Tours and Tickets

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay provided by SNL Jamaican Tours

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay
4.5
Book in advance
from R 1 769,11 per adult
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
What you can expect during your visit
Regular temperature checks for staff
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Temperature checks for tour participants upon arrival
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
About
Combine a visit to the Blue Hole and Secret Falls with a stop at the Dunn's River Falls all in one day on this guided tour. At the Blue Hole, get the chance to cliff jump and do some rope swinging. Following that, head to Dunn's River Falls to take a dip in the pools. A stop for lunch (at your own expense) is included.
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English
Know before you go
  • Duration: 10h
  • Mobile tickets accepted
  • Instant confirmation
Available languages
English
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Highlights
Take the stress out of planning with this combination tour
See two popular attractions in one day for one price
Remember to bring a swimsuit and towel
Pickup and drop-off at Montego Bay hotels is included
What to expect
Be ready for a day of adventure in your hotel lobby in the morning; bring a swimsuit and towel. Meet your guide and group and climb into a comfortable, air-conditioned tour vehicle bound for Ocho Rios. On the way, listen to your guide's commentary on the passing scenery. Make some rest stops along the way to stretch your legs and take photos. Arrive at the Blue Hole and Secret Falls to meet your onsite tour guide for your first activity. Check out the pristine Blue Hole, filled with deep azure waters ready for cliff-jumping and Tarzan rope swinging. Take a quick hike through the jungle to the Secret Falls, a great spot for photo ops.  Depart your first stop and head for Dunn's River Falls to meet your waterfall guide. Trek up the cascades and splash through the mini pools on the way, then stop at Scotchies Outdoor Garden Restaurant for a Jamaican jerk meal (own expense).  Your tour passes through Runaway Bay before ending with a drop-off back at your resort at the end of the day.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 11943P80
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
Professional guide • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Air-conditioned vehicle • Admissions to the attractions • Skip the line • Entry/Admission - Dunn's River Falls and Park • Entry/Admission - Blue Hole
Exclusions
Gratuities • DVD (available to purchase) • Souvenir photos (available to purchase) • Lunch & drinks (available to purchase)
Duration
10h
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We pick up from most Montego Bay hotels and other accommodations. Customers are required to contact us at the information provided at least 24 hours prior to the day of the tour to reconfirm your hotel or central pick up point.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Inclusions
Professional guide • Hotel pickup and drop-off • Air-conditioned vehicle • Admissions to the attractions • Skip the line • Entry/Admission - Dunn's River Falls and Park • Entry/Admission - Blue Hole
Exclusions
Gratuities • DVD (available to purchase) • Souvenir photos (available to purchase) • Lunch & drinks (available to purchase)
Departure details
Traveller pickup is offered.
We pick up from most Montego Bay hotels and other accommodations. Customers are required to contact us at the information provided at least 24 hours prior to the day of the tour to reconfirm your hotel or central pick up point.
Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
10h
Additional information
Confirmation will be received at time of booking
Children must be accompanied by a paying adult
Infant meals not included
Dress comfortably: take cash, camera (preferably waterproof), towels, water shoes, swimsuits, snacks
Not wheelchair accessible
Stroller accessible
Infant seats available
Not recommended for travellers with back problems
Not recommended for pregnant travellers
No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
We do suggest that customers take their car seats in case we runout
You must be 18 or older to drink alcoholic beverages
Please be ready and waiting in your hotel lobby/pickup point at least 10 minutes before the scheduled pickup time
Gratuity is not included and is left to individual discretion
Minimum numbers apply: Tour may be rescheduled or canceled if we do not meet the minimum number of persons required
There is a possibility that the pickup time might be changed base on the local traffic or inclement weather conditions
Customers with the above conditions are required to use their discretion and good judgement if you attempt to participate
Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund
This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
Itinerary
  • You'll get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Rose Hall Great House
    Greenwood Great House
    Runaway Bay
  • 1
    Dunn's River Falls and Park
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Ocho Rios
  • 2
    Blue Hole
    Stop: 90 minutes - Admission included
    See details
+
Popular mentions

4.5
41 reviews
Excellent
28
Very good
8
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
1

Ben T
Hagerstown, MD6 contributions
Amazing
Our tour guide Marlon was amazing and the experience of jumping off the cliffs at the secret falls and the blue hole was so much fun. Dunns river falls was a great experience and a beautiful view while climbing up it. It was very tiring but it was well worth it.
Written 26 May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear customer, Your business is very important to us! We know that you have choices and could have made other arrangements, so we are extremely grateful that we were considered in your vacation plans. Our tour guides are well trained, customer oriented, knowledgeable and friendly. Our tour guide have being with us for many years and so they understand very well how to create an unforgettable experience for our customers. Thanks for coming and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel! Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
Written 2 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Chris S
Wilmington, NC2 contributions
Great way to enjoy a unique slice of Jamaica
Apr 2021
Marlin, our bus driver, made sure the trip to and from the sites were not wasted time! He learned all 18 names of the passengers and had a unique way to teach us about his country of Jamaica. Had a great time. Paul guided us through Dunn’s River Falls and the Blue hole/Secret Falls was great and “refreshing” experience. No reservation about going and recommend this to anyone who wants a little physical activity while experiencing Jamaica. Suggest you bring your own closed toed water shoes so you don't have purchase any.
Written 11 April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Your business is very important to us. Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience. We are honored that you chose SNL Jamaican Tours to be your host and it was a pleasure serving you. Please consider us the next time you travel to Jamaica - we are looking forward to having you back. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
Written 12 April 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jessica J
1 contribution
Blue Hole & Dunns River
Dec 2020 • Couples
If you’re going on this excursion, PLEASE REQUEST MARLON! He was the absolute best to me and my boyfriend. Catered to us the entire day and taught us so much about the island. He genuinely loves what he does. Blue hole & Dunns River was absolutely beautiful. A little scary if you’re a non swimmer like me but the lifeguards definitely protect you.
Written 1 January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Jessica, Thanks for booking with us! We are extremely honored that you gave us the opportunity to share our beautiful island with you. Thanks for sharing your experience. We will update Marlan so he is aware of the positive impact he had on your experience - thanks for saying his name. We were extremely lucky to be in your company and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M
Written 2 January 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

WTH9
Philadelphia, PA525 contributions
find another company
Sep 2020
Did not actually get to take the tour. Woke up to meet the driver in our lobby and were told the tour minimum was not met and that it was now considered a private tour and we must pay an additional $180 in cash to go. We had no access to cash and no intention of spending almost double what we paid. We could not go. This tour was not offered the following day so we booked a similar tour including the blue hole and they did the SAME THING the next day before the tour, they at least had the decency to call our room to let us know they were expecting an additional cash payment beforehand, still no tour. They then attempted to charge a no show fee for the first reservation until I threatened going directly to my credit card company to fight it.
Written 21 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We trust that you are staying safe during these trying times. It is very unfortunate that you did not get to do your tour and for that we do sympathize. Due to the low number of travelers these days, sometimes it's a little challenging to meet minimum numbers on the shared tours but we always do our best, with the understanding of our clients to make it work the best way we can. You did not wake up to meet your driver and was told that the tour minimum was not met. According to our records, all the conversations took place the evening before the tour. Fortunately, we have the full conversation on records, which we sent to you on two separate occasions. We are sending the screenshots to you immediately for your perusal. We have a policy that states that if we do not meet the minimum number of persons for the scheduled date, the tour can either be reschedule, the customer get to choose another tour within the same cost or slightly different or upgrade to a private tour which is totally optional but the tour would go ahead with just you and your party if you choose private. If none of these options work, then the customer is free to cancel and receive a full refund. In this case you agreed to upgrade to a private tour because in your words you "Don't want to miss out since it was your last full day". The private tour will attract an additional cost since it is now private and personalized and not shared. According to our records, messages that we received from you at 11:47pm the night before show where you were happy to go ahead and agreed for us to pick you up at 8am the next morning. Bare in mind that you book the option from Montego Bay but you were staying at the Grand Palladium which is a farther 70 km round trip difference. At 7:45am on the day of the tour we received a message from you that you did not wanted to continue with the tour. You were told that the driver/guide was already at the property to pick you up and that it would attract a penalty (25%) to have us prepared and drive 70km round to and from base. It would have been helpful if you had contacted us even an hour and a half earlier or before we set out to get you, that way we could cancel without the penalty. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
Written 6 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nadine A
Hardisty5 contributions
Disappointed with half of tour.
Mar 2020 • Family
First our tour bus was late, so no early entry to Dunn Falls. When we finally got there it was lots of fun and very crowded, however enjoyable. Word of warning, if you don’t intend to buy any crafts or photos or videos, do not give your name to anyone, they’ll follow you to the bus and demand payment, saying you signed up. Very pushy. Then we were on our way to the Blue hole and secret falls. When we got close to the entrance, we were told it had rained so much that the blue hole was brown and there was no point in going to see it because we couldn’t swim in it anyways. So then we headed for lunch, stopped at a jerk bar and grill where we ate ok but very overpriced food. The driver suggested we may stop at a market on the way back and even though half of us wanted to, he decided not to. So in short we paid a lot of money (a family of six) for just one excursion and the opportunity to pay big dollars for average, small portioned food. The tour company states that due to weather your excursion could be rescheduled or refunded. When I contacted them, they said a refund (or even partial) was not possible. The only solution was to throw us on the same tour, but we would have to wait 1-1/2 hours for the rest of the people at Dunn River Falls before taking another very long bus ride to the Blue Hole. We opted out, considering we are travelling with an 8 and 3 year old and didn’t want to put them through another long bus ride. Not very happy at all.
Written 11 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! Your business is very important to us. We sincerely apologize for experience you had and that is why, the fact that it started to rain when you got to the location, we offered to take you out again on the next available tour which you opted out of, understandably so but there is nothing more that we could have done at that moment. The was behind time a little that morning but because of something that we did wrong - if you'll remember, we called you before he arrived at your resort to update you on the situation which you stated wasn't a problem and that you were happy that we called ahead. The offer is still open so contact us when you visit Jamaica in the future. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
Written 6 October 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

wilcoxcj
1 contribution
Climbing adventure
Feb 2020 • Couples
I expected Dunn Falls to be very commercialized, and it was. But the guide and photographer both made the climb a real adventure and a lot of fun. It is NOT just a short climb up the side of a falls. It is an hour climb in the water up cascading rocks.
The secret falls and blue hole were anything but commercial. Narrow gravel road to reach it, dirt paths, but rope swings,rocks cliffs to jump off makes for a great adventure.
We had a fantastic full day.
Highly recommend.
Written 12 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! It is obvious that you had an awesome time on tour with us to the Blue Hole, Secret Falls and Dunns River Falls. Your're super excited and that what we always strive for, nothing less. Thanks for coming and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
Written 16 February 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Regine J
3 contributions
Healing and fun experience.
Jan 2020
The blue hole was great, our tour guides were funny, sweet and so helpful. They took great care of my phone and took excellent pictures. Very encouraging when I was nervous during the jumps. Dunns River was ok, definitely a great spot for families as there are different levels.
Written 20 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! We look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia McFarlane Manager
Written 25 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Benjamin M
2 contributions
Dunns River & Blue Hole
Jan 2020 • Solo
Best trip I could have asked for. Blew my expectations away with the knowledge of our Guide, his friendly attitude and ability to care and cater for any of our needs. Would recommend this service to anyone visiting the island looking for a full day of hiking up a waterfall and swimming in beautiful water holes deep in the jungle.
Written 10 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and sharing your experience! We are excited that you had a great time on tour with us! We hope that you will consider us the next time you visit Jamaica. Looking forward to serving you again! Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
Written 13 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bruce A
Morgantown, WV5 contributions
Dunns River Falls/Blue Hole Trip
Jan 2020
My family of 5 adults had a great private tour from Motego Bay hotel, to Dunn's River then Blue Hole, in a comfortable van, nicely equippped, AC, with a safe driver who didn't play music in the van. It was a nice quiet trip. He was an educated driver, knew all the history of the area and gave us a great tour. His name was Orlando. Awesome!
He even took us to a great Jerk Restaurant for a dinner, got the waitress for us, set up our order, and got our food and drinks for us. We gave him a great tip afterwards to show him our appreciation! Highly recommended!
Trip set up through "Chris Jamaica Tours"
Dunn's River was done in the afternoon, not as busy, we went down it twice to do everything and loved it.
Went to Blue Hole, jumped off a 15', 20' and 23' ledge into the two different pools of water. Great time. My wife didn't want to jump so just went around it and swam in the pool only.
Awesome time!
Written 8 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us! We really appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to tell us about your trip with us! We are happy to know that you had a great time with us! Thanks for coming and we would like to have you again so, let us know when your next trip is booked. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
Written 9 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Kelsey B
London11 contributions
Great day
Dec 2019 • Couples
Overall our day was very good and we would recommend this tour. Compared to our hotel prices, taxi prices and Tui prices, this tour is totally worth its money. We got to see 2 sites in one day, compared to having to pay twice over 2 days to see both things. Our tour guide was really nice too.

The only thing I would say is that because there were 35 of us on the tour, with 17 people being in one family, it made the day quite long as there were so many people to cater for and ensure the waivers were signed and everyone had everything they needed / didn’t have stuff they didn’t need - the large group is annoying (lots of waiting around). We got picked up at 8:30am but didn’t reach blue hole until 11:40am, despite its being an hour and half drive (and we were one of the last pick ups). We stopped at a shop in ocho Rios for 30 minutes, and it was pretty pointless as we weren’t that far from blue hole at this point. The tour guide said it was to change into swim wear and buy shoes if needed, however everyone as told beforehand to bring this stuff and you can also change at blue hole (but most people wore their swimsuit underneath clothes anyway).

Lunch - you pay $10 US for a choice of jerk chicken and rice or vegetables and rice plus a soft drink. You order this when you leave blue hole (so around 1:30/2pm) and then you are told you will eat it once you come out of Dunn’s river falls (so around 4:30pm). So for us this meant we were climbing the falls on an empty stomach as we ate breakfast at 7:30am! We then ate in the coach until about 5:30/45 (at Dunn’s river), left Dunn’s river falls and arrived home at about 7pm. So really, it would have been better to eat before Dunn’s river or not at all because in the time we ate on the coach stationary, we could have been half way home in that time.

Recommendation - take your own food and don’t pay to eat as you will hungry all day.
- take your own water shoes and wear your swimwear there
- take a water bag to store your phone and some money for tips and you leave the 2 sites as you get tour guides there.

The 2 sites are amazing and you should definitely do this trip!
Written 30 December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SNLJamaicanToursLtd
Dear Customer, Thanks for booking with us and taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us your feedback. We are aware of the location and the activities and that is why we specifically mentioned in the confirmation section a list of things you should take with you on the tour and it includes cash, camera, towels, water shoes, swimsuits & snacks. We do hope that you had a great tour and we look forward to seeing you when next you travel. Kind regards, Natalia M Manager
Written 31 December 2019
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 40
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: SNL Jamaican Tours
ljuanh
ljuanh
00
Highly recommend this tour
Our tour guide was amazing. Very knowledgeable. The diver was great as well. It was great learning more historical
LFAMBAM
LFAMBAM
00
Dunns Falls
Loved this tour. 1/2 day event from Montego Bay to Ocho Ríos. The transportation bus was cleaned and air conditione
Sexy409
Sexy409
00
Amazing!!!
Our tour was amazing! Our tour guide Andrae was amazing and provided excellent service. Our highlights were...our v
258allaa
258allaa
00
Nice day
The drive to Negril beach took about 1.5 hours. Mervin, the driver, was very knowledgeable and interesting person,
Globetrotter10079
Globetrotter10079
00
Bob Marley Ancestral home
Carter the Driver picked me up at my hotel. He was very polite, and and told us that the road going there will have
Nancy R
Nancy R
00
do the tour
Worth visiting both locations. We had a good time. The Black River Safari was fun and super relaxed and very inform
N3257BBlisaf
N3257BBlisaf
00
Private Catamaran Party for 50
Lindsay and Lisa were wonderful. We reached out to them to assist us with a Private Catamaran Pre-Wedding party for
Carjo001
Carjo001
00
CLIVE is the BEST, Thank you!
We enjoyed our driver and guide very much! His name is Clive and he allowed us to take our time with everything. We
Connector614328
Connector614328
00
Great
Fitness club was excellent and trainers senator, jovanne and spade 45 were excellent .spin bike, a great experie
Perkyparrot
Perkyparrot
00
Awesome Day
This was a very great for us. The driver was on time and it cost us way less than what we would pay other companies
mariant0r0nt0
mariant0r0nt0
00
Total rip off your money, terrible customer service, not transparent, I wouldn’t recommend their service to anyone
Full day Dunn’s river& Blue hole. The day before excursion it was raining badly so I sent an email asking if we are
RuthySep
RuthySep
00
Fantástico viaje me encantó la casa de Bob marley
Nivel place yo visit specially if you like reggae music. The driver was very calm nice and responsable: junior
Ymonica137
Ymonica137
00
Maroon festival
I have been hearing about this once a year festival in Accompong maroon village. I was all excited to see this fes
HTravelerHSr
HTravelerHSr
00
Good vibes
Really good experience seeing Bobs birthplace and memorial. Enjoyed it and will trying one day. One Love
762tashaw
762tashaw
00
Trip to Negril
My trip with tour guide Ricardo was amazing. He was extremely knowledgeable about the history of Jamaica and kept
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay will start at 8:00 AM. Discover and book Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay on Tripadvisor


Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay price starts from R 1 722,81. Discover and book Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay on Tripadvisor

Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Blue Hole, Secret Falls, and Dunn's River Falls Combo Day-Trip from Montego Bay on Tripadvisor