Tours and Tickets

Airport Transfers between Keflavik Airport and Reykjavik Hotels provided by Reykjavik Excursions

Reserve Now & Pay Later

Airport Transfers between Keflavik Airport and Reykjavik Hotels

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this experience is taking.Read more
Select Date and Travellers
From
R 573,85
Date
2 adults
Options
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Low Price Guarantee
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during this experience
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless payment for gratuities and add-ons
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Hand sanitizer available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Read more
Updated 20/07/01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Airport Transfers between Keflavik Airport and Reykjavik Hotels
• Our drivers will wear gloves when handling luggage.
Read more
Updated 20/07/01 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Overview
We are one of two official partners of Keflavik Airport. Our buses are located right outside the arrivals hall. 24 hour service desk. Free WiFi. Keflavik Airport Partner since 1979. Reliable. Efficient. Years of experience.
Important Information
Duration
1h 15m
Inclusions
  • Pick-up and drop-off is included
Exclusions
  • Food and drinks
Show More
Additional Info
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travellers can participate
  • If you choose Option KEF Airport to Reykjavik Hotel, the bus departs 40 minutes after the arrival of every flight
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travellers
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
33Reviews
0Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
More
Popular mentions
Mairio55 wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom12 contributions2 helpful votes
We prepaid a trip from our hotel to the airport, but had inadvertently booked for the bus 13:30 to 14:00 when we really wanted the earlier bus. The earlier bus turned up at our hotel to pick up other people and The driver kindly allowed us on.
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Slaanesh wrote a review Mar 2020
Farmington Hills, Michigan1 contribution1 helpful vote
Horrible. I had prepaid for a trip from our hotel to the airport and given the time 1330-1400 to be waiting for the bus. We were waiting in the doorway of our hotel for the bus and saw it pull up just after 13:40. The bus started pulling away as we were in the street waving to
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ReykjavikExcursions, Public Relations Manager at Airport Transfers between Keflavik Airport and Reykjavik Hotels
Responded 10 Mar 2020
Dear traveler Thank you for sharing your experience and I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with the Flybus service provided. Despite this I do hope that you left our little island with some happy memories. Regards, Helga Bryndís _________________________________ Helga Bryndís Jónsdóttir Quality, Environmental & Safety Control Reykjavik Excursions
Read more
Suziechews wrote a review Mar 2020
Retford, United Kingdom65 contributions5 helpful votes
+7
We had our Reykjavík trip booked for 14th feb until 18th Feb 2020. Due to extreme weather conditions, our flight was cancelled until the following morning. I was so stressed and worried because I’d booked the trip as a christmas present and wanted everything to go well. With
Read more
Helpful
Share
Response from RE-TEAM, Customer Service at Airport Transfers between Keflavik Airport and Reykjavik Hotels
Responded 06 Mar 2020
Dear Suzie Thank you for your heartfelt words about our company. We are so pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our tours, and that we were able to help you with the amendments. We try to make the experience truly comfortable for our clients, as much as we possibly can, especially if there are cancellations due to bad weather. We hope to see you soon on one of our tours Best regards Team Reykjavik Excursions
Read more
Adam wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
We used this service including the option to drop off at the hotel. At the airport we picked up our tickets at their desk near the terminal exit, got on the bus and after 10 mins were on our way to the city. After arriving at the bus station you walk through the small terminal
Read more
Date of experience: March 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from RE-TEAM, Customer Service at Airport Transfers between Keflavik Airport and Reykjavik Hotels
Responded 08 Mar 2020
Dear Traveler We are glad to hear that you were happy with our services. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and hopefully we will see you on board again in the future! -Team Reykjavik Excursions
Read more
AmandaJD16 wrote a review Feb 2020
48 contributions12 helpful votes
This transfer could not have been easier to book and use. We booked tickets via their website before travelling and were sent e tickets and confirmation straight away. The bus was waiting outside as soon as we came out of the airport after collecting our bags. The main coach
Read more
Helpful
Share
About the operator

Don’t take it from us – here’s what people have to say about this operator.

By: Reykjavik Excursions
Maureen S
00
Cancelled trip - immediate refund
We didn't take the transfer, as we had to postpone our trip due to Covid 19. We were a bit concerned as we had boo
Read more
marvinm1342020
00
Ride not taken - refund request made last June
Never took the ride as my tour was cancelled. Haven't heard back from you regarding my refund!!!! Hope that all i
Read more
wprendergast2019
00
Flybus - Hotel to Airport
Bus never picked us up and we did not receive a refund as they said they were there. My wife and I waited outside
Read more
Marielle14s
00
Great golden circle tour!
It was great experience again with golden circle tour! I booked this tour so late so I was not able to booked a pic
Read more
Climber812735
00
The standard tourist circuit plus a tomato greenhouse
This is the classic tour of Icelandic sights within a day tour from Reykjavik, with the unusual addition of a tomat
Read more
LuSt_93
00
Excellent tour with a great guide
Albert was an excellent tour guide, the trip was lovely. The tomato farm was especially interesting as I had never
Read more
FarAway39482935657
00
We will drive in 10-15 minutes (or after an hour)
Bustransfer from the airport to Reykjavík. We arrived just after midnight and the busdriver said - I will drive aro
Read more
TerjeHoegberg
00
A very good choice, just go for it
Golden Circle Day Trip is a good way to see amazing sights like: Fridheimar, Strokur the geysir, Gullfoss and Thin
Read more
nafiz333
00
Must do thing
If you are visiting Iceland you cant ignore golden circle tour, whether through travel company or driving your own
Read more
682camillah
00
Easy and convenient airport transport
Flybus is an easy and convenient transport option with many convenient drop off points near hotels in the city.
Read more
Icelandgain15
00
No quibbles refund
Thank you Reykjavík Excursions for giving me a no-quibbles full refund on the Flybus Airport Transfer tickets I had
Read more
Lotchen
00
Transport early in The morming
Sorry to give you a bad review, but hardly didn’t catch my flight. At the homepage you said it would take 45 minute
Read more
Go773662
00
Really good and convenient
That's a good option for those who don't wanna have to file for bankruptcy after paying for a taxi. Not cheap but n
Read more
moiraoh
00
Great customer service
Unfortunately I couldnt take my trip to Iceland but I am giving this experience top marks as it was a very easy and
Read more
DannyLeisin
00
Nice and comforable
Nice crew. We felt safe with our seatbelt and good to be able to use the powersupply for our smartphones.
Read more
Key Details
  • Duration: 1h 15m
  • Mobile Ticket Accepted
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Instant Confirmation
  • Pickup offered
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Reserve Now & Pay Later
  • Free Cancellation up to 24 hours in advance
  • Low Price Guarantee
  • No Booking Fees
  • Secure Payments
  • 24/7 SupportCall:+1 855 275 5071

Frequently bought together

Northern Lights Night Tour from Reykjavik
from ZAR 894.05*
Popular: Booked by 29 117 travellers!
Southern Iceland Glaciers, Waterfalls and Beaches Day Trip from Reykjavik
from ZAR 1,377.57*
Popular: Booked by 15 609 travellers!
Snaefellsnes Peninsula Classic Day Tour from Reykjavik
from ZAR 1,465.60*
Popular: Booked by 2 879 travellers!
Frequently Asked Questions about Airport Transfers between Keflavik Airport and Reykjavik Hotels