new owner Toby drove us to th
Read more
BucketListSarah
00
Tremendous Fun!
Great tour of the area with an informative guide. Rotorua and the Gondola ride were lovely. The luge track was a ve
Read more
Missamermaid
00
Worth it!!
We did a tour with a small group, saw mud pools, geysers. Visited a kiwi farm. Tour guide was awesome, funny and ve
Read more
luv2travelwichita18
00
A little disconcerting at first
We purchased tickets for this tour 2 months ago. When we arrived at the designated meeting place, there were 2 guid
Read more
Pendragon013
00
Tailor Your Adventure
Tony was great guide that worked to make the most memorable experience. We had a small group; a family of four and
Read more
Judith G
00
Fascinating Way to Cook
This was a great tour. The Maori Living Village was especially interesting. They presented a cultural show at the
Read more
72worldtravelers
00
GeothermalRotorua with Maori Cultural Performance
Good excursion with tours of the kiwi vineyards, redwood forest, walking waterfall and the Geothermal Rotorua with
Read more
rpassodelis
00
Awesome and amazing experience with tour guide Roger!
This was a great tour hosted by tour guide, Roger. Roger did a great job of moving us effectively throughout the t
Read more
Dreamer271245
00
Group of 14
Had a wonderful day with Arrow Tours Kerry was our tour leader and driver with Toby as the new owner. They were ve
Read more
FinniganDingoBeach
00
Private tour Tauranga & Rotorua, New Zealand
We cruised to NZ from Brisbane on the Sea Princess for 2 weeks. Having berthed in Tauranga we wanted to take a tou
Read more
510conniel
00
Great Day With Kerry
Took the A2 Arrow tour which included the Maiori Village and show, mud pools, lakes, kiwis farm and more. Our guide
Read more
KarenLeigh2017
00
Great Value Tour to Rotorua from Cruise Ship
We thoroughly enjoyed our small group tour with Kerry to Rotorua. He was fun to be with, knowledgeable and passion
Read more
LYN
00
Lots to see on this tour
Picked up from our boat at harbor. No problems. We went to a kiwi fruit farm to see how they were grown and to tast
Read more
Nathan H
00
Great Tours - Roger is by far the best!
Although the weather on the day was a bit average, Roger made the tour absolutely brilliant and showed us all there
Read more
clibbs2019
00
Great Day out
A few changes on the day we arrived and thoroughly enjoyed our day with Roger. Roger was at Port on arrival and in
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 6h
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Hotel Pickup
  • Languages Offered: English
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071
Frequently Asked Questions about Mount Maunganui and Rotorua Tour from Tauranga with Concert