Tours and Tickets

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! provided by Octopus Sailing Charters

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba!

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba!
5
Book in advance
from
R 16 784,79
per group (up to 15)
Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
About
Cheers to another beautiful vacation on One Happy Island and welcome on the Octopus! The ultimate celebration of your wedding, birthday, bachelor party or corporate event or reserve the boat just for your significant other and you. Our catamaran is unique on the island with lounge seats with sea view for everybody! You can choose to relax in the sun or shadow. Included in this cruise is an Open Cocktail Bar which contains the famous local cocktail 'Aruba Arriba' and spirits such as; White rum, Gin, Vodka and Scotch Whiskey blend! Non alcoholic beverages are available and can be mixed with the spirits as you wish. Also included depending on the number of hours and which time of the day, appetizers such as freshly baked muffins, bagel with smoked salmon and cream cheese, a turkey sandwich and more.... will be served. We look forward to welcome you on board and give you an unforgettable morning!
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Available languages
English, Dutch, Spanish
Know before you go
  • Duration: 2-8 hours
  • Mobile tickets accepted
Available languages
English, Dutch, Spanish
Cancellation policy
  • For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Need help booking?
Call the number below and use the product code: 47607P5
Call +1 855 275 5071
Important information
Inclusions
  • Captain and crew
  • Professional guide
  • Breakfast with Champagne
  • Unlimited drinks (open cocktail bar)
  • Access to restroom on-board
  • Use of snorkel equipment and instruction
  • Safety Life Jackets
  • Certified first responder
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Octopus souvenir
  • Entry/Admission - Boca Cataavlina
  • Entry/Admission - The Antilla
Exclusions
  • Octopus T-Shirt (available to purchase)
  • Power snorkel
Duration
2–8 hours
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We offer pick-up service free of charge from all High Rise Hotels which are listed. For groups 15+ staying outside of this hotel area we offer pick-up and drop-off service with our Karaoke Bus for $5 per person round trip.
  • Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut which is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, please walk through the lobby until you reach the beach area. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please bring a towel and suncream
  • Near public transportation
  • Children are welcome and infants under two cruise free
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • We offer free pick-up for all hotels listed (high rise hotels), if your hotel is not listed, we offer pick-up and drop-off service for $5 per person round trip.
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Depending on which private sailing trip you will book, breakfast and/or lunch appetizers will be included
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Inclusions
  • Captain and crew
  • Professional guide
  • Breakfast with Champagne
  • Unlimited drinks (open cocktail bar)
  • Access to restroom on-board
  • Use of snorkel equipment and instruction
  • Safety Life Jackets
  • Certified first responder
  • Breakfast
  • Lunch
  • Octopus souvenir
  • Entry/Admission - Boca Cataavlina
  • Entry/Admission - The Antilla
Exclusions
  • Octopus T-Shirt (available to purchase)
  • Power snorkel
Departure details
  • Traveller pickup is offered.
  • We offer pick-up service free of charge from all High Rise Hotels which are listed. For groups 15+ staying outside of this hotel area we offer pick-up and drop-off service with our Karaoke Bus for $5 per person round trip.
  • Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours, J.E. Irausquin Blvd 87, suitenummer 227, Palm Beach, Aruba, Noord, Aruba Your tour departs from the Octopus Aruba beach hut which is located on Palm Beach behind the Holiday Inn. Once you reach the Holiday Inn Hotel, please walk through the lobby until you reach the beach area. Make a left on the footpath and you will see us on your right.
  • Hotel pickup is offered. View the hotel list on our checkout page to see if yours is included among the pickup points.
Duration
2–8 hours
Return details
  • Returns to original departure point
Additional information
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please bring a towel and suncream
  • Near public transportation
  • Children are welcome and infants under two cruise free
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • We offer free pick-up for all hotels listed (high rise hotels), if your hotel is not listed, we offer pick-up and drop-off service for $5 per person round trip.
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Depending on which private sailing trip you will book, breakfast and/or lunch appetizers will be included
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
Travel safe during COVID-19
Last updated: 02 Jul 2020
A note from Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba!
Our team members will be receiving instructions and guidelines on COVID-19. We are approved for the Health code by the Aruba Tourism Authority. Our team is more than ready to assist you when you are here. We can’t wait to welcome you!
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
What you can expect during your visit
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Itinerary
  • You'll start at
    Octopus Aruba Sailing, Snorkeling, Sunset & Private Tours
    Or, you can also get picked up
    See Important Information for details
  • Pass by
    Palm Beach
  • 1
    Boca Cataavlina
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
  • 2
    The Antilla
    Stop: 45 minutes - Admission included
    See details
    Pass by
    Arashi Beach
  • You'll return to the starting point
+
Popular mentions

5.0
62 reviews
Excellent
56
Very good
2
Average
3
Poor
0
Terrible
1

Igor P
Miami, FL3 contributions
Great time and experience riding a donut
We took a donut for 2 hours , didn’t expect to have a guide but Jose told us to follow his speed boat, guided us to a snorkeling site, helped with whatever problems I had to learn how to operate a donut properly . We had a great time and Jose was definitely a huge help.
Written 12 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Tom G
Englewood, NJ1 contribution
Octopus Aruba and José were FANTASTIC! Must do!
Going into this experience, I quite honestly wasn’t sure what to expect. Originally, our party assumed we would need to drive the boat ourselves, but José was the consummate professional and asked us if we wanted him to captain for the day. Suffice it to say, we took him up on it because it really allowed our whole party to enjoy ourselves without having to manage the boat. On top of this, José was very flexible and went out of his way to ensure we had the BEST time possible, which we absolutely did. He took us snorkeling, brought us to a sunken ship and told us a lot of facts about Aruba and the culture. For what we paid compared to what we got, it was by far the best money we spent — and it was ALL because of José. If and when we come back to Aruba, we will absolutely choose Octopus Aruba…and will specifically ask for José! Thank you for an experience we won’t soon forget!
Written 5 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Alycia C
High Point, NC4 contributions
Thank God they have good tour guides
Aug 2021 • Friends
The ONLY reason I am leaving any more than 1 star is because our guides Jose and Hans made up for all the mistakes the company made. These guys went WAY above and beyond when the company forgot our reservation time, booze, food, champagne, all of it. They even canceled on us 1.5hrs before, so we rescheduled it for a few days later, only for them to be late and lacking over half of the things we reserved. JOSE and HANS were the ONLY redeeming factors.
Written 2 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

K S
1 contribution
NOT covid friendly or hygienic whatsoever I’m DISGUSTED
Aug 2021 • Friends
Trip stared off fine, seemed like a great excursion until they started REUSING plastic drink cups. I had 1 mimosa and they took my plastic cup, which I thought was ok then they started collecting everyone’s not just individuals. Then, I got my cup of rum punch and there was women’s lipstick on the rim. I wanted to puke at the scene of this during covid. Not only this but I am wondering how the snorkeling equipment is cleaned if they do not even clean plastic cups. Additionally, staff was extremely creepy to young girls and staff told us to write a review so he can get a $40 bonus with their names. Unprofessional and disgusting, avoid at all costs
Written 28 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that you had a less than pleasant experience. This is not the normal course of business. And certainly not during the Covid period. We are very shocked by this and take this very seriously. We also want to indicate that we do not reward our crew with money when guests leave a review with the name of one of the crew members. We take all reviews seriously and will not reward our crew for it. What is important to us is the experience of our guests. We will go through all the points you mentioned with our crew and we will certainly address them about this. Kind regards, Team Octopus
Written 17 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

DCayot603
Merrimack, NH36 contributions
Amazing Excursion with Hans!
We booked a two hour private snorkeling trip with Octopus Aruba and it was amazing. Everyone in the family said it was their favorite part of the trip. Hans was an awesome captain who was very informative and took us to see exactly what we wanted. Everyone has already decided this will be the first excursion booked when we return to Aruba. You will not be disappointed.
Written 11 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Jess
2 contributions
A great experience!!
Aug 2021 • Family
5 STARS!! The best experience!! You will not regret booking the octopus!!
We had a gender reveal, the crew was so patient with our crazy cake experience. They were friendly, respectful, and so much fun! Delicious drinks and food, snorkeling, music, we loved it all! I was nervous to get in the water at the first spot but they were very patient and encouraging. We're a family of 14 and had plenty of room on the boat. Even my 2 and a half year old nephew had a blast.
Bring sunscreen and a towel! And most importantly, a camera! Thank you for such an amazing experience!
Written 7 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Neil P
1 contribution
Incredible experience with Jose and Capitan Hans
Incredible inexperience with Captain Hans and Jose. We originally booked for 3 hours but extended it for 2 more hours. If you want to have a good time I would request Hans and Jose. We went to so many different spots and the rum punch was soo good that we ran out of rum but not to worry Jose was able to get us more rum to keep the party going. When we come back we will be asking for Jose and Hans for next private boat
Written 23 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bj A
1 contribution
Fun times
Jul 2021 • Couples
Great experience from the start. Jose was a great guide. Very pleasant and great with instructions to operate the boat. Was a bit choppy at sea however was expected for a windy day. Snorkel site was great and putting around was a blast.
Written 13 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

happy3camper
yonkers, ny13 contributions
Great family based company
Jun 2021
First major vacation with family post covid, so we decided on a private charter to reduce exposure to crowds. Let me just say that this company exceeded my expectations! We did a short 2 hour charter and they fed us snacks and light lunch (sandwiches) and never allowed our glasses to be empty! Those who wanted got a chance to snorkel and they made sure that plenty of fish were seen. We had a very relaxing cruise and my only regret was not booking for more time. It is a family owned business that are professional and friendly and very accommodating.
We went back to their hut two days later while at Palm beach and they helped us schedule parasailing, jet skiing and tube boating for our group with good prices because we were repeat customers. Now that’s how you do business. Don’t waste your time with anyone else!
Written 5 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed you trip with us. All of our staff tries their best to make sure every passenger has an unforgettable experience with us. Also nice to hear you enjoyed the food and snacks and our open bar! If you are planning to visit Aruba again, we would be happy to welcome you again for a trip!
Written 16 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Bill B
8 contributions
Jose made the trip perfect!
We rented a 6 person Donut boat and it was a great time.
We rented it for Tuesday from 3-6pm however when we got there, they said the boat was broke. We had to reschedule for Wednesday 9am-12 noon. Boat is very slow but it was great for privacy. We anchored and went snorkeling. Then our guide Jose came by to check on us. He actually joined us and did magic. He was the bright side of the trip. His talent and personality was amazing. We all loved him.
Written 5 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 59
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Octopus Sailing Charters
laurynf2122
laurynf2122
00
Its a must!!!!!!!!!!!
This was one of the coolest experiences!!! They picked us up right at our hotel,had our food dropped off to the bo
Dbsptrn
Dbsptrn
00
Interesting trip!
Beautiful and relaxing sailing trip. Enjoyed snorkeling around the ship wreck. Great snacks, sandwiches and Ariba
270tinan
270tinan
00
They canceled, and kept the money!!!
The company canceled the reservation the day of… we called servals time to ask for refund back and never get it bac
X8862IJmarch
X8862IJmarch
00
Aruba snorkeling adventure!
Your guide and boat captain were very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend taking a tour with Octopus to
Robert C
Robert C
00
Disappointed
The staff on the catamaran were very friendly and accommodating. The seating is less than comfortable and the drink
Laura R
Laura R
00
Fun afternoon. Would do it over and over again!
It poured rain right before our trip. Captain decided to go out afterwords. Half the people cancelled. What a mista
dianasP8822QK
dianasP8822QK
00
Would not recommend
A lot about this can be improved. First off open bar does not include beer. Next, lunch is simply a Turkey sandwich
Brieana R
Brieana R
00
Great Tour
Started off with mimosas, and other beverages, served food, and went to different spots to snorkle, supplied gear.
E1108TBangelar
E1108TBangelar
00
Jose and Hans saved the day
Leaving a 5 star because of the hosts Jose and Hans - they took care of us. The actual boat rescheduled an hour and
Debra M
Debra M
00
Sucked!
We had a reservation on Aug.3rd. Been to Aruba 3 times. Very windy day, more than normal. It was so bad that our
Jamie P
Jamie P
00
Ehhhh
The trip itself was really great, the reservation lady however is a liar. She told us we were getting a sunset tri
benjamintN5742PX
benjamintN5742PX
00
Awesome experience
Jose was great, not only did he know all the amazing snorkeling spots but he kept us laughing the whole time. He br
Foxbite2
Foxbite2
00
What a great snorkeling trip
This was a great experience with Octopus. We only had 11 people on the trip, so it was easy to spread out on the bo
Sunnyside127
Sunnyside127
00
Perfect Sunset Cruise
The Happy Hour Sunset Sail was one of the highlights of our trip to the island, and a wonderful experience that we
Imogenott
Imogenott
00
Great
Very classy boat tour. Plenty of seats in the shade, snacks, drinks, and a clean boat. I would definitely ride agai
Frequently Asked Questions about Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba!

During this experience, places you will visit include:Discover and book Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! on Tripadvisor

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! price starts from R 15 629,00. Discover and book Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! on Tripadvisor

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! cancellation policy: For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Discover and book Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! on Tripadvisor

Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! is hosted by Octopus Sailing Charters. Read reviews, discover additonal experiences or contact Octopus Sailing Charters on Tripadvisor. Discover and book Octopus The Private Boat From Aruba! on Tripadvisor